(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

haha starz

think u really blur liao..yup..i still need the towels..

can u get me 2?thanks!

hey xpink

u got lobang for cloth nappy ar?i also need to get some...

me too..so many things not bought yet...dunno waiting for wat?guess its just plain lazy

Hi,heard that if we are breastfeeding, we cannot eat food that contain alcohol such as martel, dom, yomeishu as baby should not drink this. Is it true?

MVH : replied your email liao but reply to another email. lol i email to your another email liao.

nekowong : pm you.

MVH. ok roger.

u can always call me, pm me or sms me.

tracey, can drink la. but dun bf right after drnking, for a few hours bah. then also, if cooking, can also cook longer until the alcohols all evaporated.

i still haven't bought steriliser. any sales at kiddy palace still? otherwise i go tom and stephanie and buy. I think it is $95.

QQ ,

kiddy palace sale till end of june . i just went to buy the avent manual breast pump today , normally is $119 , with 20% discount , but i bought at paragon first year , only selling at $89 ... those interested can go take alook =)

Just went to Robinsons Expo sale tonight.... They are selling cheap nursing bras at $8.90 (plain basic ones with no underwire). Those who are interested can go check it out. Not much sale on the baby stuffs though.

anyone wants to get Aussino Babies cot bedsheet? I have 1 spare brand new piece to let go at only $6.

initially bought as a set (of 2 pieces) but hubby doesnt like this design so letting it go cheaply below cost price.

Design is as below:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4162311.jpg]

measurement

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4162312.jpg]

Pls pm me if interested or for queries in case I missed out the posting coz this thread moves too fast..

haha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann : They have wat size ah? Is $8.90 cheap??? Cos i forgotten how much i bought mine alrdy, been 5yrs ago. And the size abit too small now, as i grow older, my boobs seems growing too. HAHAHA...

this few days seldom chat in forum. #2 down with throat infection, fever for few days. Now he's ok liao, #1 down with fever. I'm not so worried abt #2 cos he doesn't have fits. (not at the moment. CHOY)

But #1 have fits several times when fever strike 38.5 degree so im starting to worried.

xuanx: prufirst gift is an insurance policy from prudential. It insures the mum throughout her pregnancy then it insures the baby from birth. Its also like a monthly savings plan. I bought it.

pink xuan:

http://www.prudential.com.sg/corporate_sg/content.do?page=products/protection/health/prufirst_gift

If you haven't heard of it before it is because it was only launched 2 weeks ago.

it is basically an insurance that covers pregnant mummies and newborns. traditionally, you can only buy insurance for newborns after they are a month old.

I got this insurance for myself too. my view is that for a pregnant woman, in the event of (super touch wood) complications, premature birth or neonatal death, the parents already have emotional issues to deal with without having to worry about finances also. NICU charges are as high as $200+ per day, on top of other charges.

I'm not a prudential agent, but if you have your own you can approach him or her for advise. Or if you need a recommendation I will be happy to recommend my agent.

Take note that to be eligible for this policy you need to be between 18- 32 weeks of pregnancy with no previous complications in your pregnancy like pre-eclampsia, HBP, gestational diabetes. If you are taking the highest coverage for this policy, I believe you need your gynae to help you fill out a potion of the policy

Nature Lover & Madam Yip : Thanks! But i don't need it now. Every month struggle for $$ to eat liao, where got $$ buy insurance. haha...

ann : ooo... ok thanks!

hihi mommies & daddies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re. waist competition,

well, i took measurement of my waist just now. took it fr the part where i think i still see a hint of waist then measured it over the most protruding part of tummy lah. not sure if thats how other mummies measured theirs?? anyway, here's mine:

43.5" @ 35wks.

btw, just wanted to share this here, in case anyone's interested. for placenta processing and encapsulation, pls refer to this link:

http://www.inthewomb.biz/index.html

think we'll most likely engaged their services. after discussions, we decided to have my placenta made into capsules for consumption. my hb is worried i may have post-natal blues since i'm sometimes prompt to mood swings even before preggie. i also have really heavy menses flow. i understand that consuming own's placenta can significantly reduces post-natal depression as well as reduced the blood flow after delivery. in addition, it also helps to increase milk flow for bb. so we decided no harm to give it a try lor.

nekowong,

no problem! =)

suika,

my mum is helping me to order the wine. So will not be ordering from you.

had a chat with my MIL yesterday. She advise me not to bath for the 1st 2 weeks. Just wipe down with warm water mixed with rice wine, which I'm ok with. As for hair, to use powder, which I am not keen. Any recommendations on how to "clean" hair so that it will not be so oily and limpy?

Hi Mummy & MTB,

i am organising a Bulk Purchase for the Medela Swing @SGD210.

Who interested pls PM me by today .

Stock will arrive 2 weeks time.

tks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4163574.jpg]

Hi All mummies, sorry to interrupt, I’m selling the following for $150.00

1. Philips Avent Single Electronic Breast Pump – 0% BPA (Used for only 1.5 months, I’ve bought all BN rubber parts)

2. Avent VIA Pre-sterilised Cups with Lids – 240m x 8oz – 5x

5 x Lid (BN)

5 x Pre-sterilised Cups (BN)

1 x Adaptor (Lightly Used)

1 x Dome Cap (BN)

1 x Slow Flow Teat (BN)

1 x Screw Ring (BN)

3. Avent ISIS Breast Shells (BN)

4. Avent Breast Pads (BN)

5. Avent Daily Moisturising Cream With SPF 15 (BN)

Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re interested.

guys

do u know where to get cheap bottles for milk storage?hmm last time i used to reuse those similac glass bottles(from e samples)..but now i think difficult to get it...heard that mt avernia is worst off...they dun have the infant milk samples...tmc is better i guess..

starz

i think just tying yr hair up is gd enough..tink if u use powder ,,its worse off...

tying up yr hair..at least u wont feel so irritating and bothered by it...anyway its yr hubby who may suffer haha

Starz, I cut my hair short n thin, I also clip my hair so that it won't be too messy or oily n less contact wif my face or sweat.. N I can tahan for 26 days.. Will be doing e same this time too..

xpink_xuanx_1987 ,

u were lookingn for bed sheet for cot right , i think ikea have leh , from their website , $12 for 2 =) just for ur info =)

Thanks nekowong.

Yah, my hubby (and bb) gng to suffer from my smell. Hopefully he can tahan.

MVH,

wah, u can tahan for 26 days! pei fu! so everyday, u wipe down with rice wine with water? how did you clean the private area? I understand we need to keep it clean after birth esp with the bleeding.

white_lady and xpink,

I have checked the bed sheet from Ikea. The material is not bad but the size is not the normal cot size. it's 24" by 47".

xpink, white lady,

Ikea cot sheet dimension is quite different from our normal cot. So do check the measurement before buying.

I went shopping for baby bath tub yday. I realized they are not cheap..

Starz, my CL cooked the herbal water about 1/4 pail full.. I wipe using the water my whole body.. then use the rest of the water to wash underneath.. with a bit of soap.. keke.. (dunno consider cheating or not)

woodlands gathering TONITE!

crystal jade okay? if okay, i go make reservation..

So far from the facebook list, attendees are:

1. MVH

2. Alibaba

3. Eeyore

4. Leo_baby

5. ducklingeshop

6. Sunflower

7. QQ

8. Tikey

Any more coming? AhNah and wife?

Morning Ladies,

34 weeks today...

xpink,

if u want the breastshells, I do have extra avent to let go, pm me your address, I can send to u...

MVH,

yah so how's tonight's dinner, confirmed??

Actually I dunno can make it anot, as my mum's maid is sent off for a week liao,

I've been picking my gal myself since she left, dunno my mum can cope anot,

can only confirm later...

Sigh, I have gynea appt at 8.05pm leh. Can't join u gals liao. But I'm happy that I will see my Bb tonite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby apply time-off from his boss so he can go with me tonite so he will ask gynea for the Bb birdie photo on his own. Hehee....

ahNah,

if she takes care no scar 1....no nid worry...i oso kana that but it's gonna take quite a while for it to fade off lah....so no alien creams from now on....ask her to use normal moist cream if she wans

ducklingeshop,

u wan the wine pls pm me

Good morning everyone!

Did any mummies experince mucous plug discharge before?

I had it since yesterday. Anyone can pls advise? Thks.

MVH,

I'm fine with crystal jade. Thks for making reservation!

Is my 1st time meeting Aug mummies. Looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tikey, you had mucous plug discharge? This indicate "bloody show" which is one of the signs of delivery leh.. please check with your gynae leh..

My muscous plug "dropped" on the floor when I was showering and preparing to go for delivery during my #1. A big pool of brownish sticky stuff..

Tikey : Yes, like what MVH say, mucus plug drop means you're going to deliver soon!

ahNah, not necessary. Bb will always get all the nutrients he needs no matter whether mother eat enough. Bb will get the nutrients from mother's body if he gets not enough food.

I keep getting sharp and fast pain at the V-area. it happened once a day since last fri. Anyone knows what is it?