(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ducklingeshop, i also duno.. i thou got herbs not suitable for preg lady ?

weiling, then eat KFC .. Sizziler ... also meat mah.

I also eat Bak ku teh many times liao. Opps!

OMG, jus now my colleague told me the difference between C-sect and natural. Cos she went thru both. She say C-sect is after birth pain and natural is before birth pain. She say the level of pain for both is the same. But after pain (c-sect) is worst cos it will last for many days. We started this topic cos my colleague who c-sect on wed will now still can't get down from bed to walk. She say very pain!

wl, yes today we go bak kut teh due to the weather... very nice to eat esp on raining day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, ya, i work in woodlands too!

ahnah, i know it is not good for the pregnant women to eat 'dan gui', but i think selling outside 1 wont have so much of herbs also la... for me, everything take moderate i think should be okie gua... hehe :p

ahnah> the nurse maybe being kind, helping to gynae to reduce workload by rescheduling some appt.? maybe u should start to bribe the nurse fr. now onwards...

QQ> maybe ur weight decrease simply coz u slept more and drink/eat lesser past 2 days? my weight can differ by 500 to 600g before and after each meals. my weight taken at my gynae's clinic and TMC checkup also can differ by 0.8kg sometimes. so don't worry too much. :p

wl> got onice lobster porridge at Changi ITE? should ask my hubby bring me there one day. what time they open and close?

jascmy, for c-sec, on the 2nd day after procedure, normally the nurse will 'force' u to wake up and go pass urine... yes, it is very very painful when getting down from bed... the advice is to take some pain killer before get down from the bed... after that, the paint shd be ok la...

haitang, yes i am monitoring. lets see.. 1 week later still like that then i go see gynae liao. if slowly go up then ok.

Wow.. back from lunch already 3 archives leh..

you gals very fast..

I hope I can go natural.. my gynae say everyone can do it.. I am crossing my fingers though")

WL: My bb also love meat and milk.. I have been craving for milk or milk tea everyday.. think that is my only craving..

Some bak kut teh got herbs inside like angelica root (Dang Gui). Just beware. If it's the normal peppery with garlic type, it's fine.

My weight from morning to evening can fluctuate from 1-2kg..

wl

i find the lobster porridge not bad leh... i like their other recommended dish call steven chicken.. yummy..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4128449.jpg]

jascmy, charmaine, yes, if possible, natural birth for sure is the best!!! i wish i can also when pregnant #1... but bo bian, bb dun wan to turn down... for this 1, my motivation to go for nature birth has already drop down to less than 50% now... kekeke....

haitang

I dun bribe ppl one. I dislike this kind of things that why I quit helping out at Youth Club, PAP and etc.

No matter how, she shouldn't lie.

eeyore,

thanks, i got ur PM. still undecided on whether to bring notebook to the hospital? not sure with the c-sect wound & pains, still got mood to upload pics onto FB during the hospital stay. lol. my hb will bring along a videocam, think can record for 2hrs or so & a digicam. anyhow, if i too lazy to post, then i'll msg u to help me update on this forum lah. thanks in advance ya!

re. menses after delivery,

so for some mtbs, their menses never came after mths later while others came regularly despite bf huh so it really depend on heng suay lor?? my fren who has just gone thru c-sect, advised me not to let bb latch on initially cos its very uncomfy when bb rest onto the wound. so she proposed to express bm out thru breast pumps for the 1st few wks leh...

qq,

think u dun have to worry abt the drop in ur weight as long as bb is growing well. i also recently experience a drop in 2kg in 2 consecutive days. i was worried initially cos i'm afraid the weight loss might have impact on my bb. nevertheless, i went to see woody yesterday & bb is weighing a gd 2.335kg @ 33wks + 4. he estimates my bb will be abt 3kg in 4wks time when i have my c-sect.

ducklingeshop

wat's ur #2 position now?? mine last scan.. haven head down leh.. he is lying on the side.. head on my right. legs on my left.. but i keep feeling hiccups around my lower abdomen area... puzzled...

ahnah

ya drown liao.. hahaa.. but inside i tink got 3 lobsters..

angel

i only have alot of bleeding after natural birth... after which, i didnt have menses til i stop bfing.. 8 months later...

can i have a little survery here??

for milk bottles detergent, which one is better? pigeon or tollyjoy? tollyjoy seems more value for money but i ever read that it has a stronger smell??

for bb clothing detergent, is kodomo brand ok?

for bb bath, normally which brand u guys used?? i read that bb johnson is kinda drying on bb's skin? but mustela seems really ex leh... any other feedbacks??

thanks alot ya!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, my bb already head down on last check-up... but u dun have to worry too much, normally bb still can turn up & down until wk 35~36...

Angel,

For my #1, I used to use:

milk bottles detergent --> Pigeon

bb Clothing --> Amway brand

bb bath --> Sebamed

btw, wanna share my experience at woody's sk clinic yesterday. there were like 40+ queue no. ahead of mine so i happened to grab a free seat to sit on while waiting for my turn. after sometime, this macho looking guy with tattoos walked in with his wife. her tummy was really hugh & pointed. there werent any seats avail then but he glanced ard & saw me (me seated closest to them) then he came up to me & asked if i could give up my seat to his 7mth pregnant wife becos she is having tummy cramps currently. my tummy is much smaller than hers so din bother to tell them i'm alr more than 8mths preggie so just say ok & leave the clinic lor.

after that, went to mac to order milkshake for myself & wait for my turn. >_<"

Haitang, oh dear, my House of Lobster has disappeared! I called ITE Simei, they said already changed owner. Now it's call Lobster Place. Don't know whether nice or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alibaba, your porridge does look yummmuyyy, esp now I'm in this super cold air-con office, I can so smell the pipping hot porridge!

AhNah, I had KFC, McDonalds, Carl's Jr, Burger King, Aston Steak so many times I lost count during my pregnancy. Just need bak ku teh to balance bwt Western n Chinese.

Charmine, think cos our BB is Lion+Tiger = Liger that's why they love meat! wahahaha

ahNah: er.... you just said "bribe" and "PAP" in the same sentence? hmmm.... thot men in white are clean one...?

Angel: your hb wanna video your C-section? Er... would that be scary to watch?

re: milk bottle detergent

My friend told me tt Pigeon detergent can remove all the milk or oily stains (yes, oily breastmilk) better. So I bought PIgeon to use for the first few mths...

weiling

I haven't tried Carl's Jr in Singapore yet.

I also haven't try Aston Steak as well ...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine, let's "shake our head" at AhNah. How can you not try Aston? Go to the outlet at Suntec. Lesser crowd, and cheaper than East Coast branch. You can get wagyu beef steak for less than S$30 (but hor, think wagyu beef is banned in Singapore currently) Must also order their mashed potato!

I can eat Carls' burger all by myself pregnant or not.. makes me look like a glutton.. do you know that talking about food esp on a rainy day will make you doubly hungey.. sigh...

Angel, did that husband ask you nicely? If so, at least he is sweet enough to ask for his wife.

You also got your day's supply of calcium from Mc Milkshake lah. But hor, don't you find their milkshake not as nice as during the 80s?

WL,

I cannot coz Aston specialist outlet is just at the coffee shop just next to my block ")

I will go there whenever I wanted beef desperate and don't want to go else where..

The fries are nice too..

Value for money le..

I must admit not all branches are nice. I tried some branches that are not as fantastic before le.

Ahnah,

No need to share la.. Try the local one.. they are nice.. the chicken salad also nice..

Nature lover,

Ok.. change topic.

Did you get any good buy from Moms in mind store last time..

It only cost me another $16 to get another one but thinking if I should invest now le..

naturelover, eeyore & ann,

thanks for sharing ur preferred brands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

no lah, i have no desire to watch all those gross parts either. was asking my hb to concentrate on bb only. btw, i asked woody if husbands are allowed during epi c-sect thruout, apparently, he told me yes leh. he even pointed to 1 pic on his wall that showed a couple in the operating theatre, taking a family pic with the bb.

scooby & charmaine,

there are accompanying husbands in the clinic itself but those seated ones are all preggies lah. my own hb wasnt ard as he was working. i went to see woody in the afternoon. when the husband asked me to give up my seat, all eyes on me leh, very paiseh if i dont lor.

ducklingeshop,

I think my bb is still in the left right position and with my pelvic bone pain i cant walk it down liao .

haiz ... i really hope i don't need to go for c-section like what the fortune teller say..

wl,

the husband did ask me politely, nothing threatening abt the way he asked. he explained nicely that his wife is 7mths preggie & having tummy cramps at the moment so do i mind to give up my seat to her lor. i think he just assumed i'm not too heavily preggie by the size of my tummy lah.

before preggie, i dun usually drink their milkshake cos find them a bit sweet for my liking but ever since preggie, been taking milkshakes whenever i get the chance lor. will drink either strawberry or vanilla. haha, maybe my bb grew big fr too much milkshakes. lol.

naturelover,

i think its more becos i was kaypoh as i was looking at them when they came in & thus got eye contact lor.