(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ahnah: Me lor.. I'm awake at least 19hrs a day.. day tired but cannot nap, night time keep waking up (not for toileting), just restless..

RE: Baby / Diaper Bag

Is it necessary? Can i not just buy a mormal bag and stuff everthing in? Whats the advantage?

Thanks in advance for answering the silly question.. =)

Sunflower, dreymin: my gynae say will try for natural 1st if cannot the csec .. I'm kiping my fingers crossed on dat ... Cuz my bb really absorbed alot even when my wt remains the same from wk 29 to wk 32 ... She gained 0.8kg! Gynae says if bb comes out on wk 40 she will prob hit 4kg ... Stressed manz

Me tired in day but night can't sleep very well. Tried not to nap in the day but somehow will get headache so no choice but to sleep. Then at night, mind superactive but body is tired. Have to wake up few times to go loo. Sigh...

Nature,

I didn't buy any diaper bag. I realized my nike gym bag got alot of pockets inside so I will use that as diaper bag.

What else to get during pigeon sale? i can't think of anything else cos I bought a box of everything liao. Not sure if i want to stock up.

hi gd mng all!

suika,

i am considering putting my boy to PG soon coz he is 28 mths now and second kid is coming.

hv u thot of putting him longer hours so he can enjoy school longer and not dread gg home too quickly? maybe that might help...

i feel so bad tat your blood sample got clotted and u nd to go back again, well it is a blessing in disguise coz u can surpise your son now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you know our moods go up and down like a roller coaster during pregnancy.

i think my hubby is so used to it now, haha!

try to think happy thots and not be too burdened by the negative things.

i m aso v glad we hv this outlet to voice out our endless concerns and there r pple who understands our situation.

cheer up! today is another brand new day!

I'm tired too. Last nite not only wake up many time to pee but Bb also very super active. He kick and punch non stop for very long time everytime after I wake up to pee.

I can also feel more pressure on my blabber and V area. Not sure whether is bcos Bb turn liao. I really hope so.

Hope to be able to sleep at home leh.

Ahnah,

me! Me! Me! Super tired at day n auto wake up 3am n lying on bed till 5am then can sleep again. =(

my sis even ask me whether is it my baby wanna watch world cup!

Nature lover,

of course can dun use diaper bag. I oso seldom use. Usually use a big enuff to put everything in bag. =)

mirai,

wau! 4kg leh. Giant baby! Last time my boy 3.75kg me oledi almost fainted liao. All the best to u. Wish u hav a smooth delivery n success in trying for Natural birth! Jiayiu!

Ahnah,

think should b baby getting bigger n press against mummy internal organ, n somemore if baby active, keep kicking, definitely cannot sleep well lor.

Gals, in the end i wake up with my wife and accompany her to living hall to watch tv for a while, then I slowly move back to MBR to doze off again.

jasmine,

I posted another article on cramps, i think could be your body is gearing for the final lap.

winnie,

i waited for 1-2 months after CS (advised by gynae) before gg for post-natal massage but w/o binding.

only after 3 mths then my massage lady mummified me; by that time, already no effect liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i wl ask my gynae if i can try the binding earlier tis time round.

ahNah,

of coz he regrets it! he told me i was opened up and it was nt a pretty sight.

the gd news is he appreciated me even more after delivery.

personally i think every hubby shld try to accompany the wife for moral support; juz dun try to be "smart" like my hubby and look behind the screen.

MVH,

oh dear, must be quite painful. i hope your condition wl improve after the treament and dietary change; do cut down on coffee and tea coz they are duretic.

haitang and pekkle,

i aso feel giddy on and off, smtm i 'donate' my food to the drain almost immediately after eating. last sat i was homebound coz of the giddiness, so sian! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nekowong,

hey tell me if it works. i wanna to 'wean' my boy off from sleeping with me too.

mirai,

u hv a super baby in the making, heehee...

re: sleepless at nite

i aso suffer from this. the nite before we caught the world cup finals.

last nite thot can sleep early, end up i stl toss and turn till after 1am, haiz!

Ahnah,

Discomfort, mainly. I can't find a good position to sleep and even sitting down also not comfortable. Appetite not good, middle of night either hungry or feel heartburn/nausea.

And perhaps some mental issues cos a bit anxious about bb coming out. My mind is filled with stuff to do and what is not done, how to handle bb and how to be a good mother... all sorts of stuff.

bakaholic

I'm the one who is thinking why the house so messy, things to untidy, no storage area to store those bags, diapers, mattress on the floor. sigh ~

ahNah,

Why you must accompany your wife to watch tv? If i can't sleep, i just lie there or toss around, trying not to disturb my hubby. I can take it easy with my job (cos no one dare to disturb the preggy woman)but my hubby needs ample rest to work the next day.

Morning everyone ...

I had some dream and really got Shock and suddenly jump up from my sleep , and my heart beat super fast , i wonder will it harm my bb ? cos pple everytime say preggy woman cant take shock ... so worried now

bakaholic,

I also wake up feeling nausea and puke air. Think I'm hungry too but I lazy to go eat then brush teeth again. So jus bear with it.

I also feel a bit anxious about bb coming out. Esp last nite cos my friend gave birth last nite after so many mths of sharing preggy experience. Next will be winnie then me. So excited. So I keep thinking the same think on what to do and what is not done, how to handle bb and how to be a good mother etc......

I even dream of meeting up with my CL.

ahNah,

Your wife good life leh.. We split the work so some of logistics stuff like delivery, packing, my hubby will handle. I just do a bit here and there. But sometimes, i just take a day off to do some minor cleanup cos hubby too busy/tired.

We hold off some of the big items delivery like cot, mattress, bed so that it doesn't clutter the place too early.

White lady,

Dun worry, I get strange dreams all the time. Some are even scary.. like someone trying to kill me and i ran and ran. As long it's not a permanent thing and your BP is normal, it's ok.

Jascmy,

If i hungry, i just wake up to drink a glass of warm milk cos bb will kick me if i hungry. Easier to sleep after the drink and no need to brush teeth. Just rinse mouth.

suika,

my gal ever been to 2 hr PG from Aug 2008 to Jul 2009 then I transfer her to full day CC since Sep 2009. I think she doesn't need longer than 2 weeks to adapt. But before she goes to full day CC, we keep telling her that she'll be gg to school. mayb some kids need more encouragement. but your son only for 2 hours right?? or give him some sweets before his class and tell him if he behaves well then more will come.

bakaholic, so Bb super active last nite cos I hungry lah. Hehee... I also worried that after drinking milk I will wake up and pee even more. Will try out tonite. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, since he loves the teacher, it is a good sign. and he does like the school from your description. i guess need a little longer to adapt to the environment then. the situation is very diff to my girl. no worry.

nature lover, no need a diaper bag bah. i use any bag to be my diaper bag unless u are v particular and need compartments for differnt items. e.g. diapers, cream, clothes, bottles, etc etc. to me normal bag will do lar.

i also find it hard to sleep at night. it is mther instint bah. cause once bb is out, we are already trained not to sleep so much at night, cause we need to feed them. so, it is a pre-training for us. that's what i think.

haitang, ann, sunflower... hee hee

so, i am stopping my medicine today. maybe i will pop anytime liao. *scare*

thank bakaholic ! think i think too much ... keep feeling bb till now still stress inside my tummy , like faint liao , not much movement ! haha

Suika,

Another suggestion u might want to give the teacher is that let your go in with him, then slowly she quietly retreat from the class when he's being distracted... but she must do it tactfully in order not to disturb the class... also keep encouraging him to participate in the activites so that he'll not be able to sense his ahma's presence.

Sorry for interuption, i have some nursing top to let go, all SGD 5 per piece inclusive normal postage, if you keen, pm me & will send you the picture.

1) Glamourmom ( the built in nursing bra ) nursing tank - M size

2) Moms R'Us - Black & inner white - side opening - Size opening

3) Spring Maternity - Orange - M size

Thank you & enjoy your motherhood

white lady,

My bb got less movement nowdays. Just that he likes to float around or stretch himself. Can see my stomach moving or a bump coming out. Haha..

And when i sleeps, he likes to kick if i squash him. A cue for me to change my position.

You have to find specific timings per day to monitor his movement to ensure everything is fine.

N_g : did u go for natual or? 3.75kg oso quite big alrdy

dreymin: ya super bb I can expect myself getting alot of arm muscles the nxt time :p Bo bian ... My bb follow her papa ... Long limbs ... I'm oni 165 n my hubby is 181 ... My stomach at wk 25 is alrdy quite huge nt to mention nw ... Everybody who sees me tot I'm due anytime (-_-"")

suika, I have the same problem as u le... and my 1 even worst... i have started my girl (32 mth now) in the fullday childcare center since 1st July... 1st day she was very happy & exicted... but from 2nd day onward, she was crying & almost having nightmare everyday... whenever we pick her up after work, she will tell u more than hundred times 'mummy, i dun want to go school tomorrow'.... I did asked her why then she will said 'bcos i miss u very much', 'i dun like my school', 'I dun like my teacher'... when i asked her why dun like her teacher, she told me teacher scolding her... then i said how? Guess what she said, she said teacher was asking her no to cry & saying she is cute!! **fainted** that 1 also called scolding meh...?

I did talk to her school teacher & they are quite assuring and said it was due to the seperation anxiety. Her form teacher tell me to be more harden heart and use the "tell and praise" method to her every morning... it seems works to me... this 2 days... she still cry when we bring her to school but not that those very bad type...

I know your feeling as I myself also feel very heart paint when let her cry there... but i try to think that it is training her to be independent & not that we are abandoning her....

For now, i just hope that she can adapt faster before my #2 come out...

good morning!

i am also having very bad insomnia, especially the past 2 nights. Really cannot sleep at all until around 6am. My poor hubby is also sick, think in part due to my tossing and turning and frequent toilet trips. Then last night I had stomach ache (the need to poo kind) in my lower abdomen, but it has since disappeared. I feel like this time round I am quite kancheong spider about labour as compared with my first pregnancy!

suika,

i've been sending my son to half-day daycare since he turned 18 months old. He did cry and fuss for about a week, but the teacher advised us to just leave him alone and let the staff manage him. They told me that if parents or care-taker is around it will confuse him and make things worse, better to let him get used to the routine. I guess each school has different methods? Eventually he got used to it and now he enjoys going to school coz he has friends there.

Isetan having sale on 15-16jul. They have the pigeon rapid sterilizer package with weaning spoon set, 2xbottle and 1 bowl at $120.

Philips avent dect monitor at $139 with free balm and body and hair wash.

Duckling,

Although u enrol her with full day cc but I thought usually their suggestion is that for the 1st few days or 1st week, u should start her off with half day??

As I recall, my gal 1st 3 days was only half a day.

1st day:

I go in with her for abt 15 mins then i sneaked out... when i picked her up at 1pm, she was crying, asked her why she cry. Teacher say must be the lights are off and all kids are lying down to sleep, she's the only one sitting up to wait for mummy to fetch her, that's why she cried.

2nd day:

Same thing, i sneaked out aft 30 mins, this time longer bcos she knew that I'll MIA but i encourage her to play the toys, teacher distracted her too... no more crying when i picked her up, mayb I was earlier too.

3rd day:

I put her in but immediately came out, she cried but I need to be harsh and leave.

Subsequently, she knew that we're not gg to be there with her, slowl she got used to it and less crying heard...

Now eventhough before we send her to school, she'll tell u she doesn't want to go to school (usu happens after weekends), when we reached school, she'll still goes in... after gg to a year, can see that she likes this school and of cos the teachers are very enocuraging and make exciting events for the kids that sometimes made her keep chattering about what the teachers says...

eeyore..

u sneaked out? cannot la.

i have this open communication with my girl, i cannot sneak out one. i have to tell her, i am leaving. later who and who will come fetch u ok?

she cried a bit then after a while ok liao. on and off cry a bit.

eeyore, for the first day, i took half day leave & accompany her for about 2 hr in CC... she seems very happy & enjoying herself there... so i left earlier when see she was ok... i got her nanny to fetch her at 4pm after that... when i go & fetch her from nanny's place, nanny said she was crying in school after nap time...

started from 2nd day onward... she starting crying everyday liao...

Anyway, like what QQ said, i did not use the senak out method. Every morning when i leave her in school, i will tell her that i m going to work & tell her other mummy (her nanny) will fetch her at 5pm & I will fetch her from nanny's house at 630pm...i told her this is the promise & mummy won't break the promise... thought she is crying, but i think she can understand lo...

haiz... being a parent really not easy le... we need to worry from the pregnancy start till when huh??? haha!

white lady and dreymin > the last time i had a v bad giddy was on the 3rd day of the Chinese New Year...since then quite lucky didnt kena until yesterday....fortunately it was a very short spell...

ya i also noticed bb's movements now is alot of stretching...the tummy is often lopsided...hehe...

my sleep in the nite still ok...but usually i lie on back...the back still can't take it luckily! sleeping on the side not comfortable and BB will protest too.

duckling, as long as we live, we will worry for them. u see la... even their bf or husband we also wanna worry next time. sigh! haha!!

giddiness

eat vitamins and iron rich food please. it is common for preg ladies, but i think ensure more blood flow wil ease the giddiness.

Finally able to access to this forum! I have been reading it very often and absolutely love it!

Some intro about myself, I'm a Singaporean, living in Perth WA. I'm a FTWM with a little girl 18 months and expecting second girl 28 August!

So currently 33 weeks, experiencing lotsa of Braxton hicks compared to the first pregnancy. The feeling can be quite scary cos the frequency is quite often in the evenings. Sometimes makes me think that I'm going into labour or seomthing!

I feel some pressure down there too... doc did say that second pregnancy baby will be lower. My first baby was only 2.8kg full term. I just hope i wont go into early labour cos this baby could be quite small too!!

so anyone 33 weeks now? sometimes i have trouble walking, it feels really aching there sometimes..

hi wendy,

i'm 33 weeks too. when's your edd?

i also experienced a lot of braxton hicks but my gynae said it's fine.

qn: did anyone's gynae prescribe any medicine to stop/reduce braxton hicks contractions?

Hi Wendy,

Welcome!! Many 2nd time mummies here too...

Did u deliver your 1st bb there too?? Do u have malay massage aft your #1... it helps for pushing up your womb too... but at 33 weeks, u should start to feel some discomfort down there.

My #1 was was full term, in fact is overdue by 5 days and she's small too 2.88kg only.

Gynae also commented this bb would be small too like #1...

don't worry so much small baby can be healthy also...

Jasmine

My edd is 28 august.

Actually the braxton hicks is not just evening, afternoon also have. its quite scary leh. Its tightening and then like shortness of breath for at least 15 seconds. The intervals varies so hard to keep track

The gynae in australia don't really prescribe any medications.. they just tell u its normal. arghhh

Can't really sleep well these 2 nights.. tummy is so heavy that the bed sheet makes marks on it and will be so itchy in mid nights.. can't really turn also..

heybabydoll:

same here. sometimes it happened more than 10 times in a day but it's not regular so should be alright.

charmaine:

my tummy gets very itchy at times too. very hard to fall asleep and i will be awake very easily.

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)

yes my first bub was delivered here.

no i didnt get any massage nor did i use any binder on my tummy. no one here does it.

--------------------

though this is my second pregnancy.. i'm getting new stretch marks!! its sooo itchy... make sure you all put lotsa of cream/lotion/oil!

heybabydoll,

mayb that's the reason for lower placenta also...

i think caucasian don't believe in these massage...

btw, I didn't apply any cream for this pregnancy, so far, i'm still okie...

only occassional itchiness caused by the clothes i wear...