(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I think tmc have to pay for extra bed and meal for hubby. I think someone got mentioned about hubby sleeping on couch so they didn't pay. But depends whether the nurses on duty is strict about it or not.

Mamyvelle,

I used washing machine to wash bb clothes. But use baby detergent and it's only bb clothes per load.

suika & purelyz,

i'm looking for nuo mi jiu, think its the glutinous rice wine? my mil says its used for cooking.

btw, me also with TMC. taking 4-bedded, hopefully got foc upgrade to 2-bedded. alr having c-sect which is gg to be more costly in both hospital bills & gynae delivery fees so better save up on the ward. in addition, my hb dun like to spend the night in the hospital & i dun fancy the idea of sleeping alone in a 1-bedded too.

ann,

i'm not exactly sure too. did look like oily residue now that u have mentioned it.

This morning i just went for my 32 weeks check bb now 2kg which my gyane says its a good gain as for me i weight a total of 8.5kg. Today my gyane ask me if i am opting for natural or pain free method told her will try natural unless unbearable hahaha got the admission letter from her also. By if there's any ladies who want to buy the swaddle wraps from TMC parentcraft their stock are here can go buy before they run out of stock again.

Mummies who opt to donate bb's cord to SCBB heard that they are very selective and is it true that if you travel to London within a yr they will reject the donation of bb's cord? Can advise?

Fumiko,

Where did you hear the news from? Me delivery in TMC choosing single bed cause my hubby wanted to stay in to accompany me but i didn't know that TMC has change their policy If they really change then its a good news wor..

yo....mi back liao...heehee

just now went vivocity shop shop w my colleague :p

then bought some food back n eat n nua till now

ahNah,

juz saw the cream u've posted....last time when i hving rash my gynea oso gave me that...apply thin layer enuff liao...the rash shd goes off in few days time then u stop using

jascmy,

ur bump is at the nip?? mine are tiny bumps (quite a few) all ard the areola.

Babybee, travel to london within a yr then cannot donate cord?? OMG, I went to london for honeymoon last Nov leh. And we are suspecting Bb to be made there too.

I hope to donate leh.

Fumiko_neko,

where did u get the news from ? cos i dont think so leh , hubby stay in the 1 bedded , its a sofa bed , think is like $65 or $75 , then meal is another $65 per $75 per day .

and for nipple to leak milk or colostrum is normal =) not to worries . but i heard not to go squeeze , might trigger early birth ..

babybee,

really?! that's strange! i've been meaning to call up SCBB but havent got to calling yet becos heard have to make time to go down for interviews & take blood. my hb's work schedule made it hard to make a trip down lor. we also just went to london last sep for our honeymoon. why would they want to reject the donation?? dun make any sense leh...

Angel, mine is one small bump at the nip. You know our nip is made up of small red thingy so that milk can flow out from the spaces. Its like one of the red thingy grow very bigger than the rest. I got it since 1st trimester.

Keep forgetting to ask gynea.

whitelady,

the "moisture" came fr the tiny bumps ard the areola, not the nips leh, so its not colostrum or premilk lah. dun know what they are.

i was trying to read up past archives, someone mentioned having small hair growth ard the belly button means having a boy?!!! aiyo, dun frightened me leh. i got a row of fine hair fr bust down to belly button, also bought all the girly stuffs liao, think cant take the shock if come out a boy lor. been calling my bb by her name for few mths now...

my coll jus mentioned to me this morning..he say TMC change policy..

but i checked with my fren who give birth in 2009 dec..she say she pay $80 for bed n meal for her hubby..

tat y i posted here and check wit u all lo..keke

Jascmy & Angel,

Yup apparently this is what my gyane told me cause today went for the check up and we seek her advise in regarding cord blood banking her immediately respond was dun need dun waste the $$.. Then after she ask me if i did travel to europe within this yr which i did says if travel this yr dun need to call SCBB liao cause they wll not accept the donation reason being of the Mad cow disease thingy.. Thats what puzzle me too that why wanted to confirm with you girls as i wanted to donate also.

Angel (daintyaqua) ,

i also have hair on my tummy lor , when i got my #1 boy also like that ! then now scan show girl also like that .... so am afraid is not girl ... stress

oh, so its travel within this yr then they'll reject huh? cos we went last sep so shd be okie to donate? maybe shd just call up & clarify lah.

Jascmy,

Ya me also never eat beef there but then its the place that we go lor hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do advise me after you check k thanks

whitelady,

hmmm, din know gender can changed one. thought the 5mth DS is gd enough to tell & cfm the gender of bb. we just trust that the report is accurate lor. think will ask woody again abt my bb's gender during next visit.

Angel ,

Not sure if this year or within the day we conceive wor have to check again... but i beleieve its the day we conceieve lor

fumiko,

is that so? i will be glad if there is no charges for husband's stay and meal.

Angel,

I got the bump on aerola but mine is colostrum.

Jascmy,

Think better to double check i also hope not if its this year then i still can donate if within conceive date me also cannot donate..

Hi pekkle,

your gynae will help you to monitor the size of fibroid ? i found out i got a fibroid during detailed scan and gynae never help to monitor after that...

So it is really ok not to remove the fibroid ?

is there sth wrong with FB pic upload??

previously, we can upload up to 200pics at one go but just now when i tried, it seemed that can only upload 1 pic at a time?! can anyone verify huh??

ann > i also follow gynae that's why Mt E. My edd is 7 Aug, rather close to you...hee...

starz > my gynae said safe to take the chuan bei pi pa gao ah....she said she will start me on antibiotics for the cough it the pi pa gao don work...luckily it worked! the cough cleared up alot after taking it for 4 days.

jasmine > ya, my gynae scans the fibroid and measures it each time i go for checkup....cos she said i m rather slim, if the fibroid grows too big, space will be v tight inside....and she may then need to give me medication to soften the fibroid or medication to prevent cramping...

picture this:

some mothers can be very popular with countless visitors and family members streaming in non-stop whilst other groups just won't go away and just yak non-stop....and even worse still they yak is some language or dialect that you cannot fathom and horrors of horrors I am the one who stay closer to the door...there is no privacy at all!

Modesty covered by a stringy pad and a catheter below with a nurse commanding a pee and as you struggle to the toilet..alas! the seat is wet with yellow spots and there is even some on the floor... you don't know who is the culprit because there are so many visitors Imagine Cleaning after somebody else in those kind of pain just to sit down for a painful pee...

and depression and anxiety kicks in when your next door neighbour have plenty of milk and not even a trickle from this side...

and finally for some privacy, the decision is to draw the curtain around you for the remaining parts of your stay but some funny uncle or auntie will bound to accidentally put it open and call out a unfamiliar name before muttering sorry and move on..

Luck has never really been on my side to avod the above scenarios hence the decision to stay in a single ward :p

cheekrene: u taking ur maternity shoot this weekend? u book with who?

mine will be next week.. same as u.. my tummy look v v ugly and tons of stretch mark.. scare the photo turn out sucks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

scooby2010, actually its true leh. I can't sleep or take a nap infront of so many ppl (visitors). Feel like they are looking at me sleeping. Some of them can even talk loud and even stay till after visiting hours still don wan to go. That time my stay in KK, my next bed visitors (a group of 5)stay till 10pm.

Then there are ppl walking up and down looking at you too.

Even if u draw the curtain, the nurse will also open up for u.

winnie,

my colleague is doing maternity shoot for me, not the professional type. he had taken pre-wedding photos for friends before and I really like it very much. so i asked him if he is interested to take maternity shoot and he agreed immediately. save costs but at least i can give him a good treat rather than spending money at the studio =D

white lady,

i remember my SIL had c-section at TMC 1 bedded room. she said the bill size is around 2.8k to 3k

scooby,

you are right.

my colleague said her friend share room with another mummy. This mummy had lots of guests and relatives visiting her and the whole room was really packed. she said her friend could hardly has a good rest.

cheekrene ,

ok thank . i was wonddering how much differnt for 1 bedded n 2 bedded ... cos if only $500 or $600 different , i will take 1 bedded .... wonder where to get all this info ...

but for 1 bedded , i dont want hubby to stay in with me leh , so i wonder i alone in the room , will i be scare anot , haha

suika,

yours is OS4 isit and lots of video stuff like mine ? sync take me 1-2 hours.

Yes, cause i see my mum like very tired. So thinking of getting a good maid to take care of our oncoming baby to lighten her load.

for this 2 nights , i notice , when is bed time , i will have abit of menus cramp for awhile , then follow by thight cramp . is that contraction ?

cheekrene: so good! ur friend can help u take.. hehehe...

i also wanna chose 1 bedded but scare later e-csection then my bill will cost a bomb lolz...

so i choose 4 bedded..

Wow.. So many posts for e past week.. It took me 3 days to finish reading all..

Glad to know we got 2 ftb now..

Tried koi last week.. Felt nothing special leh.. Just that e bubbles r smaller n chewy.. Too ex for me.. Honey green tea for $2.90.. But must comment that e honey is nice unlike some cheap brand e honey tastes yucks..

I m also considering 1 bedded at mt a but hubby not interested to stay overnight wif me so a bit waste $$.. True that if Kanna e bed near door will be a less pleasant stay.. My #1 I got e inner bed n somemore after 1st nite, my neighbour discharge so I have e whole room by myself...

white lady: I think menses cramp feeling is BH contractions (if it goes away after a while).... I have been getting this menses cramp feeling for > 1 week..... almost every day.... but don't have the thigh cramp....

pekkle: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe we will bump into each other at the ward....

wonder if we book a 2 bedded , when checking in , can request for inner bed anot ... cos my #1 , i stay inner bed , still not so bad ... if outer one , very sian lor , alot of people will walk pass one hor