(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi penguin,

i dun have low placenta but i have cervical polyp ... My gynae said may be due to it but may be only.... he cant confirm with it anyway....

winnie ,

same here , stretch till i will feel pain , at time , i will suddenly shout " ouch " ! then hubby thought what happen . I think cos i watch world cup , so she also kicking inside lah ! haha

oh oh , i got craving for rojak ... going to ask hubby buy later ... but not good issit ? cos too much peanut ?

xpink,

i've got 1 extra mattress but duno if can fit in urs anot....i see my cot like quite small type

jasmine,

wad's cervical polyp??

bedding set :

i still sourcing too , cos i dont need the confortable leh , only need bumper , matress cover and bloster cover , still havent seen nice one . i know aussino quite cheap , now got 60% off , but only 1 design , brown color , i dont like. for mummy dont mind brown , can go there look see look see

hello mummies & daddies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

our babies abt the same weight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine is 2.335kg @ 37wks + 4.

over the weekend, my hb & i bought some herbs for confinement purposes. had no idea some were so costly, really burnt big hole in pockets. e.g, a tiny (slightly bigger than matchsticks box-sized) box of cordyceps costs btwn $300 - $480!!! my hb also bought 2 boxes of ginseng (now got promo 1-for-1) @ $220!! plus other herbs for cooking confinement soups & tea, spent like close to $1k!!! *super heart-pain ahhh*

me in my 34th wks tdy, still havent started to drink any coconut yet as still confused over which type to drink leh?? is it the big or small type??

suika, u have contacts for confinement wine?? can PM me the contacts pls??

re. placenta,

do hospital usually ask if u want to keep or they will discard unless we tell them we want to keep??

re. c-sect with epi,

so the daddy actually gets to cut the bb's cord huh? wow, i need to tell my hb that, not sure if he's up to it? lol.

for those looking for toyogo stuffs, you can buy straight to the warehouse at toa payoh, definatly cheaper than outside.

else can shop ard at daiso($2 shop) and you be surprise that there are quite a bit of bb stuff we can buy at $2 each. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore : The mummy selling is brand new one but size is 27" x 52" which is slightly bigger. Hubby say just buy lor since cant find tat size anymore.

yea lor, cos my parents place and my place only few streets away den $30 for a wardrobe is abit too much.

xpinkxuanx,

i bought this gerber brand washcloths fr a BP here. very cheap - 8 for $4 incl. postage to ur home. u can chk out the threads.

Angel ,

yes , for my #1 , gynae will cut the cord then will leave some part for hubby to cut , but hubby is not cut the part from our open stomach . when bb on the bb bed , then hubby get to cut ! haha

White_lady : I went aussino ytd to see. they dont have babycot bedsheet anymore. But have bumper all this which i don't think i need it.

You sourcing for nice design ah?

Think can go kiddy palace and see if u don't mind the price.

Me sourcing for cheap cheap one and dont really bother abt design. Lol.

xpink,

worse come to worse, just use a piece of cloth and then use safety pin to pin the cloth over the cot underneath lor... then can save up on buying cot bedsheet.....

i got some opened packs of diapers but its M size (mamy poko pull up pants), L size (NTUC tape diapers) and XL size (NTUC pull up pants). Do you want these for your #2? i dunno what to do with these extras cos my #1 doesn't use diapers for quite some time...

jasmine chong: don't think too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what's cervical polyp? when i was at fetal scan, i had an extra check for premature birth. 15% chance, gynae once scanned blood clot at placenta, low placenta at fetal scan but recent visit shown it has moved up. now only thing to conclude is the premature birth.

xpink_xuanx: try go ck for cheaper pads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White_lady: i ate peanuts everyday from the start of my pregnancy but now not eating. a little pulses is good for us though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving daddy,

I find daiso getting more and more calculative already...

in the past, selling a pack for few pcs, now only 1 or 2 pcs in a pack selling $2...

looks cheap but sometimes can be more exp.

ann : Yea lor. I also think if really can't find cheap one, maybe just use cloth or what to cover.

My #2 wearing XL liao. Though he's only 1yr old but he is a fatty bom bom! haha

luvingdaddy,

really? there's bb stuffs at daiso?! there's a daiso near my place & i got go in look see look see on a few occasions but din seemed to find any bb's stuffs leh. can share what types of bb stuffs u find in there? thanks!!

xpink,

the size if is 52", it's consider normal not weird size...

like ann mention, cot actually comes in 2 sizes, either 48" or 52",

mine is 52", and I'm re-using it for my #2.

Angel : I saw the gerber washcloth before. But i thought it was quite expensive at the price of $4 for 8pcs. Cos i remember i bought mine at pasar malam 15pcs at $5 only. But now no pasar malam liao, so can't buy.

xpink_xuanx_1987 ,

went kiddy palace liao , dont have what i like ! haha , headache . if u sourcing cheaper one , think those neighbourhood shop that sell curtain/ matress type ? will be cheap ?

penguin_88 (penguin_88) ,

ok , so shall eat rojak later ! haha

xpinkxuanx,

wow, $5 for 15pcs is really cheap!! din know can get such cheap ones at pasar malam, thought the one i got fr the BP is alr very cheap cos kiddy palace or tom & stephanie selling quite ex lor.

Angel : Haha cos i very auntie ma! Everything want cheap cheap only. =x

Yes i all along think kiddy palace all this shops sell v ex one lor.

so i nv bother to even apply their membership card. lol

White_lady : Oh... thanks... maybe will checkout bedok central , there's quite a few shops there sell curtain/mattress one. maybe can find cheap cheap there.

xpink,

yeah, I also just SQUEEZE it in! ha... My cot is also odd size... 27.5" x 51". I bought 27 x 52 and just force it in....... I think foam mattress can squeeze squeeze ....

1 year old already wear XL? wow....

whitelady,

u watch world cup matches too? haha... me too cos i got subscribed to the singtel world cup package lor (yeah crazy i know) but at this stage, din want to go coffee shops, macdonalds or CC to watch lor. got cig smells etc. better watch at the comfort of my own place.

in fact, i just stay up to catch the 230am match this morning so currently feeling like zombie too. lol.

ann : Haha really? So i guess i will just buy from tat mummy and squeeze in!

Ya my son stomach damn big so wearing XL now.

He never stop eating one, every hr eat and eat non-stop.

Angel,

depends on what you looking for lor.

hmm, lets see we bought

1)some basins with good handling design(for washing bb)

2)plastic organising container(for putting bb stuffs like cream to medicated oil and etc)

3)cute little metal container (my mum ask me us to buy one, say for keeping bb umb cord when it drop off and some of bb hair during bb first hair cut).

4)some other cute stuffs that my wife thinks will be useful for bb(or herself).. haha..

hope this help.

Angel (daintyaqua) ,

yes , watch every match , except for the match that need to go meet gynae then miss lor , cos hubby watch , so watch with him , we watch the 7.30 then 10pm , then after 10pm match , then go out supper then continue 2.30 match ! haha ... even got days , after the 10.30 match , we went mustafa shopping till 2am then rush home , haha

luving daddy, my sis say to keep the umb cord in an ang pao and keep till lost will be good leh. Can keep like what u say mah?

lovingdaddy,

thx for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pardon me for asking but do we need to keep bb's cord & hair?? have not heard of that yet so its very new to me. i'm 1st time mtb. :p

White_lady: enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have this question in my mind. Regarding the storage of umblical cord, where is the best place to store?

hi & welcome new comers

too much posts to follow up.

i tink i saw someone here played majong. just for your info.. i have a fren who play alot of mid night mahjong & end up her bb is late night slper til now gg 2yo. still slp v late... ermmm.. not sure about our slping routine will actually affect our bb inside... but if u gals want good slping routine for ur bb.. try to slp early...

btw i have been having loose stool.. stomachaching... for quite a number days liao... not sure wat's wrong.. anyone have same experiences... ermm..

penguin, keep in a place where u will forget abt it loh. Thats what my sis told me to do. Her 3 kids umd cord all lost liao. Shift house also cannot find. She say like that good.

jascmy: huh? how can lost? but i heard if the blood in it is still not dry, it may attract those things.. My mum still showed us our umbilical cords (already dried up). yee...

whitelady,

whoa, u more onz than me cos i did miss a few matches that does not interest me lah. i normally only catch the 730pm & 10pm matches. for the 230am ones, i usually watch the replays the next morning or afternoon. only exception is if it has my fave team, then i die die have to watch live cos cannot wait for replays. lol.

penguin

i kept my boy's umbilcal cord in an angpao together with some of hair (cut during 1st mth). i heard there's pple customised the cord into a "chop" & the hair into a "scholar brush"...

for me i tink it's kind of waste of $$ so nv do it..

white lady,

whoohoo,

i see there are some WC soccer fans here ha. maybe we can side track some soccer news sometime. heehee.

me envy envy leh, you can watch WC matches.. ha.

nay, didnt subscribe to the telco package and anyway dun think have time to follow all the matches cos need to look after #1 and my wife.

so can only ad-hoc some matches at coffeeshop when buying dinner or late at night when all sleepz...

the more i read, the more curious i am leh...

is there any special reason or tradition as to keeping bb's cord & 1st mth hair huh?? i'm totally lost here...

ahnah,

700g in 3 wks is gd weight gain! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb puts on less than 500g in 3wks only.

suika,

no prob & thx for asking ahh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvingdaddy,

Like what bb items from daiso. I was just at IMM when u post but back home liao now. If really good and useful stuff then will go see again.

alibaba,

loose stools can b a sign of deliver u noe....keep a lookout hor

play MJ bb slp late? not true lah....my 1st preg i play quite often n play till morning wee hrs lor my boi slping time is 9pm almost daily

jascmy,

how come lost then good? got any meaning to it?

suika, mus ask my sis leh. I nvr ask her why. I tot is a common practice by all. I will check with her tonite and let u all know tmr morning.

jascmy, eeyore, angel,

hmm according to my mum, she says up to us where to keep.

but we tot ang poa, after sometime the paper will be crumpled so we thot we put in nice container more cute and mordern mah. (#1 also put in container without ang pao).

Eh, actually up to individual lar. no must one lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, according to my mum oso.

Hair - "Fa"

Umb Cord - "Zai" as in "Cai"

So must keep bb "Fa" & "Cai" lor.