(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ahnah,

there is one big chicken chop on top that is very tasty lor.. I dun expect such nice meat in a salad too..

by the way, WL is saying the most expensive beef le.. the normal onces can be just 12.90 with 2 side dishes le

WL: You must remind me of the lack of food choices here at work huh.. sigh.. poor mi..

Charmaine: I got the silk sling at 14 dollars, non padded bras at less than 10, maternity waers at about 10.. you say good deals anot lah? For me, i think it is! =P even after throwing in the transportation costs.. heehee

Angel: no prob.. we all gained from sharing the info

wa.. NL..

Want to cry ar.. I just brought my sling the week before at 49.. so sian to hear it is 14 there le..

Ai.. I still thinking if I should spend another 16 on padded drop cut nursing bra.. is this price normal or cheap?

ahNah> i didn't know that "bribery" still exists in those departments u mentioned leh... oops... ya, i hate it too, so usually i got "bullied" in company before, and kena all saigang job, simply coz i dunno how to "bribe" my boss in diff. ways. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bakaholic> wah... what you eat can fluctuate so much? guess i didn't drink enuff water these days. must flush more.

wl> ah? disappeared liao ah? Simei ITE is the one near to Expo is it? sigh... everyday look at the pix you girls/guy posted here made me wanna eat so many food... but hubby always not free to fetch me ard. think i already started my confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah, those KFC, McDonalds, Carl's Jr, Burger King, Aston Steak you took are already heaty, plus the bak kut teh, isn't it more heaty?

Angle> i used J&J shower gel & shampoo for my #1 before and yes, it indeed makes the hair dry, skin not very obvious. now i switched to Sebamed for shower (can use the same for head during the 1st few mths since not much hair yet).

for bottle detergent, i tried Pureen, Tollyjoy and Pigeon before, and prefer Pigeon since the smell is not as strong, but more ex. loh.

cloth detergent i use NappiKleen (Australia brand if not wrong recommended by my aunt) which i bought fr. Malaysia. coz i'm using cloth diaper for my #1 so using the powder instead of liquid form.

haitang,

bribery is exist every where ..but then is it on surface or under table .. then is subjective .. and dun wan to comment is those dept still have or not ..cause I already out from there.

Charmaine,

Any nearest outlet from Sengkang .. dun tell me to go Geylang ..

Charmaine,

I ask my SIL and here is her reply

"Mine was caesarean dont know if having same facility as natural birth.

On the first day when i was hospitalized and to get ready for operation, the nurse will ask me to change to hospital cloth and they will do pavic hair shaving, to check on baby heart , and to insert a liquid into rectum so we could pass motion before we step into operation theather.

after that the nurse pushed me into theather room which inside teh room was very cold and there will be few repeating questions asked.. after answering those question i was pushed into the final opeariong theater. The anathestic then jab me afterwards i dont know everything.

The nurse wake me up after few hours later and my stomach is started to pain for few minutes before it gets well. SOmetimes if too pain, doctor will give you pain killer.

after that the nurse will push in our baby to the mummy and to take photo.

No drink and food are allowed for the first few hours after operation.

everyday i was served by breakfast, lunch , coffe/ milo and dinner and daily newspaper.

Baby milk and diapers are provided by hospital until the last day we discharge from hospital.

Ohh on the second day, baby will be injecting BCG and its all in teh package and everyday there will be a paedi to come into our room to tell us about our baby conditions.

You will be asked if to let our baby to have hearing test which is $100 ++++ .

And we did for both of our daughter.

Hospital will encourage us to breastfeed our baby. Usually for first timer mummy, the nurse will ask us to attend breast feed lesson on the second day which is FOC....

"

Charmaine: looking at the original prices before the discount.. I think can buy.. esp if you like it very much.. this is my thinking..

Haitang: im no different from you also.. hubby most of the time not ard de.. want to have cravings also very difficult.. hahaha..

Ahnah,

I PMed you.. I ate half the chicken and left the salad to my hub.. then he ate half my fish and chips also.. (Not worth the deal)

Nature Lover,

That's a good one... Think Angel got asked because her hub not around lo

For GlenEagle

Just bring some confinement clothes, shocks, pads, broom, tooth paste, and balm (pain muscles just in case, but before used pls check with doctor if breast feed)

And on the third day , pls remember to bring baby wrapper, baby clothes, hat, stocking,and others baby needs.

You will be given 1 bag as hospital complimentary.

ASTON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://astonsspecialties.blogspot.com/

PRIME is main.. for price go for express..

ASTONS PRIME

176 Orchard Road

Centrepoint #03-45/46/47

Tel: 6235 0556

1130-2200hrs (Opens Daily)

ASTONS SPECIALITIES

371 Beach Road #01-07

KeyPoint

Tel : 6295 6026

3 Temasek Boulevard #B1-043/044

Suntec City Mall

Tel : 6884 8816

604 Sembawang Road #03-14

Sembawang Shopping Centre

Tel : 6753 6302

2 Handy Road #04-03

The Cathay Building

Tel : 6887 5889

1130-2200hrs (Sun-Thurs)

1130-2300hrs (Fri,Sat & Eve of PH)

119/121 East Coast Road

(Opposite Katong Mall)

Tel: 6247 7857

1130-2300hrs(Opens Daily)

ASTONS EXPRESS

CLEMENTI [OPENING IN APRIL]

Blk 721 Clementi West St 2

#01-100 Stall 7 (Fu Chan Coffeeshop)

Tel : 6779 6413

WOODLANDS

Blk 167 Woodlands St 11 #01-07 Stall 3

(ST11 Coffeeshop)

Tel : 6362 7057

1100-2200hrs

UPPER BOON KENG

Blk 11 Upper Boon Keng Road #01-939 Stall 8

(Kai Ju Coffeeshop)

Tel : 6744 3281

1100-2200hrs

YEE TEE SQUARE

Blk 624 Choa Chu Kang Road, Yee Tee Square

#02-222 Stall 17 (Family Foodcourt)

Tel : 6760 6453

1100-2200hrs

GOLDEN WALL CENTRE

89 Short Street, Golden Wall Centre #01-01 Stall 12

(KOPITIAM Foodcourt)

Tel : 6338 2511

1100-2200hrs

SINGPOST CENTRE

10 Eunos Road 8, Singapore Post Centre #B2-08 Stall 14

(KOPITIAM Foodcourt)

Tel : 6744 8220

1100-2200hrs

GHIM MOH

Ghim Moh Road Blk 19 #01-263 Stall 3/4

(Wang Wei Li Coffeeshop)

Tel : 6466 2325

1100-2200hrs

ANG MO KIO

Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 Blk 721 #01-2823 Stall 7

(Fu Chan Coffeeshop)

Tel : 6455 5626

1100-2200hrs

TAMPINES

Tampines St 81 Blk 829 #01-296 Stall 7

(Jurong Cafe @ Tampines)

Tel : 6789 5077

Charmaine: perhaps ba.. =P lucky i always book the earliest appt so i can shay shay into the clinic and just sit down and wait cos im always alone de..

Charmaine> checked w my friend for Glen E goodie bags. she said standard got maternity pad and diaper given. so just bring ur own cloths, a set of baby clothes and towel will do. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

Yup, hubby can go in for C-sect with epidural. My friend also took a photo of her, hubby and baby. Her hubby was wearing those surgical scrubs clothing (like shower cap, blue overalls) inside the OT...I think for sterile reasons.

angel,

Inflicted with my this pelvic bone pain, i would advise you and any other mtbs reading this thread to sit down whenever you can.

This pain is no joke. Some write-ups on the net even suggest that some may never recover from it. Hence a permanent disability!

I always see giving up a seat to a preggy as an act of consideration, chivalry and generosity but with this pain not any more. Now I believe preggy NEEDs the seat.

...if I were you, i will ask him to get the non-preggies to do it.

angel,

Inflicted with my this pelvic bone pain, i would advise you and any other mtbs reading this thread to sit down whenever you can.

This pain is no joke. Some write-ups on the net even suggest that some may never recover from it. Hence a permanent disability!

I always see giving up a seat to a preggy as an act of consideration, chivalry and generosity but with this pain not any more. Now I believe preggy NEEDs the seat.

...if I were you, i will ask him to get the non-preggies to do it.

Haitang, Thanks for asking..

Nature Lover, My hub also just change job before I preg. So he only go with me once/twice to gynae le..I always alone also. Think he treasure the change to see bb from the scan in that case.

Ahnah,

I think no black pepper burgers in Carl's la.. Not sure as I love their Portobello Mushroom Burger..

The black pepper chops taste quite good in aston though

Carls' jr outlets:

http://carlsjr.com.sg/live/ourmenu.php

Jurong Point

Marina Square

Tampines 1

Plaza Singapura

Vivo City

Big Splash

Parkway Parade

shucks...

I just realise I bought "Poise" thinking that it is some maternity pads ....but it is actually for urine ...

Maternity pads and urine pads, can it be used interchangeably?

Hihi...

I have finally decide to switch to kkh ... under doc han how chuan under the private suite now that i have exhausted most of my vacation leave entitlement.

doc han is able to do night clinics whereas sgh don't.

I hope i made the right choice though ....

have anyone of you ever had any experience under him? Going to see him tonight ...

By the way I have not had a ultrasound in 2 months ...it is normal?

Nature_lover> u stay at Tampines right? guess should meet up some day nearby to fulfil our craving... else wait for hubby, bb no need to grow liao. :p

just added u in facebook.

ahNah> i think i added u in MSN already u got my request? or i interpreted ur address wrong?

Charmaine: yah thats true.. esp when my latest scan show bb face up close with eyes, nose and mouth, my hubby super happy and start proclaiming bb look like him..

scooby: I also bought the Poise pads (extra large). The salesperson at Guardian told me its for maternity use. At first I also thot its strange since the packaging said its for urine leakages... but the promoter kept saying its for maternity use too. Anyway, its cheap $4.90 for 16 adhesive pads so I bought. Kotex adhesive pads (10) is about $6+... too ex.

Charmaine: welcome to the club! =p the more the merrier! You travel alot huh.. dun you feel tired easily?

I think yr bb shy lah.. i always tell bb please face the "camera" else the picture not nice then the scan will be very redundant.. cos its 50 bucks leh.. so far.. it works for her..

WL,

I also never tried Aston before even though I always come across many outlets. hehe, but I dont eat beef...

katong branch was extremely exaggerating, when i leave my mil place at 10pm, i can still see ppl queuing there to eat in their restaurant.

Angel,

wah, the queue so long huh, 40+ more...

eeyore,

Because the katong branch is the first branch.. at 9 need to queue till 10...

Nature Lover,

I feel tired if I kept sitting at home lor.. so I rather go out and search for different sources of food.. actually, lunch out is the most impt thing for me now.. if not I will laze at home..

bb is definitely gaining weight and movement start to slow down.. but not big issue for MRT rides.

Charmaine, you are not just a shopping queen lor! You de best!

eeyore, like Charmaine mentioned, you can order their chicken or pork chop. Those are good as well.

We should organise a food trail. Must include black pepper crab from EngSeng @ Still Road. That day went past, can see cannot eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re : c section

for epi c section , hubby can go in and can cut the bb cord =) then mummy daddy n bb can take photo together . thats what i did for my #1 . As for the pain , the 2nd day , doc will die die want u to come down n walk and nurse will accompany u to toilet to pee for the first time . For me , that time , i didnt take any pain killer at all and manage to walk the 2nd day , but the first step is very painful ! will get a shock . then after that , gynae will order a binder , with the binder on the stomach , u wont feel much pain from the wound . and i remember i still can walk to the nursery with hubby to bring bb out to the ward ... But this round i also scare , cos old liao and 2nd time c section , wonder will i recover fast anot .

I have never heard of aston before today ... what is their price range like? similar to botak jones?

white lady,

you mean your hubby can see you with your tummy sliced open? holy cow...