(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene - you got an active baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel -why you need to do C-section?

winnie gal - infantcare is alot more expensive than nanny I think.... plus nanny is probably more flexible (ie if u need to pick up the baby late, nanny will wait for u.... whereas infantcare may impose a late charge?)....

eeyore,

oic. hmmm... i din really pay attention on where he's scanning from. my attention is focused on his m/c so i cant recall if he's scanning below my tummy or abv leh. >_<"

will try to rem to look at where he's scanning on my next appt.

winnie>

for me is maid

Angel

actually i dun mind having to know opposite sex shock if doc tell me it's a gal.. kakaka...i guess purelyz will share the same sentiment with me.. lolz

dreamz

u try make it.. hehe.. & i can "shun bian" collect my gap stuffs too

ahnah,

when bb is engaged meaning the head is preparing to enter the delivery tunnel...

if bb is not engaged meaning there's possibility of having breech position bb, in that case, most gynae would recommend to c-sec,

unless your gynae knows how to massage and make the bb change position.

also bb will engaged from 33 or 34 weeks onwards.

Winnie,

i share the same thought as u. I make sure my baby is girl.

Ann,

ya lor. My baby like to move about. Every time my tummy look like in a wave before i sleep or wake up in morning.

Angel,

initially i thought my baby's head will stay put. But she seem to turn a lot.

Angel: most of the time, my gyane scan below my tummy.. so i assume my bb like the the postion very much that y my DS scan need to go back so many times.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba: u left maid alone with ur bb? i tot is not safe?

Ann: infant care is bout the same price as nanny leh.. i check liao, there are some infant care more exp then nanny..

ahnah: ur mum look after is the best..so will u bring ur bb hm everyday?

ann,

well, its due to various reasons lah.

i din want to go thru the long & dreadful hrs of labor, prefer to cut & have bb out in 20mins.

also worried that natural birth may eventually lead to emergency c-sect so decided to skip directly to c-sect.

then i'm also concerned for my age & weight, higher risk of getting urinary incontingency if opting for natural birth.

have talked to my hb & both side of the family abt this & they are all ok with my decision so going ahead with c-sect lor.

winnie,

gynae definitely scan the below first, cos there's where the foetus starts from, when they grow bigger, then it'll slowly moved up to your stomach area.

those goin to the Experts Talk and Movie by Make love Happen

any idea they will play movie first or do the talk first?

if they play movie last, then i can forgo the movie..and go

becos i am oso goin to the health promotion board at 130pm on the same day...

cheekrene,

dun worry, its normal for bb to move ard alot during this time. their movements & kicks become stronger & more obvious. sometimes, i also feel my gal's movments all over my tummy, like up, down , left & right. lol.

winnie,

our maid will also care for the bb when i returned back to workforce. my mil is ard though she's mostly confined to her bed but i guess at least still got someone at home. anyway, my new maid will only arrive on 30may, will monitor her during these 3mths to see how she's coping with bb, mil & housework lor. hope all will go well lah.

Ann,

not all IFC is expensive....got some charges ard $300 mthly oni

Angel,

coz the measurements hv to b taken when bb is lying flat...esp NTscan n my boy was head down so took me v long to get him to shift his position...that's y i noticed....DS time oso mentioned he likes to do headstand again....dun worry on the hospital etc....the nurses will do the booking for u when the time is near

angel,

i use this theory to explain to my hubby last time. Haha...

winnie,

my MIL is helping me to take care of bb with a request. She need a maid to help her. So i'll be going to get a maid in, maybe in June/ July. My hubby dun wan infant care, he say can consider nanny if no one take care.

alibaba,

Ya, true! Maybe "xiao di di" is bb finger during scan. Haha... *dreaming*

fumiko,

i also dunno. But i guess it shd be talk 1st. Cos if movie 1st, a lot of pp will watch movie then walk out when end. Maybe u can call the event organizer, Mary.

suika - oh I didn't know there are IFCs that are so cheap... my friends used to tell me that they pay $1000/ mth for IFCs whereas for nanny is about $400 per mth and nanny even cooks dinner for the couple....

angel - I'm same age as you leh...... but I'm terrified of C-section so I'm opting for natural birth......

ahnah: ask ur wife join us at CWP on 24 May la... u can come together if want too as well...

wl, suika, dreamz: come come, join us on 24 May too... more ppl more fun!! Dreamz, I can collect the milkbag from u if u come too... think MVH also right?

Winnie: as my #1 will go childcare soon & #2 continue to take care by same nanny...

winnie_gal, yes, every morning 6:30 am bring over to my mum, night time then pick him up again.

That is the Plan A for the moment.

this is cute..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3968566.html?1273738900

btw angel,

did u get the 3in1 soft toy? hippo? in the end nv get one.. probably see how for next bp..

winnie

no choice.. & i afraid IFC , bb get sick easily... & mil prefer to work. my mum worst, gotta help out on my dad's workshop. so left with maid. & maid can help out on house chores.. cook dinner for us.. take care of kids. this one provide u get a good maid...

suika

how ur new maid getting on?? ho bor?

ann,

actually i'm also terrified of c-sect lah especially after watching the actual c-sect ops on youtube with my hb mths back.

never had any major ops all my life so of course the idea of being cut up is not too pleasant too. even injecting the epidural & the stitching up later on also unnerved me but overall, i think c-sect is a better decision for me so gotta braved thru it.

my hb was telling me if so nervous then why dun i opt to be knocked out totally but think i still want to witness the birth of my gal ya. maybe he also scare to watch me being cut up & may faintz or sth. haha. prob i just close my eyes until they tell me bb's out. lol

alibaba,

no leh, i din get the 3-in-1 toy too. as expected, hb thinks its a waste of money lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahanh,

is your mum staying near u??

u want her to wake up so early to collect the bb huh... dont tired her out...

mayb u can consider, putting him at your mu's place then visit every night, weekend then carry over...

ann,

now nanny no more $400 liao lor....market rate is abt $500-$600

i heard sembawang got 1 ifc oni $200+ mthly.....if u send to those 'branded' ifc of coz gonna cost u 1k mthly lor

alibaba,

my maid not too bad lah.....can't expect too much but overall she's consider good liao.....at least when my boy is sick she tries her best to help....even offer to do the nite-watch but i ask her slp instead coz nite time is critical n my boy prefers me oso....at least daytime his temp not so high he can still play play w her awhile then i go hide to rest

eeyore,

i noe got some ifc charges abt 1k even after the subsidies lor

suika,

yes i do heard some are super exp even aft subsidize... those are more prestigious centers bah...

alibaba,

do u happen to see anyone selling door pinch guard??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3976488.jpg]

eeyore,

She stay in Hougang, I stay in Sengkang. I drive OPC car so no choice have to make it before 7 am.

I think if collect on wkend only .. bonding is lesser. And .. my mum got to take care of my 2 nephew (2 yrs old monster and 3 months old hot temper baby) ..

suika, ya, sembawang have one ifc that cost only $300+ after subsidy but waiting list super long. There is also one ifc in sembawang bungalow that cos $900+ after subsidies. I almost fainted after hearing that. And they still have vacancy loh.

I will be putting my Bb in ifc. No choice cos no one taking care. Hubby don like maid and he prefer Bb to be taken care and tot by professionals.

eeyore,

ya i also think bring bb back daily is better for bonding.. my mum's neighbour look after a baby gal..only take back during weekends.. then when the baby is ard 1yr plus, the baby dont wan to go home..want to stick with the nanny..call the nanny mummy, and dont want to call her own mummy , mummy..

ahnah

ok la.. can be bb's bolster mah.. if i buy now, surely for my #1..

eeyore

i tink i saw that door pinch guard before. u wan ah? tmr if i am free. i try to find.

suika

good good.. at least ur boy still can "click" with ur maid. if ur boy stick to her more. u will feel jealous de... like me. hahaha.. but not a bad ting to tink of cos.. bb stick to maid meaning the maid treat him or her good...

jascmy/winnie

ya not everyone can accept a stranger in their house.. no security feel..have u consider nanny? if not wrong i have one at my blk wor... can try to ask my mil to help u check if she available.. tat time she offer me $600.. not sure she available anot..

alibaba,

he oni find her play for awhile....best part is he refuses to let her carry him at all....that's wad puzzles us most

jascmy,

i feel ifc doesn't means really good hor....i feel at times nanny would b better if u no wan maid....coz it's 1-1 n i feel they puts in more efforts then ifc....in ifc they oni feed n change them when times up n sick they'll juz call u to bring bb back but nanny can help u w more stuffs.....juz my opinion lah

eeyore,

wad's that? it's v cute ley

ahnah & sunflower,

I know if fetch home got better bonding, but due to the age of our elders, mayb can consider they dont have to wake up so early to collect the bb... mayb can consider putting them to sleep before gg home.

alibaba,

yes looking for this, cause find that the metal at the side of the door (dunno what to call it) too sharp, can scratch ppl, hopefully this might helps!!

alibaba, ya but when he maid left and it wil be your big headache cos the kid will miss maid so much and cry non-stop. That happened to my sister. The 2 kids cried for days. They started crying when they saw the maid say bye bye and went in airport customs, they also look for the maid everyday loh.

jascmy,

so long u no let maid handles everything then they wun b so attached w her liao lor....i still do alot of things myself for my boy

suika, we went to one ifc and look at their environment and curriculum. We find it good. Theres music time, going out to feel the sun and greens and story telling. Don think nanny will do all this in a proper way right.

You are also rite, if Bb sick or if we have to fetch Bb late, that will be a problem. Ifc will impose a fine of $20 if we are late by every 10mins. And if Bb sick sure have to take care on our own liao.

sunflower: at least ur mil is keen to look after ur bb.. for mine gone case..she never even volunteer to take care lolz..

my mum wan to help but she stay too from me, as me staying in sem and she stay in bedok.. if travel 2 and flow, very far leh.. so i got no choice to send her to ifc or nanny..

at 1st i wanna employ maid, as wat mummy here mention got ppl help to do chores and cook.. but my mil and sil disagree..say is dangerous...

ann: ifc if u dun send them to those class wan not very exp.. as mention by suika the sem cheap infant care, very jialat long long waiting list.. duno need to wait hw long...

ahnah: at least ur is quite near.. mine is very very far, drive also need 45min...

eeyore: opps.. no wonder the gyane always scan below my tummy.. hehehe

i scare my mum cannot tahan. u know tired to look after infant at nite...

my hubby also disagree he say then like that we seldom see bb and hav less bonding..

winnie,

oh i see..hmmm, like that quite hard liao.. else u leave ur gal at ur mum's place..every nite go back to visit her..collect back on weekends..

i also scared maid leh..dangerous, unless that maid proven by someone else.. or someone else at home to monitor the maid.

else u sound ur mil out ..maybe she waiting for you to ask?

sunflower: she is looking after my sil son now which is when my bb is born i tink he is ard 5 month plus and she need to look after her daugther which is 2 yr old nw.. so u tink she can handle mine?

the 1st thing came into my mind is maid cuz she can cook and do chores for me.. but so many ppl disagree.. haiz...

ur mum stay near u?

if i got to leave her with my mum and visit her every nite then my petrol will be very xiong... every month eat petrol can liao~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]