(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Nature lover,

Some CL will handwash, if you are lucky to have nice ones. My colleague said she was using cloth diaper during confinement cos got CL to wash. Then, after that, she switched to disposables ones. Very bad hor...

If you have prior agreement with her on the duties, should be ok.

These companies are terrible! Talk about increasing birth rate. They should start by steming out companies that penalise females staff from having children.

Nature lover & MVH,

I oso read thru my co policy, my employment letter n even MOM rules n MCYS guide few times but nothing I can do cos no clear specification on bonus payout if having ML. N my co smart, they only say via mouth but din write down or issue any memo so no evident to go complain against them.

Suika, for bb sake, I willing to stop eating Ginger.. Only a few days.. Later go for blood test.. If ok, then can start eating..

I wish to latch my gal lying down too.. But recently my elder gal will crawl to our bed n sleep so I scare she accidentally hit meimei..

n_g: sheesh.. company always makes use of loopholes.. but really, we are but just "another troublesome female employee" to the mgmt ppl..

Bakaholic: I intend to use cloth nappies in the day and diapers in the night cos CL also needs to rest.. I will have to read the contract terms again.. gosh.. in the first place, must go and find the contract..

MVH,

yes, super xiant. N indeed they r cheating. I knew bcos mcys sent letter to me inform me how much my co claim fr them.

Gov will nvr know how female employee being treat for giving birth. Especially at private sector. Of course there r gd co out there but majority still jialat. So cannot blame young couple dun wan to hav baby cos root of cause cannot b solve.

Will u gals be wearing disposable panties?? I don like to wear disposable panties leh. Like nvr wear panties. But I think I will buy 1 pack for the 1wk then after that I wash myself with warm water. My Mum say I can wash myself with warm water. Although my CL say can help me wash but can hear that she don like cos she suggest me to wear disposable.

Nature lover,

contract with CL?

Disposable diaper vs cloth diaper:

tis time I plan to use disposable diaper during confinement to save my mom trouble. Oledi standby 2 big pack of S size diaper since baby size more than 3kg n s size diaper much cheaper than nb size. After confinement will switch back to cloth diaper cos I can wash them myself! =)

Nature Lover, ya for 1st week only, then I will wear normal panties and wash myself. Cos 1st week need to settle down and get used to with a new born so trying to save the trouble of washing the panties.

Jascmy,

of course your CL will suggest u wear disposable panties lah, save her trouble mah. I found those gd quality disposable panties not cheap leh. Those cheap 1 like wat u say like din wear anything. Probably I will wear those old panties n throw away if dirty, wash using mini washing machine if never kena dirt tat need handwash. But last time my mom wash n settle everything for me. Now mom aging n not yet recover fr her fall fr motorbike so I must plan well n think more for her. Watever can do myself I will do myself n let her hav more time to rest.

Can get those cloth type disposable panties. They are more comfy than the paper ones.

For newborn, should use disposable diapers for 1st few days cos the poo will sticky and hard to wash. After that, then can switch to cloth ones. I will probably buy some disposable ones to standby cos i dunno how my mum will manage. I am fine if she wants to use disposable all the way. I dun want to overwork her.

n_g, your Mum doing confinement for u. Ya, my mum will wash my panties for me when she come and stayover at my hse. I asked her not to come over to help during my confinement cos I have CL and she also old and weak liao.

I only managed to find a few of my old panites. The rest all I throw ler. Sigh, shld not have throw.

Those cotton disposable ones really not cheap loh. Thats y I think think till now then decide to buy 1 pack. Thinking of washing it too to save cost. Hahaa....

Cheap ones are make of paper, don think can stick the think maternity pad on and tahan the heavy flow loh. Wait my paper panties drop cos too heavy.

Morning all,

this morning my wife told me she feel like going to poo poo .... but she is unsure is poo poo or wan to give birth ... so unclear feeling.

Jascmy,

but old folk believe we cannot touch water during confinement leh. Ur mom allow u touch water?

Latch on vs pump BM:

I like latch on cos can feel the strong bonding btn mummy n baby but I hate the trouble to pump at co after go back to work. Cos co can only pump at toilet n last time I kena back stab by my male colleague. He go complain to my mgr me always disapear (8am n 4.30pm) everyday, hide in toilet dun know do wat. He know me pumping BM n sound supportive in front of me but back stab behind. So my mgr ban me fr pumping. In the end I adjust my pumping time to 5.30am (b4 go to co), 12.15pm (after quick lunch), 7pm (reach home after work) n 12 midnight (b4 sleep).

n_g,

Your colleague so mean...

What goes around, comes around. They better clean up their act soon and repent. Haha...

Nature lover,

oh ya, my GM married with 2 kids. His wife housewife. I told him directly not every hb afford to let their wife stay at home take k of baby.

Jascmy,

I cant stop laughing when I read your posting on disposable panties drop down when maternity pad too heavy. Must b super funny. Lolx~

n_g, my mum say can touch warm water. She very open minder cos she last time did not do confinement at all. She don have money to get a CL and her MIL (my Grandma) still tortured her by asking her to do all the houseworks, cooking plus taking care of Bb herself. So she say if she can do it so can I. But she say I can only touch warm water. Not like her, touch everything liao during her confinement.

Ahnah,

my mgr is male.

Bakaholic,

i can't stop myself fr thinking probably he jealous cos his wife unable to BF. His wife giv birth 3 mths earlier than me n he initially plan to ask his wife BF for at least 1 yr to save milk powder cost.

well, if there is a company policy that employee are not suppose to pump during office hour, then can't lor. if not, they shld be understanding enough.

Jascmy,

my mom last time oso do everything herself after giv birth. But my parent think generation different now. Last time too poor no choice. Now must take gd care n hav gd rest during confinement. So they insist to help out cos they wan to save CL $$$ for me. But I must oso think for them. Wat I can do is try to minimize their work n do watever preparation I can in advance. I even prepare almost 3 weeks share fried Ginger oledi in fridge. =)

n_g : u have got such horrible colleague ... but sad to say some guys can be real 38 loh .. sheesh~ and nt all males who have kids will be sympathetic de ... imagine my boss can ask me .."yr morn sickness realli so jialat meh? my wife ok leh ... " cuz i was down with quite bad morn sickness during my 1st 3 mth .. eat wat vomit wat .. so my gynae gave me a wk+ of mc .. n i took 1 wk of AL ...

Ahnah,

too bad no such policy. They simply use their mouth to work n can't think for their female employee. They even complain me many time cos I dun stay back for OT n need to rush to infant care ctr to fetch my boy before I withdraw my boy. Hey, 1 hour OT they pay $10, but if I din manage to fetch my boy on time, 1 minutes late I hav to pay $1 leh. I won't b at tis co if not discover me pregnant again.

ahnah: y do u have to oways remind me there;s 2 guys here? i noe n im nt referring to u... unless u tink u r in the same "league" as those 38 n inconsiderate guys ...

Mirai,

guy can hardly understand wat we went thru when we suffer pregnancy complication. Now me oso Bo chap cos they can't retrench me now under MOM rules. N me dun really feel like stay at tis co. Probably will look for new opportunity after giv birth. No pts wasting my time at such pl unless going to retire soon.

n_g, my Mum did confinement for my sis too. She can't do for me cos old and weak. Can see the result of not doing confinement.

She ask me to rest, lots nourishment and to follow the confinement rules during confinement. She also prepared 2 bottles of fried gingers and red rice wine for me. Thats the most she can do for me. For panties, she say can wash ourselves. She say not good to ask the CL wash for us wor.

Oh ya, can't remember who say wan the red rice wine that my Mum made. Sad to say the final batch also consider not successful. A bit sour but my Mum say better than last 2 batch so can still use. I won't be selling it to u cos its not 100% successful. Not sure y my rice wine all spoiled de. Don know wheres the pandang part that we offended thats y not successful.

Ahnah,

I think all IFC hav tis kind of policy. Last time when I call n chk few IFC they all hav tis fine system. N some even hav minimum fine (15 minutes at least = $15). when I told 1 of the teacher I can only reach IFC earliest 6.50pm (they close 7pm), she sound not happy n told me almost all parent fetch their baby by ard 5pm, which mean they can go back after last baby was fetch n if I can only fetch mine at 6.50pm, they hav to wait till tat time!

n_g: im oso planning to venture out to some other fields after settling bb's stuff next yr ... wanted to leave this yr de .. n i got preggie ... luckily my hubby is in the same co .. so no prob going to work ... but going back can be quite bad lah .. cuz hubby oways work OT .. then take pub transport ... u gals noe lah .. we all become very "powerful" once ppl see us .. they auto fall asleep de ... imagine ... throughout my whole 8mth+ ... so far oni 2 ppl gave up seats for me .. (-__-"")

ahnah: haha ok then ... but i supposed u r nt so inconsiderate lah .. cuz u going to be papa soon ... n if u were to be those unsympathetic fellows .. u wun be here asking qns n giving advices le ...

Mirai,

pregnant women is super powerful in public transport! Yeah! I always feel grateful when ppl giv up their seat to me. They brighten up my day. But if not, then Bo bian lor, just stand n hold tight to prevent ourself fr falling lor.

N_G, FXXX that bitch, ask her to go n die. Which IFC and name of the person is that. I go n broadcast and blacklist that place and that person.

mirai, but sometime hor .. WE have to be act inconsiderate for this ppl. Cause they are using this as a excuse to go toilet n pump, but actually is to take a nap, make personal call, doing moonlighting inside the toilet.

Jascmy,

I oso made hong zhao jiu myself leh. Quite fun. N fortunately mine very sweet. =)

I think sweet or no sweet a bit by luck 1 lah. Sour oso can use, same same 1.

ahnah: huh realli ah .. i didnt noe got ppl using such excuses manz ... but moonlighting in the toilet? do wat? lolz~ maybe i haven encounter such ppl bah ... cuz my co realli very few ladies ... n mostly guys ... n i oways kena alot of nonsense from my male colleagues n boss ...

Ahnah,

no need broadcast 1 lah. When u search ard for tis type of sercive for your baby next time u can c many different kind of face 1. Heeheehee... My female colleague teach me go toilet take a short nap when too tired leh. For me I am neutral, as long as u do wat u suppose to do, finish your task n din cause any delay, how u wan to do it or how much snake u wan to eat is your capability (Ben shi). I dun care process, I only wan to c end result. =)

mirai_, make phone call in toilet ... wat shipping .. wat shoe/bag left over stock ... sometime even got sell tuberware.

n_g, I duno i need infant care center at the moment or not. Already engage a maid which coming in 2-3 weeks time to learn from CL.

if i see this type of ppl, i will write in blog and stomp them lor. Dun see i wear glass, sq head won't complain.

Nature lover,

papaya soup very easy to cook so i believed ur CL shd noe how to make n even if she duno juz tell her to do so oni....must get those GREEN PAPAYA for soup

MVH,

ur ML oni affect 1 day so ok lah...dun give juz treat it s 'kelian' the coy give them lor

u bringing her for the check again today har?

n_g,

mi go back ofc oso pump in the toilet...mi no fix timing to pump so they wun noticed...if u disappear the same timing everyday ppl will starts to notice mah....even ban u oso no choice lor coz u r using ofc hrs to do personal things wor...so it's either u go early n pump b4 start work n lunch time n after work b4 gg hm time then they cannot say anything

jasmcy,

u get those cotton type disposable 1...more comfy...not nice n clean ask ppl wash for u mah...esp if kana blood stains

n_g, I shld have made myself hor. Maybe will be successful. Now no time to make liao. Its abt luck and pandang. Eg. my Mum say gals have menses cannot make or see the making of the wine. Mus wait till finish then can make.

AhNah, I believed all IFC or Childcare centres have such fine system. I went to 2 IFC and they have. I work as a childcare teacher b4, imaging having to stay back after 7pm (OT) jus bcos of 1 child, very sian leh. The teachers also have their own family to take care loh.

n_g: i agree on that as long as u finished yr task ... how u wan to do it or hw much snake u wan to eat is up to u ... simply cannot stand those who draw much higher pay then me .. then everytime got task come in .. my this particular colleague sure will come over to my desk n say " ... got new task juz come in .. dun mind u do it can? im still doing ... blah blah blah"

Dat colleague of mine very good life loh .. come in office at 8am .. then go for breakfast until 9+ come back ... then 11am go lunch ... all the way until 2pm then come back ... after dat .. 3.30 go tea break .. 4+ come back .. 5pm go hm liao .. then kip pushing things to me ... n kip saying his task very hard to do ... blah blah blah ... i can actually finished his task in 2 days ... n he can take 1wk+ to do ... (-_-"')