(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

crescent,

no, he's on pay-leave taking 3 days paternal leave, 6 days child care leave and the bal annual leave..

n_g,

hahahah..yalor..

jascmy,

waaa..knowing that having CL is exp liao, still can say not willing to help..

wonder why all MILs are like that hor.. when ask to help out, surely got all kind of reasons n excuses n when baby is out, will try all means n ways to see the baby... :S

Ahnah,

honestly when chit chat ard wif friend or colleague we tend to found tat wife's parent normally will openly treat their Son in law gd n sincerely, like their own son, but Hb's parent (especially mother) will treat their daughter in law as outsider, n hav high demand on their daughter in law. Of course not all crow is black, I agree there r gd PIL ard but rare lah.

Crescent,

yalor, super xiant. If they r reasonable then ok. Worst is they r usually talk for the sake of talking only. Like afraid if no talk ppl won't know they r ard.

crescent,

not really lor..he just block book his leave first plus he also got off days to take when he works overtime or on weekends, so still ok lah..

ng,

haiz... since u know their pattern, then dun bother wat they say lor.. just 1 side in, 1 side out...

lucky my pil very good to me... treat me like their own daughter, maybe cos they only got 1 son & no daughters ba.. somemore sometimes treat me better then my hubby.. & he sill act jealous.. hahhaa

Jascmy & pd,

I always feel tat younger generation got younger generation life. I told my hb I dun wan to stay wif my kids when I am old. I will sell away our hse n rent a 1rm 1 hall hdb, b independant cos I dun wan to trouble my kids. We oledi suffer tat much at tis high living expense society so I dun wan my kid b the next to suffer the same.

スーザン, hope my MIL won't find ways to see Bb when Bb out wor. I don mine she don't want help with my confinement but I mine she come see Bb esp when it becomes very often.

crescent, ya, I told myself to treat my future DIL as my own daughter.

n_g, I agreed with you! My Mum helped us a lot. But my hubby still comment here and there abt my Mum. I will get angry and tell him bk abt his Mum who nvr help at all.

Endure!!! Those ppl will be gone one day. Waitiing for that day to come loh.

Suika,

wah so early finish your massage already huh...

Your massage lady is Mdm Ida?? she got massage for bb is it??

how do u find her??

RE: MIL

My hb also mummy's boy, I always complained to my hb then he'll reject for me...

just last sat only... she cook chicken soup for me, which my hb already ask her don't cook.

bcos we're gg out for dinner, since eating out so full already, where got space for soup...

then still after dinner she kept pestering my hb and ask us to bring back the soup.

can even drink it the following day which i really hate overnight food...

so my hb kept rejecting her, finally she replied him, your wife never even say anything then u kept rejecting the soup...

haha, my hb was like LL then finally i told her i don't want then she satisfy...

she's always like that, whenever we go out for dinner, still extra pack soup and rice for my #1.

which we can find these soup or rice outside.

also always bring out many things, sometimes even fruits and keep asking us to change to 7-seater car...

anyway we always send her back after dinner, can always pass those things to us when we send her back...

ng,

ya lor.. heng...

hopefully my bb comes out by tis wk, wait until neck lor liao... then recently oso getting abit paraniod... little bit of signs only tink goin to labour liao...

n_g, I agreed. I also don need my kids to pay for my pocket money. Jus come visit me at least once a week can liao.

crescent, so good for u. I can see my MIL treating her SIL better then me loh. I very jealous!

Jascmy,

hahahahaha... I oso told myself treat her as transparent 1 leh. But she is young compare to my own mom leh. MIL only 57 yrs old tis yr but my mom oledi 60+. Me super worry later I die oledi MIL still live happily leh.

my mil is somehow good la, always wanna take care of us until 无微不至 but too much already.

Cos she's like 泥菩萨过江,自身难保 still wanna do so much things.

she got several op on both her legs... so she can't stand too long...

Eeyore,

i think your MIL is gd leh. Hav ops still care so much abt u n your kids. My MIL only cook once black chicken soup during my last pregnancy n not even once for tis pregnancy. All cook by my mom when she come visit me.

if my baby popping on Thursday (if only) .. then If I apply leave for Thur and Friday ..

should it be Annual Leave or Maternity Leave or Child Care Leave ?

crescent,

yalor.. ;p

jascmy,

hahaha..just have to pray hard lor.. i also hope my mil wont keep asking us to bring baby back.. if she wants to see baby, she can come over cuz my fil got car, we dont have..

eeyore_03, try think another way bah. At least your MIL care for u by cooking soup for u and food for your #1. She don want your #1 to get hungry and you to have enough tonic. Not like mine, nothing at all. My PIL only tot of buying those chicken essence and bottle bird nest after I admitted to KKH due to pre-term labour symptoms last time. Nvr cook soup for me loh.

U are consider xin fu loh.

Ahnah,

c, ur MIL gd to u leh. U must treasure your wife more n more oh. Else next time no more chicken wing liao. Lolx~

Ahnah,

think u can use any type of leave except maternity leave. Maternity leave is for mummy 1, daddy only hav paternity leave lah.

ahNah, tot your HR asked u to wear skirt or chop away that thing to get child care leave. So your male colleagues all wear skirt or chop chop to get maternity leave.

Jascmy,

ahnah care so much abt his wife until come to join majority mummy forum to collect info for her so I trust he is just joking lah. =)

those hb dun appreciate 1 need zai jiao yu (education) again.

Ahnah,

then u can oso try to apply. Who know your HR Xiao Xiao just approve then u zhuan dao le (earn).

haha, her soup not very nice one la... very dilauted cos she kiasu, put little ingredients and alot of water...

of ocs other ppl's mother cannot compared to your own mother, unless your own mother really not good la...

like i say she's good but over concern...

if anything wrong, i don't want to be blame for making her do so much things...

i pregnant woman also walk faster than her...

i don't mind she cook for my #1 but when we eat outside just let her have outside food...

furthermore, my gal eat only rice and soup... very easy one...

but she always wanna bring so many things out then want ppl to carry for her...

then she sits in the front passenger seat, not alot of space to put all her things mah...

then make her son so troublesome, adjust this and that...

but also i find her very dirty handling the food...

she always touch this and that then her fingers will touch the food...

example, last sat, my sil order spring chicken, then my sil wanna cut the chix using fork and knife...

then she commented, aiya let her do it lar since my sil dunno how to cut...

she cut and cut, in the end she use her hand to pull the drumstick, which she haven't go toilet wash hand and never use anythings wet tissue to clean her hands before...

then she wanna push the drumstick to my hb, then to me, then to my sil...

Dsqyvnonne,

I wonder if there is forum for MIL to post will there oso hav so many Lao sao abt their DIL...

Lolx~

jascmy,

same like mine too, from the start of my pregnancy till now, almost deliver liao, my mil had nv make any soups or tonics for me lor n also nv buy any single things for their 1st grandson lor.. my own brother even more kan cheong, will keep asking my mum to make tonics or soups for me whenever i go back to my mum's place.. he even sponsored me alot of stuff for his future nephew..

ahNah,

guys only got paternity leave leh, where got maternity leave one? unless ur male colleague is the one giving birth lor..

jascmy

Well, i still treasure lah, but not big deal if not chicken wing to eat. I still able to buy from outside wat.

crescent,

i think is that daddy-to-be kang chong until blur liao. And HR is a new guy.

jascmy

Why your memory so good har? No need to chop away that thing to get child card leave lah, it only applicable for maternity leave.

Eeyore,

sometime Bo bian just hav to close 1 eye. Or try to do 1 step faster than her so she sun hav the chance to serve u all? Heeheehee...

n_g, crescent,

hahahaha.. luckily not all MILs are good in computers ah.. if not, they probably will know how to surf forums too..

re: MIL

I realised there are many of you having issues with MIL. Same as me. I also don't really like my MIL. She like to interfere so much. When I was having morning sickness, she don't even bother about me. Now coming to end of pregnancy, she cooked those heaty stuff which I can't take anymore. My mum was very angry as she said I supposed not to take heaty food anymore. Everytime my husband want to go back to see his mum, I was very hesitated. He is a mama's boy lor. No choice. I always have to find reason not to go to his mum's place as her food really sux, either "chao ta" or veggies are yellow. Spoil my appetite. I will be doing confinement at my mum's place and my mum already warned me not to ask my MIL to come and disturb us... Haha! My mum even know her bad habits lor...

Woody say my water level low. So give me a jab to strengthen baby's lungs & ask me admit myself this afternoon. I have not reach 37weeks yet. Only 36weeks+

No signs yet, also have induce yet. Alamak totally not prepared. Lucky I pack my bag yesterday.

Pd,

my parent r the 1 taking care of my boy FOC, my sisters r the 1 teach my boy, my aunts r the 1 take care of my boy when my mom hospitalise, my MIL n SIL r those din do anything yet my MIL can complain my son dun know how to call gu gu (her daughter)! She should tou tou smile oledi cos she din do anything for my boy yet my boy know how to call her.

Morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

going for checkup later hope have some good news ..

Eeyore: ur mil Okie liao, mine cut vegetables also talk or rather, she nags. I super scared her saliva fall into e ingredients, fry stuffs also nag.. Super sian..

Ng: that's a good one but i think they will rather gather themselves at the void decks of hdb blocks cause if got forum also don know how they type in hokkien haha...

me getting very bad tempered nowadays.. yesterday flare at hb the whole day.. feel bad but difficult to control[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]