(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin, I also can;t sleep well at nite esp last nite. Many toilet trips plus can't find a gd position to sleep. Lucky yesterday U on MC and had a very gd nap in the afternoon, if not today I will be panda too.

Morning everyone!

Yea penguin , I also can't sleep well these few days.. Tdy is week 38 1d. But no signal yet.. Every night waiting for contraction or show but no have .. Hubby n me v anxious n Kip telling bb to come out tis week .. Heehee..

Hi penguin,

I also feel very anxious and cant sleep well ...

i remember you got bleeding problem previously... right ? so now you are ok?

I got bleeding problem previously and i tot it is good enough if baby can wait until 37 weeks , but now gg to 39 weeks this weekend and still no symptons yet....

CSY: i keep walking here and there but nothing happens..

jasmine chong: me too! i also thought so and hence took ml quite early.. but... till now it's so disappointing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] you know what.. the bleeding is kind of weird, i used to have bleeding almost weekly.. but now it's like waiting for the show...

penguin,

me also cant sleep well last night...duno why...woke up at 1am & 4.45am to pee....this morning my whole body very pain...both hands also very pain..so today MC lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats ednique & winnie~

penguin

me lor.. cant slp... either wake up to pee or #1 make noise... these days. i have been waking up at 3+4+am -_-""" TIRED... & raining so nice to slp... & i still gotta wake up earlier than usual to send hb to work..

oh ya. TMC got WIFI?? like tat i can surf net using my hp.. else notin to do...

penguin,

I also same with you... i used to have bleeding /spotting weekly also but no more for last 3 weeks .... haiz.... last time so scared that the baby will be come out early but now he does not want to come out ....

My gynae did ask me to induce last friday actually since i got bleeding/spotting problem previously... but i still cant decide yet ...

congrats winnie! am sure her bb is really chubby cos almnost 3.5kg!

eeyore > can u update my ADD to 30 July? 2 days away from seeing our little one....looking forward yet feel a little skad over the epi c section...haha...silly me.....first time going under the knife...maybe thats why...

dsqyvonne & alibaba: whole body ache.. i toss and turn from about 11plus till 2am then can sleep.. have been for a few days, morning wake up around 7.. then can't get back to sleep.. haiz.. if i got one kid liao at least not so bad.. at home nothing to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] TMC got WIFI? i also thinking if got, then can update status from hp there...

Baby too comfy inside dun wan come out .. I started my ml on mon .. But resting at hm due to flu.. Haha.. Ate too much durian on last weekend tats y.. Too heaty.. U gals must nt be so tam chia like me.. Must take care!

Hope to be able to post my birth story here soon..heehee

Ahnah: okies but he dunno me so he wun tell me which date and time is good right? so I think i refer to the lunar calendar, if it puts can "an chuan" then i will just get hubby to do it while i "siam" one side bah..

am gonna go for appt with gynae now.. wish me luck gals that I may hear the news that I will deliver soon! Thanks!

nature lover, of course lah, you didn't engage his service that why i share a good date for "An Chuan" but we dun refer to lunar calendar .. cause a lot of this printing is inaccurate.

pekkle: jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine chong: i'm also thinking of induce... but read cases of failure then lead to c-sec, which i don't want... mine too from about wk 33 onwards no matter how tired or stressed i am, the bleeding does not come back... weird huh? at first also thought will have premature birth but now kind of have a feeling will hold till 39 ~ 40 weeks... furthermore my gynae gave me that kind of look like telling me labour will not happen so soon.. totally sian... my hb also sian... he lah.. keep on telling baby to come out on National Day.. now really looks like the boy is going to swim inside till that date.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

csy: yah loh too comfy, yesterday night i keep irritating him by turning right and left often.. >_< hope can irritate him.. take care of yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nature lover,

good luck n hope u will hear good news from your gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nature lover: i also spread good luck to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne: actually sometimes i do get jerks from the baby then got a shock but i continue to lie on left side cause if lying flat will have a kind of feeling like going to faint from breathlessness...

bakaholic,

oh, but i'm always heaty too. can drink plain water??

maybe you can exchange the bra size with moms in mind? i exchanged once with them.

wl,

all the best, jia you!

qq,

thanks for sharing your story! =) what's the estimated weight of your baby during the last scan?

suika,

congratulation!! =) really peifu you! rest well.

winnie & ednique,

congratulation! =D

last nite ard 10pm got contractions... abt 10-15mins once... tis morning go see my gynae do another CTG... abt 3 contraction in 40mins... but not so strong... then do cevix check not dilated yet...

false alarm... sian...

penguin_88,

me too cannot sleep well. my eye can hardly open since tis am. last nite sleep by ard 10pm, wake up 12.30am, struggle for long time then sleep again, wake up again 3am++, struggle again long time then sleep, 4.30am wake up n cannot sleep at all till now... =(

now like walking zombia in company...

Wow. Just 2 days dun log in, more mummies have popped. CONGRATS!!! CONGRATS!!!

I'm still waiting... 7 days to EDD... Not much symptoms yet ler... tummy sometimes become quite hard/tight only... No menses kinda pain oso altho i had them 2 weeks ago... :p

have you all decide on baby's english name? anyone has a middle name for your baby? like alice belle chan? still haven't decide on baby's name yet. ><

susan > talking abt backache sng....i didnt experience it throughout pregnancy....but ydae after i came home i felt it ah! at first i attributed it to a bit too much walking cos went to buy some things for bb......after a nite of sleep it went away somehow....

but beginning to see some white discharge...

babyhopepath

Thanks. Now I'm like waiting for my contractions, really don't feel like inducing my babies too. Btw, dr mention when I see him again next Tues, I must come to a decision. It does not mean I will be admitted to TMC straight away right? I forgot to ask him, if next week I decided to induce babies then I will be given another day to admit or not... Haiz, my gynae visit always super chop chop, always afterwards then realize Alot of things never ask clearly...

pekkle,

sometimes on n off, i do experience backache n sng feeling but not so strong as just now.. the sng feeling is damn uncomfortable till like stand straight cannot, bend also cannot lor, have to keep hitting the back to chase away the sng feeling..

ahNan,

ur backache is 老人病 ah? hahahahah..

Mi here again... Heehee

update

bb weight 2885g

mi labour too fast liao so nobody got time to think abt the gas or the jab ba

jasmine

i haven decide on my bb name yet... no middle name. y have middle name?

pekkle

i tink walking too much will result on backaching.. since u rest one night & next day it went away, high percentage is over tired liao. it's common to have more discharge at last trimester.. just have to monitor if here's any bloody show or leaking. it's one of the sign of labour.

scent

my last delivery. i had my gynae visit & he asked me to admit on the same day. cos i have contraction & dilated 2cm during his checkup. So it may happen just suddenly ! hee... in labour can be any time any day once bb are ready. hehhe..

I also backache from sleeping sideway for whole nite and when bending down to brush teeth. Once bend down to do something I will have the sng feeling and difficult to stand straight back. But once I stand straight, my backache gone.

On Monday night I had false contractions too, lasted abt 5 to 10 mins but it's getting more painful than my last false contractions which is dated 2 days back...(weird, false labour pain comes every two days), but anyway, the last one was so painful that in the middle if the night I began moaning in pain, then I was hitting and slapping and punching my hubby... I guess this indicate my poor pain tolerance level... I cannot imagine when the actual labour pain sets in, what is going to happen to my poor husband...

How do you all cope with false contractions?