(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

fumiko & little piggy: i also got loose stool and one day i can go toilet many times..

tmr i will go check w gyane cuz am already in my wk 37 +4 days..

hope bb can wait till the fix CS date..

bb movement is so intense now.. every nite, after i pee, i will check to see my water bag got burst anot.. hahaha...

me got craving for mac spicy nugget...

I have partial of the group's number.. but not all..

think purelyn might have more.

going for lunch and facial later..

Think next time no time for facial liao le

charmaine,

I dont think purelyz have all too... i think she only have those that meet before...

enjoy your facial but lie too long will have back pain... the last 2 facial i have already have back pain...

winnie, guess wat? I'm having Mac for lunch now... but its fillet-o-fish, wish they have double fillet though...

Charmaine, how to do facial? I'm thinking abt that, but I cant lie down flat on their bed...

Congrats to QQ n Saffy..

Just went to see my gynae.. Baby is 2.6kg at 37 weeks.. Dr commented a bit small leh.. Somemore I m already 2 cm dilated.. He said anytime Liao but hope to dragfor another week or so coz bb small.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last nite I also experience slight menses cramp feeling n both legs sng sng feeling..

How? I m super not prepared yet.. Haven't wash bb clothes.. Still got lotsa things to do at work.. Etc.. My #1 also 2 cm dilated then delivered e next day.. I m really scared I would be e next one to pop... I also wish to opt for no epi.. Coz my #1 also no epi.. But I read so many mummies used epi n make me nervous...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine, you de best lah! Anyway, Istean is having their 38th anniversary promotion/ sale! Use UOB card can get 10% rebate voucher! (In case you are interested)... Enjoy your facial!

MVH, don't worry, my friend just gave birth to a 2.2kg baby, Both bb and mum doing very well. So no scare! be brave!

MVH,

Haitand did nt use epidural for both her babies..

Dun worry..

I also got cramps for quite some time and it is becoming more and more intense..

I hope that bb can stay longer in the tummy..

I keep telling myself to relax and dun think too much and pad on my tummy so that bb will not move too much... hee hee

WL,

My sis will pick me up and I supper dumper sick of the food from the market around my area liao..

cannot resist to go somewhere else for lunch sia..

I dun think will go isetan le. any good buys?

because anyway I will be there for lunch and international plaza for the facial under my sis package

Charmaine, not sure about good buys @ Istean. I don't intend to go also, cos too lazy... Just wanna hibernate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, your afternoon plan sounds good sia. Wish I can do that too, but still stuck at work.

key in my post but got error... mus retype again... -_-

eeyore

i tot v exp to get those herbs.. ha.. guess it's the fresh meat & fish tat are expensive.. esp the fish..

MVH

oh... sng sng feel sound familiar. when i on labour i got this sng sng feel on my lower back. & i deliver my #1 on the same day.. u better faster hand over ur work stuffs & wash ur bb clothes..

btw mvh. u mean dr check dilation on week 37 ah.. i v scare of this leh... my next appt is exactly week 37.... argghh...

Afternoon everyone!!

wow!!so many mummies popped liao...wonder who will be the next...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

yah i thought very ex too... mayb all added includiing rice wine, bathing herbs, 4 weeks soup herbs, dates for drinking for 1 month, ingredients to cook for lunch and dinner, etc...

I guess it depends on gynae...

i check with my gynae last sat which is 36weeks asking him abt CTG and dilation...

he said he'll check on 38 weeks.

winnie,

yah.. and sometimes the stomache.. can scare me one.. cos feels like BHC like that..

weiling,

i got temptation for fish fillet too.. esp i have a colleage eating now.. BOO!!!.. but i can only eat soupy and non carbo stuffs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ah nah, i spent $300 for the red date water plus some tonics for cooking.. the salelady says not enuff must come back n buy somemore..

alibaba, i also scared i might go labour these few days.. yup.. dr did a V-check today.. think from week37 onwards he will check to see got dilation or not la.. just now i saw his calender.. so many names(if i din see wrongly) on each day.. i think these c-sec cases? he also got write my name on another notepad.. half filled with names+symptom.. guess he wanna keep track who is next to pop.. i just wash some of bb clothes.. but raining heavily.. sianz.. now trying to work at home.. ;(

wl, charmaine,

thanks for yr encouragement.. guess i m emotionally and mentally not prepared to go labour now..

Raining cats & dogs...

duno where will flood this time.... it's nice to slp at home.... having headache now.. haiz.

MVh, that means my $218 is worth to spend isit ?

alibaba, let's start guessing again.

Where got flood ? (no prize this time hor)

raining now.. how i wish am staying at home now...

my back also v suan leh.. tmr then go for gyane checkup..was wondering wat the weight of bb now..

It's thunderstormy here at Raffles Place too!

littlepiggy, r u ok? How come can't take carbo stuff?

Charmaine, you gotta be careful, it's wet everywhere!

MVH > ur bb is fine....mine was 2.7kg at 36wks 5 days..not too far off from yours...my gynae says she is ok...each week can gain 150-200g....so your bb shld be close to 3kg at birth if you continue to eat well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On urgent leave today. Hubby sick. Gotta send him to clinic. He's zzz now. Tot i'd just take a break fr work as well ler (work & handover is like endless, sigh...)... and wanna do some last min preparations.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saffy & QQ: Congrats on your new borns! Rest well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03:

Thanks for the list. Can pls update for me? My EDD shifted forward to 4 Aug. Venue is TMC. And it's a bb gal. thank you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: CL:

Having bb #1, inexperienced so hubby oso thks we shd get some help too. Since hired oredi, will just try and see how it goes. If i get too tired myself, prob let CL feed bb EBM.

RE: Cramps:

My last bout of cramps was last Fri. So far no recurrence. Had a few rounds of menses-like cramps the last 2 weeks. Already week 37 moving to 38 now... Wonder when BB will arrive... Seeing Dr Woody again later this week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weiling,

yah.. i am okie.. just that bb too big.. my bb already 3kg at week 35.. so gynae say if i want natural birth.. i have to fully cut down on carbo lor.. so last whole week already on salad and fish soup.. this week oso gonna be almost the same.. then hope by Sat i go see him, wont get scolded again..

So thou i tempted with lots of food.. all i cant eat lor.. then last nite already broke the "rules".. i ate jap bento.. so today only carbo i will have will be a piece of wholemeal bread.. rest of the day is salad, fish soup and vege, and apple..

RE: Herbs/Tonic:

Spent abt $100 so far. Prob enuff for first 1st week or so bah?Intend to get hubby to shop wt the CL when she's here coz we dunno what to buy oso... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle, if my baby can tong till 40weeks.. then okay la.. but gynae scare i might give birth anytime from now coz dilated 2cm already.. somemore his machine not accurate one.. got abt 10% tolerance.. so just cross fingers lor..

MVH, u got dialation huh?... must take care & quickly wash up the bb cloth...

We suppose to have the same EDD & now seems like 1 by 1 popping very fast prior to EDD date :p

Just now suddently I got the sharp pain on my left stomach... dunno it is due to suddently stand-up too fast... pain till cant really walk le... anybody got such experience b4... actually i dunno how is the contraction feel as my#1 also c-sec so didn't gone thru it b4... aiyo... i keep telling my bb wait for another 8 days... hope he can guai guai and wait patiently le...

littlepiggy, now I understand... we kept saying it's the BB who is "tam chia" that's why she is so hugh, so actually it's me who have been eating carbo like nobody's business... heehee... naughty mummy.

Think I better follow your footsteps and cut down on carbo... but... difficult lah!

ducklingeshop,

eh.. not sure if the feeling i had is same as urs.. but this morning i have this heavy pressure on my tummy.. and some intense stretching on the sides and got this weird feeling around my V area.. so when walk, like something in between gonna fall out like that.. so walked very very slowly this morning...

weiling,

haha.. i think mine is bb "tam chia" leh.. cos hor.. every week my gynae say i eat lots of sugar.. but i didnt woh.. just my normal meals daily.. so he say cut down on rice/white bread/flour stuffs.. but my hubby still will make sure i eat a few mouthful of rice.. cos he scared i "kar neng and chew neng".. hehe..

yes.. very difficult.. everyone say now preggy eat everything u can.. i end up cant eat anything i want.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Cant eat burger, roti prata, sushi, best of all.. durians...

After my confinement.. i make sure i buy 2 big packs to eat.. haha..

wl, it also depend leh. I very "tam chia", eat eat non stop till I put on abt 20kg liao. Super overweight! But my Bb consider small size. That time my 31+wk scan, Bb only 1.6kg. I adsorbed 90% of what I eat man!. Scary!!! Not sure how to lost weight after Bb out.

Hope my next week scan will show Bb put on more weight loh.

duckling,

hmm.. u abt same time EDD as me.. just that i 2 days later than u.. scary.. yah.. scary right? then i will walk very slowly so that i wont suddenly have something "fall" out.. but one prob could be becos morning i stand in MRT too long, no one give up seats leh..

btw.. can check.. if u all are having dilation, will u have any feeling down there?? Or its only until check then will know that there is dilation?

duckling, yes got dilation.. :S

littlepiggy, i m also on special diet.. cant eat spicy food, seafood, heaty stuff including Mac and KFC, durians.. coz my left wrist is swollen, need to prevent these kinda of food which can make it worsen.. sigh..

MVH,

oh dear.. what happened to ur wrist?? u sprained it?? yah.. if sprain need to "jie kou" on lots of food. Must take good care orh.. if kena water make sure u clean it dry, else hor.. next time they said will "fong shi".. then u will feel pain all the time le.

ducklingeshop,

that should be ligament pain, just a short sharp pain and will go off if you change your position.

contraction pain is like menses cramp x 10 or more.