(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Starz: Okies, lets jia you together! =P Must tahan all the way okies.. dun give up! =D

Weiling: Gosh, your carbo diet really put your bb at tops!! I think she will be at least 3.5kg and above when you deliver! =P Jia You yah! heehee

Sunflower: Dun worry too much.. my fren gave birth naturally even for a 4kg baby! You can do it de!

wl,

my baby 2.8kg at 35wk + ..gynae told me is big baby..

Nature,

i hope so! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nature Lover, I also donno what happen leh. sigh...

I wanna go for natural without epi leh. Not sure if it's possible now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

We must all jia you together!

Congrats to those that have given birth.

I am also a August MTB.

Have been silently following this thread.

Expecting a girl.

Just went for my check up with Dr Ang last sat.

Baby is around 2.6kg at week 36 4days.

Dr. Ang did a 3D scan and we are able to see the features and fingers of our baby.

My hb and I are so amazed with it as our baby looks so chubby in the scan.

babybee, delivered liao. congrats! bb how big? u rest well ya.

butter, congrats also. wow,, my heat pop pop pop pop jump.....

haitang, u reducing your dosage very soon? after this week i am going to stop the medication liao. *SCARE*!!

epi:

when i had my #1, i asked all my frens who went through delivery without epi. i asked them, GIVEN A CHOICE, will u opt for epi?

the answer is YES. definitely.

so i opt for epi immediately when i was wheeled to labour ward.

babybee, delivered liao. congrats! bb how big? u rest well ya.

butter, congrats also. wow,, my heat pop pop pop pop jump.....

haitang, u reducing your dosage very soon? after this week i am going to stop the medication liao. *SCARE*!!

epi:

when i had my #1, i asked all my frens who went through delivery without epi. i asked them, GIVEN A CHOICE, will u opt for epi?

the answer is YES. definitely. none of them replied NO to me.

so i opt for epi immediately when i was wheeled to labour ward.

QQ: okies, but heehee, i will still opt no epi.. my cuzzies all give birth each time without epi and they keep telling me i dun need it at all so I will not.. but its really personal choice and your level of percieved pain threshold =P

QQ,

do u meant the contraction pills? no need to scare..i already stopped 2 weeks ago.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to Babybee and Butter!

Re: Epidural

Epidual is a must for me.. haha.. I heard all the tahan pain one at the end cannot tahan and some say no choice.. juz too late!! I very scared of pain one lo

Ahnah,

I brought the binder you recommend")

Congratz babybee and butter!!!

Though its my 3rd baby, i still can't help feeling scared!!!

QQ: i also stop pills liao last weeks... no need scare...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine: hw much u bot the binder? i also wan to buy leh... as i'm gg thru c-section...

if can i wanna take epidural and natural birth..but haiz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats Babybee and Butter!

Now very excited waiting for me friend to deliver cos she already 4cm dilated and going in to TMC at 3pm.

I already told my hubby to help to stop me from requesting for epi. Boss say I will sure quarrel with him that day cos I have almost zero threshold for pain. Hehee... I will try my best to be hero.

I used to have very low pain threshold also... even injection also will cry...

but surprisingly I still deliver my #1 without any epi...

so ladies tell yourself, u can do it...

winnie, sunflower, wow u all stopped pills le and can still dong3 2 weeks, that is v encouraging ! thanks.

nature lover, jascmy, actually i think i have very high pain tolerance (i feel oni, haha), but i still opt cause i am such a chicken when talk about this. my sis din take epi, and also ok.

my fren told me if go facial, and can tahan the extraction pain one, already not bad. if those extraction pain also cannot tahan, then level v low.

i can tahan those pimples extration pain de. haha!! but labour pain? it is worse.

eeyore, yup, thats what my hubby told me leh. I also will cry for all injections. He say different ppl have different threshold for different pains. Maybe I will find delivery pain a breeze.

But hor. Last wk I have BH, menses like pain till my tears drop leh. I really hope I will be like u and what hubby say, actual delivery Ok ah!

Charmaine,

So good, last time I have to drive to his house downstairs to get from him, cause he is staying a few block away from me only.

hellos mummies,

tdy i took leave to rest at home....last nite felt right side pelvic area a bit strained and on off sharp pain....but not v sharp kind, just kinda uncomfortable...i gotta slow down on my activities already...the weekend that just passed shall be the last weekend that i will cook on weekends...

hitting 37 weeks end of the week...yeah! coming fri go check up see bb turn already or not....

gonna do some packing tdy...it is time to transport them to my mom's place cos will be doing confinetment there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ: sure can de... we already dong so long liao.. hahaha... currently 36 weeks counting down 2 more weeks to my cs... hehehe...

ahanah: Thanks! will buy from then..

Charmaine: y u need the binder?

ahnah, the binder seller should treat u limkopi.

i also just emailed him and place an order. cause i scare i also c-sec then i need to use it.

winnie, yalor. lets hope for the best. sekali mine is c-sec, dun need to think so much about the happie dural.

eeyro, hoping for that too leh. Either I'm ok with the pain or dilated too fast and give birth within 3hrs so no need epi. Hehee...

last nite i had a false alarm.

my neighbours were shouting during the world cup finals and i woke up.

i fumbled for my specs and to my horror saw wat i thot was blood stains on the bedsheet.

then aft i hv wore my specs; i realised it was just some animal prints in red...

so funny right? i dunno abt you mummies, i tend to be v cautious, or rather "kiasi" these days.

busybee,

congrats on the birth of your girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: binder

hey it is the same as the one gynae sold me for #1; difference is mine has sizing.

i prob get a new one from her when she drops by.

it helps to "close" the wound so the pain is not so great.

SunFlower> i oso got a big bb .. she's was 2.4kg at wk 32 .. realli absorbed alot ... gynae say she's confirmed an L sized bb .. n prob have to go thru c-sec .. in my wk34 nw ... n waitin for her to get engaged .. scare manz ..

i wish to join this thread. =)

edd: 30 august

gynae: dr. joycelyn wong (tmc)

wanna ask everyone, i experienced some menstrual cramps last night, was wondering is it normal?

mirai,

oh..mine was 2.36kg at wk32 ... almost same as urs..why need to go thru c-sec..try ur best for natural.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle,

i aso same as you slow down liao.

haitang,

take care and try not to do too much, jia you!

mirai,

yah i echo sunflower, try to go for natural.

big does not means must go for C-S.

the impt thing is the baby is engaged in the right position though, probably this is your gyane's concern.

ahNah,

yah animation not too bad right? so you shld go into delivery suite and support your wifey!

you know my hubby was v notti, the gynae told him not to look beyond the screen when i was having the emergency C-S but he did. i think till now he regrets it, haha!

dreymin,

ya ..i know there are 2 positions which baby shld engaged..1 of the position will cause terrible backache durign contraction.