(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah - oh yeah hor... bladder... :p

jascmy - breathing techniques don't work during labour... The pain is so bad that the last thing I wanna do is breathe!

Yah, breathing techniques I have not learned too... can I ask he gynae next time I see him? I think ask him to teach our hubby better, cos we won't be able to even remember our names when we are in pain!

ann, tot we have to breath to get more oxygen to feel better and energized.

Btw, how is the breathing techniques done?

jascmy - based on what I recall, supposed to breathe in and out (short breaths) a few times and then followed by 2 long breaths in and out. Then keep repeating. I don't know about feeling more energized but during my labour that time, my hubby tried to get me to do the breathing techniques but my labour pain was so bad that all I can think of is to ask him to buzz off.... I really couldn't think straight to do the breathing in and out.

Ahnah

ur joke -->lolz.. ease my headache abit..

breathing method

learnt but forgotten.. i tink not useful.. mainly we need to do is take the gynae's instruction bah..

scent

u have twin right? u gg for natural birth?

alibaba

I do hope for natural birth, which is why I opt for my gynae, Paul Tseng. But now I am diagnosed with Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction, which I have difficulty spreading my legs wide. Someone told me if I opt for natural birth, I might have to stand or kneel down when I give birth.... Anyway, I trust my gynae thus I will brave myself to give birth in all kinds of position. I just hope that I can carry my babies till full term, cos too many premature twins...

Another reason why I go for natural... cheaper! Who ask me to opt for one bedded room at TMC...

Ah Nah

Thanks for the jokes!

The midwives will tell us how to breathe lah.. i dun think got mood to try to remember.

Scent,

you delivering in tmc? Have you gone for the hospital tour yet?

Scent> ya, you better try out the bottles first. it's not tedious just 2 extra spare parts, the inserts, the reservoir tubes, besides the standard bottle, teat and cap. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starz> maybe can try to oven/microwave-bake the beansprout husk to KILL The bacteria under high temperature. hehe... :p

ahNah> yaloh. those Indonesian helpers really live a poor life there. When my current PH helper not having her menstruation for mths, I brought her to see my gynae and chinese sinseh many times. my chinese sinseh also commented, luckily she is fr. PH, if fr. Indonesia, health will be lagi worse.

i heard those who work in Middle East also treated illy. my 1st helper who worked in Saudi for 2 yrs told me her employer once "accidentally" burnt her legs with hot water, then they treated her super nice yet still didn't allow her to call home for 2 years. that's why she chose to work in SG. but again, when she was with me, she behaved more like my employer than my helper. probably coz she was my 1st one i treated her nice like friend. I remember someone here mentioned too treated the helper like friend right? dear, don't repeat my story, you will lose your "power" as what ur hubby said. i sent this helper back to the agent within 10 days.

dsqyvonne> ya ya, not supposed to wear heel coz our increasing weight is putting on extra pressure on our legs, and easily fall down too. your company good ah, still allow you to wear slippers? guess really our increasing weight loh. if ankle paint usually can take those supplements for joint but now during pregnancy better not. taking calcium not helpful?

ahNah> you are referring to the EXPENSIVE Flipflop right? the one that claim as a walking gym... i tried it and it did fit the shape of feet nicely, but too expensive still i think. lately saw an imitation brand (or just similar design?) at Tampines 1 .

Back from my gynae visit.. I put on 1.5kg in 3 weeks.. but dunnoe the bb weight le..

Got a jab for iron supplement.. going to rest for long day tomorrow...

Kwaychap... wah, just realised i long time didn't have it already. my favorite! usually the nicer ones are in hawker centres. should get my hubby to dabao. like Scent i can't tahan the heat in hawker centre these days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Scent> ask your hubby to dabao fr. hawker, and you can enjoy it at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starz> by law back-seat passengers are also required to buckle seat belts right?

ahNah> 11 years ago... i thought Goodwood Park Hotel now is famous for their durian pastry?

ah_bee> i'm just thinking it will be nice if can self-made one for bb. why chance is low for ur mom to do a big pillow for you? can put more husk and make it the head pillow right? if you really have extra and don't mind to spare me some, i would be really glad. but how can i get it fr. you? are you attending the coming City Hall gathering?

ah_bee> the Kotex Maternity loop is just like those sanitary pad with loop. you just buy those cotton strip (abt 0.5" width one) fr. those small shop or even NTUC then you can loop over the pad and around your waist. Guess your mom or mil will know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seat belt:

i bought those seat belt clip since my #1, which can fix the seat belt position after i pull it to a comfortable length. really useful.

bloated/nausea:

only felt bloated and no appetite for 1st trim. but now my appetite is still pretty good leh. is it my bb too small or low that he doesn't pressure much on my stomach?

ann> 6 mths preg leh... tummy should be big already right? dangerous leh. luckily nothing happened. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine> glad to hear that you put on weight, you are still so slim. i think i put on water liao... legs now like elephants. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so your gynae concluded your giddiness is due to low blood count? hope the iron jap helps. that's the fastest way as compared to any other supplements intake. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for detailed scan, not sure abt it. only remember i was in my gynae's clinic for at least half-an-hour to take the contraction scan or something like that...

husk pillow

ya, i know it's very tedious. i read abt DIY for lavender pillow before, process similar bah...just suddenly think it will be nice to DIY, but again, whether i have the mood or not is another thing.

Bakaholic

No, I didn't sign up for tour, didn't bother to, haha.... Or is it necessary?

Fumiko, thanks. Even if eeyore didn't see this, the update is pretty minor. Actually shdn't even matter..

Haitang

I'll use the bottles still, if not my mum will be disappointed, thinking she bought wrong things again... As for hubby, he super largi scared of heat too, he walked over to foodcourt near our home to tabao anything for me I m already super touch...haha.

I hope it does help..

I went to a chinese physician too.. they say famous one in Cambridge road.. waited for 4 hrs...

She say I heaty but dun have blood.. "虚不受补".

Cannot drink normal chicken soup.. ask me to use her tonics to double boil lean meat.. once a week for the next one month...

bakaholic, try the suntec brand/hougang branch.

The cot bumpers, bolster covers, cot bedsheet all the same design.

so i bought cot bumpers (spare), cot bedsheet and bolster covers. pillow covers i didnt buy because i bought the baby safe infant pillow so am using baby safe oval shaped pillow cover.

but they also have pillow covers for sale. same design too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the bolster cover also comes in a set of 2 pcs.

recalled the price was very reasonable.

June:

I will call back to check again..

may be only detail blood check.. they only ask me to eat at 12 and take blood at 2 lor..

so I also dunnoe le..

What is the suntec brand you referring to?

Sorry can't catch up all the posts le.

Stress/mood swing

hubby helped relieved a bit by bringing me ard to shop for bb's stuffs last weekends. dunno if mood swing or stress... get impatient easily with my #1 and my maid. feel bad for my #1, and give up on my maid for now... really need a break, so lock myself up in the room and reading the posts.

ahNah> really thanks for your jokes. though i read it only now, still feel the impact of the laughters in the afternoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent and Haitang,

I also swollen.. use to have gaps between my long toes which my sis call them ostrich feet..

now I cannot see gap le...

Haitang,

My mood swing also quite bad especially when the weather is too hot and tummy irritates...

Charmaine> sorry, i think last time the scan i went through was to measure the baby's heart beat... i just checked the book I have, it mentioned there are quite a number of special tests to be done at this stage of pregnancy, depends on individual's situation. so not sure what kind of detail scan that you will be taking up. if taking blood probably just blood test lah. no need to worry much.

hope the chinese med. helps you. time to rest more and shop less. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Water retention:

today dunno why went to "squeeze" my thigh and was shocked to see my handprints stay for few seconds ! >__<

will check out with my mil if any food will help to relief the retention. hehe... think she suggested some chinese herbs or tea. oh, guess i should start my coke or coffee for the caffeine? hehe...

Scent> tell your hubby pig trotters are very good for beauty, full of collagen. haha... i love it. :p

Charmaine> hehe, ostrich feet, coz you are so slim! luckily i bought the old lady shoes, cloth one and still comfortable. but again, hardly can walk for long now. can't remember how i survived for my last pregnancy liao.

Charmaine> how come your tummy irritates? bb kicking or light contraction?

for the Suntec brand, i think June is referring to the branch of Aussino bah.

ahNah> you know of any way that helps to stop the bb hiccupping in the tummy? really uncomfortable leh. like he is beating drum in my tummy like tat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin> just read the link you provided abt employing a maid. quite true in general but on the agency, i really have to say that i'm lucky that my agency does engage their local representatives to interview the selected maids and reports/advises accordingly. just to share a few:

1. the maid claimed that she worked overseas before but the agency found no respective record shown on her passport

2. the maid was found to have only 4 fingers on her right hand, and she didn't declare it. my agency advised me not to take up the maid since it will be diff. for the maid to handle bb (that time my #1 was only 1 yr old).

3. a selected maid was found to have high-blood pressure after the medical check in home country and the agency declared to me.

4. my current helper, weight taken during medical check is different fr. bio-data, and my agency asked if i could accept it (coz weight loss within a mth so the agency highlighted to me). that time i needed helper urgently, didn't hesitate much and took her. after she came here, she lost weight further. after 1st mth menstruation, stopped for like 10 mths... luckily after i brought her see gynae and chinese physicians, she recovers... weight loss simply due to family stress. but my pocket burnt loh. my fault to have not checked properly. not blaming my agency. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Long time no log in to read posts. #1 jus recover from his sore throat and acting like "king" nowadays. Then i've work late and busy at work... Can't wait for my event to be over. I should be quite "free" next mth (hopefully).

When is the upcoming gathering? Is the central area one still on? Should be the last one before we all popped (except for ahnah). Hee...

Haitang, yes, goodwood park is famous for their durian but i nvr try b4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry didnt manage to log in yest..work all day..

How do you all relieve backache? i find it harder getting to sleep and dread waking up..

Haitang,

I guess the hiccupping is due to drinking of amniotic fluid and sucking motion in mama's uterus..

Actually is practicing how to swallow so its something good.

U can try to move/change your position to see whether hiccup still continue or not.

Yah Haitang, bb is practicing skills to survive outside the womb.. everytime my bb hiccups, i giggle.. its really quite funny.. it will stop after a while de.. just laugh it off ad think of how the precious one is already such a mircale in the womb.. =)

First time in weeks that I woke up so early..... My stomach is not feeling too good..... Lots of gas burping and feel super nauseous.. Can't sleep...sigh..

Nature Lover - can't advise on how to relieve backaches... I am looking for a solution myself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]