(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jasmine G, Penguin, n_g,

tried everything liao.. from nipple stimulation, to walking around, eat spicy food.. talk to her every ntie.. haiz.. she still dun want to shift down. Gynae say if i still want natural then wait till got symptoms.. else i can choose c-sec which i dun want lor. Then if induce, cos now no dilation at all, inducing will take a long time and might use up my energy and end up E-csec. So still stay as natural..

n_g,

i dunno if my MIL got say anything to him lar.. but cos i cant stand the mess at home.. everytime i help clear the table.. that very nite.. will mess up by his family one. I just grumble to him this thing only lor.. then he scolded me "y u be so kpo, cant u learn how to be bo chap, they want to throw everywhere, just let them throw lar.. why u bother?".. Hey.. i dun help do household chores, my MIL complain to him.. i help.. end up is say i kpo for doing it. Then my MIL always like to act like she DAMN busy when she comes back from work.. must do this must do that.. yesterday she came back.. immediately go take broom sweep floor, i tell her "i already sweep and mop already".. then she give me those face like 'who ask u to do my job?' kind of reaction. No appreciation at all lor.

Thought 2nd one will be easier n faster ... Nt much diff lor for my case, almost fainted when doc say est delivery evening , cfm cannot tahan so long de, keep hearing other bb delivering in other room , hopin tat I'll be next

jasmine G,

he measure yesterday shows 3.9kg on the machine.. but i didnt put on weight. So he says the machine weight no longer accurate le.. cos he feels my tummy and says bb not growing too big.. so still okie for natural.

Hope all good news to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ng: me felt like tangled up at the left side of tummy when walking about.. Don know why leh..

littlepiggy: i also don want c sec- takes alot of courage to do so and i don dare[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hoping for the best. Mine the gynae shook head ask me go Malaysia come back also haven deliver[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very sad.. Not funny when hear that especially going to due soon.. also tried lots of ways like talking to baby, basically all the ways but no use at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheekrene: u got more bowels or less, mine is see mood one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahnah,

hmm...i not very sure..cos 2 weeks ago when i saw my gynea, she told me bb's head is low but not engage and today when i asked her, she said already engaged..also did a V-check and no signs of dilation..

Littlepiggy,

for me I Bo chap my MIL. I tend to b more lean to my hb. So I wont care wat my MIL think n say. She wan to act busy n wan to gumble just let her b. Since your hb oledi say ignore them, U just ignore them lor. No point argue with hb cos of MIL. U just concentrate on your coming baby n yourself will do. If close 1 eye not working then just close 2 eye lah. Pat pat. If u still wan to try natural then just wait, as long as gynae say ok to wait then shouldn't b a problem even overdue. I remember my gynae told me b4 EDD is just estimation n can afford to overdue 2 week if no complication n baby not under stress. So take it easy n hav a gd rest while waiting for arrival of your baby.

Littlepiggy: my mil also like that . Can see that she only want me to ask if need help then she happy le.. Sometimes it's just like that. Don care about the messed up things bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not ur house right? So just concentrate on pregnancy if next time ppl mess up ur house den have to make noise le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like what my mum says not ur house not ur say when i complained to her about my hb mum and ways of doing stuffs..

ng: if really wait for 2more wk i will go crazy but feel everything is fated so if c sec really bo bian..

Littlepiggy,

if your baby really 3.9kg then really a giant baby oh. Probably hard to giv birth via natural delivery leh. Y u anti c-sect?

Penguin_88,

your baby senggek (lean to 1side) 1 side?! lolx~

I oso feel my tummy unbalance 1, keep feel my baby senggek 1 side. But since last scan show baby head turn down oledi just take it as turn oledi lor. Worst come to worst c-sect again only lah. As long as baby safe n healthy, I am ok to kena cut open 1 more time. Just my mom will b busier cos sure she n my dad dun allowed me to help out during confinement liao.

Littlepiggy,

let your hb deal with his own parent. They r his parent he should know better how to handle them. =)

DIL only outsider for most PIL. So Bo chap them.

Ng: Haha not sure leh but i always feel e tangled up feeling at left side. This naughty one still refuses to get engaged[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u can vbac this time, my sis has done it and is coping really well and she has proven to her gynae that it is possible when her gynae tried to persuade her from the idea.. Hope my baby can prove my gynae wrong by not being overdue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but think he is quite accurate leh to some of e mummies here.. Cross fingers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah,

nvr heard own chk dilation. U wanna learnt n teach us? =P

penguin_88,

my gynae say 1st baby c-sect 2nd baby ok via natural. Chances for wound to open up is very very slim cos oledi 20 mths apart. My only worry is baby too giant n cause fail to deliver naturally. =)

Dear August mums,

I'm an Oct. mtb.

Anyone can recommend good part-time confinement nanny? Preferably one that is reliable and can cook good confinement food? What would her rate be?

Anyone have checklist for packing of stuff for bringing to hospital (TMC) for delivery? Anything to take note of during, before or after delivery? was thinking of doing natural delivery. =)

Can PM me? =)

Thank you!!

Ng: ur gynae very positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good good sure can !

going for a walk again.. Later come back chat again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby faster engage..

Penguin_88,

heeheehee... He is experience mah. + me a bit happy go lucky type, so now both happy happy wait for baby come out herself lor. =D

penguin, n_g,

hmm.. yah.. cos he feel my tummy.. its still not that big.. really.. my tummy really not that big leh.. but he say bb is healthy.. so still okie.. i not anti-csec.. but feel that csec takes longer time to recover.. and oso.. cos i really hope to experience natural birth.. thus i still maintaining my salad and soup daily meals to ensure she maintain healthy yet in good weight for natural birth lor.

As for MIL issue.. haiz.. cos CL coming.. i just wanna ensure things are packed nicely.. cos bb comes, sure lots of things in mess de.. dun wanna mixed up with their stuffs and ensure that got place put my bb stuffs. Cos when i first married in, she complain to my hubby that i never do housework.. I do, yet she dun like.. cos she feels i am "fighting" her son with her. I tried to ignore.. but.. everytime she keep grumbling..

Yesterday she give me those irks face and commented on my tummy say "how come till now ur tummy still not going low? Nvm lar.. let her grow bigger".. she doesnt know too big difficult for natural birth mah? At least my own parents are still being supportive, encourage me to wait..

ahNah,

yah.. he poke his finger in.. check if cervix open already anot.. will know got dilation anot lor.

Hi White lady,

I went to taka fair last night. There is a pigeon/avent booth but i didn't take note of the offers cos I already have a sterilizer. I bought some stuff and listed on the FB. Hehe..

And me finally signed the papers to donate bb cord blood to SCBB. Hopefully it can be banked and put to good use.

Me haven't finished handing over my work yet. Still got a about a wk next wk and maybe can take 2-3 days off before my c-sect. Racing against time now. Sigh...

I find that if i walk too fast or too much, my tummy tightens and i get backaches and poo-poo feeling. Think i better take it easy cos I have to last till my D-day and not any earlier.

Pekkle,

Your c-sect very early. Mine will be in 12.30-1pm cos they said will charge extra if i have it in the morning. And i was told to reach hospital by 7am. Isn't that too early? Almost got into arguement with the doc's assistant cos i said 5.5hrs to wait? Usually, any surgery only need to come in 3.4hrs prior.

Littlepiggy,

u stay with your PIL? Will move out after giv birth? Just dun care abt the messy first n leave it to your MIL since she like to show she is hardworking nbusy doing hsework. Baby stuff probably try to keep 1 side 1st let your CL tidy up for u when she come, or get your hubby clear a place to put all those stuff lor since he dun wan u help out in hsework. As for your MIL comment (or rather than nonsensses), just close both ear, dun need to response to or dun need to take it into heart 1 lah.

Ahnah,

of course u can just poke your finger in but without knowledge on tis how to tell whether it's dilated or not?

dsqyvonne: congrats dat bb is engaged alrdy .. im still waiting for my gal to get engaged loh .. my visit to Dr Geraldine on mon .. shows no signs of dilation ... hopefully next wed ... there's some dilation lah ..

n_g,

yes.. still staying.. cos they dun allow me to shift out before birth.. only after confinement then allow me shift to new house. My MIL act busy.. but doesnt back the tables one.. cos she only use one excuse "I am illiterate, so i dunno whats written on the letters so just leave them there, else i just stack and dump one side".. and the guys at home... dun bother checking whether they got letters anot.. so when stacked up, overdue liao, kena summon, then start complaining why letters are stacked at one side..

She comes back.. i no peace.. come back grumble.. else force me eat this force me eat that when all along already told her.. i CANT TAKE.. she still want to force me to eat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

well.. come in here to rant lar.. dun worry.. i will try to get over it de..

need to go rest le.. gynae needs me to lie down 2 hours a day.. else next round sure kena scolding by him again..

TPY sky dark dark liao.. very cloudy.. need to keep clothes le.

Scent,

My boy doesn't kick as much now but he likes to stick out his head and squirm, making my tummy more stretched on the left. I guess as long there is movement, it should fine.

ahnah,

i think let yr wife's gynea do the job better...

mirai,

i will be seeing Dr Tan on next fri...i also hope there is some dilation as well...till today, i like no feel of any contractions yet..

Haix im back very tired and nothin to walk downstairs.. We are all waiting.. Hope good news soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah: i didnt check just have e urge to check .. Gynae gauge by their fingers bah? Later i go read up e website .. Can feel more open? I searched that if dilate wont feel anything one..

littlepiggy: same loh! My mil also like that but now i don care when she nag or what i just close the room door then i think she somehow gets it Haha sounds evil hor me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlepiggy,

same same lah. I oso come in complain my MIL n hb. =p

bill overdue kena fine is their own problem. They r no longer kids n must b more responsibility. Since they dun bother to chk their own bill then kena fine, serve them right! Me bad hor? Heeheehee...

Cloth at outside (pole) or inside? If outside then u better dun keep. Dangerous. The most wash 1 more time only. Take k n faster go sleep. Pretend dun know rainning. Heeheehee...

hello all,

baby seth reporting at 0838hrs this morning with epi c-section.

My Birth Story :

0625hrs - admitted to hospital.

0745hrs to 0815hrs- pushed down to waiting are outside the ops theater, answered all the necessary questions, anesthesia doctor came to draw 3 big tubes of blood for SCBB which took about 15mins cuz my blood flow toooo slow.

0820hrs - anesthesia doctor came in to give epidural injection. Curl up like a mini prawny, after the injection, starting to feel the sng-ness at the back n lower body also started to feel the numbness.

0830hrs - Gynae came in n do a final checkup, asked Moomoo in to get ready with the camera while he proceed with the c-sect ops.

0838hrs - Gynae holding Baby Seth reporting to the new world.

Thereafter, gynae proceed with the stitching n I started to feel giddy n sleepy but no vomiting.. closed my eyes to rest while waiting.

After stitching done, was being pushed to the waiting area for further observation before being pushed back to the ward.

The feeling of having lower body numb was pretty uncomfortable n it was really TOTALLY NO FEELINGS!!!! >_<

Pushed back to ward but dont know what time le.. hahaha..

now inside the ward but cant eat anything except 1 small pot of milo n plain water...

congrates susan!!

not to worry....u juz rest well...sleep more then when u r ready tml can start on latching bb...i heard from the roommate that time the nurse was telling her not to drink too much now....take sips of milo n water if nid to....esp now the epi effect still there

suika,

yeah, that's what the nurses said too, they scare i vomit after drinking or eating.. so have to tahan lor..

mdm yip,

hahah.. yeah, all i can feel is my tummy being pull n press, doesnt feel like my tummy at all... when i try to feel my tummy, the feeling is like touching those pork meat... hahahahahahahahah...

dsqyvonne, n_g,

thanks thanks for the well wishes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just delivered 5+ jus now , natural With Epidural , long labour , induce at 7am . So tired now , tired till forget bb weight le