(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

WL, Winnie

Have a smooth delivery! We'll bs awaiting for good news here!

QQ

Your birth story is not boring, I learnt alittle each day hearing from those mummies who hv already popped. Most imptly, is baby's wellness. Hope that your baby will be able to latch well, remember, dun give up trying!

Agree with Nature lover, with each baby, every experience is precious and different!

Take care n jia you, wl n Winnie.

Suika has given birth..SMS her this morning.. Same hospital.. Intend to visit her after bf my baby.. Still waiting for nurse to come n already late for bf..

QQ, urs is fast leh...2 pushes then out! Wow.. I used up all my energy still cannot.. Think I eat too little for dinner before delivery. Persevere on for bf.. Jia you!

Morning all... My dear princess is finally out after long wait of 9mths

my stupid netbook can't get connection so mi using iPhone to login instead....

My story very simple n short

supposed to get my butts admitted at 11pm but instead left Hse at 11pm n rch hospital abt 11.30pm juz in time to be ard when woody called the 2nd time

hurried in n get changed then within 5mins he's here...checked for diluation....3cm, broke the waterbag n best part is gave the nurse instructions to ONI put mi on drip at 3am

waited blindly in the delivery suite n 3am started the terrible drip.... By 4am, can feel the contractions n very fast it gets faster each time....by 4.20pm check again still 5cm....increase drip from 6 to 12

ok suan feel kicks in very regular....this time clever liao, quickily get nurse in to check... By 4.30pm it's 7cm... Call woody ard 4.50am n he's in dreamland.....ard 5am he's here....quickily hooked himself out n mi get into position.... W a few pushes finally baby's head is out n he more relaxed.... stitched mi up n v fast says bye bye n left

Suika: thats really a fast delivery! Finally you get to see yr presious princess!! update photos okies!

MVH: At least you have kaki, send our regards to Suika!! =)

I wonder if gynaes look like zombies when the hospital calls them in for delivery in the middle of the night... do they ever get a good night's rest? just wondering

At least u ladies get to bring yr netbook.. me no have mobile network so no point bringing.. only gonna bring me a book to read..

Am visiting the gynae today.. will bb head be very low? will she be engaged soon? thats why im so wide awake... envious of mummies who get to hold their little bundles of joy.. me still waiting..

morning all!!

congratulations to Suika and your newborn princess!! so happy for u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

jia you n all the best for your smooth delivery!! ;)

scooby2010,

I'm still here, doubt my boi wanna comes out early.

Noted on the doc change... of cos u must find 1 that u're most comfortable with, in terms of $$, waiting time and comfort level.

Names: I think most of us will be looking for master to calculate the names. Ahnah has recommendation if u need.

Suika,

congrats!! really long wait... but finally...

btw, there's no network point in Mt A?? so bring netbook also no use??

scooby2010

just in case I not around due to work or maid issue. U can get the same contact that I share with other mummies here.

Wl, Winnie gal, jiayou!!

Congrats Suika! Your delivery very fast leh.. with epi?

Scenty, yeah I used to feel abit silly talking to my tummy initially, but now gotten used to it... its funny but I will greet my baby every morning and before sleeping at night... tell him how much we love him... Before major scans I always tell him to be cooperative.. and maybe he can really hear or feel me, but really, the NT scans, the detailed scans other mummies sometimes take so long, mine all done in 20 mins.

So I always praise him after that..

In between.. sometimes complain about my hb to baby LOL. There was once my hb too lazy to accompany me downstairs for my walk, so he say, ok, we ask bb, if he kicks yes we go, if he quiet we stay.. Just asked only bb gives a very obvious kick then is quiet. hahah so he bo pian have to go with me loh

Thanks all for the wishes!!!

Mi no take epi or gas or jab but after that Duno y keep shivering n vomit somemore... Guessed like old liao

Good job suika! ur induce sound so fast & easy! congrats! no take painkiller still shiver all over? sound weird. got ask doc anot??

Winnie> jia you!!

Congrats Suika ! well done without epi/gas/jab!

hospital sure got network one.. got the free SGwireless also..can try to detect..

wl and winnie,

jiayou!

oh ya.. i gondu .. wat is in my mind today.

If netbook can't connect to wireless, it might be because there is a password needed, or because of the different wireless network like :-

A/B/G/N

Best, check with admin from hospital.

whoa!! congratulations to winnie n her newborn baby!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

who's next on the list? hehehe.. ;p

congrats winnie!

jascmy,

so the scan machines in private suite are accurate.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyroe, jus saw Ednique's post that she delivered this morning at 7am+.

Sunflower, yup, the machine in TPS very super accurate.

Btw,

Anyone wants to buy beige coloured nursing bra, size 42B(95B) from Moms in mind? I bought the wrong size. Just received last night through the mail. I got it for $10. Price neg.

eeyore can help me update my details to the table?

nick: mdmyip

edd: 22 aug

#: 1

gynae: dr adrian woodworth

hosp: MAH

expecting: boy

btw.. ladies I noticed one Kate Lee on the table.. delivering at mt E.. could that be our mysterious ktm?

Ahnah: I mean the cot.. refer to lunar calendar to set up or better wait for the birth of bb then bring floor plan to master like you taught earlier?

Morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone have insomnia cannot sleep well at night? I always can't sleep well.. like a panda now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very anxious waiting for baby's arrival but looks like every night i go to sleep and wake up peacefully.. nothing happens..

nature lover, I didn't ask him where to place, I onl y sms him for a date/time to deliver n install.

As for location of the cot, i see myself which corner is suitable one. maybe during full month then invite him to cover over and see which feng shui is good for bb.