n_g,
no.. he is the eldest son.. he got a younger sis and bro.. but since young, he was "trained" by his mum to be a mummy's boi.. so everything must go like "mummy here mummy there".. Thats y for the last 1 and half years i stayed with them.. a lot of time, my MIL shows that she jealous cos I always tell my hubby to do things ourselves. not everything need to go thru HIS MUMMY. So my MIL buay song lor. Cos i am used to be independent.. dun like to everything depend on her.. and whats more, depending on her, she will yaya that everything she do is always right, thou quite alot of things are wrong cos she old fashion thinking. Slowly, i cultivated my hubby and he became more independent and learn to think what is right and what is wrong. dun eveything oso listen to his mum. Thus i choose to have my own stand when i really cant tahan the old thinking they have. Even till now, they wanted to interfere abt our new house too.. but i bo chap.. i ask my hubby, "this is our house right? so we make the decision".