(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

dun worry, juz tell her to apply the cream the gynea gave n in few days time the rash will go dwn but try not to scratch liao hor....the mark will take awhile to go off...in the meantime if she worry on stretchmarks ask her to apply those creams she normally use...the common 1s will do...

ahnah,

i encountered that last preg n my gynea oso gave me the same cream....but tell her to stop using once the itch subsided....cannot prolong use oso....

ahNah,

I think the cream not very good, i aso heard adverse comments abt it, better stop using it.

re: saliva

ahNah, you can ask your wife to try this as mentioned in article:

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/salivatingexpert/

Could try the following:

- sucking on a lemon or lime or sniffing a few drops of lemon or lime essential oil on a tissue

using a mouthwash that is safe to take during pregnancy

- sucking on a mint sweet or chewing minty gum

- brushing your teeth with minty toothpaste

- sucking ice cubes

pekkle, i keep the pie in the fridge and heat it in the microwave at 3am.. thought it is okay.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin, i also have mixed feelings to end this pregnancy... wanna see my gal soon but worry whether i can handle 2 gals at a time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah,

no problem!

MVH,

by right the pie should be ok coz u put in fridge and they hv strict control at fast food restaurants, strange!

yah sama sama; excited and apprehensive at same time, hope the child-caring arrangements works out for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The big trouble maker in my life is creating troubles again. Want to cry liao. I knw its bad for Bb but I can't ctrl this kind of mood swing. Unless everything in this world is perfect. Hope it won't affect my Bb.

Suika and Purelyz,

I found a wine seller who stay quite nearby so I wl get from her, easier for pick-up.

Thanks for all your help!

jascmy,

I m so sorry to hear this now tat you are in 3rd trimester and having to cope with this as well.

It is very frustrating and can cause lots of unhappy & negative feelings.

I hv encountered this before and i get very emotional and even teary.

My hubby's advice is simply to ignore her antics and avoid all contact; which i did and i feel much better.

suika & dreymin, its someone that I can't avoid or ignore at all unless he really disappear from the world.

Ya, pregnancy already make my mood swing easily. With all this ppl around, its worst.

Trying my best to cope now.

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, wine.

count me in. 3 bottles ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank u. is it anytime also can buy or need to order, then wait for many months? thanks. let me know when to meet u and when to transfer $$. thanks

purelz u also mentioned your side there got wines. i scare it will be too far for me to collect. but my hb works in JE tough. if convenient, 3 bottles also.

like that i have 6 bottles liao. good enough.

trying out different taste mah.

i also heard palmers cream not good, can develop rashes. even my gynae told me alot of his patients use liao complain rashes..

i have palmers butter cream (not the one shown in the photo). not using liao. (left a lot). if anyone wants let me know i give u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am using another one given by my fren. smell nicer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee.

Suika, how to get e wine from u ah? I have no clues abt e wine, coz I think I had only 1 bottle for #1 n din finish it.. Dunno should get it again this time or not..

MVH, suika is around our area here if i am not wrong right?

not very far. if not can always tumpang at my place then u collect then. your work place is near me.

Jascmy, just try to ignore that person's craps.. It is hard but for yr health n baby's well being.. I used to be quite disturbed with my student's attitude n comments abt me.. But now I m ok Liao.. Try to listen n forget lor...

jascmy,

see open bah. BOCHUP. dun care! and just yang3 tai1. ok?

dun feel bad, cry a bit ok de. dun cry too much can le.

now every night my tummy will feel very tight and last night , i cant feel my leg , my leg totally no strength like that ... wonder why is that so ... hai

jascmy,

some words to share wif you.

"We may not be able to change the world we see around us, but we can change what we see within us."

Ya, look forward to nice things ahead ok, hope it helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving_daddy, Thanks. I will change what I see within us. Pray for the best to happen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

errrmmmm, had a very normal and plain 蛋炒饭 just now, ask my canteen to cook just for me... hehehe, demanding mummy...

QQ,

suika stays in CCK.

Suika,

Any idea if we're engaging confinement lady, we need to prepare any wine??

The source u have is immediately u buy will have isit??

my confinement agency gives me a long list, but I read already still dunno what to prepare.

MVH,

mi staying in CCK side n workplc at tiong bahru...

eeyore,

i think mayb coz of the weather recently ba so the price is higher then last time so i'm trying to get more bottles asking him for price of $15 instead of $18

u hv to check w ur CL....if they malaysian u can see if they able to bring in coz i think there 1 better i supposed

luving daddy

mi still trying to finalize my gals name till now

suika, we got the name we like, but still cant decide the finaize spelling (wan a unqiue spell but scared spelling give the wrong pronoucation) haiz....

my CL din mention abt the wine leh..

my last CL din use much also.. so how many bottles should i get?

QQ, so u can manage to get for me from suika if i order from her? troublesome or not?

Diamantz,

How different is the ingredients of the baby lotion compared to adult's cream? The stretchmark cream is causing rashes to adults so it may do the same thing to baby.

Actually if baby skin is fine, no need to apply lotion or anything cos their skin will get used to be having lotion and will be dry without it.

Palmer, I heard of cases too. My preggie friend also got itchy skin and rashes after using it. Doc say she is sensitive to one of the ingredients in it. Think the ingredients in it too strong liao.

I'm using pureen's stretchmark lotion. Cheap and good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic > i'll go home check the ingredients [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel so cheated. i thought have to apply baby powder to baby after shower ?... but i don't want to use powder, so i thought this lotion can replace powder.

jacsmy > i used to use this olive oil from the shop in chinatown, so far so good, but going to finish, so i tot will try palmers... aarrgghh. i dun have adverse reaction to it yet, but i dun feel like using anymore.

winnie,

quite a number of them had popped.

all are normally in week 37-38.

seem like most babies are girls.

i am kinda of worried as i am starting maternity leave on week 39 only.