(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl,

dr benjamin tham used to be from KKH..only recently switched to TMC.

nature,

i wana try without epi.. many 2nd time mummies here go without epi for their #1.. they are really cool!

AhNah, maybe Charmaine is out shopping at Istean.. got sale at Istean with UOB cards! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little piggy: Okies Jia you.. yah I know one jab cost 500bucks... that's one of my motivation too.. heehee..

Susan: Good good.. We will all try together!

Alibab: If yr estimate is "zhun", yr #2 will be a National Day Baby!! =P

I wonder which mummies here will be the mummies of national day bbs! =P

Wow...many mummies poppin...

Congrats!!!!

Btw I oso got a lot of bb movements

one weird thing is i do not have constipation nowadays even I not eating fruits...n stools r quite loose...

Is tat a sign tat bb is coming out? Any mummies got such sign too? I read somewhere sayin havin loose stool is oso a sign... Dunno hw true is this?

Something to share, durin e prenatal class, e nurse say for those bf bb, we do not really need to burp them bcos there won't b air goin into e bb when they suck e milk fr our nipples.. Only those bottle feeding need to burp ur bb cos bottle feedin will owas cause bb to suck air..

But of cos if u bf ur bb n still wan to burp them oso can

WL: okies, just let nature take its course ba! =P

Sunflower: Yah, I really salute the mummies who gave birth to number 1 without epi.. thats another of my motivation too.. if the mummies here can, i can too! =)

Eeyore: Good good! I will be telling it to my gynae this wed when I see her.. not to give me epi at all.. I will endure! (keeping my fingers and toes crossed tightly)

jascmy,

hmm.. my colleague told me that her classmate was already admitted to hospital yday morning but not sure how was her birth story... will update if she tells me more.. hahahaha..

nature lover,

yes yes, we will all try together n jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン,

from wad i noe normally c-sec is schedule during the daytime lah....who will schedule work to b done at nite wor....but if emergency cases then no choice lor

nature lady,

if not wrong that shd b the reason

NatureLover,

yah try our luck and see if can have fast labour then dun need epi...

so far those that pop, labour is consider rather fast too...

jascmy

oh..u got alot of AL to clear hor.. i tink to start ML after national day... not so lugi taking ML when there's alot of PH. & also duno this time bb will come out earlier anot.. who helping u on ur confinement?

Nature lover

ya lor..#1 v fast come out when i reach hospital. infact i already in pain when i'm at home.. but deli dely til gynae appt den go hospital.. but heng reach slightly earlier.. or else duno wat will happen...yup tis time maybe a national day bb.. if not also nvm la.. so long smooth delivery..

eeyore

bb will enage any time bah..ur EDD early Aug..my next appt only end of july which will be week 37. & see how...

btw has all ur work start to hand over already?? i getting so sianz of doing work...

til date.. my hospital bag only half packed... haven wash bb clothes... haven buy confinement herbs... where to get herbs? my mil said she will got bugis get...

Eeyore: Yah yah Im hoping my bb will come out fast fast!! I already tell her to please be a good gal and let mummy go through it without much pain!

fumiko,

yah.. i have this prob.. and will have this diarrhoea feeling right? Sometimes i almost cant control.. cos once tummy pain.. immediately have to run for toilet.. I oso read somewhere that its a sign so sometimes the pain, i really dunno its becos i wanna go toilet or its contraction... but one symptom for going toilet is that i will keep farting..

naturelover,

yah.. cos a few of my friends oso no need epi de.. and delivery oso quite smooth, just endure 4 hours.. they say to ease the pain, ask hubby to massage ur lower back.. to relax then wont feel that pain..

Sunflower, so I've heard... didn't know that Dr Benjamin Tham has been in my clinic. If not would have asked to switch long time ago. He has flat screen TV to show the scan of BB when you lie down. Like watching movie on bed! hahahaha.

Unlike the old machine which my gyane is using, so small and you gotta crank your head to the side to see the screen.

Yes, nature lover, let nature take its course! Let's go for the al-natural way for as long as we can! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just started my ml and got sick..

So many people popped already congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus read a birth story in jul thread. That mum initially tot will give birth at the same timing as her #1 cos midwife already asked her to push hard and gynea came in time. But guess what, the gynea say she need to do an emergency operation so ask to wait for her for 45mins. So she have to stop pushing ans endure the pain till gynea rush back abt 1 hr later.

There is another story where midwife ask the mother to stop pushing so that she can go call the gynea to come.

Can I jus continue to push hard even tot gynea is not here yet? I don wan to suffer the pain jus bcos gynea not here yet leh. And BB suppose to be born at that timing but was ask to wait.

ahNah, I already spend $110+ for jus the herbs for red date water and the Auntie say not enough for 1 mth. I still have not buy other herbs yet. Think those will be more ex and will add up to more then $200.

congrats QQ and saffy! thanks for sharing your story. = )

eeyore,

please update for me. edd is 30 august. baby #2. dr joycelyn wong. tmc.

naturelover,

was hoping to aim for natural birth w/out epi but i scare the pain will be too overwhelmed and maybe will be too late for epi, later i have no more energy to push the bb out then will kena emergency c-sect.

littlepiggy,

so epi now cost $500??

confinement herbs:

I only got some packets soup herbs as given from my confinement agency...

last week went yishun 正中平 buy 2 packs free 1 pack...

soup like the below... never got all yet... since know where to get already, will ask hb to get it when needed...

1st wk herbs

------------------

Sheng Hua Tang x 2 pkt (natural birth or x 1 if c-sect)

Bazhen Bu Qi Tang x 3 pkt

RenShen Bu Qi Tang x 2 pkt

Shi Shen Tang x 2 pkt

2nd wk herbs

-------------------

He Shou Wu x 3 pkts

Ming Mu yu tang x 3 pkts

Tian Qi Bu Tang x 2 pkts

Ren Shen Dun Ji Tang x 2 pkts

3rd & 4th wk herbs

----------------------------

Du Zhong Bu Yao Tang x 5 pkts

Dang Gui Bu Xue Tang x 3 pkts

Dong Cong Cao (flower) (mix w red dates & wolfberries only) x 2 pkts

Shi Quan Da Bu Tang x 3 pkts

jasmine,

yah.. epi after adding GST ++ and stuffs.. will be around $500.. so use $500 to gauge lor.. hehe.

I have a friend who wanted epi at the later stage.. then gynae say, too late, cannot use epi liao.. then she end up not using epi..

U ask ur hubby to help u relax and dun push when not ready.. like that can accumulate strength to push when needed..

eeyore_03, I also got mine red date tea herbs from 正中平. So the rest of the herbs I can buy those packet ones 2 packs free 1 pack will do ah. If thats the case I will go either sunplaza or yishun this sat to buy. Cos I really don know what other herbs to buy.

Da feng chao my hubby bought in JB liao.

wah so cool..so many mum never use epi...

8 more days to see my gal leh.. am getting excited liao! and scare also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy

once the alarm start, it's really difficult to stop... the pushing part especially. the midwife & nurse asked me to stop pushing.. but the urge was tooo strong.. noting can be done to stop the pushing part... but it's definately better to do it with all the gynae & assistant around.. cos if were to deliver bb without them.. & u will have a tear below. which will definately more painful & longer time to heal..

suika > planned c section usually in the day time...but i understand my gynae also delivers in the late PM close to evening time...like 5 or 6 pm...cos the clinic got provide that timing for me to choose also...

yo, did anyone consolidate the phone numbers for all mummies??

if not, pm me, so that I can consolidate...

alibaba,

I've already passed down my work to others, left 20% of a project to complete...

I'm rather free for few weeks liao...

i got the herbs for drinking de @ $40 plus only...

bought at long ma from bugis..

How come so expensive?

Mine below recommended by the shop for the quantity.

Dang shen - i forgot how heavy le (put 1/3 of one strip in can le)

Red date - 3kg (daily consumption one handful)

Gou qi zi - 300g (daily consumption one handful)

nan zhao - 500kg (throw in 1-2 pcs)

Longans - 1kg (throw in 1-2 pcs)

She said it's enough for one month's supply...

is it too little?

The herbs are taking much space in the fridge already...

Morning everyone..

Yesterday nite cannot sleep and went out for lunch and dinner.. very tired, slept late la..

Not going shopping today la.

Today is my 38 week and 2 days liao..

Very kenchong esp at night as more BH contractions are showing...

penguin

if not enough den ask ur hb to buy when supply is low.

eeyore

the soup packets for 1 mth like tat buy about how much ah?

jascmy,

I also not quite sure if the packet herbs is correct, that's why ask my hb to buy 6 packs first then when confinement lady comes then buy somemore, anyway the place is not very far...

ahnah,

I think the winner is charmaine being the smallest 37.5 and Angel the biggest 42.5.

See if anyone can beat them??

eeyore,

who's number you need?

I went to chinese physician, she say you will sell me all the tonics to drink custom to my body..+ bathing.. asking me to get wine chinese wine to rub hands after cleaning hands.

Red dates I got myself, and other tonics.

She say around 300+ le for one month

alibaba,

no the packs of soup are for 1 time used, as advise by the confinement agency, example 1st wk herbs,

Sheng Hua Tang x 2 pkt (natural birth or x 1 if c-sect)

Bazhen Bu Qi Tang x 3 pkt

RenShen Bu Qi Tang x 2 pkt

Shi Shen Tang x 2 pkt

this is only for week 1 but per pack very cheap only, like $2.50 to $5.50