(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene,

How long did you rest at home? the pain is excruciating when it peaked. now it is better but moving ard, turning in bed, getting off from a seat, moving my feet is a chore with the stabbing pain. Went to the labour ward and the doc gave me lidocaine and panadol. I don't dare to take any...

will it be for life? this pain is really freaking me out. what is your diagnosis? I don't have any cos the attending docs are medical officers.

Ann,

I think have to do it this way liao lor....

Let me strike the 4D first prize tonight then i can settle all my problems liao!!!LOL

Scooby,

Hope you will feel beta soon..

Cheekrene, we should have went for some walk and shoot during weekends earlier..")

mtb agreed to take care but she worried cannot take care of bb alone.. ask my hub to hire maid if cannot take care..

Now I no more work so have to see how first lor..

I scared I will drag to go back to work force and ended up can't bear with my child le..

winnie,

i hv not heard infantcare costs so little, good for you!

charmaine,

u r really the shopping queen! most pple wl avoid orchard road or town today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybee: Are you SQ stewardess? Must resign if pregnant? I didn't know that.... No wonder my cousin who was working in SQ quit when she wanted to try for baby.....

Dreymin,

i got a mummy friend jio me shop once a week lor..

but we will sit and walk and sit.. so not bad and can eat together.. coz I stay alone and got sick of food at my area also..

Hee hee

MIL not MTB for the previous msg.. heee

Thought infant care very expensive too!!

If no choice, that might be a good option too..

wah u noe, i met a guy just a while ago from ebay to sell my old mobile phone. he check for a while and say condition not so gd den walk away already. WTF. feel like punch him on the face. waste my time come down to meet him. idiotic.

really SIAO one

Ann,

Ya ann must resign when pregnant no benefit de... Of course when trying for bb dun need to resign la its all individual choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So now everyday i rotting at home though i kind of enjoying it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone got internet problem.. found the internet so slow today..

Cab driver complain this morning cannot pick up calls from svc center as the booking system cannot work properly..No wonder so lucky got cab immediately I went down when the rain is pouring..

Charmaine,

your MIL so gd..agreed to take care...mine dun even bother to ask...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babybee: I'm also enjoying my time at home.... hee!! I stopped working on 1 Jan 2010 and am very happy since then..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm not too anxious to go back to the workforce even though my MIL can't wait for me to go back to work so she can take over to look after my #2!

Ah Nah,

Never wor lost touch of outside world liao since i have been in my line for too long .. Got job to recommend me huh hehehe ?

Babybee,

no wonder you have to quit your job. Now i can understand your situation.

Scooby,

i did not rest at home. I still go work with pain. My gynae said it's normal to have this pain. My husband was like "huh". In the end, i went for 1 trial prenatal massage and it help me to walk with no pain except in bed. That one no choice but bearable.

Charmaine,

ya lor. We should have done that. Maybe next time we can bring babies and hubbies out and we used them as models to take photos. Hehe

Ann,

To be honest i ready feel lucky that i dun have to work during pregnancy. Saw all the posting that you girls posted like everyday in battle zone no seat in MRT all these also feel for you girls. I stopped work earlier then you since last nov when i tested positive i immediately tender resignation hahaha.... My hubby was equally happy too cause he dun like my line of job...

dsqyvonne,

If I were you, i would prefer if she keeps her job and put your bb in infant care. A job she likes gives her the independence and friends ...and a life. Not to say that looking after a grandchild means no life ... but it is just different.

...and both of you would not have to deal with different idealogies in child rearing which will bound to happen.

Infant cares are different, they take your money, the better listen to you. Moms doesn't work that way...

Your mom can participate in child-rearing my being involve after her working hours or during the weekends ..which will free up your time to do housework and bonding time w hubby.

Thanks Ah Nah for the sweet thought [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me still in honeymoon mood wor enjoying rotting now maybe after give birth see how my hubby wants me to bring up our own kid say if let his mum take care will get spoil by them. He dont even like the ideal of me going back to my line say if go back everyday also not at home later come back bb cannot recognise me wor.. So i just take one step at a time ..

ahNah: Digital SLR?

xpink_xuanx: he just wants to see how you look like.. next time find a friend to go with you, so your friend can help you punch him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybee: i envy you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hb can't afford to let me resign and rest at home.. my sister was an air stewardess before..

dsqyvonne: High 5! my MIL is not offering to do anything, even confinement she says order those home delivery type. of course, not she paying mah, must be me again. I would rather stay at my house with my sis!

cheekrene: sometimes when i get pelvic pains, i still climb up the 2nd level of double deck buses. actually i go upstairs everytime, some people just refuses to move in or go upstairs..

battle in MRT is always like that..

I always tell my hubby, they should change the sign

- Reserved seat for

:Iphone gamer

:pSP/NDS gamer

: Newspaper reader that have to open up all four sides and block their face esp. happen on the reserve seat only

: And sleep pretender

Penguin 88,

Dont need to envy me la not that my hubby can afford wor just have to live with what we have and dont expect for more i believe we can survive lor.. Now our priority is looking for our own place but housing too ex also so now hav to wait and see.. Guess life is always in a waiting game even being pregnant also hahaha

ahNah: OMG, i'm a big sua ku [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babybee: i'm looking for a flat too, but not sure about the toilet seat how... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahnah,

I only buy one lens, one lens protector, one entry level Canon camera body+kit lens.. then dun wanna upgrade liao coz.. got to get married, got to reno then now got bb..

Too expensive but think it is a nice investment for me who like to take photos only when on trips..

True babybee, we mainly have to pay for this expensive HDB.. haha

suika: how come you all have god-mothers, god-fathers whom treat you so nicely.. i wished i have one too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Penguin,

I see what you mean .. Ya agree with Charmaine tell them when they get older difficult to squat. If really bo bian just have to give and take wor the kitchen toilet make do with squatting lor. Life will be happy when we learn to take things easy wor. If you buy your own place, master bedroom will be occupied by you and your hubby right then that one can be your private throne [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybee and Charmaine: that's what my hb told them.. but they just couldn't change.. actually ever since we got married, his parents gave up master bedroom to us.. felt so guilty but now ok le.. one thing is, his house is too small for baby to move around next time..

Penguin,

I guess than you have to stick with the squat..

My hub don't understand too y I can't squat at first when he know me..I can only tell him tired.

Then when he recently massage my leg, he realise I cannot bend my ankles one!! haha.. I have not been trained on a squat.. so now he understand how tiring because I got to tip-toe squat for 10mins big business.. "P

Those who used to squat really find it easier to do business at that body postion one le..

Penguin,

I feel that its already very nice of them to give up the master bedroom for you and hubby. Me also staying with in laws the common toilet is still squatting type the reason why is because my FIL not used to the toilet bowl type even though the toilet has been renovated before and i have been using it ever since pregnant though sometimes i must say its not very convenient especially when doing big business cause leg will ache but bo bian. Before i shift here i have using modern toilet takes a while to get used. Have to give and take.

I oso buy a lot of scrapbook stuff when I do for all my oversea trips..now all in one big toyogo box...wil use them again when bb come out..will take lots of photo of bb n make into scrapbook..lol..

i didn't know when I sleep side way n bb keep kicking, I have to sleep flat...actually wat does it means when bb keep kicking? they feel uncomfortable?

fumiko,

i believe baby is struggling to position in our tummy when we sleep side way. after sometimes, my baby got used to it.. hehe!

I think we "obstructed" their comfy position. Need to give them time to re-position.

Usually i will turn on my back and then try to sleep on the side again and he will stop tickling me.

Charmaine: yup actually squatting is a good exercise, want to do frog jumps after birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybee: how about the master bedroom toilet? okie..

i just went out for a walk just now and came back with tired thighs and feets[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wonder how to go back to work on saturday..

I think they are not happy because they are "dropped" to one side out of a sudden, so they start punching and kicking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic: i felt that tickling inside my tummy at about 4 months.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so itchy but cannot scratch..

Penguin,

Master bedroom is occupied by them although my MIL very nice la told me if i need to use toilet can go in and use but i also paisei la if got choice i will stil use common toilet their master bedroom toilet like storeroom alot of junk .

it's been so long since i logged in to smh. woah, you guys very active. Anyway, can someone give me the link to aug'10 mtb group in fb?

Just back from meet the people session..

Ya..is good exercise ma? My ankle really cannot bend le.. it is so difficult for the 10 toes to hold my weight for so long.. toe exercise I think")

Scooby,

after reading the link you gave us, it's the same what i experience. Mine is near pubic area and groin which affect my inner thigh. I had this pain whenever i walk, climb the stair, lift up my leg to bed, even go toilet at night do hurt me. In the end i have to use cushion to put between my thighs to lessen the pain. I didn't know it can be SPD. My gynae ever told me that the pain can goes on till i deliver. Although my pain had lessen, i can feel the pain on my pubic area when lying on bed.