(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

oh jus wanna share something my coll ask me to buy..

she recommended this brand "TENA Extra" pads for our first few days heavy menses after bb born...

she say is more than 40cm long and is very absorbent..is beta than maternity pads..

it is 20 pads per packet cost $8.55..sold at unity

ahNah, forum here can find bah. some selling at ebay.

Ann, precisely. i did not have infant car seat this time, then i got mine from ebay seller. ok la, buey pai4. cause for my #1 we bot the car oni when she turns 7 months old.

ahNah, check out the red carseat, $80 a bit ex though for a 2nd hand one. but hor, this one seems to have those clipped to stroller. i am not sure about the brand but it looks like what my fren has. u may ask the seller and check out more. looks new.

jascmy, Yah .. can save $ and look nice. why not .. but does a infant car seat need 5 hardness point ? ?

QQ : red one har .. ok

Yeah the red one looks not bad but $80 a bit ex... $50 I will buy! The chicco one looks yellowish... Yucky.

I think those stroller + car seat system cheapest brand is Capella.

Ann, haha! i also say if $50 i will buy. but i cannot see the brand so cannot comment much.

ahNah, the one pre prego one looks ok. and it has a steady base for it. looks good leh. can detach.

alibaba,

Then .. i can't help liao.. see from home lor.

bakaholic,

combi car seat ... i dun think I got any 2nd hand item found in ebay.

Winnie,

Peg perego stroller not cheap loh.. we were looking at Si model and the cheapest we can find for 2010 model is $499 from firstfewyears.

I found alot of ppl using the P3. It's very sturdy and someone about 50kg can stand at the stand behind it and it won't topple.

wah, post really long... haven't read for 2 hours the post became archives liao...

anyway, think most importantly is affordability...

i got my car seat @ $130+ and pram at $200,

simple but price reasonable...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4060402.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4060403.jpg]

infant seat cum rocker from kiddy palace brand new @ $29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4060415.jpg]

ahNah, sot liao la.

infant car seat just for a few months nia. get a cheaper one will do.

u need to set a budget limit.

then if those can be used for both infant and toddlers, maybe can consider if the price is good too. i think the combi one is for both infant and toddlers?

eeyore, your gal's carseat looks comfy.

ahnah: yup..it not nett price leh..i still manage to get less 20% leh...

Jascmy: i got the card, u can borrow from me.. u need to have the measurement 1st.. i measure liao then buy de..

ahnah, the car seat is for 6 mths and above... that's why i posted a brand new cheaper infant, since can sit only for few months or up to 1 year...

winnie, yup, I have the measurements liao. That y I say all the matress that I see so far can't fit in and very ex.

eeyore, the one that u posted, can be used as car seat or not? it seems to me it is just a rocker or carrier basket.

ahNah,

You want the car seat which can attach to stroller? But this type of car seat can only sit infant till 10-12kg. And it's heavy when you have baby, car seat on stroller. And some car seat took some time to fit into the stroller. My hubby was laughing at it, saying the bb will be traumatised with all the pushing and tugging the car seat.

Also, you have to make sure you try out the stroller to get a feel. Some feels really filmsy and if you are tall, try to get something with taller handle or you will get backache or kept walking into the back wheels. And some strollers folds up onto the floor while some can fold standing up. I find a hassle to bend down to pick up the stroller.

Sorry for the long post. Hubby and me have explored almost all the strollers and car seats on the market. so, just sharing our findings.

QQ,

yah i find it ok for her, the cushion is thick enough for her...

but now hor she is like the below...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4060484.jpg]

winnie & nature lover

yah i heard my hubby's colik bought the Peg Perogo for ard $700, but nvr use so they kp in storeroom for a while.

i m thinkg of buying a lighter stroller coz wl nd a 2nd one soon, most likely buy 2nd-hand!

suika,

i same as you aso cheapo mummy; all my big ticket items were passed down or gifts from frens.

v thankful for these generous souls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, if the cheap one can use as carseat then seems not bad. cheap mah. use 4 months then use it as a rocker at home.

i dunno leh. never seen before. *long time never go shopping liao*

and your dotter, very garang. alamak. my dotter very princess, must sit in carseat and buckle. otherwise she said she will fly out of the window. haha!

bakaholic, i also find ebay one (new items) all not cheap. used one need to see condition.

anNah, go bargain the red one till $50-60? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha!

dreymin, suika

lucky ladies both of you! im also budget mummy but this is first child.. so need to still do homework and invest cos will need those for a second bb... first one not out already think of second.. lol..

peg perego is beyond me.. i have to stick to budget cos still many things to buy.. =x

Uncle ahNah

You missed out some folks for gathering:

Central Gathering -

Date: 15 June 10

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

Ahnah only

Purelyz

Ann

Haitang