(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

xpink,

aiyo...how come they like that? u pass then urs now u hving 3rd 1 they shd pass back to u let u use 1st wad...hw can tell u they wana keep for their next bb wor....eggs not even hatch wana count the chicken liao meh

question from me:

wife #1 is c-sect,

now #2 should go straight for c-sect for try natural birth.

gynae say can try n.b. but we scared cannot and end up emerg c-sect.

how huh?

Ducklingeshop

I'm planning to deliver at Mt A. Gynae say if go in after midnight there is no extra cost coz is still the same day wor. Which hospital are you delivering?

luving_daddy

not advise to go for natural birth if the #1's internal wound is within 1 year or so. Cause they scare natural birth will injure the previous operation.

Luving_daddy

I wanted to try natural also but also worried cannot. Plus gynae not very supportive...hmmm so end up choosing c-section.

xpink

really agree with suika..how come like that. now you in need should return to you mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If you looking for bb hanger can try to see if Daiso have. I used to get from there before. Can't remember how many it come in $2. The yellow one is from daiso and the orange one is from Ikea. Going to vivo later, will help you check out. ;)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4142584.jpg]

ahnah,

no lah, 4 years gap between #1 & #2.

gynae says will have veri low percentage of risk if natural birth as what you mention, might hurt the internal wound.

luving daddy,

when's did she delivered the 1st? if gap less then 2yrs normally gynea will not advise on natural coz they no want ur wound to burst during the pushing

Tikey,

MtA u dun register too early....wait till the clock at the delivery suite is like 12.15 then go dwn....that time my hb registered at 11.58pm lor...hv to tok to their staffs to get it amend...very troublesome

luving daddy, ur question was what brothering me previously too... my intention was try for natural for #2 (age gap with #1 is 33 mths)... but my hb is more pro to c-s... his reasons:-

1) #1 already went thru C-s

2) everthing planned

3) no need to take risk for emerg-c again (30-40%) accordingly to gynae...

u still can try but ur wife & urself must have high motivation & u need to be supportive enuf lo... like me, my motivation goes below 50% as my hb is more pro to C this round :p

Tikey, i will deliver at TMC. Even no mid night charge, i dun think will go hospistal to stay in advance first too... i still prefer my own bed la... haha...

luving daddy,

sounds like quite safe for your wife to try natural...

but like what duckling has said, it all depends on your motivation...

if your heart still goes 50% to c-sec, then don't try for natural.

ahNah, ducklingeshop,

thanks for advises.

will talk to gynae and wife again to decide.

most prob go for planned c-sect lah.

but poor mummy lor, have to go under the knife again and not to mention the longer recovery period.

ha, must be super supportive to her...

me back!

busy lately...

wah i dun think i am able to catch up the posts and archive. hee.

ahNah, u have a brother here liao? luving dad ?

anyone buying any RED RICE WINE(liquid type) for confinement? i am looking for some cause used to bring in from msia last time, now dun have that luxury le. if got lobang pls let let me know. i will gao1 guan4. thanks

QQ

my younger bro dun surf forum one.. he throw all the task to his wife one.

I had order 6 rice wine from my mum's friend. kaisu or not ?

alibaba, u have loose stools?

dr ang said cut down dairy intake. cause it might make it worse.

that's wat happened to me. i had loose stools for 1.5 day, then contraction kicked in after i had a piece of cake (from primadeli), and admitted when the interval become about 10-12mins apart.

try to drink more water, hydrate yourself, and rest. ok? if in doubt, go see dr, and they will give u something (a pill) to eat. eat liao 2 days cannot bangsai. jialat. haha!

but laosai can trigger contraction, contraction and trigger laosai too.

Good morning ftb & mtb!

Xpink,

re baby cloth hanger, I bought mine at the shooing ctr next to outran park mrt, think should b pearl ctr, can't remember. Bought 2 dozen (24 hanger) at $3.50 abt 1 month ago. U may try to look ard there. 1st floor.

Luving_daddy,

my 1st baby via emergency c-sect. Tis time not yet discuss with my gynae, but plan to opt for natural birth if possible. Plan to close shop so keen to try natural birth. N heard natural birth is better compare to c-sect.

white_lady,

ideally you shld tell her from the beginning that all monies belong to you and hubby.

it is not too late since she is juz 1 month old. you shld let her know that this behavior is wrong.

she should surrender anything valuable (not juz monies) found during the laundry wash, lying around the house and while washing the car.

u shld also let her know u hv the right to do a spot check on her things from time to time; with or without warning.

in fact i do spot check when my maid is not around; i check every pocket in the pants.

my hubby aso tells me not to be too upset coz maids r not our family members; juz a hired help.

hehe.. just got an email update for this bp.. been waiting for awhile..

personalised beanie? i bot a few for my #1..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4142422.html?1277174859

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4142967.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4142968.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4142969.jpg]

too bad i still have no name for my #2.. haiz..

Tikey,

I prob will go when it is nearer to the time for C-S. I prefer to spend more time at home than stay in hosp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

sound serious leh.. i have loose stools for like 1 week liao lor.. today can feel alot of movements inside...this morning go toilet also loose one.. I tot DR Ang went holiday? he back liao ah?

alibaba, he is back liao... i think.. cause he said away for a few days nia. u call and ask.

my laosai more serious than just watery stool. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was too tamjiak bah. hee

n_g, ok i write to the mummy about rice wine. thanks.

ahNah, eh your fren's mum make rice wine? nice or not? i happened to buy rice wine from someone before, a bit sourish (or i should say very sour and not nice one) ended up my confinement lady used those taken from msia and cook for me during confinement.

i'm gonna go ask on the 'hong zhao jiu' later if i'm able to get my colleague's to go that area for lunch....

QQ, u bought the unsuccessful rice wine. That person is so bad to have sell u the spoil product of hers.

My Mum is currently making for me. Not sure why she already unsuccessful 2 times liao. All very sour. She say all spoil so have to throw away and re-do now. Hope to be in time for me. Lucky she start making early cos last time my sis delivery 2 mths earlier and my Mum still have not make the wine for her. So now my Mum stay early.

Real taste is very sweet with a taste of alcohol.

I thought hong zhao jiu better than those wine rice? The only different is wine rice din use sort of red color stuff (dun know wat it call). =p

jascmy, precisely.

but my mum said sour one dun use for confinement, can use for cooking also after that la. but u see, i already ordered more than 10 bottles, i think around 12 bottles that time. then all loike that. endedup i gave away most of them when ppl visited me. cause i dun think i can finish all of them after confinement.

sigh!

so ur mum making?> got extra to sell for the sweet one? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just asking la, dun feel stress. hee.

n_g, my mil said the hong zhao (the za1) is not good for confinement, must be removed cause it is liang2 while the wine is warm.

i also dunno la... i just listen. i also bought some hong zhao jiu3. the wine is the LIQUID part, not the za1 part.

making of rice wine,

i heard from my mil and mum is that, making it is very pung(1) tan(1) one, must do it discreetly and "low profile" - meaning must not make any comments on the outcome of the wine, else will turn out bad.

ha hear hear one dont know how true tho.

QQ, my Mum is thinking of selling if have extra. If the last 2 rounds is successful she say she will have extra to sell but unsuccessful leh.

Wait for this round one ok. Let u know again. Hope its successful.

My mum also thought me how to make. Next time I can make to sell. Lol!

So the sour one can use to cook ah. So no need to throw lah. I will let her know.

luving_daddy, my mum told me that too. She say woman having period also cannot go make or go near ppl making. Or else will turn out bad. This time really don know the reason leh.

Opps, I tell u all liao. Not low profile anymore.

xpink: I think I have some extra baby girl clothings. Having a boy now so I don't need girl clothings unless my #3 is girl. :p I can pack it and give you.... I stay in the east... quite near you rite? You in bedok area hor? I know how you feel about all these pple who borrow yr things but don't wanna return type. 1 of my frens also like dat.... but hers lagi worse, cos she took my breast pump!

QQ, you are right, we only take the wine part during confirnment. The za, we can use to cook food and jus eat like that with plain rice. Very nice too. But eat after confinement hor.

actually making nice hong zhao jiu is not really difficult in step but a bit costly. depend on menu lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n i guess oso a bit depend on luck cos whether outcome is sweet or sour is really unpredictable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am still in sgh waiting for my mil appt to finish then down to glene for mine. Been here since 8.

Think i beta be kiasu and call my confinement lady which wine?

jascmy, roger ! keep me updated.

pm me or call me also can. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] arigato!

hope your mums wine can be a success!

yes sour one can keep and cook la. give ppl ppl also like it v much de.

and i din know pantang so many things in order to make good wine. i tot temperature, humidity alll play a part la (more scientific ba). haha!!

bakaholic & suika & Tikey : Haha! My hubby also say the same. Say haven't even ttc or pregnant, why cannot return first. den i can pass back to them also. But sian la, she tell me straight on my face that she dont wan return the clothes to me when i hint her to return me back the clothes.

Den i so paiseh already.

ann : Yea, i stay bedok.

Ya lor, i actually passed quite alot of clothings and baby things around. Like playpen, baby rocker all this. I sort of asked around if can return back to me if their baby not in use. Some say still using (even though their baby alrdy outgrown the age), some say given away to others liao.

Cos i always like to clear space at home, so once my kids outgrown and i wanna close factory liao den i all given away.

But nv expect there's #3 coming.

Sometimes i just feel so sian... cos alrdy #3 liao and i gonna re-buy somethings again just becos i pass to others and they not willing to pass back to me. ~_~

xpink,

i think u can tell her off straight back at her face to return u the clothes that u've passed her last time....no nid to hint her at all....so thick skin sia

i've juz asked the shop liao....they still selling the 'hong zhao jiu' n the 'hong zhao'....those who wants tell mi i go order for all

xpink,

i am glad that my frenssss returned most of the stuff that i passed down cause i told them before that i will try for #2.

my auntie said i was so stupid to pass to others, but i tot it would be of good use and fully utilise the resources. what do u need now?

girl's clothes i think i will have some collect back from my frens (my #2 now is a boy). not much la. with some. if u need i can pass u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i forgot your #3 is boy or girl liao. if girl then let me know.

just pm me, otherwise i will forget de. u let me know bah.

ya i also heard when making the confinement wine, cannot make any comments cos very pantang. my mil is very gd at making gd confinement wine. but after so many 'yaya' comments, she failed twice..but also need to depend on the quality of the ingredients, and the temperature when doing it.

i also heard that we should drink the white version during first few days of the confinement,. the red one supposed to drink after some days..

pink: i feel ur friend too much liao...take liao dun wan to return u..so back..can gif u back 1st mah, by the time she preggy maybe ur gal already big liao~

QQ: then i better stop dairy drink... i also got loose stools this few days...i very scare also.. currently only 33 weeks plus nia... haiz...