(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, regarding the white discharge on nipples, I’m 1st time mummy, so its not your situation, btw, mine clean and peel off liao will still have it back a few days later.

Starz, I don experience the funny feeling when cleaning my nipples.

I really hope to join in the CWP gathering leh. Maybe I check with my hubby whether he willing to drive me to CWP to maybe just have a short meetup with u all.

winnie, I also constipation for few days liao. Yesterday got worst, theres blood after I poo. Cos I squeeze lah. Cofirmed blood is from the poo hole lah. I asked my hubby to buy fibergel for me this morning. Can share with you when he is back tonite. If cannot, tmr will try prune juice. Not sure whether is the contrction pills that cos the constipation and seems like that hole don want to open for the poo to come out leh.

jascmy,

my hb will drive me there..then walk slowly to jacks place..

the pills dont cause me to constipate leh.. only when i stop yogurt or prune, then i constipate..if i eat these daily, i poo daily.

jascmy,

my nipple also will peel off although it's not inverted. then my the other nipple is inverted but tend to have more discharge. look so yucky.

re: constipation

I always have constipation but tend to poo every 2-3 days. I think mine is worst. But the worst is 5 days and I will bleed when poo. Maybe the heat in our body tend to make us constipate.

karenthk,

i think prob when u hit 30wks or so, woody will ask u abt ur preferred hospital & rms etc. me more kiasu cos my c-sect dates & timing are supposed to be auspicious for my gal so i more kan chiong. i actually msg woody to let him know my dates etc first. :p

charmaine,

u still find part 1 the best ahh... me like the 1st 2 installments but find the 3rd one pretty boring. havent watch the current one cos dun think i can survive sitting in the cinema for 90mins or so. my back will be v stiff.

ahnah,

part 3 - u referring to the previous one right? hmmm... part 3 din make me laugh much thats why i din find it as gd as the previous 2. maybe i'll just catch the current one on mio tv lah.

ahnah,

ahh... shrek forever is the one u guys just watched right? then i think the current one is part4? cos i rem i alr watch 3 installments of shrek in the cinemas liao...

I just had a very satisfying lunch... Very yummy katsu don at a new Jap place.

Looks like have to curb my diet a bit this week, yest aso ate quite a lot of durians late at nite :p

ahNah,

Can I meet you at TP MRT control station after work one day to pick up the CD?

It is on the way for me to to go home at Bishan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummy all for ur advice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will take fruits start with "p"

i was thinking, izzit the multi vitamin cause me to hav contipation..

cuz recently i went for checkup, the nurse say the vitamin change packing liao.. so i start to take it on sat, then sun never poo liao... hmm..

I m not feeling well n mc today. will not able to turn up for tonight CWP gathering, sorry for the miss...

MVH, pls help me to keep the milk storange bag first, will collect from u 1 day...

eeyore, yes, i reserved the Jack' place under esther's name, for 11 pax... deduce me will be 10paxs instead...

Hope ur gals enoy later...

winnie,

if you are taking iron tablet everyday, definitely it will make you constipate. It happen to me. some more i am taking calcium tablet too. it make me feel worst sitting in toilet for longer time.

ahNah,

Yah i meant Toa Payoh, TP=TPY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How about tomorrow? I am fine this evening as well. Wed and Thu I have a schedule conflict.

Wed coz my company has an event till 2plus and we knock off after that.

Thu coz I am meeting the MTBs after work at Bugis.

You let me know if this week or next week is better, I am in no hurry. Thanks!

Last nite i had a bad leg cramp, tried to self-help but the cramp kept on going.

No choice, woke hubby up buth he was so slow coz still groggy, i nearly screamed at him, oops!

dreymin, wat time can u make it ?

Cause I KO at 6:30 pm .. and I cannot go home late cause wife will "114".

Read the "114" in hokkien.

dreymin,

soon he'll get used to it....last time my hb oso like that but v fast he'll start to react....train him so u juz nid to point n he noes which leg.....press press v fast he can go back slp

ahNah,

i noticed that after lunch here normally quiets dwn

ducklingeshop,

take it easy and have a good rest!

ahNah,

How abt i meet you at Bishan tmr 645pm? Today DS is coughing, i think I better go home earlier.

Just went for my 29 wks checkup... Baby is now 1.285kg and I put on 3kg over past mth. Haiz.... Gynae say my weight got spurt due to water retention... Anyone know how to reduce water retention? Maybe I should totally stop taking tea ...

Re: pelvic pains

I chk with my gynae jus now again and she say sharp pain like stabbing is just muscle pull or joint pull whereas contractions is like menses cramp which cramps for few seconds and keeps on coming ..... Aiyoh, last time she say sharp pain is contractions now she say otherwise.... My brain must hav heard wrongly the last time...

cheekrene:i also got take calcium tablet. but must take 2hr later after u took the multi vitamin...

Dreymin: Thanks! tonight will eat yoghurt again...

Ann: urs is a bb gal or boy ar? wanna see is my bb gal weight izzit overweight.. hehhee...

cut down ur salt intake.. i also take normal tea as usual..

ahNah,

I use Pampers Newborn (Yellow packaging) for first few weeks, coz the texture is very soft. Then I will switch to other brands like Huggies Dry, PetPet or EQ.

Fitti basic & Drypers quality no good. Fitti Premium can use. Huggies Dry is better than Huggies Dry Comfort. So far my favorite is Petpet coz cheap and good. Mama Poko (the normal range not the basic) is good if your baby has sensitive skin.

winnie,

me too. sometimes i purposely dont take calcium as very hard to track my time to eat other multi vitamin. in the end, i take more milk... hehe!

dreymin,

ok... first few weeks need how many packet of new born ?

cause if 1 day need 8 pcs,

1 pk is 24 pcs.

So means 1 packet can only use for 3 days.