(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Wl, think yellowish is ok ba..

I read somewhere that if bb is latching for more than 45mins, it is poor latching or slow milk flow? Try compressing yr breast during latching.. E.g. Squeezing? To increase e flow of milk..

cheekrene : nope, she's not in childcare. she's in PAP those 2hrs session only. But luckily, she's able to self entertain herself and quite independent so i don't have to worry about her.

Only worried about #2 as he's only 18months old and still seeking attention.

suika : Yeah, i tot of that too! Asking #1 to entertain #2 abit while i handle #3. Luckily, now hubby changed to office hour job, if not i think i will go crazy if he still work in retail line. From morning till nearly midnight then come home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bakaholic,

me oso din engage CL. Me try to prepare everything in advance n my own parent will help me during my confinement. My MIL really piss me off. Lying on my sofa, goyang kaki n talk cock only. (sorry for being harsh) she keep comment the way i do will kill ppl (her son, my hb) n who who who AT Indonesia engage CL do everything for only $800! Shit! Where got such CL rate at Sg? I do mostof the preparation n my hb help me out, she only open her mouth n talk rubbish?! My dad just go thru heart operation on march, my mom just fall fr motorbike n not yet recover, they insist they help me cos engage CL is really not cheap n they do everything. But wat tis stupid unknowledgeable women do? Who is the actual 1 helping me n my hb? Sorry, me really angry over her pattern.

Wl,

try to drink more soup. It will help to increase your milk supply.

MVH,

yup, I oso read b4 massage your breast before latch your baby on will help to stimulate milk flow. Can try out!

Suika,

I think sleep thru must train 1 leh. Not overnite thing oh... Can get your godma try to find time to rest whenever both your little 1 sleep? U too must hav enuff rest oh.

Suika, MVH, n_g, thanks for the assurance and advise.

I did what the nurse at TMC advised, to massage the breasts even when not feeding and just before. Think it's just my gal who is not doing the job. My breasts have never been so "abused" before.

I took 1 hour just now to express 60ml of the yellowish milk. It's like 10ml more than yesterday liao, felt that with each increase I felt more assured. Never had I tot that a little milk can calm my nerves... hahaha

n_g, my CL is hopeless lah. I told her to cook for me fish with papaya soup, she said no need lah. Think some of these CL doesn't know a thing abt breastfeeding. She keeps insisting that I don't have milk since Day 1 and want to give my gal FM. I can't change her cos she is recommended by MIL... "every family has their own uncomprehenible bible. Jia Jia you ben nan nian de jin" so don't worry abt venting your anger here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, are you breastfeeding or feeding FM?

Wl,

but u need more soup to boost milk supply. Can get ur hb or MIL to instruct her if she dun listen to u?

Thank ann n qq!

wl: my cl also say to me this pump so long only few ml coming out guess after one month u dun hav milk Liao. Blah blah! I dun bother her at all..

me oso dun have CL.... my mum will be helping me... 1 ting is the cost oso lah... but i have heard so many stories abt CL...some lazy ones even feed bb abit of liquor at nite so tat bb slept thru out dun need to disturbe them.... then i got a fren one... althou recomended by fren, not doing a good job, so she ask her to leave after abt 2 wks...

Congrats to sunflower and white lady.

I wake up last nite by 2 painful practice contractions. Luckly it stop at 2. The 2nd one was really super painful. I started to have the fear again on labour pain and can't get back to sleep after that.

So tired now!

ya lor.. own mum will be the best lor... my mil dunno how to do confinement oso... somemore both hubby & me dun even dare to let her take care of bb... cos she no experience at all... last time my hubby oso not she take care one... it's his grandmother..

Morning all...

Congrates to all mTbs, for the reason that its AUG..

Everyone here deserved a pat on the shoulder for all the months of heavenly duties you've done for the bbs..

You all have utmost respect and admirations..

"Jia You", "Jia You"...

Crescent,

my MIL same same. Kids take k by maid last time but try to act smart now. Know how to use her mouth but not her brain n hand.

n_g, you dun scare me. Now only week 36 weigh 2.2kg only. It is a only a small bit of cramp.

luving_daddy,

Mine is only day 1, if this is a sign of popping, then yours will pop 1 day earlier than mine.

n_g, I'm in office now, how to take a nap. Sigh!

U also jia you, don bother abt your MIL. Treat her as invisiable.

ahnah and luving daddy, my EDD around the same as both your wife leh. Only 36 wk rite. One more wk to full term Bb. My last nite pain a bit different from menses pain. My movements really slow down a lot since last Thur. My hubby walk very slow for me but I still can't catch up with him.

ahNah, dun know leh almost everyday wife tells me got bit bit pain here and there, also not quite sure if its the same kind of "pain" anot leh..

anyway bb's weight at 36+ is bout 2.6kg liao..

will be good if bb pop early too..

its a "race" against time now (for me at least).. haiz..

jascmy

I just reminded my wife this morning to walk like a LKK, dun act last other preg mama which can run after the bus.

gd morning everyone...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to sunflower, white lady and wl!!

bakaholic,

me also no engage CL..my own mum will do confinement for me and she is also working but those short working hrs..so in the morning, she will bath the bb first and cook for me before she leave the hse..then when she comes hm in the afternoon, she will take over from me..then night time, i will look after myself lor...i believe things will work out...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

yr wife have menses cramp??me dun have the pain at all...is it normal??

my bb oso on the small side lor... at 36 wks only abt 2kg now 38 wks liao dunno how heavy cos last sat ask gynae to check, cant get the measurement cos bb engaged too low liao not accurate.... but my gynae says got 2 kind of small size... if it's full term but small size then it's ok... the other group is pre-term so small size....

Madam Yip, ya ya, feels like my pelvis and viginal area splitting apart. I can also feel my tummy dropping downwards if I walk fast. So scary!

morning all!!!

n_g,

think my mil also sama sama like yours.. when hubby asked her to brew red dates drink for me on this fri for me to drink after my c-sect, she can tell me she dont know how cuz she never drinks this after she gave birth.... luckily i never ask her to do confinement for me... having a CL is really not cheap n also not easily to get a good n reliable one.. sometimes recommendation can also go wrong lor..

スーザン (pd0513), ya lor.. like my fren's case lor... the CL... pay so much but the service not good... somemore some really lazy one leh... just seat there watch tv, etc...

crescent,

ya, heard so much of all these CL stories till i scare, that's why hubby decided to do for me.. since he knows how to cook, so will apply 1 mth's leave lor.. my mum will help out over weekends cuz she stays quite far plus also working, so dont to tire her too much.. as for my mil, dont really pin high hopes on her.. hahahaha..

hahaha... my mil ok lah.. ask her to cook wat she can cook.. but handling of bb we no confidence...somemore she is those quite chor lor kind, anyhow do oso can one, scare later anything happen...

then ur hubby on no pay huh?

Jascmy,

thanks. I can just treat her as transparent 1 as long as she keep her mouth shut. I will b more than happy if dun need to c her face. I dun mind I dunhav MIL lah. My boy n ger got wai gong wai po is more than enuff oledi. MIL is xtra 1.

Can try to eat snake at toilet? =p

or usually if me too tired me will take short nap after lunch.

Ahnah,

heeheehee... Me the 1 still chase bus almost every morning. Bo bian lah, if miss bus then will miss co transport, miss co transport = take cab to work = extra cost again. But not advisable to chase bus lah. Me myself try even walk fast oso tummy pain oh.

Pd,

wah! 1 mth leave leh. Your hb oso on confinement oh. Lolx~

Crescent,

I dun even wan my MIL touch my boy last time when me having confinement. Her style / pattern is really unbearable for me.

ng... if possible me too dun wan pil to touch lor while bb still so young cos scare later they dunno how to carry properly then injure bb... if older like 6 mths & abv then ok...

All MILs are the same same! I don like my MIL too. My hubby jus ask her casually whether she want to help cos she ask me how much I pay for my CL and commended v ex. She said she not wiling to help me. I aldy got my CL, I don wan her to help too.

Crescent & jascmy,

my MIL style is anything no gd all fr my family, everything gd fr hb family. Bull shit! She herself nothing gd. Tats y when hb dun listen to me n only listen to his mom I always ask him to go chk with doctor. Finally now he a bit understand his mom pattern n no longer 100% mummy boy liao. Thanks god!

Jascmy,

I simply dun wan to c MIL face lah! If she can disappear better disappear lah. I always feel she is foolish. Nvr think for her only son. Always made her son (my hb) suffer btn his own mom n wife.

morning mummies!!

today 1st day of massage....hope that helps...n she commented mi this time alot of stitches which i felt that too coz took him v long to stitch mi up this time

mvh,

my boi last feed is b4 slp w cereal added in somemore lor

n_g,

no choice ley....she oso got age liao...60yrs old...she not able to handle nite everynite oso....i've been trying so hard to train him to slp thru but now he slps in their room he beomes notti again liao lor

ahnah,

so long bb more then 2kg shd b no problem liao but if she pops too early then gynea will give her 1-2 jabs to boost up his lungs...not to worry...mayb give ur gynea a call n tell him her condition

crescent,

then ask her to do the cooking u take care of bb urself lor

Crescent,

Bo bian lah. He trust his mom too much initially liao. His mom always bad mouth abt my family 'accidentally' with me ard so I know her pattern too well. Since my hb trust doctor more then let him ask doctor lor.

Waiting now for my appt with woody. Hopefully baby got grow. Yesterday ate alot of good stuff cos went for my Bro's food tasting at Pan Pac

suika,

no need.. my mum help me on confinement... my mil dunno how to do confinement... my pil helping us buy the cooking ingredients, etc...

ng,

oh... very sian one if hubby always my mum this my mum that... last time my ex one mummy's boy.. really cannot stand lor...

Suika,

will it b better if your boy sleep same rm as u n your hb? Can get your hb to help to take k if really need. 1 month confinement will past very fast 1. As parent we hav to just endure a bit. My hb always the 1 wake up at midnite to pat my boy to sleep if my boy wake up ever since I am pregnant with 2nd baby. He know I oso wake up but he feel I need rest n cannot carry my boy (gynae instruction) so he still jump up from sleep.

n_g, my hubby too. whatever his Mum say is right and what my Mum say is wrong. I very angry abt that loh. Lucky I very shui bian and I don care what his Mum say. But he very mao, keep complaining to me that my Mum's comments is wrong. Angry!

All we have to do is endure. No choice. Don know y MIL all like that. We will know the ans when we become MIL ourselves.