(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower, i dunno woh. he was headdown for many weeks le. from wk 31-34 he was also headdown. gynae saw le so happie. but suddenly turned?

just playful ba and my water is a lot, so got lots of space for him to turn.

nevermind la, it is fated de, i try my best to talk to him.

i ask gynae: so how? c- sec? when?

he said, wait for my instructions, we will see how. monitor first. i will tellu what to do.

QQ,

oh i see..maybe playful keke..

i think a fren of mine got her baby head turned down at wk 36...so dont worry k..still got some time.

hello all.. my baby is also 1.6kg @33wks.. will be going for test coming Monday to check the food supply and blood.. so I've been the one gaining weight not my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] weight gain shoot to 4kg per month from 5th month onwards.

Been trying to eat more meat now, hopefully baby will gain more weight..

hi all parents to b..

i've popped yday morning, petite bb gal @35wks due to high bp.

I'm doing fine can be discharged tomorrow, hopefully bb can go back wif mi soon.

Enjoy ur pregnancy n dun b stressed ... take it easy!

Happie , congrate , at 35 week u give birth ? So how heavy is ur darling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, yalor keeping my fingers crossed. dr said hor, some (rare case)will turn only very last min like final 2 weeks. but unlikely la cause less space to move. lets wait.

happie, congrats! wish bb can be discharged soon. jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ: my first 2 wks of Ventolin, i also didn't put on weight but this week I think I start to put on more weight liao........

re: helping baby to turn head down

I think ah bee's gynae told her to do a particular exercise to help baby turn head down....... she posted the gynae's instructions on her fb..... u all can go see...

happie: Congrats! You are the first in our thread! Hope yr bb gal is doing fine even tho early birth.

xpink, penguin: Try to rest more. There's still a few more weeks till your EDD so if yr bb can reach 2kg, she will be okay.

wow wow... many days never log in & once in i read a good news today!! congrat happie!! post us on ur birth story then... very exciting le, soon our thread here will have many story to read 1 by 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everybody jia you ya....

ann, precisely.

1t 2 weeks of ventolin, i did not gain much, in fact losing weight. now chiong like mad. scary.

got exercise to make bb head turn down? i must go learn le.

penguin, keep us updated after your check. u can take in more protein. what is your normal diet like?

ann,i cannot find the exercise ah Bee posted.

nevermind, i go google when i am free. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

water retention? maybe hor. i dunno le. haha!! as long as bb healthy then i am fang4 xin1.

happie (happie100): congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ (mmqq) & ann (ineedmilk): Thank you! Just heard from my SIL that if the test shows baby's food supply is not enough doc ang will do c-sec to deliver baby out immediate? I'm scared that after the check tomorrow I might be the 2nd one in this thread to pop. Tomorrow is only my 34th week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I normally take bread/tidbits for breakfast, rice for lunch, and dinner is random.. Haiz.. Really worried..

penguin > how about taking some durians? i tink it has helped me ah...i started taking 5 seeds 2 weeks ago and then try to take more high protein food..and bb gained half kg in 2 weeks....last nite i took another seeds of durian...don have to take too much...abt 4-5 seeds will do....also try to take an egg daily?

happie > congrats on the birth of your little darling!

QQ > ya i have beard before the bb can go back into a breech position even thou it has turned initially....

bakaholic > ya i also mentally prepared to go for c-section liaos in the week of 24 july...i got a feeling my gal is also v comfortable in her current flxx breech position and wont turn...haha...

penguin and xpink > can also try taking more beans items....red bean for example is also v high in protein....can go get red bean soup to drink.

long time never logged in liao...me confused which week i;m in...hiaz..tink week 32 ba..when i ask gynae he said ard there week32-34...gosh...so which week m i in ?bb is at abt 2.1kg..guess its still ok....

penguin.xpink

yup ive heard from my collegue who had protein powder during her pregnancy..she doesnt take milk..so far her toddler is ok..very healthy n seldom fall sick...so jia you!eat more ;)

Penguin, xpink, eat more... Drink milk everyday.. Red meat?

QQ, ah? Yr baby turns.. Alamak.. I think mine also got dome space still got big movement these days.. Hope will turn back? I heard some yoga posture helps but duno is it safe for us to do or not n some more we r not experienced in doing yoga..

Happie, wow congrats... So sudden sia.. Make me kanjeong coz haven't prepare bag nor wash baby stuff yet..

Nekowong, u can use yr Edd to count back n see which week u r in now..

My gal running a fever since last nite.. Just now shoot to 39degree.. Sigh.. Dunno wat happen coz no other symptoms. Got to bring her see doc tomolo.. Long queue on mon.. Sigh...

Hi all ... Haven been logging in for ages ... Too tired n the past 2 wks has been like a emotional rollercoaster for me ... I was suddenly diagnosed with bell palsy ... N the whole of my left side of my face went uncontrolled ... Til nw after 2 wks the recovery is only abt 70% ... n then I got light pinkish brown discharge last thurs ... Rushed dwn to my gynae ... Luckily it's only a mild infection cuz I'm only in my wk 32 ...

My only consolation nw is my bb is relatively healthy .. Cuz the bell palsy will only affect me ... She's 2.4kg @ wk 32 ... Confirmed an L sized bb ... Hopefully I still can go for natural delivery .. (-_-'") my gynae say if the bb comes out at wk 40 n at the rate she's growing ... She might hit 4kg ... So I'm actually hoping she will come out earlier ....

Best wishes n good luck to all mummies ... Stay healthy n safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happie: congrats on yr new bundle of joy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last fri, I had gastric like pain for the whole evening till 12midnite. I have the urge to go toilet once but nothing came out. Its so pain that I told my hubby I would hav requested for epi if really going to deliver cos it will be more painful then this whens its at the peak.

Yesteday even worst, I had the urge to poo again but it so hard to push it out. While trying to push the poo out, I accidentally push on Bb. I used force at the wrong place. Then after that having menstrual like pain for one hour.

Sigh, think its practice contractions bah.

ahNah, she dream of having contractions so go see gynea?

Actually till now I still don know how contractions feel like. Only know will have menstrual like pain or urge to poo pain.

suika,

just now try to top up ezylink card .. can't .. so i go n ask the officer. They tell me one .. then i go n try to withdraw money for bkfast .. then confirm is all down.

NETS also down.

good morning~

so long nv post in here.. & someone POPPED liao!!

congrats happie!! pls take care!

so excited.. one by one popping... abit scare now...

Monday blue... yawnz..

Our Waist Competition

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

Angel: 42.5" @ 35wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 35wks

eeyore_03: 38" @ 35 wks

Looks like we got the winner for smallest waist.

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 39" @ 31 weeks

cheekrene: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

Bakaholic: 37.5" @ 29 wks

jascmy: 43" @ 29 wks

alibaba:36" @ 31 wks

Leobaby: 38.8" @ 28 wks

weiling: 39" @ 33 wks

purelyz: 39.8" @ 32 wks

scooby2010:38" @ 32 weeks

suika: 38.2" @ 32wks

luvingdaddy: 33" since yr 2003

fumiko: 42" @ 32 wk

winnie,

i saw u in train this morning. you were wearing green right? i am sitting on the same row as you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is it ok to still eat durian at last trimester? i hasnt be drinking coconut recently leh.. maybe go find one tonight... i'm shld be week 33 now..

alibaba....i ate once at 33 weeks and then again once over the weekend...but each time i just take 5 seeds...shld be ok to eat but not in huge quantity in case cause heatiness....

drink lots of water after that....

Winnie,

so u choose 7 photos already?? When are u getting your photos??

mirai,

Oh u might be having a hugh bb, don't worry, my friend ever delivered a 4.5kg bb using natural too...

but she induce at 38 weeks la as her gynae also commented if carry until full term the bb might be too hugh, who knows when delivered is still hugh...

pekkle

5 seeds where got shiok. haa.. just went to m'sia durian farm yday. got back quite alot of durian.. & v yummy..now in fridge waiting for me.. haha..