(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Here im venting and mosquito added in by feasting on me! Now on ml im trying to adapt to confinement practices. Just e 2nd day of not washing my hair, they are all filled with dandruffs and oil. Cant stand, will wash later. Even the mosquito also attracted to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wonder how to survive the real confinement..

winnie: i think last stage should be okay ba.. =P

Im aiming for spicy macnuggets next.. haha.. my gyane will scream at me.. heehee.. also one ear in and one ear out liao..

pekkle,

good idea to ask the ya kun uncle to make it more cooked hor.. why i nv think of it ah.. hahahaha..

all mummies must 忍 first.. once after the delivery n confinement, u are free from all the stuff that u cant eat during your pregnancy n confinement.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa saffy

u did pop quite fast!haha..gd that u din take too long!

jacsmy

u can join dreymin n myself..haha..we are thinking of going to california gym everyday to shed off the fats after confinement!need to motivate each other..

Naturelover: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i want join for the exercising sessions too! Can i?

wl:

*heehee... we may bump into each other at TMC then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had some sort of diarrhea kinda symptoms last week. very weird ler... this week, like everything back to normal oredi...

maybe bb decided not time to come out yet cuz her poor daddy is not feeling well... :p

スーザン:

i m taking 4 months straight... but bb needs to be sent to infantcare when i got back to work.

dats why trying to delay going back to work to as late as possible...

me too... me too... missing my daily morning coffees, yummy durians, rum & raisin ice cream, bailey's + milk, sashimi.... etc etc... :p

pleiades,

i can only take 3 mths cuz the colleague who is covering me is also pregnant n her edd is in dec, so have to be back to work by nov if i start my maternity in aug...im putting my baby with babysitter instead of infantcare when i get back to work..

haha..i still take coffee but only once a week or 2 weeks once.. hehehe.. i just had durians last week cuz my boy is not gaining much weight, so gynae gave green lights to eat more.. heheh..

Morning.

Can't sleep well whole nite having contractions like menstration cramps.

Is that BH contractions?

Thinking if it's Gonna my turn very soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dunnoe bb will wait to be Leo or can't wAit to be a cancer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me just had my 34 wks checkup yday. Bb at 2-2.4kg range so he's on the 10-50th percentile. Me will be doing c-sect cos both bb legs and head are up, about 10-12days before EDD.

Btw, if I am scheduled for c-sect, will I still be at risk for early waterbag burst and dilation?

Xuan, i oso at home alone..but my in laws are 2 blocks away fr me..

if anything happen, i suppose i still got enough time to reach them n get them...

Jus had a quarrel wif hubby. He say he tired of doing all the housework and he got no life cos he have to come home do housework everyday.

I feel so sad. Does he know that I'm protecting my Bb by not doing heavy household chores. I did help out in some ways but he don't seems to see it. Eg. I will wipe the dinning table of kitchen tables after meals, dry the utensils after he wash etc. I will help as and when I can. Even tot sometimes I do forget his instructions to help in some light chores. I'm becoming more and more forgetful liao!

Even my Mum's help he also nvr see. He keep wanting my sick and old Mum to help out too.

I told him I will did the same to his parents next time. He mus remember what he did to my parents now.

Hope my BB won't di that to me next time when he grow up.

morning everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seems like today's weather gonna be humid n hot, all mummies do drink more water ya.. =D

*hugz hugz jascmy**

don't be sad.. usually guys are like that cuz they can never understand how a pregnant woman feels unless there are some magic to make man getting pregnant!!

maybe u can engage a part-time cleaner, those who come once or twice a week for a few hours one?

dont stress yourself, must be cheerful, else baby can feel it de.

Morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awoken by my sis's sms, she has dilated 3cm and at hospital now. Doc say must give birth today either natural or by c-sec though she had a scheduled c-sec on e 5th Aug. Now so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can i go and visit her?

jascmy: cheer up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy,

It is normal. He is really not complaining, just that maybe he just wants to grumble it off and let known to you how he has been a part of your pregnancy too. There is no point comparing who did more housework..etc, just take a moment to comment on the things that he did, thank him that you really appreciate his help.

Me too, I am getting clumsy nowadays esp I cant bend really low to pick things up, yet I kept dropping things onto the floor.... my poor hubby has to come pick up the mess after me... sometimes he does grumble but later he will always regret it and then comes ask me if there's anything for him to do... I think men are like this, your hubby don't really meant anything negative.... don't take it to heart ok?

Wow, it's been a while, hello everyone!

Congrats to those mummies already given birth, hope that you all get a good rest!

I am in week 35 now, seeing gynae weekly now. Babies are still 2.1 and 1.9kg, no increase in weight from last visit yet mummy got put on weight lei....haiz... Am also having false contractions on and off... Dr asked me to hold on till 37 weeks! I hope to! But feeling so heavy liao, I can't wait to deliver YET I am also quite worried about the labour hours and the pains... My gynae is certain that I can do natural birth, so, despite everyone's advise to go for CS, I am going to trust my gynae!

Jascmy ,

Just dont think so much ... not good for baby =)

Penguin_88 ,

Wow , c section on 5th aug , but need to give birth either today or tmr ? how did ur sis know she dilated ? did her water bag break ? make me worried leh , cos my c section is 1st aug ...

morning everyone!!!

jascmy,

*pat pat* dun take it to heart....the guys r like that...oni do abit oni n complains so much....there's more to come when bb's out so calm dwn n cool it out....think of it on the brighter side....

try to close both eyes on the hsework lah....not so impt now lah

Thanks gals.

Wonder how will it affect my Bb. Cos I have been quarreling with him on housework and my Mum almost once a week.

My hubby and I jus can't ctrl our temper.

Jascmy,

Dun be upset. All men will complain.. they dun have the nesting instinct like us. If it's really too tiring, just get a part time help to come every 2wks. Can just use magic-clean to wipe the floor in the meantime.

Me does some light chores like laundry, dish washing and sometimes if i am feeling energetic, will wash the toilet too.. otherwise, just bear with the filth till hubby got time to wash. Just bear with it for few more wks and you can be more mobile.

Me also clusmy. When i eat, either the food falls on the floor or ends up on my tops. Very silly loh..

morning all

ahnah,

good one... mood swing...hehehe...

jascmy,

why everyday need to rush home do house work??

tell u, I'm the type that got "jie pi"... I can't stand my hubby do those housechores... so I try to do it myself but until the extend I really cannot I let him do... now I only clean all the table, cabinet, shelf tops once in a while as bb getting heavier... but i still climb up and down to clean when i can...

and most importantly, we only set aside once in a week to do it, either sat or sun so it does disrupt our weekdays which we're too tired after work, somemore we have to jagar our gal. so better give and take to avoid quarrel... 1 more thing to add is, hb really works faster than me... i can use the whole day to clean up the house but he can finish it within 3 hours...

or maybe like someone suggest, hire a part-time helper to ease both your tiredness...

Just to check , for those sign up for the SBI or FBI card , the free 3 books , have u all collected ? cos they say will call me when the stock are here , but up to today , still no call from them

ahnah,

I understand that's why i give him either sat or sun...

I used to do it on sat... but sometimes if he too tired then he postpone to sun lor...

then if he still tired, he just vacuum and mop floor, toilet i wash...

Hi Suika

Yes. Was quite busy for a while getting ready babies stuff.. Set up cots and gotta clean our Twin Stroller, we just bought a 2nd hand set, screws have rusted so need abit of oiling it and clean up...there's so much to do in preparation! Simple things like clearing up wardrobe space to make room for babies clothes seem like impossible cos there's not enuf storage space in my new place..

Yes, love my small home, at least now no need to climb stairs liaoz...

I've been trying to catch up on the postings here, I'm excited abt all the birth stories so far, wish that we can all pop soon without too much pain!! Jiayou!

White lady: Yupx she had 5mins interval contractions at night and blood when she went toilet.. Both her babies are premature.. 1st is 35 wk now 2nd at 36wk4days ..

jascmy: it's really tiring to do stuffs with the huge tummy one.. My hb is abit fat last time but every wkend i pulled him out to shop with me. Now i understand it's really tiring to even walk when being fat.. Put a 2kg rice sack on ur hb tummy. If it's me i wont talk to him for days and see who wins the war[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very excited cuz is the first female baby that my sis had given birth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don think i will carry her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all,

littlepiggy, onz u on chomp chomp rendezvous after our delivery.

pleiades, hope to see you in TMC too... but last night, me got panic attack, can't sleep, feeling very uneasy, like something is going to happen. So maybe, my gal wants to come out earlier than expected.

jascmy, *hugsss* don't feel sad, think AhNah is right. maybe your hubby is also feeling stress up too, just his way to voicing it. Since he can't whine about being pregnant, so he whine about other things lor.

I'm also the type who must mop the floor everyday, but ever since pregnant, gotta learn to close 1 eye and accept sub-standard work. Cheer up! Cross the finishing line with a smile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

i collected mine on spot when i signed up the FBI, except for the diaper bag which at that point was OOS but my hubby collected on the following week when stocks came in.. perhaps u might wanna give them a call to check?

jascmy,

why not just engage a part time cleaner to help out with housework? usually just $10 per hr.. 2 hours can get a lot of work done.. mop floor, wash clothes and do dishes.

Please don't overexert yourself. Tell your hb it is only for a few weeks more.. just hang in there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scenty - I have become the expert of picking stuff up with my toes LOL.

Anyone getting more discharge and more pelvic pains?

Good morning everyone.

I received bad news from my HR saying she is resigning on the day I am planning to take ML. Siao la... I just handover everything to her and now I received this kind of news. I just had my check up yesterday and my gynae said that my baby may come out early on mid-Aug. Sian. Anyway baby is in good weight at 2.462kg on week 35. My gynae said she might be 3kg in week 38. Gosh, I and my husband are not that fat. I wondered why my baby can put on good weight.

bakaholic,

I heard that if plan to have c-sect, sure will have dilation or water bag burst and it can be e c-sect.

jascmy,

Don't be upset. Guys tend to complain. My husband also do that once in awhile.. But he is considered lucky as he only mop and sweep floor twice a week although I am "jie pi". Sometimes I do toilet cleaning whenever I can. But don't think too much. Just stay cheerful so that baby will be happy too =)

Whitelady, I collected mine last month, just chance upon the TMC info counter to ask....

Someone mentioned abt loose stools earlier on... I just wish to comment that I'm a "constipater", 1st n 2nd trimester. But lately I'm able to go everyday without difficulty, stools are loose and sometimes diarrheo, but even though can go toilet everyday, stools smell really bad.... Wonder why...

Ps: I miss yakun half boiled eggs too! Other than that I eat every other things like coffee tea chocolates tuna mayo, egg mayo, ham...kimchee, chilli... Ops! But I hv my fair share of fruits, fish n vegetables too!