(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

winnie,

ok, quite worried if its infection..so now more assured that its quite common when about to due..

my gynae say these few days i should be in labor.. else see him again on fri..

alibaba,

i also scare i cant cope for 1st night.. dont know if i can handle my baby well... alot of mixed feelings... scared more than excited leh..

mdm yip: me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually if want avoid then cannot go out le..

alibaba: yup.. small company.. even take mc also must wait till noon then can leave but mc counted as one day... 2months before i took ml i'm already left with nothing to do.. busy msn and helping colleagues to take orders for lunch and sort emails.. sort until very scared..

Was just wondering any of you have any idea how to pack baby's stuffs into 5 tier drawers.. simply have no idea on what to pack in which tier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] like pampers at the top drawer? clothes and mittens 2nd one? swadle and hankies at the 3rd? at a loss...

Btw .. all mummy.

Do you know delivery and installing of baby cot is as important as moving house ? as important as you move in a new bedframe/mattress for your own as well ?

white lady,

should be fine to drink again.. just dont eat the meat..

penguin 88,

diapers at the top drawer shd be ok cuz i think we will use more diapers than changing their clothes.. u can put those that wont be using it often one at the lowerst tier lor..

think i more kiasu..hahah..i bought a chest drawers to put baby clothes, mittens n booties, bibs and towels/hankies.. then shift my own tier drawers to put those necessities stuff.. also bought a diaper stacker from online to be hanged ard the baby cot.. ;p

sunflower,

wa according to the website, i have a few signs already. like increase discharge, diarrhea (which is weird for me cos i have constipation since 3rd trimester), single drop of blood (on 2 different days), and menses like cramps on and off these days. >< don't wish to give birth so fast leh, so many things haven't do yet.

alibaba,

hubby cannot sleep with wife during confinement?? why?

penguin,

my aunt just gave me a 5 tier drawers too. think i will put the most commonly used stuffs on top, like hankies, wipes, maybe cream and powder. follow by the clothes, mittens & booties, then by the towels, swaddling blankets.

i also bought a diaper stacker online, so it will be hang at the baby cot too.

ahnan,

you mean must choose date/timing as well?

nature lover: do you mean those boxes that acts like a little stool?

ahnah: share with us, so tonight i won't set up cot yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pd0513: thanks! will repack again.. the drawers are very messy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

checking office emails now .. like so long haven check hehe ...

naturelover - ya, i was told that too.. for our 1st one is the cot delivers after wife deliver, this time round have to do it myself, hence facing the same thing as your hubby..

Ok. My FSM help me to select 5 Aug 2010 before 12 pm. (although EDD is at 29 Aug 2010)

So I will ask the installer to come between 11am to 11:30am

penguin,

for me, i put those often used stuff on the top.. clothes at the top, mittens and booties , hankies and towels..

for diapers , i leave them outside because they used up very fast..

jasmine,

hmm, the website also says that it could be days to weeks leading up to labor..maybe yours will be after wk38..

dont worry k.. everything will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン

hehe.. if ur 1st night, got hb around to blur together, still not so bad.. tat time my 1st night, i was left alone lor.. it's really demoralising... when hb morning came over to the room, my tears immediately roll down... feel so depressed.. tat's y post natal blue come about when not enough moral support.

penguin 88,

no problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] slowly pack lor.. i also havent pack my diapers yet cuz cot havent set up.. hahaha..

sunflower,

i hope he will come out after wk38 too.

ahnan,

loose items meaning those bedding sets??

white lady,

coconut meat is heaty. so don't eat too much.

My cot has been delivered and installed last weekend. No choice lah. Have to get everything ready. I just stay outside the room.

Only thing i didn't do is drilling holes loh. My mil say must wait till delivery. So cannot install windows at my balcony yet.

Jasmine,

Even though porridge is cooked from rice, but somehow it's different. I remember the chinese tcm doc also told me porridge is cooling and good for ppl who is heaty. Just like the heaty and cooling stuff, angmohs find it a joke but chinese take it very seriously.

Penguin,

Dun sterilise the bottles yet. Do it when you are about to use them cos you can't keep them sterile for long anyway. At most, few hours only.

alibaba,

hubby will be with me.. he confirm wont believe that hubby cannot sleep with wife during her confinement one cuz he kantang pai one.. hehe..

white lady,

i heard the meat will be too liang, just drink the juice can le..

you guys are really fast, i went for a meeting and when i come back ... the newest post is on the next page liao!

Ann, your bb is really cute. Ya i guess this makes all the hardwork all worth it!

Jasmine, I am in the 38th week. My edd is on the 15 Aug delivering in SGH. The fetus is now about 2.5kg and head is already down but i don't know whether he is engaged liao.

Having very bad constipation now, do you guys experience that? I can go to the toilet without a stomache, is that normal?

jasmine

i not sure y. but i tink it's about some pantangness towards women who are doing confinement are unclean..bring bad luck or wat lah..she just barely commented that & my hb listened to it.. which find it quite idiotic & stupid. i supposed the husband shld be responsible to wat we the wife have did for them. & go thru together.

luving_daddy,

It applys to the baby cot itself. So maybe you wan to choose that date to install your old or new baby cot.

Partly is because after 10 Aug 2010, it is 7th Month liao. So I will avoid moving in new furniture.

jasmine goh: rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i have all the symptoms like going to deliver any soon before my ml.. increased discharge, pain between pelvis, red nose (don't know why my colleague commented red nose is a sign of labour too?) then when i started to rest, all symptoms disappeared...

sunflower: seem like a good idea but do you all separate the tops into one drawer and bottoms into another, jump suits into another drawer? haiz.. if like this, 10-tiers also not enough.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahnah: thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe will set up on the 5th Aug.. unless baby choose to come out before that...

alibaba: why hb cannot sleep beside? my MIL won't say that one hehe.. or not her son will have to sleep in the living room.. become kan men shen.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

really? then can i eat more porridge? since the confinement dishes all so heaty. :p

スーザン,

the meat is heaty, not cooling.

alibaba,

unclean? -.- but my hubby said he doesn't want to sleep with me. (cos i'm sleeping with my baby and he said baby is v noisy) zzz.

penguin,

thanks. if the drawer has space, then put top and bottom together, can save space.

alibaba: one most ridiculous and out of world beliefs i've heard is that when doing confinement, god don't see us as human, they will regard us as those kind of things? therefore cannot go out.. but somehow my 2nd sis went out late at around 1am to have mac during her confinement she saw lots of "people" on the road looking at her, while her hb who was driving say the road is empty.. she even saw a "man" at the back of an off service public bus... quite a scary experience...

Penguin: nope not those.. the black boxes are small units you can put into yr drawer kind... they are about 7.90.. each size has two sets..

Luving daddy: Bo bian.. have to really figure it out himself..

Ahnah: then how? can set up cot after birth anot? or must still select date de? confused liao..

Sleeping: Different rooms during confinement is what i heard my mil say.. esp so since that Im giving birth to a gal.. more unclean.. tsk tsk..

haiz... my MIL is back and nagging again...

nature lover: hmmm guess no more space in the drawer already ... thanks for your recommendation though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine goh: put them together already looks messy.. bo bian.. messy mummy to start with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have this qn here. How do you gauge what nursing bra size to buy before you gave birth?

I actually bought nursing bra from Perfect Mum when I'm in my 32 weeks. But now, when I go try them on again, I think its going to be too small. Aft delivery, breasts will increase in size right? Now I'm thinking of getting new ones again.

Sunflower, my discharge is similar to yours. But, my gynae appt is this sat. Meanwhile just monitor, hopefully no brown/red discharge.

Ann, eeyore, suika, mdm yip

Yes, smaller baby though didn't grow for a few weeks, still hv heartbeat. Dr said I hv no control over it if nutrients all just goes to the other baby. So he suggest monitor one more week cos next week is full term. I'm worried Becos smaller baby is slighly behind the bigger baby that's why I always never feel her movement at all. No kicks no hiccups like the bigger twin. Dr said not to worry, I dun feel it doesn't mean there's no movement. Dr Paul is always very optimistic. He nvr show any sign that he is worry at all.

shit... i was the one who received the cot when it arrived, my hubby was walking our dog when he came....

penguin,

if not enough space then maybe put the towels, blankets somewhere else?

xuan,

i bought 1 size up, cos not only the breasts will become bigger, but also must put breast pads. so need some space allowance.

nature lover: why girls are always being regarded as "dirty" or "unclean"? so unfair.. then men are also so "dirty" lah cause they are always dirty minded all the time.. therefore when we doing confinement they cannot sleep with us cause if they dirty minded then also cannot do anything.. :p

Jasmine Goh: didnt't mean to scare you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feels that it's heng suay.. having stayed at home for almost one month will make one mood very bad and down on luck..

actually which of us have given birth? It seems like all the 2nd time mom have popped, any first time moms that have popped already?

Jasmine Goh: i didn't mean to scare anybody in this thread... thinking hard how to pack the stuffs.. seemed so tough.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if 7th month stay at home doing confinement also not bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann

Dr did not comment whether it is normal or not, like I said earlier, he won't dispense any news that will get me worried. He will only reassures that bb heartbeat normal, just not growing, note he didn't say baby "stop" growing.

Mdm Yip

Yes, dr said since baby can't grow inside it'll be better to get her out next week, and feed her manually.. Cos maybe her tube is also smaller inside... That's why bigger baby with bigger tube so greedy...I am now afraid to eat more as I'm afraid bigger baby grow more again next week, then their weight difference will be >1kg... Haiz. I can only pray now that my smaller baby will grow somehow by next week, miracle does happen, right?

Suika, jiayou ok?

Ann, your bb makes my heart melts!

MVH and Charmaine, congrats!!

hmmm... is playpen counted as well? my baby will be sleeping in a playpen, i actually helped hubby set it up over last weekend. sigh, i've broken many many pantang beliefs alrdy, even attended a funeral in 1st tri. cos didn't know.

penguin_88, that sent shivers down my spine!

nature lover, can't believe ur mil said that, she's a woman also rite?

Scent,

I know of many small sized babies that grew up big and healthy. By the way one of Angelina Jolie's twins are only 2.2kg...