(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

5 point is more exp than 3 point right ? but I'm looking at Infant seat first. but if later can conver to 5 point baby seat of course better lah.

If can convert to stroller also good.

I am at robinsons now and they have chicco carseat (newborn till 18kg) on sale @ $ 238. Model is chicco vector discovery car seat. Britax seats are 15% off too. Also saw baby cot @ $360.

AhNah - yeah all add up is alot but if wanna buy new ones... Boh pian leh... But I think the car seat quite worth since can sit for first 4 yrs.

Ameda pump @ 20% off too at robinsons... But I think only 1 set left at centerpoint branch.

ahnah

5 point harness for stroller is safer for bb..

ann

thanks for the info.. =0

i think if go bb fair.. will definitely be spending more than 1k le.. i will very soon have to eat grass liao arh.. =x all for bb's sake..

ahNah,

baby basket hor. used till 4months like that right? can get a 2nd hand one from ebay.

then a good carseat from then on, can be maxi cosi? around $200, use until 3 years old plus (depending on your boy's size). my gal outgrow it at 3 yo plus cause a bit tight for her liao.

baby cot about 250 bah, especially now got this fair and sales.

ahnah : why don wan get 2nd hand one? actually, since this is ur first baby, its ok to get Brand new one treat it as investment cos can use on 2nd and 3rd baby and follow on...

Thanks natural lover.. wah the stroller is so exp out of my budget.. hehehe...

ahnah:ROGER.. pantang..shall not mention it.. if u wanna buy bb safe thing may as well buy at kiddy palacce got less 20% for memebers..

for the NB diaper, i already bot liao... hehehe..kiasu...

nature lover,

Learn from my boss one, he very calculative. late 1 min fine 50 cents.

xpink,

2nd hand one .. duno good or not.

QQ,

U confuse me liao.

ahNah.

orh sorry sorry.

i tot u looking for infant seat. referring to car seat .

so u refering to infant seat for stroller is it?

got special type meh? just normal stroller can liao right?

Think someone mention Maclaren Techno xT stroller? On sale, it should be at $368 instead of $500.

AhNah - I usually buy New and sell off my baby stuffs online so I don't lugi too much $$... Those infant baby car seatBor basket that QQ mention is only $150.... But can't sit for long... Maybe only 1st yr.

car seat:

my car seat is only suitable for 6 mths and above. i've check le, I can't "upgrade" the current one to suit newborn. I'm driving a small Honda Fit, i can't possible put in 2 car seats, right? So i plan to let my #1 to sit in the current car seat and #2 will be hand carry by adult with safety belt. When #2 can sit in the car seat, i'll buy booster seat for #1.

Winnie - babysafe mattress @ 20% off at kiddy palace? End up how much u paid? I wanna buy their mattress too...

AhNah - sometimes 2nd one fr forum quality not bad ... Only thing is that u need to make the trip down to see for yrself the condition.. Cos photo can't see clearly...

ahnah : u can always go view first before buying mah. cos sometimes buy 2nd hand one and in gd condition really can save alot $$.

hello all,

many posts to catch up as usual.

haitang,

will monitor my maid closely during this period, especially after bb is born. as i'm having a c-sect, scare wont be very mobile for the initial wk or so, cant do much bending or squatting so may still have to rely on maid to help bath my bb etc. but will be watching her lah. although my maid is 23, she is married & has a 3yrs old son. she told me she took care of her boy herself. shall see abt that lor. guess, can only keep our fingers crossed lah. btw, i've added u in FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

sorry ahh, i made a mistake. $378 is actually the price for the medela mini electric plus (not freestyle lah). sorry for the wrong info ya. :p

ahNah,

i noe got some brands the carseat can detach n attached to stroller...like that no nid to disturb bb carrying in n out

Ann, that is why i think the infant seat can be bought 2nd hand cause use for a few months only. say 4-6 months? then 1st month usually we carry and seldom go out also. so dun need to buy actually also can.

then from 6 months onwards one, will be very useful till age 3-3.5yo. can buy new one especially if we plan for #2,#3...

mi the cheapo mummy....most of my things r handsdown esp the big items except for the carseat (from colleagues but yet to use) n triumph stroller coz of the harness issue if not oso no buy n playpen

opps ;-p

ya lor.. too many posts to catch up.. u all are really active [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso waiting ahnah to treat us KOI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee jus saw a fren of mine posted her KOI in fb.. gOsh, y jurong point no KOI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i agree that kids need to train to sit car seat very early. We got the car and car seat when my #1 is 1 yr plus. So when we 1st put him onto the car seat. He scream and cry from the moment we leave baby hypermart. We got to carry him out after 5 minutes.

We try a few times after that and "inform" him when we leaving the house that we are going shopping and he need to sit in car seat. Now is perfectly happy to sit alone at the back with me driving in front.

QQ,

I looking for infant seat for both car and able to detach and move to stroller. So easy for me to move from car to road to deliver to my parent house.

QQ,

actually for carseat, i rem got some can b used from 0-3yrs like that...no really waste $ if u r thinking of investing in 1

ahNah, i have seen one. can be detached. but v ex le. i also dunno the brand cause i never buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, i also cheapo mummy this round. i use back the old one, or get 2nd hand 3rd hand from others.

ann & jascmy: i put $100 after discount..cuz the playpen my cosuin pass to me only can fit into bb safe matrress.. so last week saw it and i bot..

members less 20% mah..

i also agree that buying 2nd hand stuffs fr the forum/internet can also be a gd & worthy buy. we bought a 2nd hand capella stroller fr the forum here @ $110. overall, we think its a gd buy becos cond is pretty gd & i like all the functions except that it doesnt have shoulder harness. intend to sell this off cheap & get a 5-point stroller when bb is bigger.

better still, sometimes u can get brand new stuffs off the forum at a very gd bargain too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie, cheap leh. My playpan cannot fit into most mattress too. And they are all very ex. Will go and see the Babysafe in kiddy palace.

U member ah? Can borrow member card?

Nah - yup.. Fr this forum and can bargain! Just slash 50% off.

QQ - yah infant car basket also can buy 2nd hand ... Like u, I still keep my #1 infant seat so heng ah... Can use for #2...