(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Nw attach to ctg ... Waitin for doc to come , Dunno y I feel like slipping, so long nv wake up so early le, slp 1+ last nite , wake up 5+

Mamyvelle,

jia yiu! Hav a smooth delivery ya!

Try to sleep a while. Nurse should will wake u up if needed. =)

Mamyvelle, Have a smooth delivery.

Hoping that Bb will come out today cos today is a special day for me. BB's kicks and movements very super powerful today. He got the hint to come out today??

ahNah, shld be ok. I also have thick yellow discharge like glue. Its cos by my infection.

Did your wife did the swap test?

ahNah, not necessary. Can be normal too. Only if its green or yellowish green then confirmed is infection. Mine sometimes can changed to yellowish green so confirmed is infection.

I got lots of clear watery discharge together with the yellow discharge. Not sure whats that. Hope its also normal discharge.

Morning all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia you and good luck for all the mummy delivering today .. By the way, has ng delivered?

Me having epi c-sect on 20 Aug. Suddenly everything seems to be moving real fast.

The binder thingy, i tot the hospital will provide (charged to us of course) one if we have c-sect? So still need to buy?

Also, my colleague was telling me cannot drink red dates tea if we have c-sect cos it will slow down the healilng process. Is it true?

Ng: when u going to deliver? How come still no signs? Omg.. Quite scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bakaholic,

yup, u can opt to buy fr hospital the binder. But if u hav your own then dun need to buy fr hospital liao. Heard buy fr hospital more expensive.

Last time when me having c-sect my mom boil red dates drink for me. Only told me dun drink plain water. But nurse say if I dun drink plain water they cannot discharge me or giv me lunch. So Bo bian I just drink sip of plain water in order to hav my lunch. Lolx~

penguin_88,

ya lor, dun know when will pop leh. Still no strong sign of going into labour, so just wait n c lor. How abt u? I will b seeing my gynae next Friday. =)

Morning all! Just came back from seeing woody. Bb weighing in at 2.7kg at 37 weeks, head already engaged. So it could be any day now... Will be changing my hospital to Tmc though at the recommendation of woody.

bakaholic,

now you can countdown to that day. =)

madam yip,

congrats. finally your baby already engaged. now i wonder when my turn will be. next wed then i will know the answer. how come woody ask you to change to TMC as you mention you will be at mt a

Madam yip,

tats gd news! Anytime can hug hug your baby oledi. =)

I wish my ger oso guai guai engage so tat can opt for natural delivery. =)

Ng: mine also not engaged yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] seeing gynae next Tuesday if got dilation will induce le.. No signs of labour leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope i can go natural and be able to hop and jump soon..

bakaholic,

yup, I will be doing CTG scan next week. Dr Kee said he might check my cervix if it has soften. i am kinda of excited but scared of pain la... haha...

ahnah,

you wanna your baby to be national day baby... hehe!

BTW, TMC had confirmed giving out gifts for those national day babies. Too bad, my baby won't want to come out on that day...

it doesn't matter, as long it come out this Sat/Sun or Mon... as long it is healthy, everyone is happy and safe can liao.

Dun wan to see my wife suffer liao.

Penguin_88,

take it easy. No worry. Try talk talk with your baby? I will chit chat with my ger whenever nobody ard n me too free! Heeheehee...

Suika,

ahnah can't wait to hug his precious baby oledi lah! Kan cheong daddy wait for tat day for 37 weeks liao leh. Lolx~

n_g,

ya lor... it's already August, that is why every1 can't wait to see their babies.... me too... it's like a waiting game now... hehe!

Thanks all, I will update here if I pop heh. Yeap my Hb ask his professional opinion since he deliver at both hospitals. Strictly facilities and professionalities wise, he said the facilities at Tmc are better equiped for dealing with emergencies. The nurses at Tmc are also better trained and react better to difficult situations. And he added that things like food parking shd be considered secondary compared to our delivery and I thought well it does make sense. And Tmc is nearer to my house then mt a even though the distance is neligible. So I made up my mind to take his recommendation instead.

morning all,

just seen gynae last nite, at 36wk+5days bb is at 2.85kg liao.. gynae suggest that bb might be a little too big for nb and as first one is c-sect, might have risk of internal wound open problem.

haiz, after hearing that, we decided go for scheduled c-sect on 11-aug lor. by then bb should be 37wks plus liao, not too early ba..

ya, agree with ahnah, wife getting more tired, heart pain see her suffer, at least bb out i can help out liao..

Actually I have also been going for slow long walks daily and recently start doing some squats. Not sure if those actually help to engage baby. But no harm trying I guess, just don't over exert yourself ladies.

madam yip,

i also had been doing walks but dunno why i tend to walk fast. i heard it can help baby to engage early.. hehe! but squats is abit hard for me. too heavy now and i cant even get up properly...

mandy,

i agreed with you.

waiting game is not fun at all.

we always have to take note of all signs. now i keep worrying about water bag burst or when contraction come... so tiring la.

by the way, good luck to you for tomorrow =)

ahNah, true loh. But the suffering for wife still more lah. I'm worried I will get into depression leh.

Both Daddies here gd leh. Not sure my hubby will feel that way. I did let out my anger last nite cos I can't stand the sufferings liao. He seems normal and cool loh. Sigh!

Going off liao. I'm on half day VL today.

Enjoy the long weekend!