(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

charmaine: some say 3weeks, some say one month.. but my sis's previous massage lady when she had c-sec didn't massage her tummy ...

littlepiggy: yup now i also don care already.. when they cook or buy, i just eat whatever i can..

charmaine,

my ML said have to wait for a month then can massage n she wont massage on the tummy that much as we have c-sect wound.. so have to wait lor.. meanwhile, maybe we can just put the binder 1st before the massage..

penguin,

yah.. but remember good to eat.. but dun force urself to eat.. cos forcing urself to eat.. no matter how healthy the food is, ur body will not want to absorb de. So if u are really full and dun feel like eating.. then just leave it.

Jascmy & penguin_88,

I think to bu oursel. Is eat correct food at correct qty but not like dustbin just throw everything in lah.

Littlepiggy,

mummy boy oh. R u hb single child? My hb only hav an elder sis so he is super mummy boy initially. My mom teach him to b smart cos 1 is wife, 1 is his mom, so he must know how to balance n react. Cannot everything his mom his mom. How long can his mom accompany him? So now whenever his mom nag abt me or my family, or me nag abt hismom, he will try to b a listener only n let us vent our frustrated out. But I think sometime need to giv n take. As long as his mom dun over my limit I will try to just close 1 eye lah. But I agree dun stay with parent in law after marriage. To get along is easy but to stay under 1 roof sure hav conflict 1. If can try not to stay together.

penguin_88, ur mum so open minded and gd. Its not only the blood for one mth, it the whole pregnancy process plus the delivering of our Bb that will make us 原气大伤。 We need the nourishment. Those tonics etc during confinement.

n_g, so envy. Can save money. I'm worried that I can't lost even during breastfeeding cos I'm the kind who hungry easily and grow fat easily jus by eating a bit more.

Hubby have been saying I very fat fat now so I want him to pay for my massage to slim down.

Penguin_88,

I dun like my mil cooking. So I only eat wat I wan n when I feel like eating. Else I will cook instant noodle myself or do simple cooking myself. Sometimes feel tat I really nvr giv her face oh... Hahaha... But as long as I happy I dun care. Heng my hubby can understand. He will da bao or cook for me if I dun eat his Mom's cooking. =)

Jascmy,

no need to envy lah, cos before pregnant oledi fat fat liao mah. So just go back to original fat fat size only. Heeheehee...

n_g: me too high 5, i don't like my MIL cooking but sometimes really no choice.. hungry then eat...

jascmy: hmmm.. nousrish abit hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all, i'm feeling better now, going to rest already.. take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After birth, must rest as much and take tonics if your body can take it. I guess minimum is red dates tea which helps to replenish the blood. It's a trumatising event for our body.

Last time i had d&c and the 1st few days i was feeling weak and i even felt like fainting. Had to get my parents to come over to cook for me and make red dates tea. And I was not even anaemic.

Me need to get back to pre-marriage size, not only pre-pregnancy. I used to be able to fit into S size, now like L or XL or sometimes they tell me no size.

Bakaholic,

wau! S size leh. So envy! S size leave me long long time ago oledi lor, like 10 years ago. I start to ballon (2nd time fa yu) after pak toh (dating). My hb fault!!!!

bakaholic, ya... will try to control myself..hehe. feel so deprived..

penguin, try doing some online window shopping now if u bored. i've been doing that. helps to provide some motivation to lose weight after delivery also...lol

n_g, my baby same weight as yours. scary rite. ya, tummy is so heavy now and gets in the way of everything, can't even do the most basic things now...ugh...must ren ren ren...

n_g,

no.. he is the eldest son.. he got a younger sis and bro.. but since young, he was "trained" by his mum to be a mummy's boi.. so everything must go like "mummy here mummy there".. Thats y for the last 1 and half years i stayed with them.. a lot of time, my MIL shows that she jealous cos I always tell my hubby to do things ourselves. not everything need to go thru HIS MUMMY. So my MIL buay song lor. Cos i am used to be independent.. dun like to everything depend on her.. and whats more, depending on her, she will yaya that everything she do is always right, thou quite alot of things are wrong cos she old fashion thinking. Slowly, i cultivated my hubby and he became more independent and learn to think what is right and what is wrong. dun eveything oso listen to his mum. Thus i choose to have my own stand when i really cant tahan the old thinking they have. Even till now, they wanted to interfere abt our new house too.. but i bo chap.. i ask my hubby, "this is our house right? so we make the decision".

Huffpuff,

same same chubby baby. =)

Littlepiggy,

my mil oso same same lah. Last time she even go overboard by purposely saying in front of me n my sister in MY house "our hse is not for outsider to come n nao 1". Walau! Since when my house become her hse liao? I giv her face by nvr told my family how bad is her attitude towards my family but she herself exposing herself by doing such thing to my family. So I directly querral n fr tat day onward I am very firm tat tis is ME n my HB hse but not her hse. She is only guest in my hse. N when she try to bai jia zhi again I just screamtomy hb his mom not only guest, but a non welcome guest.

n_g,

yup.. just ignore..

i just need to endure another 1 month +, once after confinement, i will be able to shift into my new house.

Yeah, going home soon. I feel pain at the bottom of my tummy when I walk leh. Think Bb's head pressing against the bottom of tummy now.

charmaine,

c-sec can oni start massage abt 3-4wks later....depending on ur wound

in the meantime, u can do other exercises like strengthening ur bladder first....this quite impt if not u'll find that ur urine leaks when u sneeze or cough in future

Finally time to go home!

Jascmy,

me too. Lower part of tummy pain n walk like penguin now.

Littlepiggy,

I dare not push my tummy leh. Finally baby turn head down. Afraid later I push then baby not happy turn back then champ liao. =)

n g,

hahah..ya, today office got ice cream feast, so must eat more..else during confinement time, cannot eat le.. heehee.. ;p

Pd,

so gd...

Me must wait till after confinement then can eat oh...

Super hungry now. Any mummy here easily feel hungry? I found tat recently me easily feel hungry leh. Like always hungry... Yao gui...

I hear of people with burst uterus - c section wound tear apart due to massage 4 weeks after. I think it's unsafe to exert pressure and not let it time to heal properly. Scarring and keloid formation is also a worry.

n_g me loh.. also feel so hungry. Funny thing is even though I eat more, haven't been putting on much weight. someone told me its a sign of labour coming soon if you stop gaining weight le.. I hope so.

ktm, you do know there are a number of mummies undergoing c-sections here right? And some of them don't have a choice?

can we have those inspirational verses u spout back? very much preferred thanks.

So many post for me to read up.

pekkle thanks. I saw gynae today. She mention that baby faces up so she dun think I will give birth soon. So I will drag and start my ML on next fri. =)

O ya dr show ne 4d scan today cos baby in good position. So sweet.

Scent,

Haha...u're just like me! When doc tell me something, i take time to digest what he said. There was a few time I ask some silly question and kena suan by my gynae. Fortunately my hb was with me for all the checkup and he will ask the doc instead. Perhaps pregnant woman expecting multiples are like that?? hehe :p

Madam yip,

yalor. Feel hungry even right after eat. I lose 300g for past 2 week leh. Does tat mean I am going to deliver soon? But baby not yet engage leh. Just let it b lah. When time up for me to deliver then just go lor. Think so much oso no use. =)

c-sect,

saw quite a no of mummies giv birth via c-sect. Nothing to worry. Just take gd care of urself n your wound can oledi. Pat pat.

n_g, not every baby will engage so soon, some engage right before birth, so everyone different [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah loh don't think so much bah, what will come will come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mi juz went n retake my weight...haizzz

i nvr even shed off the weight of my girl after delivery sia....duno if its the machine problem....or in juz 1day i gained so much?

hows everyone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last seen gynae, bb at 35 weeks, 4 days weight at 2.65kg... he say bb slightly above average (is it true?)

anyway, counting down to the month of AUG...

Jia you for those mummies waiting to be popped. Dun think too much negative stuff n just imagine having a smooth delivery..

Me trying to bf my little sleepy tiger.. She is always sleeping n sometimes forget to wake up for milk.. This morning 4+ hrs later then wake up.. Drink 10-15mins go back sleep again.. My breasts r super engorge lor.. Keep disturbing her to wake up but no use leh.. Dunno wat to do.. My1st one more routine.. Abt 2hourly.. Any mummies got tricks to share?

Tearybear, my gal also face up when I go on labor.. Gynae said tougher to deliver this way.. Hence instead of 1-2 pushes, I need abt 10 pushes on mon.. So face up still might go labour wor..

SuikA, maybe machine problem? Mt A got weighing machine meh? I din see leh? I weigh myself yesterday.. Lost 4.5kg after delivery.. Still got 9.5kg more to shed.. Jiayou together!

Reading aug issue of mother n baby.. Got article on how to bf, pix of several position to bf.. Might be useful for new mummies...

ktm,

not all mummies can have the choice of natural birth, some will just have to go thru c-sect due to baby's breeching position.. so for god sake, pls dont give such comments to de-moralise mummies who are going thru c-sect!!!

Actually,

What is the purpose of massage? To lose weight?

Maybe can do exercises when gynae says ok. At least cardio is better for the body.

MVH,

If feeling engorged and bb had enough milk, will pumping out milk help?

MVH,

how come don't pump out when your baby dont wake up for milk? i just wonder why because i never experience before. now i am still on waiting game since i am in week 36.

ktm,

for god sake, please don't put any more comments. can you put yourself in their shoes? they were given with no choice. everything is so unpredictable.