(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

my husband said he also suffer. he said he always has to wait for my scary news when i have contraction or water bag burst, maybe some signs... he said so stressful..

I really can't wait for my ML to come.

Now I got nothing much to do at work but waiting to do official handover by today. Then next week i just work on tues and thurs but AL on wed to do my CTG scan at my gynae's side.

Jascmy,

b xtra careful when using squat toilet. Dun slip. Better dun use squat toilet lah. Toilet always wet n slippery 1, later fall how? Dun angry with your hubby lah. But me too just cold war with mine for 1 day n he guai guai send away the new ipad today. Made me feel a bit guilty cos force him to send away the gift he bought for me n my boy. =(

anyway, hav a wonderful long weekend. Enjoy ya! =)

last time i saw my wife having BH .. the whole belly button suck it and whole stomach pull to the right of the stomach ... look so fun, but she is uncomfortable.

ahNah,

u must mentally give support to ur wife after she delivers....after giving birth at times we'll starts to let our minds goes wild....esp when it comes to latching part....must support her if u all planning to BF

i never experience BH but mine is always contractions. luckily it's a short while at night. i can wake up with pain at night.

Cheekrene,

me oso very free at co leh. Standby only. So almost whole day play Internet, play iPhone game n chit chatting only. Heeheehee...

n_g,

same here. i always go bulk purchase in SMH to buy things, tried my best to read our threads, etc... at least i get some entertainment from my colleagues... hehe

Ahnah n luving_daddy,

ya ya ya, daddy support is very important to new mummy oh. U kan cheong she will lagi kan cheong. U steady she will feel very much better. =)

ahNah & luving daddy,

fully agrees with ng! now first step is to b super supportive during the labour time.....gonna b very pain if no take epi

Cheekrene,

my hse too small liao lah, so cannot anyhow buy stuff oh. Usually I just go thru those WTS n WTB section c whether got any gd deal tat I need. Then come to ba gua at our forum, read online news, play games, then count down to 5.30pm! =D

Suika,

ya lor, no epi is horrible leh... Pa pa oh... Dun know whether tis time I can make it without epi or not...

Jascmy yeah better avoid squating toilets. I do my squats in my room.

My Hb seems so calm leh. I think he more concern with the stock market then when I gonna pop lol. Also good lah help him take his mind off things

Hello everyone

Seen gynae on Tues and my smaller twin has put on 200g, now at 2.1kg, bigger twin remains at 2.7kg. Dr said finally a little growth for smaller bb so no need to induce this week. He asked me to see him again next Tues, which is the day after National Day. My main worry now is hope that babies won't pop until then cos my gynae is on leave now!!!

Mdm Yip, I'm also 37 weeks now, who knows we might meet in TMC! Now it's waiting game for most of us.

Congrats to those mummies who've popped! To the rest of us, I pray that we can all go thru a smooth and fast delivery, and hold our precious bundles in no time!

n_g, suika

yes mdm, we are S.N.A.H. - Sensitive New Age Husband. We do care for mummy and bb likewise..

Thanks and kudos to all mummies here..

Madam yip,

probably tats how your hb divert his attention. Lol~

scent,

tats a wonderful news. Now u can b more relief liao. =)

Scent, that's great news :D really peifu you, I carry one 2.7 kg already going to bth, dunno how u manage with 2.7 + 2.1 kgs!

N_g my Hb is the man San pai kind also. Last time we pak tor went to funfair he insist wanna take those scary rides so I tell him why not we try the ferris wheel first. In the end he was so scared on the ferris wheel he clung on to me and dun dare to look down ( he got vertigo) I had to assure him! I tell him he better dun faint in labour ward cause that one I really cannot help him lol.

Madam yip,

wahahahaha... U should tell him dun make your gynae busier by having to attend to him if he fainted or jiao luan (leg soft) when c u in labour. Lolx~

Mdm yip: i go take a walk now! See if it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ng: Hehe talk to baby like crazy person.. Don dare leh i try in public see if ppl give up seat for me . Haha.

White lady: i saw in October thread someone posted sterilizer for sale sometime yesterday. Go check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's still new and going quite cheap actually .

N_g

Indeed, I'm relieve now. But also, we know those machine has an error of +/- 100 to 200grams so these are really just estimates. Yet, even so, I'm still happy I dun hv to induce them, and just leave things in God's hands.

Mdm Yip

I think in order to carry almost 5kg of babies' weight, mummy just hv to put on more weight, I've gained almost 20kg liaoz...

Oh, last Tues dr put me in CTG room n monitor babies' heartbeat, it's so assuring to hear their heartbeats! But when nurse ask me to push left or right buttons when either twins kick or moves I just can't do it very well, I'm so confused who kicks!

Oh, btw, anyone here experience flu-like symptoms? I've been having blocked nose, runny nose n sneezingss for a week liaoz, read somewhere that this is also one of the signs of labour, I wonder how true it is...

Suika

Thanks, I'm trying to feel babies' kicks but one really not very active. Since dr already checked her heartbeat I suppose she's ok bah... At least now no need to worry abt NICU liaoz.

Haven't catch up for a while, hope you all are enjoying your confinement period, remember to rest more and be aware of your posture. My therapist told me that most mummies experience backpain due to bad postures when attending to babies. So dun place baby cot too low cos it strains your back.

white lady,

i heard that the pigeon sterilizer is a good buy.

jascmy,

my hubby also same reaction as your hubby when you mentioned you're suffering. he just "orh, go rest lo." like don't really care and not scared that i may be going into labour soon.

yesterday night i experienced a lot of gluey sticky discharge, is that mucus plug?? is it true that once mucus plug dropped out, i will deliver soon?

Ahnah,

sometime when new mummy unreasonable probably due to hormone change n stress, daddy just hav to bear with it a bit lor. Dun ever add oil into fire oh (Huo Shang jia yiu).

I remember last pregnancy attend a talk by a gynae, he say it's very important for daddy to just bear bear bear everything with it. Cos mummy very suffering oledi n sometime mood swing, hormone change n stress is unavoidable. If daddy cannot bear with it later mummy got pre n post natal blue then lagi champ. I personally feel his talk hen you dao li (very true n meaningful). =)

if daddy cannot take it ... so follow the gynae recommendation ... just walk away for 5 mins and let someone else take over the bb right ?

Good afternn everyone..

congrats to all popped mummies..

RE: Mood swings

Agree.. and hubby doesnt understand how tough it is being a mum already.. esp at this last stage where we are very 辛苦 already.. they still dun be sensitive enough to understand. Since monday, cry for whole nite.. cos hubby over protective over his mum and scolded me KPO, when i only tell him i helping out with the housework..

Anyone here had overdue bb before? Yesterday saw gynae... he say my bb might come out overdue.. cos now already 39wks+2days.. she still had no symptoms of wanting to come out.. and no dilation yet.. and she is still high up.. how how?? any advise?

hellos everyone!

i have delivered via epi c section on 30 Jul at 8:23AM....here's my birth story :

3:00AM > woke up to bathe after sleeping for close to 4 hrs.

4:35AM > Arrived at Mt E for admission...decided to upgrade to 1-bedder since the price difference is within budget and also took ann's advice to go for a 1 bedder if we can...

5:00AM > Was brought up to a 2-bedder room to wait and rest while they get ready the 1-bedder room...no regrets after surveying the room....cosy but it is a little cramped esp if u have pple visiting...

7:10AM > was being wheeled to the operation theatre....before that took a cat nap from 6AM....

7:45AM > anathesist injected epidural...he commented that my veins are v fine while putting me on the painkiller drip....said usually mummies at this stage got big veins...i tink my veins are fine cos i didnt have any swelling for the pregnancy....was told by anathesist that i may feel some tugging and pulling when the bb is taken out and gynae cleans up the inside....so was mentally prepared for some sensation to be felt later....

felt uncomfortable when feet cant move when i wanted to....not a nice feeling!

8:05AM > gynae started the procedure....after some 20mons or so, heard gynae tell anathesist to help her push upper part of my tummy and then i heard a loud cry! finally get to see BB! at that moment, felt so overwhelmed! tears rolled down my cheeks! hubby also v touched....

8:55AM > being wheeled out of the theatre to the recovery bay....felt v v drowsy and heard nurses say my blood pressure a bit low....changed me to normal drip (instead of painkiller drip) to bring the level up....

9:30AM > wheeled to normal ward but not before experiencing some unsettling moments due to the moaning and groaning of a fellow patient next to me at the recovery bay!

my BB girl weighs 2.43kg and 47cm long...the estimated weight at the last check up was 2.67kg...

was discharged on mon....battlefield the last few days...finally things are more settled at home and we got to know bb better....breadfeeding is really tiring!! 24/7! but to see the smile and little expressions from the little one make things all worth it....

so for those Aug mummies who have yet to give birth....may u enjoy and learn as much from the process as those of us who have popped!

Jus woke up , doc jus broke my water bag , lol I very lousy 2nd birth still cannot take the pain , ask for epidural at 12 le, . But have ask for it to be adjusted to the lowest volume, scare nt enough...

hi all..

am back from seeing gynae..bb's weight is abt 2.55kg plus as of today and head already engaged...she estimated that i might deliver from 16 Aug onwards...counting down liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlepiggy,

try to walk more and squat more. also can try nipple stimulation and eating more spicy food. and most importantly, talk to your baby and ask her to be guai guai and come out soon.

pekkle,

thanks for sharing, rest well!

mamyvelle,

jia you!

Pekkle,

congratulation!

Mamyville,

so u r waiting now? Jia yiu oh! Hav a smooth delivery.

Littlepiggy,

wat happen? Y your hb scold u? Bcos u help your MIL in doing hsework? Or he heart pain c u with big tummy still do hsework but express wrong way? Pat pat oh.

Ahnah,

if daddy oso stress n need to walk away get some1 your wife trust to help out. Get only those she feel comfortable with. I agree daddy oso will stress n need to vent out or escape a while. Tis is normal. Just both daddy n mummy must hold hand together solve all problem together.

littlepiggy: me loh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae say high chance overdue cuz baby not engaged and no dilation so might be going to induce.. Eating spicy stuffs no use im continuously taking curry for almost a wk le still no signs only more bowels[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really sad.. If walking helps i don mind to walk more but weather nowadays kills. Sudden rain sudden shine.. Anyway think just excuses cuz very heavy now and turned lazy le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pekkle,

congrats.

penguin,

i also got no signs for more bowels. but i tend to walk more to make baby engage fast, hopefully i got good news next week.

Penguin_88,

I think walk moderately did help leh. Tat day I walk ard 15 minutes to go buy pampers for my ger then start to feel contraction. But end up bh only lah. But I think walk moderately will trigger contraction. =)