(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cresent: Natural birth also not recommended leh.. hmm. so waer specs lor.. i also will waer specs cos if not I cannot see anything... kekekke.. but will put on lip gloss so at least dun look so pale even if in pain... =P super vain.. even if nobody's gonna be taking photos

Ann

Don't bottle up these unhappy things.. You shd be resting and you need good rest! Tell them not to visit you now but after confinement. What kindof relatives will come and fight with u to eat confinement food? Tell them u r really tired, I'm sure they get the hint. Now dun let these ppl affect you. Don't get into post natal depression...

Think abt your bb, you need to be in good shape in order to take good care if your bb. Jiayou!

nature, oh... then no choice ba... but on the day just wear then see how lor... try my luck..if cannot then take out then wear spec lor... heheeh

Mdm Yip,

my mum was telling me if water bag burst, faster have a shower cos after tat we wont be able to bath liao...but for my MIL, she said totally cannot...tat time my SIL's waterbag burst, i asked her to go bath but was stop by my MIL,she said who told me can bath,wait later she give birth in toilet how???but for me, i dun even bother with wat she said lor..

Ann,

Oh gosh!!so sad tat your parents treats u this way...dun cry...at least, yr inlaws are very gd to u...me is oppsite from u...my mum treats me still ok la,but my MIL is worst!!she dun even bother to ask me how's my preparation for confinement...she only OPEN her mouth to ask last week only(imagine i am due next mth)but i dun really care her lor...she also dun show concern to her own sons as well...haiz...i know it's hard for u esp now u are doing confinement...actually i also duno why yr relatives must come yr hse at this moment...

Nature lover,

Ice-cream!!!!!!wow!!!u make me even drool lor!!!

If real labor pain sets in, where got mood to bathe??? I will immediately call for cab n rush to hospital...won't be bothered with makeup, just make sure hubby don't take pictures of me can liao...in fact ever since pregnant, no mood for make up liao,, hair also cut short n super messy!

And also will tell frds not to come visit me at hospital or at home. as for relatives, let our both sides parents know in advance I dun want any visits... Ha, sounds really selfish but I just want to rest.

Dsqyvonne: yup ice cream! go get it babe!! =P

can waer specs lah... else they will have mummies looking very blur at the nurses de.. esp if u r very short sighted like me..

Scent: I think there still time de.. when u feel the contractions.. u can go shower.. cos the contractions will also take time to build up momentum.. all my cuzzies like that de leh.. i mean up to u lah.. heehee.. everybody reaction will be different.. kekeke

ya, last time my parentcraft the lady oso say, go shower 1st, then go hospital dun need to rush.. unless urs is 2nd & abv pregnancy then faster ba

my office always got ppl bring food, then my colleague keep asking me to eat...

everybody tells me i should be eating for two.. heehee.. but then.. i am the one tipping the scales.. gosh.. and then everyone tells me dun worry.. will surely lose weight after birth de.. as if so easy hor.. =P

Nature Lover,

of course i must wear spec...cos i am really very short sighted...i shall go buy ice cream later to eat!!!!!hahahaha...:p

Nature lover

How to bathe while in pain? Issit during the interval btw contractions? I'm not so brave... Plus I think I will break rule n bathe during confinement, for hygience purposes. I heard b4 that it is during old times, there's no tap water so women has to go out of house to ferry water from the well, hence by doing so in the risk of catching a cold, that's why the rule cannot bathe. For me, I will bathe as I dun want my babies to choke on my body odour... Haha.

Ann, hang in there! If there's anything that make u upset just vent it out here!!!

dsqyvonne: yes yes.. i just ate finish a cup of ice-cream.. but i still wanna eat my coit tower..

i think if you are all going to keep listing these sinful food.. by the weekend, I would have accomplish eating them all and then will kena scold by gynae again.. wahahhaha.. my butt must be very itchy.. always kena scold de just cos I cant seem to control my food intake.. tell me lah, how can anyone say no to food esp good food?

hahhaa.. it's like tat one lor... all now want to eat those food that cant eat during confinement... ask my mil to cook sa bo fan last nite... then tonite ask her cook curry chicken.. heheehe...

say food until i hungry now liao...

Scent: before the onset i guess.. i.e. eg.. u will have extreme back pain, u feel like yr tummy tightening with the first bout of pain then go shower then take bag and cheong to hospital lor..

I defintely cannot shower else I will be scolded from all sides.. so i listen.. i know my mum say can wipe myself down everyday with rice wine and warm water... so i think should be okay.. =P

I dunno bb will gag anot lah.. but actually bb's will be attune to the smell of yr breasts when they latch on the first round..

I have a question. Those of you who have decreased in waterbag water, will the water flow out?? Will it consider leaking??

Cos I can't stand my panties so wet liao. The water is clear and no smell right. Mine got smell so shld be discharge?

Jus now got scoldings from Supervisor cos not sure why I so blur nowadays that I forget to tell her one most impt information. Sigh!

jascmy,

I think its normal.. I almost cannot rem my atm pin the other day. Also forgot tasks, things to do -____-"

its some sort of pregnancy amnesia... read its suppose to be nature's way of making us forget how tough pregnancy is so we won't mind getting pregnant again... weird right.

Oh yeah my discharge also getting a lot but also same like yours loh. I think if waterbag leak will wet underwear quite fast right. I read it is like water dripping out of us..

jascmy,

tat time i think i have the same problem with u..and thought its water bag leaking and immediately rushed to see my gynae..end up she said its not waterbag leaking but its discharge liquified to like watery...and she advise me to put on a pad and if it get soaks all wet within 1 hr means is waterbag leaking..

Madam Yip, Thanks. Really feel very bad leh. 1st time got scoldings from her.

Discharge a lot and can even wet my skirt. But when go toilet, nothing dripping out loh. So confirmed is discharge liao.

I don wan go KKH for checkup cos need to pay and they will strap me up for CTG which I always failed cos of contractions. Not sure why. Then need to do more test then can go hm. So I very scare of walk in to KKH without appt.

ann, yuo I wear liao, it will get wet, leak and then panties also wet. Maybe will try dsqyvonne's method, put a pad.

i am unable to catch up at all.

Ann, stay cool. actually hor. my mum is here this time, and she said i cannot allow any visitor except own family ppl. so i just let her be. now all frens cannot visit me, until my mum goes back next week. my mum said, if got visitors, then bb will be diff to take care de. ask my frens to wait till after 1 month. i think my frens all cannot wait, we have been rejecting their intention to visits. feel a bit paiseh but we just use my mum as a jie4 kou3.

so, i am not sure if the bb is cranky cause too many visitors. u have all the rights not to entertain them and they should be understanding. no worry.. your hormones also dun allow u to take things easy now. rest more ok?

luckily your il side good to u.

stay happie.

jascmy, leaking liao? then pls b prepare. once got contrction then go hospital. all the best.

some ppl's waterbag water got smell one. it depends on how sensitive isyour nose, u know?

it is CLEAR.. so i guess yours is water bag leaking.

jascmy: oh pantyliner soaked? hmm... I seem to recall my gynae telling me that if need to change pantyliner 1-2 times during the day, its not waterbag leak but just discharge... since you r nearing labour, u should be expecting more discharge liao..

jascmy,

i think u told us b4 tat your V-area is infection rite???maybe tats the reason why u keep on having more discharge...but also be careful and monitor as well...if really something u suspect not rite, pls go to hospital immediately ok...

ann, can see and hand touch feel the panty liner is wet lah but not soaked. One day change once only. Night time nvr use pantyliner at all. Hehee.. so pajamas pants wet.

dsqyvonne, yup I got infection. Maybe thats the cos. At least my yellowish green dischaged reduced a lot liao and become clear watery discharged.

Wau, so many post, unable to catch all post at all!!! Just finish fire fighting. Heng still manage to catch boss before 5pm so still can go back by 5.30pm sharp! Heng ah!

Ohoh, I didn't have discharge at all...does it mean still a long way to labour?

Just now Brother-in-law came to fetch my MIL home, brought me more durians! Heez..so sinful right, afternoon just ate nasi lemak, anyone at week 36 still eating durian? But I only ate 4 seeds, shd be ok bah...

Nature Lover

Wipe down body with rice wine? is it mix with water? what is the proportion like? will our body smell of alcohol then?

Scent,

durian wor. Gd to gain wt leh. Last pregnancy me gain 3kg within 2 weeks after having 2 days durian feast. =D

last confinement my mom oso prepare warm water add with little bit rice wine to wipe my body. Just little bit so wont hav strong alchohol smell 1 lah. =)

Scent: yup, mix with warm water.. porportion.. my mum says half a small bottle of wine to a basin of warm water.. she say we wun smell of alcohol cos the warm water will have evaporated the smell.. =)

ann,

so sorry to hear that your own father is so unreasonable. was he like that when you had ur elder daughter?

my case opposite. my parents are ok but my MIL also made me quite upset. in the first place they never called during my entire pregnancy (they stay in msia), not even after i delivered. i'm ok if they are totally bochup but ... when my hb skype them, i was expressing milk so not within camera but they know i'm around. then my maid happen to walk past and MIL started asking the MAID all the qns like how many times bb wake up at nite, how's her feeding, how many times she poo, HOW IS SHE...wtf, totally ignoring the fact that i was just there sitting next to my hb. Maybe she's senile and thought my hb married my maid instead of me, or that my maid just gave birth to her grand-daughter. Anyway I was so pissed that I just hugged my bb and cried in the toilet. I cldn't stop crying until the next morning when i finally settled down and console myself that at least i only see her 3-4 times a yr. wah, thinking abt it now still makes me angry.

sorry to be so chiong hei here. maybe my hormones are acting up.

Saffy,

u should b really happy cos dun need to c her face leh. Dun need to entertain them n save the anger n querral with them. I will b more than happy if I oso dun need yo c them.

thanks, n_g

i just re-read my post and realized how incoherent it is... hahaha. anyway the point is they always make me feel like an incompetent mother, similar thing happened when my first was born. they came down to SG the moment he was born (first grandson) and also talked to this same maid, totally ignoring my presence. and always make comments to my hb like "wah, XXX (the maid's name) take care of your children very well, don't need to worry". wah lau, then what am I?

hopefully by the time they visit for full month, i will be calm enough to control my emotions. but ya lor, at least i am in a very fortunate position in that they are 400km away for most of the time. i keep hinting to my hb don't need to move house, he wants a bigger place so that his parents will have a room and they will visit more often.

madam yip,

no leh. she didn't know i was expressing, but she knows i am around coz when i will occasionally ask her something (which she ignores anyway).