(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower,

i told my gynae that i have heartburn so he precribed the suntacid tablet to me. after taking it, i felt worst and was about to vomit soon.

Congrats Tikey!!

WL and AHnah,

I also post at 6 plus here this morning le..

Lucky is false alarm.. almost bath and go to hospital already coz down there very cramp and numb.. tummy tight quite long and release.. and comes back hourly till 8 then stop le..

Jasmy,

May be he just need some emotional support too tat his life has to change too.. and hope both of you can support each other.. compliment him that he is doing a good job more often?? I understand sometimes things are difficult. I also think my world changed so much these 10 mths and can't help breaking down at times.

sunflower,

it's kind of pressure pain... sometimes pain until u can curl up and cry...

will probably check with gynae this friday when i see him...

The bag very nice and the colour is nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looks like strawberry yum yum .. The burger stall haven open yet.. Sad cannot eat yet..

lunch time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally did another round of handover to colleagues this morning. another 4 items to clear and i'm done. just hope bb dun arrive too early... mummy still not ready ler... planned last day of work is 30 july. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン:

whoah... your colleague's EDD in Dec. no wonder no choice, gotta go back to work earlier.

i'm the only pregnant one here. the rest in my team are guys. :p

nvm laa... u can consume the 4th month leave slowly...

and remember to clear childcare leave first by year end hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy:

*hugz* dun be upset. it cud be bcuz both of u oso tired after work.

hubby just needed to vent out. he prob dun mean it one laa.

my hubby oso complains a lot, especially 1st trimester when i'm always having "sea-sick" feeling and hardly touched housework.

his complaints are getting lesser nowaday. maybe gave up on me liao. *haahaa...

dun be unhappy. must cheer up for your bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white_lady:

TMC did not call me either. I went to collect the books from them several weeks ago.

u can call them to see if they have stock first.

wl:

am having uneasy feeling too. lately, i can wake up in the mid of the nite and eyes wide wide, cannot sleep, worrying when i will pop, whether i'm prepared... aiyo... i still feel unprepared all the time... argh... :p made myself finish packing yesterday. wonder if everything's enuff... maybe i'm just the worrying kind. *heehee...

Tikey: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okies... Going out to pack my lunch liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats tikey! = )

alibaba,

maybe the disposable panty is too big for you? buy a smaller size or try different brand?

feeling so pek chek, saw the weather v good v sunny today, so i decided to handwash bb's stuffs.

by the time i finished washing (1hr to handwash 2 buckets of stuffs), the sky is so dark! ><

Mdm Yip

I am seeing a physiotherapist specialise in treatment for pubic pain. The medical term is called Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction. At one point it is so bad that I couldn't open my legs wide... but after seeing her for a couple of months, now I can open leg big big liaoz... Anyway she advised me against squatting so as not to aggravate the pelvic bones as she said mine was inflame quite badly when I first see her. She also advise me to use an ice pack to reduce inflammation, and she taught me exercises to relieve pain. I wouldn't share the moves in detail cos she mentioned before every cases differs therefore the moves suited for one individual's condition may not be suitable for another...

bakaholic

I thought kimchee is good, cos I read about it before consuming, although it is fermented but the process will release some good substances that is supposedly good for preggies. Anyway, I consume in moderation so shd be fine. And I made my own tuna and egg mayo, seldom eat from outside. I nowadays can't give in to my cravings!! Just like first trimester time...

AnNah,

Why are you firing the current one? Also, do you have to be around when part time maid comes to work? or we have to give her the house keys? We've been struggling with this issue for some time, dunno how the way they work.... I think better be around to watch them.

sunflower: i also hav the same pain as u.. so i assume is pelvic pain?

i also vomit, maybe i shld check w gyane tonight, since am i already 37 wks+

white_lady: *heehee... u may not have time to read after giving birth ler. dats wat my frens told me la... so i kiasu went to collect asap lor... *heehee... actually found them quite informative. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pleiades ,

planning to read the book when in hospital lor , cos 4D3N , so sian ! haha ... and also lazy to go down to take , wait for hubby off work , then there always jam one ... anyway , next sunday am going liao =)

pleiades,

yalor..no choice..my boss still can throw the qn to me asking if i have any solution.. if no solution, can he ask me to cut short my ML to 3 mths n be back to work in Nov to follow up my work n be ready to cover my colleague's duty.. super sianz lor..

ya, will either clear my child care leave together or back to work first n clear before my colleague goes for her ML..

jascmy,

dont get upset la.. i agree with eeyore.. dont have to rush hm everyday to do housework.. i almost quarrel with my hubby too last week.. i got swollen wrist( same as you) so i can lift up the bamboo stick to dry clothes.. ask my hubby to help.. he just stand at one side and wait for me to put the clothes on the bamboo stick.. ask him why din help to put clothes.. he not happy liao.. then complain complain.. i juz keep quiet coz too lazy to quarrel with him.. sometimes maybe it is good to just let him complain?

white_lady:

understand... i stay at jur west. was lazy to go TMC just to take the books too. thk the kiasu me won the lazy me. *heehee... :p

スーザン:

yikes. ask u for solution somemore? *heehee... tell your boss, human resource issue is HIS problem to solve ler. sighs... he basically leave u wt no choice but to cut short maternity.

ur... your colleague can take 4 months straight then?

Jasmine:

can try putting the bb laundry under the fan? i did dat when it happened to me. so sienz. handwashed everything and the sky suddenly started to pour... nowadays the weather is really going crazy ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie,

same har..i very scared my baby suddenly come out on his own leh...u check with ur gynae liao let me know k..

pleiades,

under the fan? like in living room? no space [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yup crazy weather. no choice but to leave them in the kitchen 24hrs to dry.

pleiades,

sighz..he probably trying his luck to make me feel guilty n auto cut short my ML on my own...

ya, apparently, this is her #2 le, her #1 also took full ML.. not sure if she will take full ML or will auto cut off her ML for this time round..

so sometimes when i think abt it, will feel very imbalanced.. hahaha.. cuz she can full ML when having her #1 n yet when my turn comes, i had to cut short my ML even though mine also first baby... sighz... that's why i only wanna start my ML when i go for my delivery, anything before will ask gynae to issue MCs..

Thanks gals! I'm feeling better now. Hubby facing big stress in work too thats why.

n_g, I agree with u, I don like the way he treat my Mum. We are also consider newly web. We are married for less than 1 yr (since Oct 09) and we keep quarreling.

I will try to keep my mouth shut when he complain. Jus like what my Mum told me to do. Hope he can walk out of work stress fast.

I will only hire part time helper after my confinement.

AhNah, jus an upd on my binder. The seller finally replied saying he send the binder out last week but till now I nvr receive at all. So the seller actually refunded the money back to me liao. Thanks for your help.

jasmine:

yeah. my kitchen very small. ventilation quite bad so i put the laundry bamboo sticks in the living room instead. then switched on the fan to highest speed lor. scared bb clothes get those half-wet "suan suan" smell ler.

hmmm... maybe can try aiming a standing fan towards the wet clothes in the kitchen?

n_g,

i did check with him yesterday when i met him. i will monitor and see how. then let him know again as my check up is in 2 weeks time.

pleiades,

same here. i have not been sleeping well recently. i can wake up out of sudden and trying hard to get back to sleep. when trying to turn my body, i have to use my hand to lift my butts as my pelvic bone near the right thigh as very pain. occasionally i am scared my water bag will burst or sign of show.

Scenty - I see, I have heard of your condition before, at one point I thought I'm suffering from that too, but apparently mine turn out to be just regular pelvic pain from the baby's head pushing down.

SunFlower - I also very scare my baby will just come out on his own. So now under orders from family to carry with me my mobile at all times in case of emergency.. in my 35th week now I keep telling my bb to be patient and come out only after full term.

スーザン:

guess bo bien. since boss oredi open mouth say until like that liao...

true ler. sure "xin li bu ping heng" (imbalanced). since cannot chg the situation, gotta take it positively then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can slowly consume the 4th month ML... a fren of mine opted to work 3-day or 4-day weeks after returning to work. not too bad actually. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene,

me also have bad news...my temp gal played me out!!she did not come to work today...when my boss call her dad(boss's friend daughter)he told my boss tat her daughter last min have uni project to do...now i am back to square again!!!!!this time siao liao lor!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower: ok i will check with my gyane later..

i even more scare she pop earlier then CS date ar..

now after lunch, my bb stetch so hard till i can feel the pain & tighten of tummy...

dsqyvonne,

aiyo so jia lak.. after you had taught her for months (if i remember correctly since you mention before), she played you out. really irresponsible leh. when are you planning for your ML? mine intended to take AL from 10-13 Aug but my HR's last day is on 13 Aug. sian. i only start my ML on 16 Aug onward although my gynae predict my baby may come out in mid Aug.

cheekrene:

i never had insomnia problems before. hubby always tease me, say i easily enter "twilight zone" one. *heehee... nowadays, i often wake up and check if got water bag burst or bloody show too. even put a towel under the bed sheet oredi, just in case water bag burst while i zzz.

sighs. thk we are all getting very "gan jiong" abt bb's arrival. *heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pleiades,

yalor, i guess so lor, just have to take it as it is.. ya, will slowly consume the bal ML after when my colleague comes back from her ML next year..

heheee....i juz went sakae sushi....having my 'last meal' before seeing woody tml...in case he gave me the shocking news again of admitting the nxt day like before

taking leave tml to see him plus bringing my boi to take his jab....

pleiades,

i also just put the absorbent mat under my bedsheet in case water bag burst. luckily i went for my gynae's talk and he was mentioning it. he also gave me 2 pcs of absorbent mats for this case... haha... even my husband teased me to put as he don't want to buy a new mattress... >.< he's so bad. i believe we are gan chiong as we can't predict anything... hehe

suika,

yesterday when i go for my check-up, there is this lady who visit the same gynae as me in the morning. she was shocked when gynae asked her to admit immediately. i realised she was 5cm dilated and she claimed that she don't feel any pain. actually she was due in 15 aug.. haha. she was totally unprepared.

cheekrene,

I taught her for 1mth le then now she played me out!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..later then i found out from my boss is bcos of salary wise...she feels tat she deserved more!!!but in the first place my boss already talked to her dad and also agreed on the salary...now we last min have to find temp gal again!!!really irresponsible and wasted my time teaching...my ML also starts on 16 Aug onwards but have to be back office after 2mths....really feeling sucks now!!!now left with 3 weeks only...

dsqyvonne,

same planned ML as me. in the first place, your boss should not get his friend's daughter. she is just a temp and i wondered why she should deserve more. she is not even a perm staff at all.... don't know what she is thinking about.

Anyone keen in getting pre-loved Medela PISA Metro Bag complete set (Local set) still under warranty till OCT'10 + FOC pre-loved Ameda electric breast pump.

Pls PM me for pic n detail.

scenty

her work is getting more n more careless and not sensitive enough, she mop the floor until wet wet even thou i bought a Roman Mop.

she tends to know on things while she vacuum the floor.

she wet the toilet every time and didn't care to dry the floor.

i receive an sms at ard 1 plus from abbott askin if i will b at home b4 3pm so that they can delivery the gift to me..

this is the abbott gift pic

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4262908.jpg]

dsqyvonne,

wow, u need refind a temp and return w/in wks sia.. hope ur baby can endure till u teach finish. is ur job easy to hand over?

actualli me oso gt problems too..

my jobs are handover by my assistn. i taught her mths le.. and frm mid june - early july, i tried to let her handle all the work herself, nt wanting to help her, letting her b independent and handle situations as if im nt ard. though at times she still ask me.. at times repeat twice -___-".. even taught b4.

tdy right after lunch, she gave me a BIG BIG problem.. my fren ask me find a temp to help her.. but oni 2.5 days for me to work, then im on leave already. i believe my ML won b in peace.. sigh~