(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mummies who have popped, i got a quest.. do i have to start wearing the nursing bra when i get admit to hospital or just wear the normal ones 1st n get change after deliver?

binder,

i bought the one at $20. lobang by ahNah. then i NEVER use le cause eventually i did not go through c-sec.

nature lover if u want to buy over let me know. half price for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway i dun intend to keep la.

Me too @ parkway east, seeing Heng Tun Lan.

Naturelover, i will be going to her clinic at Parkway east tml in the morning. cant meet u le.

Mamyvelle: its dr heng tung lan.. not tu lan (later become du lan, she will faint) =P

She only operates at parkway east.. tearybabe oso see her..

I took her becos my frens all recommend her.. say her stitching is good and she is steady (although she is very strict with weight gain issues.. dunno kena her scolding how many times liao... ) =P

plus parkway east is the closest hospital to my home.. =)

tearybabe,

thanks for the info!

スーザン,

i will be wearing maternity bra (wireless/non padded) when i'm going to hospital. so it's easy to nurse too. but i'm bringing 3 more nursing bra to change over the days.

Naturelover,I din know her stitching is good. glad to hear that. I choose her based on recommendations in this forum and that she operates at parkway east. very near my place too.

-_-" nature lover !!!

she strict meh ? no lor... my 1st born 1st checkup i was 58kg leh , the day i delivered was 94kg leh , she never say much lor... say u young very easy to lose weight de lor , not TRUE !!! lolx

maybe if she strict i will control my diet le. lolx. den won't gain so much le. where u stay?

tearybabe : think tml when u go see her , i will be in the delivery suite le. checkin in 7am tml morning...

not sure if her stitching is good anot ... but for my 1st dun feel anything when she stitch , think the epidural still there...

but seems to recovered very fast from the stitches so tink overall should be ok ba.

this pregnancy i gain 19kg she also nv say anything leh !!! so horrible de

Thanks for all the congrats and wishes...

bb and mummy recovering well in Mt A.

QQ,

yeah u're right no epi... but i won't advise induce if bb is not ready, sure took longer time...

my birth story on 5-Aug-10...

1:35am admitted hospital with 6mins interval contraction

2:05am everything check, bowels cleared, insert prostin E2 tablet due to thick cervix, 2cm dilation.

3:00am doze off with hubby.

5:45am 4mins contraction

9:00am 3mins contraction, 5cm dilation, gynae came to check, break waterbag and say probably will deliver at 1pm then he went back clinic

10:45am 2mins contraction, force to use gas, 7 to 8cm dilation

11:45am gynae arrived, fully dilated, can deliver anytime depend on pushing.

12noon keep on pushing and pushing, first is the head, all ask me to stop for a moment and rest but cannot, continue pushing and bb's out...

consider longer than first bcos induce.

Mamyvelle: is it.. i always kena scolded de.. why huh? not fair.. so i very scared to go up the weighing machine de.. everytime go visit, i super kiasi.. =P really not fair!! why yr nv kena scolding.. humph.. =P

have.. add me lah..

eeyore : very peifu those mummies who never use epidural leh... especially when labour more den 2hrs... my 1st i keep asking the doc faster faster faster come give me epidural cause my back bone like all breaking lolx.

argh hopefully tml will be fast and smooth!!! gynae say 2nd one should be easier , hope so lor.

Mamyvelle: pm u liao.. what not fair.. kena scold not fun hor.. =P but scold oso no use.. i still put on too much weight.. i too tam chia liao.. cannot resist ice cream, chocolate, chicken wings etc.. so eh... i need to really EXERCISE it all off.. siao liao..

jasmine goh,

ooohhh..okok, thanks.. think will change too before going hospital.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle,

Oh u checking in tml. Have a smooth and fast delivery.

I have facebook, pm you le.

ahNah, yellow discharge is quite normal.

congrats eeyore! hope i can dun use epidural too.

nature lover, can la.

u got luck with this binder. i was still thinking how to get rid of it. u let me know your address. and see if we staying nearby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if not i send u by post. pm me . thannks

jasmine, i was braless (brought oni 1 bra) at hospital. it is so much easier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, yellow discharge, apa texture? like very thick cream? or like glue?

can be mucus plug woh.

naturelover, eh your gynae name.. hm... i kind of laughed for a little while when i saw the name. hm... u get what i mean? haha! in hokkien.

eeyore, bravo u! no epi. induce is definitely longer and more painful than not induce..

スーザン, 1st few days where got milk to leak leh? colostrum nia, and so little.

i got bra standby when i go visitor. anyway i did not have manyvisitors de and all of them are girls. so they said what i have they also have. dun wear also can.

Hi all MTBs,

I have past Motherhood magazine for sale.

For 2004 - March. July, Aug, Sep and Nov issues.

For 2005 to 2009 - whole year issue

Selling at $2.00 each.

Buy one whole year issue at $20.00

Self-collect at Hougang.

Interested, email to [email protected]

I notice that before giving birth , i got less water retention , today , 5th day after give birth , my leg start to numb some time and have very bad water retention .. wonder why is that so ! jia liat ...

White lady: I also had v bad water retention after giving birth... my legs swelled badly and it hurts when I walk. However, after 3-5 more days, the swelling went off by itself. You can wear socks at night and keep your legs elevated when u sleep... it will help.

does anyone knows where to get seatbelt extension for the car seat?

our car's seatbelt is not long enough to hold the car seat in place when the seat is reclined.

Congrats all mummies who have popped! Today like a lot pop hor .... So envy.

Tearybabe, u can try autobacs at ubi or bukit batok.

Hi ann ,

Mine like pig leg n feeling so bad ... I wear sock at night starting today but I sleeping air con room n bath , u also ? How ur water retention go off ? By sweating on leg ?