(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

anyone still on for maternity photos, i have a freelance photographer wanted to build up profile...

annah, your wife and u still got chance to take for free

n_g, let go search for it.

eeyore_03, maybe jus tell her nicely that u also care for her and want her to rest instead thats why u all go out to eat. Only occasionally then she cook home cook meals for u all so that she not so tired. Those very caring old ppl r like that, will over do it de. Like my Mum loh. Ask her rest she don want. She say very bored. She want to take care of me and hubby.

But most MIL prefer to rest or only take care of their own daughters instead of us.

penguin,

that's why i say she's good but too good...

sorry la, cos my mum not so 啰嗦 so I cannot take such lo soh ppl...

Dreamz,

since woody feel tats the best for u n your baby, just go ahead lor. Hav a smooth delivery n take k.

Pd & cheekrene,

ya lor, heng most of them dun know how to surf net (I guess not all so outdated lah) else all of us DIL will bin trouble liao. Nowhere to vent. =)

jascmy,

she's too old to be told...

old ppl are very ti ki (stubborn), they don't want to admit they're wrong...

she just say she's old liao mah and wanted ppl to 顺从 her... yah she really want ppl to follow her instead...

somemore always plan things for us, like the car,

keep asking us to employ maid even... more cost incurred.

i suspect abit 老年痴呆症 even, cos she can rem past things very clearly but recent things she cannot rem...

n_g,

nv do anything still can complain.. tsk tsk tsk..

ahNah,

yahor, ur company dont have paternity leave.. then have to take annual leave liao lor.. child care leave will can only be taken when the baby is born..

ahnah,

ask her to do touch-up on the photo lor...

otherwise, anyone else wants??

checkrene,

saw your colleague (is it??) took your maternity photos, very nice too...

Eeyore: Yah loh my mum also don nag one suddenly shift over here then not used to it..

Going to prepare liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope got good news then no need to wait liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care all ..

eeyore,

that i agree with u leh, cuz my grandma is also like that.. some old folks can rem past things very well n clearly but thos recent things that happened one, cant really recall.. i always joke with my mum, asking her dont be like that.. hahahaha..

dreamz,

have faith with woody, he probably wont suggest that if he thinks it's not the best way for u n your baby... just go ahead n have a smooth delivery...

this coming fri will be my turn le... ;p

Eeyore yr mil sound like my mum. Always insist we bring food home when we visit her. My mil is more relax kind tend to let me n Hb do what we want. Mil doing confinement for me though initially I wanna hire cl but she say can do it for us loh. Hope my confinement goes well. Lucky for me she is not a bad cook heh.

Dreamz81, jia you!

Penguin,

all the best. Must update oh.

Pd,

ya lor. Tats y I say she afraid if never say anything ppl will dun know she is exist mah. =)

White lady,

take k. Jia yiu!

Eeyore,

still can take photo now meh? Nice or not? Me nvr try b4 leh. A bit xin dong but afraid later took half way then baby wanna come out how? =p

スーザン, my PIL also nvr buy anything for their 1st grandson loh. And I only have 1 box of chicken essence, 1 box of bird nest and 2 bottle of sesame oil. Hoping to get something from them for my Bb when he is out.

eeyore_03, if it free I'm interested leh.

I also told my wife if maid got issue, she handle.

but if got things wanted to say NO to her, ask her to approach me (the black face).

jascmy,

at least u still got chicken essence, bird nest n sesame oil leh.. i totally got nothing lor.. not even a single can of chicken essence or bird nest.. hubby was the one who bought bird nest for me lor.. aiya, anyways, i also dont pin high hopes on them lah.. like what my friends said, dont depend on them too much, then wont feel the obligation in future to bring baby for them to see..

スーザン, they buy for me cos I admit into KKH due to pre-term labour symptoms mah. If not also don have anything.

Ya, Let them be lah. Guess they will sure buy lots of thing for their own daughters when they are pregnant.

I still have to go back their place once a week loh after my confinement. No choice. My hubby's instruction. Jus hope they won't come or ask us to go back more than once when Bb out.

Lets Jia you bah. Don bother abt them.

jascmy,

hahaha.. my PILs only got 2 sons leh, no daughters..

n_g,

yes, ask the son aka our hubby buy better... hahahahaha..

スーザン, mine hav 2 daughters. I aldy very jealous when they treat their son in law better then me leh.

Lucky you PIL don have daughters.

n_g,

haha...u so funny lor...luckily, my MIL duno how to use com...:p

cheekrene,

same here..till today, my MIL still cook canned food for his sons and me for dinner!!canned food leh...omg!!she also never cook wat tonics for me to eat also(but i dun bother at all)

now at hm, i also dun really talk to her...she asked me quesstion, my answer will be yes, no, see how...very bad hor me...

PIL > well, i guess its not always a bed of roses when it comes to human relationship but on a fair note, all parents loves their children be it their own or in laws, just that their ways of expressing may not be what we are anticipating ba.. just think on the bright side and all will be well... my 2 cents thought...

dreamz, have a "soon" "soon" delivery...

I'm from May 2010 mummies and stopped breast-feeding.

I'm selling MyBrestfriend breastfeeding pillow at $40. (Bought $70-$80 at TMC)

Only used 2 times, condition as good as brand new.

If you are interested, please drop me an email at [email protected].

dsqyvonne,

I also ever eat canned food. Luckily luncheon meat is fine with me. Her tonic soup always got ginger which we pregnant ladies can't take much. I always don't drink

I also do the same as you. When she ask me question, I smile smile only. I pretend that I don't understand hokkien much... hehe!

jascmy,

but i feel that my mil treats hubby's bro better lor cuz he's the youngest son... so she probably will also treat her future DIL better lor.. ;p

ahnah & jascmy,

sorry hor, the photographer just drop me mail but I guess it's a lady...

yah it's fre, that's what she told me... I took the newborn instead...

i actually don't mind taking the pix, but I've already took 2 recently so if I take any one, my hb will nag...

mdm yip,

my mil can say is a good cook... i like some of her food, but still some food are not to my style...

毕竟 I'm not the one who stayed with her for 30 years...

n_g,

I always let hb handle her but I tell him if she comes bother me again, no way i'm gg to ignore her...

should be able to take photos still, cos maternity photographs usu take during the last tri...

crescent,

my #1 was 5 to 7 mins then i admit hospital... but I call to check with gynae first.

when he say admit then i admit...

Thanks for the info about having family help out during confinement without CL.

I didn't want CL cos i won't be eating confinement food and I dun like the idea of having a stranger at home. My parents know what i can or cannot eat cos of my heaty body thus it's easier for them to take care of me. At least now, I am more reassured of my decision. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also keep having episodes of menstrual cramps for the last few days. So scared it's time cos me likely to go c-sect at 38+wks and if't early, have to emergency c-sect. Me not quite prepared for that as i only coming to 36wks. But well, if it comes, I also no choice.

Eeyore,

yesterday me was too angry so warn my hb if he ever let me heard 1 more flirt sentence I will blow my top on the spot without giving his mom face. I think his mom should b overheard some of conversation n heat exchange so she keep quite.

Keen on the photography leh. But must discuss with hb. He always feel tat me will b pop anytime now. Need to prepare anything?

n_g,

haha, but best not to quarrel with hb over his family la... he also in difficult position...

how many interested, let me check with her...

she'll not be around during 16th-19th Aug.

so maybe she'll request before this date...

crescent,

I also share the same thought as you. I also dont know when is the real one coming, dont know when the false one happen... haha