(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

N-G

my newphew .. dun even wan to sit in the car .. always stand up and wan to play with my steeling wheel ...

got 1 time he even pull down my "FU" that tie to the rear mirror.

n_g, ur hubby not so bad. Maybe after Bb out and he saw all money spend on diapers, milk etc... all on Bb, he will stop or reduce his needs on those items.

Jascmy,

cannot b always his co no gd lah. He must do some soul searching loh. Ask him wat baby going to eat, where baby education fund come fr if no stable income. Show him calculation how much a kid spend every month, every yr n until they grow up n can b independant. All need $$$ leh. Ask him where to find $$$.

Annah,

tats dangerous to let kids play with steering gear leh. Bad habit oh. Must firmly told them cannot.

wow ahnah!!!yr nephew terror ah!!!:p

My husband's nephew also cannot sit still in car seat..must always gave him a toy to play with then he sit quietly...

jascmy,

dun be upset...talk nicely out with yr husband...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

agree with what ng has said.. nowadays, the expenditure on kids are far way more expensive than our parents time.. every single bit of things also need $$$$... so i guess he really needs to be more torelent lor..

Combi stroller:

yup, combi is a gd brand for stroller but I din buy cos feel a bit expensive without promotion n no full canopy for the model with promotion.

Jascmy,

my hb spending habit much better now. With a baby really help him b more mature in spend wisely. But I think his way of spending n my concept of spending still hav a very big gap lah. There r still a lot of rm of improvement. =)

pat pat. No worry. Just sit down n hav a gd talk with your hb. Let him understand realistic n I think he sure will change his mind for his family, his wife n his baby. =)

Thanks n_g, スーザン, dsqyvonne, will try to tok to him this weekend when he in better mood. He actually knows all the expenditures coming up soon. Tats y his mood always go very bad after we spend so much money in a day to buy Bb stuffs. He jus need to be mindful of his personality and more expenditure soon when Bb out.

This forum is a gd place to let out frustrations. If not I really don know where and how to let it out.

Jascmy, maybe he is just stressed. Men are like that one. Sometimes they need a big wake up call before they realize it's time to shoulder responsibility as head of the family.

My Hb started investing after I told him I'm pregnant. I also worry abt our finances since he is first time investor. Haiz. Anyway I have savings of my own in case ( that's why wives shd always have own $) anything. Then again I dun wanna seem unsupportive so I just tell him to be sure what he is doing, try to make sure I dun have to give birth by the roadside :p

N_g

Thanks, just while I am having sore throat, you know what? My MIL was being called to come accompany me today cos hubby has a long day in school, and she bought nasi lemak for me! haiz... bad timing to eat nasi lemak, but it was my own fault lah, cos last time told her I very long never eat liaoz... and what is nasi lemak without chilli right? So I gobble up the whole pack, now sipping honey tea hoping to ease the sore throat. hahaa...i'm a mummy with no discipline when comes to food...

scent,

hahaha... sound like not tat serious mah, still able to finish whole pack nasi lemak with chilli leh. =D

drink more water n honey oh. n pi pa gao. they will help!

haiz, poor me only hav last night left over dinner for lunch. n had been 5 months... sometimes really wonder how i survive oh...

AhNah,

the stroller looks kindof stylo...but OG stuff, usually on advertisement it looks nice but you go there and see the quality...er, quite questionable...

N_g

I think good food helps bring up your mood de... morning still moody with flu-like symptoms and sore throat, after eating nasi lemak for lunch I'm now super powerful and greatly satisfied. I ate pi pa candy, dun like pipa gao... it seems to ease a bit... anyway, will drink plenty of water. Last night I read about having flu-like symptoms also one of the signs of going into labour...

Mdm Yip

Long johns very heaty wor.... fried stuff so sinful, but I love it too! Read that some mummies going for big feast before they admit themselves to hospitals...so I also gonna eat all that I want now...heez.

dsqyvonne

thanks for concern, i can sleep nicely last night already .. but when wake up .. 3 corner of the pillow got dried blood. So scarly ..

anNah,

tats dangerous oh. baby skull still soft leh. how old is your nephew? if he really dun understand then probably got to separate him away from baby liao.

Ahnah,

dun know leh. Wait I deliver c how my 20 mth old son react then let u know. =p

my son now will come sayang my tummy n say meimei whenever we ask him where is meimei. =D

Ahnah,

I believe cannot always cane kid. Cos once their skin thicken Or get use to it they won't scare liao. Currently my mom take care of my elder son. My parent n sis always use lecture method. Talk to him whenever he did something not right. If really jialat then will only use hand to hit his hand. N will told him y. I remember I read b4 fr newspaper n magazine if u really wan to penalize kid via canning, make sure u really cane n reasonout with them. Cos nowsaday kids very smart, once they sense tat u just try to scare them but not truely penalize them, they won't scare n things will b getting worst.

rehi, back from lunch!!

west side still raining sia.. weather so cozy to snuggle in bed!! hopefully sleep bugs dont come attack me later.. hahaha..

jascmy,

it's better to vent out than keeping inside, will have 'internal injury' wor.. hahaha.. ;p

we can always give support to each other in here.. :D

ahnah,

u are welcomed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]wah!!still bleeding last night wor...aiyo...then u still wan go 126 eat dim sum...u steady lor...

Mdm Yip,

u steady!!still eat long john...i long time never eat long john le...few days back ate Macdonald's breakfast only...haha...so sinful also...

good afternn everyone..

my last day at work before going ML.. clearing all my stuffs and emails..

Tonight go see gynae le.. hopefully he got good news to tell me bah.. else was thinking whether to induce bb tmr anot..

AhNah

You dun carry a big tummy lei, can go OG shopping, me with a tummy and a total weight of 4.5kg babies inside me, now was ban from shopping trip...I think most mummies here all awaiting labour, better dun go ard walking in crowded places... Talk abt shopping, some kids almost banged into my tummy ..now my hubby super paranoid!

N_g

Don't eat overnight food, it gives u gas, and not very healthy also.

yvonne, long john .. i also wan to eat ..

scent, I dun carry a big tummy .. but i stress hor. I carry a woman with a big big tummy (confirm more than 42")

Scent,

I was under dietician instruction to eat only home cook food. Think my co lunch box too oily liao. So Bo bian lah. I oso kena bang by uncle yesterday in bus. 2 lady behind me fast hand fast leg hold me, else mayb I am the 1 pop liao. =D

my hb angry when I told him. But wat to do? The uncle not purposely 1 mah. Somemore he apologize oledi. Few wks back 1 uncle bang into me when rush into mrt giv me "y u block my rd" face n no sorry at all lagi worst. =)

Jus seen gynae.. Bb still in posterior and not engaged. Now 3.2kg at week 38 day 3. Gynae gave me antibotics cos me now haven recover from flu. Hopefully he say next week gt to induce once I recover and there are no signs of labour since bb getting huge liao

Ng: we just have to get use to it isnt it.. pegnant ppl also give u the look, next time iff bb cry and we cannot keep them quiet in time, will also be stared at..

But I told off some teens yest when they were playing and blocking the entrance to Mac.. sometimes gotta speak up else some ppl think we are just klutz

ahNah, your wife going for once a wk appt already?? Mine still 2 wks leh. Next appt I will be 37wk+. Gynea say I wil only go for 1 wk appt after the 37wk+ appt.