(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba,

i used to it already..getting insomia recently.

MVH,

hehe, so your hb still waiting to dine with u har? but dont forget to tell us how much we need to pay you hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika

nope, i'm in nov'08 thread. ur's jan right?

safffy

yah unforgettable.. haha.. not sure whether izzit the cervix check that actually trigger the labour. . cos the gynae visit was 3.30pm & i actually delivered my boy on the very same day 10.20pm.. admission supposed to be 10.30pm. & i only left home with lotsa of pain at after 9.30pm.

i tink we're scaring off the 1st time mummy here.

alibaba,

yup....mi in jan thread last time

MVH,

ya...dun forget to let us noe how much

alibaba & Saffy

i think the check did trigger mine oso....but i had some bleeding oni the nxt day evening then the leak liao :p best of all the bleed oso no trigger my mind that i'll go into labour soon....hahaha

i keep having this stabbing pain in my stomach , especially when i lie dont to sleep at night . but gynae say nothing to worry , if really pain , can take pain killer, hai .. hope the pain go away soon .

i think weeks ago , suika mention ur new maid came right , so how was it going on ? mine came for 3 days already , really sian to have someone walking around in the house ...

Saffy,

u wana exchange contacts w the rest? PM me

i'll send out the updated list at the end of the day

ahnah

hehe.. listen & be prepared. haha.. but dun tink too much la.. not all will have the same experience... just let nature take the course. go by the flow... but dun like me hor, wait til contraction within 1min & still at home.. very high tendency to deliver bb outside hospital..

suika

ya la. u so funny!! still can notice ur feet for the water retention!! i salute u !! ur 1st pregnancy so hardship. can still plan #2 soo soon...

mvh

oh ya. how much to return u??

white lady,

ya...she's here for 1mth already...bbK is getting used to having her ard now n finally a little bit willing to let her carry but not always lah

not too bad (don't ask for too much) but at times her mind does drifts off too

so how's urs doing? she noes hw to handles bb? mind doesn't really noes

suika ,

mine only come 3 days , phillipine one . so far ok lah , but they will change very soon one . she can handle kid. go out , she will auto feed my boy , but my main purpose is not want her to take care my boy n #2 , only need her to do house chores lor , i ask u , ur maid what time sleep n wake up ?

alibaba,

coz mi admit not bcoz of contraction mah....so no pain but my feet really deflated after waterbag breaks lor

heehee coz i wana a girl mah so when hb decides on #2 then quickly liao lor....hahaha who noes so fast strike wor....last time tried for more then half yr mah

white lady

maybe initial stage she wants to do more tings to impress u . hee.. u didn tell her wat's she suppose to do?? or u prefer to leave her at home when u go out? i tink it's good if u can ask her to help u on ur kid 1st. at least when ur #2 is out, she know how to handle ur #1 when u're busy with #2. definately u need a helping hand when #2 is out. it will come in handy for u..

my maid slp 10+pm & wake up 6.30am. ( i tink we must give her at least 8hrs rest)

white lady

she wakes up ard 6am, takes her BF n clean the flr n my boy abt time to wake up liao then she'll help to entertain him, make bread for him to eat n later milk ard 8am n i'll wake up ard 9plus to cook pori n if he no slp she'll bath him ard 10plus n feed him pori ard 11 n by 12 we'll try to put him to nap

(that's wkend's schedule)

she'll normally takes dinner after my boy slps ard 8plus but if he fuss no slp we'll let her eat first then help to pat him slp n she'll wash the dishes n clean the flr again then go bath n rest liao

alibaba , suika ,

for my maid , she very free , cos my house small , last night , she 8+ sleep liao , then we told her weekday 7am wake up , sunday 8am then wake up , so u think she good life anot ... and ur maid got hp ? ur maid indo or phillipine ?

White lady

my maid schedule will be someting like tat. hee.. just do up one recently.. fyi. btw if got anytin pls help me to add on.. i tink my #2 come along, the schedule will be different liao..

Morning chores (From 6.30am)

1) Put clothes into washing machine to wash (handwash/soaked clothes the night before u sleep) – 1hr

2) Hang clothes out by 8.15am.

3) Boil hot water

4) Ensure enough water in water dispenser

5) Make breakfast

6) Sterlise all baby’s bottles

7) Clean dinning tables/coffee table/baby high chair

8) Tidy up Mdm's room

Afternoon Chores (From 12pm)

- These can be done when Trysten sleeping / else can put him in babycot

1) Cook Porridge for Trysten

2) Vacuum floor every alternate day

3) Mop floor every day

4) Wash toilets - Monday & Friday

5) Clean window (1 time per week) - Tuesday

6) Clean display shelfs (1 time per week) - Wednesday

7) Wash Aircon filter (1 time per week) – Friday

8) Iron clothes (1 time per week) – Saturday

9) Change Mattress cover (Twice a month) , for baby’s (1 time per week)

10) Prepare dinner’s ingredient

Evening Chores (From 6pm)

1) Cook Dinner

2) Clean up kitchen

3) Soak / Handwash clothes

white lady

how come wake up so late? ask her wake up to sweep n mop the flr mah

mine is indo 1....i no let her hv hp, no money on hand oso....she dare not request much things so i tends to try give her more.....mine likes chilli so i will get her bottled chilli n 'xiao la jiao'....at times i'll let her cook 1 spicy dish but normally i do the cooking she help mi pluck the veg etc

oh ya.

white lady

can also include wash car once a week..

ahnah

it's illegal to send maid to another place to work...

wah....alibaba....ur's does so much things then mine sia

i no give her schedule coz my main aim is for her to help mi w my boy more the hsework

scent,

i've read up the link. But i tink i'm not that serious. Now i jus slow down a bit. I'm feeling a lot better. How are u felling now? I tink urs is heavier cos twin.

angel,

Shrek is not too bad. A movie to relax!

ahNah, Charmaine,

We didn't take pictures on sat le...

ann,

Now TMC, Mt A, GlenE all renovate le. Mt E didn't mah? I noe it is one of the costly hosp. Reduce salt intake and take more water to reduce water retention. That's wat gynae say.

Winnie,

drink a lot of water to ease constipation

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

I've make reservation for 12 pax under Karin

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM, Secret Recipe

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

ah_beee

Leo baby

I'll make reservation next week.

Fumiko,

5th jun har . then maybe that time to pass you gals the CD .

I will be there early in the morning after brekfast.

Hi Saffy,Suika,Eeyore,Alibaba,Leo_baby,Sunflower,

Last nite bill is as following

Saffy $21.70 (Baked salmon)

Suika $30.90 (TBone Steak Set)

Eeyore $14.70 (Crumbed chicken)

Alibaba $14.70 (Crumbed chicken)

Leo_baby $26.50 (Slipper Lob&Chicken Combo)

SunFlower $21.70 (Steak&Chicken Combo)

Kindly transfer to POSB 068-15533-9

Thank you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To Account POSB Savings

068-15533-9 MVH

Amount S$30.90

Transaction Reference 2896795673

trf liao.....mine is set u got add in hor

suika,

bo bian... i dun wan later i ask her do, den she buay song... at least got a schedule. easier to talk... & my mil is a clean freak. plus with kids mus be v clean too.. haa...seems like i'm torturing my maid... actually sometings nv do evday la.. she dont cook dinner ev day one, about 2-3times a week... not ev day i ask her make breakfast also.

purelyz

pls remove my name for event 2. i cant make it.. one of my hb fren is celebrating his bday on that day..& hb already agreed to go meet them which includes me.

btw do u ladies still take hot dog/luncheon meat/ham??

alibaba,

urs not alot lah....i've got friends list even longer...for mi i want her to concentrate more on my boy instead n somemore my hse nothing much to do oso

ME ME!!! i'm still on all the junk food...actually so long u dun take everyday all these food it's not an issue

ahnah

u still tink my maid not enough tings to do ah?? hahaa... u tink u shld ask suika's or white lady one over instead..

MVH

To Account POSB Savings

068-15533-9 MVH-AUG SMH

Amount S$14.70

Transaction Reference 2896824938

suika

i felt abit guilty leh.. this time pregnancy i eat everyting.. last pregnancy MS. every ting also avoid.. seldom drink cold water also... this time... oops...

hello all,

gd to know mtbs at the north gathering last night, had a great time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'll be going to see woody later. this morn woke up with a red eye. think he prob cant do much abt the eye infection but anyhow, i also got mild flu & sore throat so might as well get some meds fr him lor.

btw, over the weekends, we went to shop for milk bottles & teats but ended up din buy any cos kinda confusing lor. i see that milk bottles come in standard & wide neck types. what are the diff huh? also for teats, they have like silicon, latex etc, what to choose??

Hi MVH,

just transferred [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To Account POSB Savings

068-15533-9 MVH

Amount S$21.70

Transaction Reference 2896882345

my boy got my mum n me to look after , so my maid basically do housechores only . n we seldom cook , that explain why she even more free .

everyday we ask her to mop n sweep floor 2 times

everyday morning hand wash clothes then use washing machine to spin dry the clothes.

everyday clean all the shelves, tv, bla bla bla ...

she free till wall she even go clean .

then nothing to do liao , like now , my boy go school , i surfing net , she also nothing to do liao , in her room sit n stare ! my hubby ask me to find thing for her to do , but really nothing to do leh ... headache man !

mine is phillipines , when they come over , they themselve got hp liao. we let her hold her phone , but tell her not to use . she can only use during night time when she is off duty lor ...

mummy pls help, what should i ask her to do ?