(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

n_g & susan,

thanks! my cousin will take care of me....i got sweater w mi in case windy can wear n shield bb oso

my room mate so inconsiderate....yest friends stayed till so late n toking away in front of my bed then now HP sound on to the loudest....

think i oso turn up mine...hahaha

suika,

aiyo.. u never inform the nurse? like that how to rest? what time did they stay till?

oh ya, what is the visiting time at tmc or can visit at any time?

Think shd be able to visit anytime bah.. As long as not too noisy or late..

I taking 1 bedder cos scared of such incidences whereby I can't rest well due to disturbance from roommates. And also my hubby can bunk in with me and bb.. But I dun wan pay the companion charge of 75bucks leh.. Think it's so ex lor.. Hubby jus will sleep on the sofa and he wun wan to eat the hosp food too.. And he can jus go opposite eat the beef horfun.. He say 75 bucks for hosp food a bit too much .. Also not eating buffet or wad.. Haha .. But hopefully we wun be caught and he wun be chased out by the nurse in the middle of the night.. Wonder if they will spot check ?? Or will they jus close one eye?? Hmmm..

ahnah,

the pix on the link looked like my stroller that i bought. i tested out and it seem to be stable. it can be used up to 2 years old toddler. my SIL also bought the same as us. so far so good.

CSY, u r right! I have super backache sine I got Hm on wed. I was still trying to recall how come #1 dun have much backache problem.. Din relate to posterior position.. Sigh.. How I wish can start massage now but Mdm Ida not free this week.. Still waiting fir her to arrange a date..

Suika, pd scare bb got jaundice after discharge mah.. So have to go n check after a few days after discharge.. Too bad today raining else can bring my gal for suntan..

My gal day n nite time is upside down.. Sleep well in e day, wake up 1-2 hr in e nite.. Argh.. How to train her to differentiate day n nite ah?

they stayed till almost 10pm yest....i'm ok if they wan stay but they r chatting themselves n not visiting the mummy....mummy snoring away there n they walked over to my side n starting chatting....that's wad i'm angry abt....ur friend's wife no disturb but u come disturb mi....go outside n chat lah....aiyo

n now the HP ring so loud....the nurse w her later commented 'wah...ur hp sound so loud' but i doubt she'll get the hint...lucky mi gg back liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya CSY, becoz of posterior position, cervix check is super duper painful.. Gynae has to dig deep deep in.. Normally I can ren during cervix check but this time round I was screaming.. Just imagine when e gynae wanna check e 3rd time to see how much I dilate in e labor ward, I still plead wif gynae not to check.. Lol.. My labour was considered fast, 3 hr+ since contractions.. Bb engaged before contractions.. It is e pushing part that is most unbearable.. Coz bb difficult to go thru birth canal.. Have to push a lot of time.

suika,

waaa.. that's very inconsiderate lor.. if i were there, i will definitely ask them to shut up n go out talk, this room is for patients to rest, not for them to chit chat,machiam like their own place!! as for the ringtone, i will ask the lady direcly to softer it.. ;p

N_g; they say hav a binder will be good, I shift out frm my bed myself leh, even change pad also gt problem.. Stress leh, bb crying u look helpless! Today my breast swollen! Pain..

ahnah,

i ever ask the sales person if we can put infant in the stroller, he said shouldnt be a problem.

anyway, we will unlikely put our infant in the stroller for 1st 2 months. but not to be afraid that baby will gain weight after 1st month. if you find that stroller is too big for infant, you can add more bolster to secure the baby. i intend to do that if i really need it.

haiz..

i kena light bleeding again..20cent coin big.. but still no contractions.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene

Best to be sure the size can fit in. Getz is a very small car and limit boot space.

bolster again .. and head bolster as well. Spend $ again .. will add that to the baby wish list.

SunFl@wer, my colleague advice me to admit if we saw red leh. There might not be contractions but might be a sign of labour. Since u have stop bleeding for so long and suddenly come again now. It might be leh. My colleague told me that her waterbag burst shortly after seeing red.

jascmy,

i will see my gynae in the afternoon..hopefully by then i shld dilate even more..and admit straight to deliver..update u again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just came back from checkup with woody. Baby 2.6kg at 36 weeks (scan say 35?) head engaging, currently anterior position, even though when I ask woody he say whether posterior or anterior not necessary means more difficult or less difficult labour.

Did my strep b too, hope everything ok.

Ahnah stroller maybe dun get too cheap one safer? Maybe that stroller alredy long time in storage no one wanna buy that's why cheap. Stroller usually gonna use for long time so I think ok to invest in a good one u can use longer.

Sunflower, so you have appt today. Allt he best to you. Ya, upd me ya.

Sian, jus now my Manager asked me to brief my colleague on what to do cos she will take over my work permanently. After I come back from ML, I will be doing other areas of work. Consider new job.

Last time when I'm new here no one teach me anything, now I have to do the teaching. Not fair!

Suika,

nvr mind lah. U will b going home very soon. Home sweet home oh. =)

baby wake up at nite:

I remember my friend told me before if early delivery (not full term), baby tend to stay awake at night n sleep at day till full term. Dun know how true lah. Cos my last delivery exactly 40 weeks. =)

mdm yip,

mostly I will choose a COMBI stroller, but have to pick the correct size one ... dun wan to give the wrong model/brand to my vendors n colleague who are buying us for baby shower.

Ahnah I got a combi well comfort for my baby. Heard the other model Miracle turn more popular. But I prefer a lighter weight stroller so took the well comfort.

Winnie,

pat pat. Just bear with it n the pain willb over very soon. Take k.

Ahnah,

wau, seem like u got many lobang on money saving sales oh.

Jascmy,

pat pat. It's like tat 1 lah. Nothing is fair. Just looking for your newborn will do. For me I simply dun care wat job scope they assign to me cos me myself oso dun know how long I will b with tis co after giv birth. I will only do wat I can n hand over my job clearly so tat the ppl take over my job won't suffer. =)

Ahnah,

for me I will consider many thing b4 buy cos I only wan 1 stroller for all time use n me taking public transport. Imagine if me go out alone with baby having a gd n portable strolle. Very important leh.

n_g, initially I also don care but now mus care leh. My hubby is a grasshopper, hop from job to job almost every yr. How to hav a stable income like that. My income is the only stable one now unless he can quickly find a job where he can be stuck there forever. Yesterday he told me again he wan change job. I feel so sad leh. Wonder how to tell him to change his personally instead of changing job.

Yes.. Indeed a gd function stroller is very impt cos we sometimes need to bring the bb out ourselves ma.. Better be lighter and portable.. Combi is a gd choice as I think their strollers quite light weight .. I gt mine from previous expo sale organized by baby superstore.. So far that time their prices quite competitve compared to other stores since they mainly operate online only.. U guys might wan to check out baby superstore to compare their prices now.. They also have other stuff too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

it depend on individual.

when baby is out, eventually you will know what baby want =) i bought it at cheap price as i believe baby may not want to stay in stroller for that long... bringing it out is also inconvenient as my husband does not have a car.

jascmy,

think u have to tell him straight abt the changes le, with the baby coming, cannot say happy happy wanna change job liao.. just ask him to bear with it 1st lor.. now cannot just depends on 1 income le..

ahnah,

some of my friends' baby dont even like to be strap in the stroller or car seat lor.. unless from small, u let them get use of stroller or car seats, other wise, they might not like it..

スーザン, I'm waiting for a gd opportunity to tell him. He always thinks he is right and don listen to others. I don wan to end up quarrel with him. Sigh!

Sunflower,

take k.

Jascmy,

any special reason y your hb keep change job? Change for better? Just analyse to him with baby ard stable income is very important. Adult can dun eat but baby cannot. So as a daddy he must do his part, b more responsible toward family n ensure wife n kids hav a stable life. Cannot all n always depend on u lah.

jascmy,

*pat pat* talk nicely to him lor.. explain the situation to him in a more practical way, maybe by showing him examples?

n_g, he don like the job, boss and colleagues loh. He say he is suffering in the co. cos may ppl against him. Been badly bullied. The same reasons for all his employers. Can see he very stress with blood pressure shot up a lot. So I say nothing when he change jobs.

But now Bb coming soon leh. Really hope he can changed his personality and try to hav a gd relationship with his new bosses and colleagues.

Annah,

hahaha... Now I dun dare to let my boy come down fr stroller whenever bring him out cos once he come down he will simply refuse to sit back, then happily walk here walk there liao. =)

jascmy,

I oso strongly agree single income very difficult to sustain for now. Must speak out else u r the only 1 suffer. My only worry is my hb like to buy electric gadget so I always ti xin diao Dan whenever there is new gadget. He even ask his boss help to buy ipad fr US few mth back just for my boy to c VCD. Heng all sold out at US. I was like "thanks god!" lolx~