(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy, good to avoid these food according to my acupuncturist and my sensei fren..

littlepiggy, i din sprain my wrist.. it is pregnancy-related. my #1 also got the same symptoms.. just swell and painful for no reason. went to see acupuncturist, commented too heaty and bad blood circulation at wrist, so swell lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i use cold compression everyday to reduce pain.. my wrist is damp when i use that.. guess i might have feng shi next time when i grow old.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

yah.. me having that feeling for 2 weeks le.. that time yet week 36, was so scared.. but gynae say its just BH.. now after week 36 is scared dunno when bb will come out.. yah.. bb stretch hard at V area.. then after that will go to bladder.. and keep making me go toilet..

MVH,

Oh.. think its like having swollen legs due to poor circulation bah. U always doing typing issit?? remember to do some stretching woh..

mine is very bad back pain along the spine.. last time injured never take good care.. so now.. as long as got heavy load.. will be very painful..

MVH, ok, I will try to avoid. Mine also sudden pain without reason. My sensei friend hav been helping me tui na 2 times a week. Feel better now. But some actions will still cos the pain.

littlepiggy, yea yea..i oso will fart..hahaha

suika, me on ML liao..keke..rotting at home..haha

now will post more often i tink...since at home le..keke

fumiko,

haha.. if fart most prob is just becos we wanna go toilet and poo.. hehe.. sometimes is too much wind in our tummy le..

u songz hor.. can rot at home liao.. i still have to wait till end of July then can rot at home..

winnie,

yah.. think most of us having the same feeling down there le.. then the feeling near V area very weird one right??

back very suan hor.. gynae say must keep having bed rest.. lie flat with legs up.. cannot half lie down.. haiz.. we are so xin ku..

Jascmy, too bad, can't invite you to go swimming liao, cos moved from Yishun to Serangoon now. No more swimming pool... or else, we can go swimming together and lose those extra kilos!

littlepiggy,

mi at Tiong Bahru here...central plaza

fumiko,

oh...ya hor....am thinking if i shd start my ML on 2nd Aug or stay

wah... so nice... quite of a few MTB on ML oredi...

wish can start ML liao. EDD 4 Aug... last day of work July 30. ur... unless bb decides to arrive early... ;-)

so far, other than the occasional cramps, like no other symptoms ler. maybe bb will arrive dot dot at week 40... :)

actually good to deliver earlier than edd, but not too early too...

as my #1 was overdue, I activated my ML earlier.

the waiting game at home is very boring...

yeah ler. dun feel like waiting at home. plus wanna max out my ML to be with bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dats why taking a bit earlier than EDD only.

i myself was an overdue bb. wonder if gal gal will oso follow her mummy... :p *heehee...

rained stopped at Jurong West liao. drizzled a bit just now only... my sick big baby (hubby) still zzz... boiled porridge for him liao...

pleiades,

ur edd 4th aug? i think u shd get prepared now liao....either this wk latest nxt wk shd pop liao lor....i think no good to overdue coz u'll b putting bb at risk of poo poo inside us n bb eating it....will hv complications 1 wor...mayb u can check on this more...coz my colleague's kid is like that lor n had to go for c-sec (sort of to save bb)

fumiko,

haha.. yah.. i only plan to go on leave in Aug.. almost 90% handover liao.. thus can come in here..

suika,

orh.. icic.. there more fang bian.. i have to walk so far.. and very little shelter..

pleiades,

yah.. i oso wanna max out my ML, so actually i can take in Aug cos i use my AL to clear first.. ML start officially on my EDD unless bb comes out early.

i should be start taking my maternity when i deliver, will ask woody to give mc if there are a few days before my delivery.. ;p

Pleiades, same same here. EDD also 4th. Starting ML after end of July. Don wanna lugi too much.

Jascmy, me will also go running after confinement to slim down. Already signed up for Army Half Marathon and GE Run. Now, keeping my fingers crossed that I don't have to go through C-section or else can't recover in time.

wl, wah, u very on leh. Even sign up for Army Half Marathon and GE Run. U won't go for c-sect lah. Try not to eat too much loh.

Jascmy, "bo bian"... u ask me not to eat too much, it will be like taking away my life.

So only choice is to motivate myself to exercise. My motto: Live to eat!

I miss my durians, sashimi, oysters, si hum, gong gong!!!

wl, me too. I'm super hungry now with hungry sickness liao (puke air). Snacking on almonds now. How to not become fat. I nvr exercise leh. Can't even swim cos of V infection. Will try my best to gym and job after confinement. And also swimming, hope after delivery, my infection will go away.

Lets jia you together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm.. for mummies who are going to BF your baby from the 1st day after delivery, bear in mind that u are still not allow to eat sashimi or raw seafood except fish till u decide to stop BF'g your baby. I was told because all these raw food might have bacteria n it will affect our BF, so for the sake of our baby n for the safety, try to avoid raw food ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika:

thanx. finally finished washing bb clothes and packing. today luckily took leave to rest a bit (unluckily hubby sick)... :p

last week, tot it was popping time liao cuz got cramps + loose stools + pressure down there. this week, all signs oso dun have.

bb movements more obvious only. maybe no space liao. later this week, going to see dr woody. see what he says... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlepiggy:

i'm planning to do it the other way. using ML to cover Aug 2 onwards. then use AL if need to extend... office count 2 calendar months + 8 weeks of ML.

if i start Aug 2, just nice end of Nov 29 go back to office. if need be, i'll try to extend using AL.

スーザン:

a colleague suggested dat i take MC right before EDD too. see how next week laa. i stopped driving to work liao. stomach too big and i'm getting clumsier.

taking MRT to work now. journey to office is > 1 hour. if nobody give up seat, leg/back quite pain if stand too long. luckily hubby fetch me fr office after work. else dunno how...

wl:

your EDD 4 Aug? TMC too? yeah lor. trying to max ML...

but oso depends on bb. if bb wanna come out earlier, then we start ML earlier. as long as bb healthy, early or late. let bb choose ler...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03:

hi-5 back! *heehee... this is my #1... still got 15 days to EDD. somehow got feeling she'll be like her mummy. *heehee...

my mum thinks otherwise. she says my tummy quite low, shd be earlier... well, we shall wait and see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Susan: thanks for the info... =) at least in my mind all i can think of is a whole big plate of calamari to myself!!! Can this be called a craving? =P

little piggy: ya very strange feeling..near the V area... my bb now is stretching... argh...

my ML will start next week..counting down to 3 more working days..

Hi ALL,

For ML, if we say 4 weeks so is it that 4* number of working days per week (5) = 20

As I'm contract staff, I want to fully utilise my ML. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy, yes yes! let's jiayou together!

Nature, wat to do? That's why I gotta exercise as hard as I eat... wahahaha.

スーザン, thanks for the info... but it's bad news for me lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But hor, I heard we can have like a break right? E.g if I eat sinful stuff or drink martini today, just stop pumping or bf for the next 2 days so that body can cleanse... not sure if it's true?

Pleiades, yes me going to TMC too. I have been having diarrhea these few days, which is not normal for me... is that one of the symptoms?

pleiades,

yeah, the 1st the 1st 8 weeks of maternity is based on 56 calendar days then the bal maternity will be 40 remaining working days.. im trying to start my maternity as late as possible, so that i dont have to go back early cuz im only taking 3 mths of maternity leave.. =(

no problem, just thought of sharing what my colleagues told me.. i was kena scolded by them when i said the 1st i wanna eat is sashimi after i delivered n after my confinement, they immediately scolded me n said cannot! walao, i so sad lor..

wl,

not sure about taking break for BF leh.. i also been gog toilet to ps lately..i heard this is one of the labour symptoms..

nature lover,

hahaha..that could be craving..

スーザン

sashimi.. my fren BF and still eat it leh..for myself i dun eat sashimi so it's ok for me.. However i still heard sashimi boost the Supply also... so far nv heard of cannot eat sashimi for BF mummy.. mostly said cant eat it when pregnant.. not after delivery. even during pregnancy pple still eat.. but must ensure it's fresh..

wl

ya.. drink alcohol must delay the BF or pump out & throw.... for myself, i delay pump or the most throw one pump of bm away.. so far after delivery, i still eat & drink.. but limit myself... to dont take too much...

i miss soft boiled egg....

alibaba,

dont know leh, when i said i wanna eat, kena scolding from my colleagues lor.. afterall, sashimi is still raw food unless u know is very very fresh, then maybe still edible ba.. ya, most of them said cannot eat during pregnant, not even those soft boiled eggs too.. haha.. yeah, i also miss soft boiled eggs...

I kept having loose stools for the whole of last Sat. Each time I go toilet, I will poo abit (total abt 5-7 times). I thought it was due to the mee goreng that i had on Fri night causing it. But now, reading all the posts then realized it's one of the symptoms. So scary. Lucky it's only that day.

My ger is only 34wk+2d as of today. I hope she can stay inside till wk 38.

For those mtb who are already on ML: are you staying at home alone of there's someone at home with you. I thought of taking ML one week be4 EDD but I will be alone at home unless I go to my in-law place (which I dun wish to). What if the waterbag burst or you have contraction? Dun think can wait till hubby rush home from work to bring to hospital. So till now I have not decided if I'm taking ML to rest and wait anot.

susan > same here! i really miss half boil eggs! but i broke the rule liaos and ate 2 2 weeks ago...but i asked the ya kun uncle to make it mire cooked for me....haha....was told a colleague ok to eat so long as the eggs are more cooked.

weiling,

next time we go chomp chomp eat.. haha.. i missed all these food too!!!!

pleiades,

haiz.. i oso hope i can do that way.. but my boss want me to go off early and ask me to clear away my AL. She said scared i not enough time to clear my AL when i go back to work lor..

winnie,

haha.. songz hor.. can go rest liao..

mine stretching and poking her feet into my ribs again.. pain**

I missed soft boiled eggs too.. always cannot go ya kun eat..

i missed soft boiled egg too.. maybe i shld ask the uncle cooked mine abit cook then i can eat?

i told hubby i wanna eat after delivery, but mama say am gg cs cannot take egg..argh...

not song ar, got no choice cuz CS will be next wed..

i also kena poke by her many times...

me too me too... miss half boil egg and sashimi. I remember once my hubby even craving for sashimi and keep nagging say he want go find it to eat. Arhggg...

I also miss the gym. I wan to exercise, jump, run and dance!

Xuanx: Im staying alone at home or actually still walking ard mtg frens.. heehee.. cos i use my ML to clean bb's stuff..

I will just take my hospital bag and go ba.. i think im quite independent..

haha gosh! the last few posts....look at how much we miss what we used to eat and do! but all this will be possible really soon! jia you everyone!

yeah i certainly miss the gym which I have been going to for the last 5 yrs! just wanna regain my agile self! these days when getting up from sofa need hubby to help me up lor!

Xuan82: im staying with my fil at home...

I also have monster appetite now... Cant seemed to stop.. Sometimes i let out by crying why others pregnancy seemed to be fast while im like waiting forever.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] count me in for the exercise should u all organize any Okie .. Really feel sad and fed up especially hb commented that if he go out without me he could walked the distance of 1-2 bustops where with me, have to take bus.. Hear liao super sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i also want to run, jump, and cycle! Hope i can pop in 37wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now still can sign up for the half army marathon ma?