(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ann, dun squat too much.

when i was hospitalised, a nurse (very old liao) told me she also same case as me 20 years ago. she was doing groceries, had to lug 1 week's groceries to her unit (no lift landing), so ended up also taking medicine to stop contraction. delivered at wk 38 eventually.

she said, i canot carry too heavy things, then dun squat too much.

so u take care ok?

walk less bah.

my weight was stagnant for 2 weeks, now start to chiong abit, still slow la. but bb movememnt ok so i am more fang4xin1.

ahnah: yup.. waiting 35 weeks to post waist measurement.. hahaha..

But i told bb to come out only in august.. july mummy still getting ready her stuff.. haa

winnie > ya, try to take the chuan bei pi pa gao....safe to take...2x...once in the morning then once at nite...it will help to cure the cough...at this late stage of the pregnancy, cough fits really not welcomed lor....will cause pain and discomfort...

i m 34 weeks+....come mon can post my final waist measurement liaos....have also taken my first coconut this week...is it too early to take?

ann,

I accidentally hurt my tummy last week when squatting down. I was already fed up and already threw tantrums on my colleagues as I always have to walk here and there, squat up and down till I fed up. Then over the weekend, my contraction come and go like stomach pain. At night, I still can wake up with pain. Luckily I had gynae appt on Mon and I asked him is this contractions. He said it's normal. And today when back to work, i had to do many things again. I told them off and said sorry I got many work to do. My feet are already swollen, I don't even have time to sit this morning. Everyone keep asking for this and that. I was totally annoyed about it. Can't they just spare me off? Now my baby is very low, I keep feeling her head on my V.

Charmaine,

my colleagues are too busy to care about it. They have an event tomorrow so they don't even bother if I can squat or not. I heard that you had not been doing well. You better take care too.

I agreed that every mummies seem to have contractions. Maybe our days are getting nearer liao.

A good rainy afternoon to all ladies and gent,

bottles sterlizing,

has been using the pot & water method to sterlize all the bottles for our #1 since birth, guess should be doing same for #2, should not see any concern with it lah, for us at least.

ahNah,

ya i have the same excited experience as you when i put my hand on wife's tummy and can feel bb giving me a "high five" and when i remove my hand, i actually can see a "hump" there, huh was so amaze cos when expect #1 not like this leh. ha.

sunflower,

you mentioned 36weeks, safe zone.

does it mean bb after 36 weeks is "ready" liao?

ahnah: sorry hor.. 35 weeks not just me but all mummies will update their waist measurement.. u cannot run away from the sponsorship de lah.. "mai chao keng"

angel and babybee,

i called up SCBB, they are coming down to meet me at my gynae tmr to do the detailed interview.

whitelady,

i m using pigeon sterilizer, been using this for #1.

charmaine,

i same as you, aso kena gastric flu. i was vomiting non-stop for a few days till i went to see doc on mon.

past 3 days i hv been resting at home, slept like a piggy!

finally went back ofc today but tmr i wl work from home after gynae appt.

take lots of water, stay away from spicy and anything oily coz will trigger acids in the tummy.

cheekrene,

i m very upset to hear ur coliks treat you like tis; asking a preggie woman to carry heavy loads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

37 week full term ah , my gynae ask me c section plan at 38 week ... am thinking if 37 week , will have the same birth date as my hubby ... but scare 37 week too early ...

mandy: Avent VIA cups are to be sterilised. According to the instructions on the box, can only use up to 4 times I think. However, if u call up Avent pple, they will say can use as many times as long as the cup dont' go out of shape. I have been re-using my VIA cups for countless of times... as long as the cap can still be screwed on, still ok.

QQ: I stopped squatting liao ever since I got menstrual cramps almost every day fr 30 weeks. I think I will start my daily squats when I reach 36 wks. Thankfully my gynae say I'm not dilated yet so she increased my medication dosage to last me another 2-3 more weeks.

cheekrene: You took 2 days MC and no one cover you? I thought yr boss should start assigning someone to take over some of your duties now. Just curious, are u the first person to get pregnant in yr office?

white lady,

My mum will use the old method since she will be taking care of my baby. I couldn't afford another sterilizer to put at her house.

Dreymin,

Sad to hear you have the same sickness.. all the bones and stomach and intestines are painfull.. I can't sleep at night which I wish I can be a piggy too..

Having fever till doc say if reach 38.5 go A&E or labour ward.. I so scared..

I am lucky that I dun need to go back to work. Hope that you are much better now.

I still dunnoe the cause for this...

Cheekrene,

Cannot talk to boss on your situation?

I still feel naesea now..replenishing my water but still badly dehydrated.

ann,

My boss keep delaying about assigning someone to cover my job. There will be many people covering for me as my job is a multi-task work. When I was on 2 days MC, everyone keep calling me about some stuffs or flight/hotel booking. In the end, when I got back to office today, I told my HR that I need her to learn some of my job in case I will be on MC again. Actually I am the 4th pregnant lady in office this year, 3 of them had already gave birth. Left me and another colleague who is 3 months later than me. We are all in different departments. I got a colleague who last minute hand over her job before going for delivery the next day. It's really crazy to hand over at the last minute.

ahnah,

music-nope, but we talk to him lor.

hmm, maybe will try some music.

quest: use headphone and put on tummy or just play music from player will do huh?

week 37 is consider full term huh, then my wife is now week 32 then should be soon liao lor.

our #1 came out at week 38 c-sect, some people say might be even earilier for #2, any idea is it true?

charmaine,

no choice. I also work for marketing and they don't bother about it when they are busy. even before my pre-pregnancy, i also do carry lots of heavy stuffs.

i play the music from the phone or normal player. tune to low volumne first .. if no response .. try higher volume or change music.

Charmaine: We wun kick you out de lah!

Cheekrene: yr boss is really nt organized.. just rest and ignore the calls.. its MC.. MC means sick and to be left alone.. so insensitive.. thats why i always think preggies are always being discriminated

Luving daddy: it depends..

charmaine, i have a feeling that i will deliver in july too! so i will stick to this thread also. haha!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

drink 100 is quite ok de i think. no worry.

drink ribena, fruit juice, etc etc.

nature lover,

not only preggies lah. it is depend by boss one.

our side also same thing. on leave or oversea still kana phone call by them. Even in mid night.

Cheekrene: No wonder your boss keeps delaying... cos you are the first pregnant staff for him/her. Your boss got no experience as to how to deal with preg staff I guess.... Just a few more weeks left... hang in there.... you may wanna take ML early cos its gonna get more tiring.

Nature Lover: oh.. haha... I was going to see if you & haitang wanna come out for kopi break since we live near each other....You are on leave fr July onwards right?

ahNah: Actually I thought office pple can call u 24x7 only if you are holding on to office handphone. If its personal hp, they don't ahve the right to call after office hours one leh...

charmaine,

yes it is no fun to be sick when preggy, try to eat small but frequent meals.

sorry to hear you could not sleep well. i did not have any fever which is a good thing.

take care and rest well!

Ai.. worse is.

I cannot touch sweet things due to the high glucose..

So no ribena and no 100 plus.. I dunnoe what to do..

I feel so bad and keep feeling like vomitting.

Cannot eat sour plums too as high in sugar..

ARh...

Heya everyone, how's everybody?

Charmaine & cheekrene, hope that both of you are feeling better.

Those who are already on leave, really envy you, nice weather to sleep in! ^_^

I can feel lots of movement recently. Tot by now, movements are suppose to be lesser??? Is this an indicationt that BB is going to come out earlier than expected?

ahNah,

yes smtm very sian, company expects you to be connected but dun give reimbursement or subsidy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]