(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi babydolly,

Mine edd is the same as yours 28 Aug...me just came back from lunch not long ago...and just now hardly can walk...been walking really slow...

i just had the worst lunch.. veg lasagne with alot of salt, no pasta sheets, mushy veg! ARGHH can someone remind me how good is chicken rice now!?!?!??!

ahnah,

I think probably in perth, no chicken rice stall nearby heybabydolly's house.

Btw, I know now we'll still feel extrememly hot... no matter how cold the air-con is, we can still tahan... but it seems like these 2 weeks, I can feel the coldness already, is anyone here feeling the same too?? Does that tells us anything??

i just came back from my gynae check up. again i was told that my amniotic fluid is very low. in fact even lower than the time i saw her abt 3 weeks ago. she had told me to drink more water then, and i think i did drink more than i normally do..but still she said its still very low and its not good. i'm worried and sad to hear that...

does anyone been told to have low amniotic fluid? any particular good remedies etc?

eeyore,

i still feel hot even in aircon room...these few days i even adjusted the temp to even lower..-_-|

Ednique,

dun worry so much...maybe u drink not enough more??

Ednique: Do continue to drink more water... like 2 litres a day.. Also, monitor the baby's movement every day so u can get some comfort that baby is doing well. Last few weeks already, hang in there!

Jasmine: I think docs don't prescribe medication for BH contractions cos they always say its normal.. unless u have history of pre-term labour or your cervix is dilated too early, then medication will be given.

QQ: Your baby turn back head down already?

Ednique,

I drink really alot of water nowadays because the weather is drying us up very fast.. try more?

dsqyvonne,

I have to stop night milk due to my high glucose le..

if not I will drink 100 plus as I really feel so thristy in such weather.. so dried up!!

winnie > same here....i on aircon now at nite don need to cover blanket..but hubby will have the quilt cover up to his neck...if cover will be awaken by the heat!

pekkle: ya.. my hubby will cover himself with quilt like he is in those very very cold country like that... whahaha...

charmaine:i also feel so excited.. gg to see bb in 2 weeks times.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you all bought bedsheets and mattress protector already? where to buy? aussino all out of stock.. cant find nice ones at kiddy palace..Mothercare is the only choice now

thanks all for the comfort..i read up on the low amniotic fluid problem and it says that it might be caused by some factors like baby not healthy (kidney or heart not functioning well) some problems with the placenta or water bag leaking.

seems that nothing much can be done for this condition other than keeping myself well-hydrated and eat healthily. my appts are scheduled weekly now. next week i'll have to do a ctg monitoring...going through my last 3 weeks, just praying that all will be fine

take care ladies!

Hi hi to all mummies-to-be n daddies-to-be.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been following and reading the thread closely but only posted 1 or 2 replies..

Im in my week 35 now, edd is 13 aug.. but gynae said my boy's head is still not down yet... i hope to go for natural than c-sect.. gog to see him later, hopefully he will have some improvement.. ;p

jascmy, thanks thanks.. same to u too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crescent, at 36weeks, still need to go for growth scan at TMC??

Ann, i dunno yet. i am visiting gynae this friday then see what he says. i have a feeling that will kena cut! so c-sec probably.

Ednique. dr din say anything besides drinking water? probably it is slightly low level, not a lot? your gynae gancheong type? just drink more water, see how. ok>? no worry.

Ednique: few more weeks to go..endure it...

try not to tink so much.. drink more water..

sunflower: i bot is at kiddy palacce bb safe wan...

QQ--> hmm no leh she didnt say anything else.. previously during my 32 weeks scan 5 weeks ago, she already said that my amniotic fluid was low (report stats 'borderline'), then i went to see her at 33 weeks, she said it became lower, thn now, its lower than before.. so i guess it's considerably low? i hope she's just being kanciong though..thanks ya.. yup i will drink much more water than i have ever done before hehe..

ednique, dont think too much.. dont give yourself too much stress... everything will be fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ednique, drink more water & dont worry too much!

QQ, u going to Dr Ang clinic for check-up on this Friday? Me too le... what time is ur appt? Mine is 6.10pm...

ednique > besides drinking more water, u can try to also supplement with isotonic drinks like H2O or 100 Plus....these drinks have minerals in them and don get flushed out that easily compared to plain water.

i have no time to catch up with the thread. trying to hand over the job before august come.

ednique,

i have a colleague who also have low amnotic fluid. in the end, she went to induce early to give birth. don't worry. just ask your gynae what to do next since your EDD is getting nearer. but as someone mention, drink more 100 plus. i have been drinking since beginning of my pregnancy as i get dehydrated easily.

jascmy,

did you do anything to strain yourself? pink dot is not a problem, as long as it is not red or brown. but if you still concern, check with gynae. i remember gynae will check if your V area got any problem as what i had previously.

thanks all for ur support and encouragement..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene & pekkle--> drink isotonic drinks..hmm thanks for the suggestion! i will try that as well..ya i will also check with my gynae in my next visit on what are the options available for me. thinking of induce also scaring me coz i heard being induced is more painful..is that true? but if it's the best option of course i'll do it as long as my baby will be safe and healthy..

Ednique,

it's true that induced can be painful. No matter what we go thru, we still will go thru the pain. I ever thought of inducing just to let my baby come out early on my husband's birthday but my colleague said it's really painful. To me, i think it's worth it. I still know whatever method, i am going thru the pain till that moment =)

cheekrene--> ya thats true.. pain will be inevitable when we go through delivery.. i'm starting my maternity leave next week onwards..looking forward to it.. when are u starting leave?

duckling, yes this friday.

mine is 4pm. they told me final stage cannot take late night one woh. i kena conned le. but nevermind la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mums, im a April mum and i have the following items to let go,do email me if you are interested.

1)4 pkts of Mother milk tea @ S7.50 each for mums who intend to breastfeed.(Pharmacy selling at $11.70)

2)1 bottle of GNC feenugreek @ $26.

for mums who intend to breastfeed(pharmacy selling at 29.00)

3)2 brandnew(125ml)avent bottles @ $26.(retail is 29.90)

4)1 pkt of good quality mothercare maternity pad at $16(retail is $18).i have some loose pads at well selling at $11.

5)BN evenflo mailk storage bottle selling at $12(retail selling at 15.90)

please contact me via email [email protected].

Ednique,

My #1 was induced due to low amniotic water. But didn't dilate so ended up emerg ceasarean. Thk my previous gynae also a bit ks coz e water level still average he suggested to induce coz he said bb stay inside won't get enough nutrient.

Just try to drink more water and rest more k. Take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday I had some bleeding and it has stop now. Seen gynae today, he just mention bb is fine 2.9kg at 37 weeks. Was thinking to hv c-section this week but gynae advised it's better to wait till 38weeks.

ednique,

i am planning to take AL after national day and then start my ML from 16 aug onward since my EDD is on 24 Aug. i don't wanna start ML early. i see how it goes when come nearer to the august. you better have a good rest before your baby pop. i know after popping, baby can tire us out.. hehe!

Hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shall type in small chunks in case my phone restart again after me typing a whole lot that filled the screen. Terrible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

qq: ang nurse also told me no night consultation at nearing the end of the pregnancy.. So my poor hb has to take half day to accompany me while im already on ml for the next visit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bakaholic: is isetan sales only for members? I saw a few times they had crazy sales and their doors were shut only members were allowed in?

Ednique & crescent: i went for a fetal scan during my 34th wk due to baby growth and was warned on the low amnoitic fluid which my gynae didnt think of it as a concern. He said it was not too much of a worry.. However, recently i couldnt take as much fluid as i did previously as my ms had came back, had the feeling of vomiting and headache once taken too much liquid.. Am worried about this..

eeyore: my situation is quite contradicting.. Once the air con is on, i felt cold but felt hot without the air con.

Re: insomnia at night, me too tend not to sleep well due to aches, dreams, hunger and toilet trips..

recently having painful stomach frequently.. Wonder what is wrong.. Been having a strong feeling that baby will be out very soon.. Sounds very crazy hor?