(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

can eat/drink watermelon ar? i been controlling not to eat/drink but nwadays weather damn hot.. i oni drink red apple juice.. so tempted to drink watermelon.. hee..

I oso wanna get a DBO ley.. i saw it at Suntec push cart.. but like v small ley.. where can i buy?

Cheekrene

eeyore mean bb come out to be v active la. hehe.. i rather bb active in my tummy den v active when he is out..

it's so hard to control our food intake.. but everytin in moderation. my #1 pregnancy.. i got MS thru out..always no appetite & bloated.. hence, avoid eat alot of tings... but lucky bb grow well & got average weight of 3.049kg upon delivery. this time round.. i have better appetite.. i ate almost ev ting... try to control myself from cold drink. but it's soooo hard to resist due to the weather... & ice cream.... recently just got 2 tub of haagendaz ice cream... oops..

alibaba> haha i been eating ice-cream at least 2-3 times a week for the past month. also after seeing you guys talk abt food, i got hungry and eating potato chips now.

haa..

everything i read forum here, if say can eat this n that.. i go home tell my hb.. then i can eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

recently u all say we mum shld eat some chocolate so bb will be happy. so i told my hb, and i bought chocolate to satify my craving + give bb happiness :D so happy! haa

Ystd my collg told me her sis lost her bb. she's 7 mth preggie.. her bb dies inside her due to the water nt enuff. she notice that her bb din move/kick so she went polyclinic (Dono y she go polyclinic but my collg say her gynae @ NUH reco her there 1) to chk. the doc say its normal. but she still not confident.. wen KKH to scan, then the doc @ KKH told her her bb died 2 days ago le. very sad.

Now i everyday monitor make sure bb kick/move. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fyi mtbs

cheekrene,

yah i meant after bb comes out... my gal is very good at climbing gates... that's when my mum keep complaining...

then this one she ask me to avoid...

dreymin, dreamz & mvh,

thanks for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd to know that milk storage bottles can be used for feeding too. did think of getting milkbags too but since now i know that i can also use milk storage bottles for feeding, think i'll prob just stick to milk bottles instead.

thanks dreymin for providing the links. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

that time i got ask if hospitals got give milk bottles but seemed like they dun anymore lor. sad... anyway, i came across the forum, there's this lady who wanna sell her BN avent milk bottles (5 for $10), think its a gd deal. i dun dare buy too many cos i'm afraid i'm like my mom who has no milk when she gave birth to me. end up i grew up with FM.

ahhh... cannot eat carrot??!! i been drinking carrot juice 2-3times a day leh... they aid in my constipation. die liao. T_T do i need to msg woody abt this?? i just see him yesterday only.

ahbeee,

very sad to hear abt ur colleague's sis. i cannot imagine losing a bb at 7th mths. think the bond has alr been established btwn mom & child even though bb not yet born. must be very traumatic for her.

ahnah,

i just had my afternoon snack at a shopping mall. I cant take the hot weather so went down to shop and saw something i like to eat.. haha

ahbeee,

sad to hear your sis's colleague. it's not easy to come to 7th month and it's just gone like that. i believe she will be extremely upset.

dreamz

haa... affected by me ah.. i finished bbq flavour chipster myself!

ah bee

indeed it's v v v sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just now when i was surfing SMH. i saw a thread about stillborn. & i backside itchy go & read... & felt sad after that... the mummy carry her bb gal til week 35 & bb died inside... it was sooo sad... & know wat.. she still have to deliver the bb out... & yet she couldnt dilate & C-section bb out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya lor... my collg sis still in KKH, need to deliver the bb out.. but dono out le ma. I heard after tt, she need to do confinement too..

i oso dono hw to determine if the water bag level is enuff or not.. maybe gottan ask my gynae next visit.

*i just had a bar of chocolate :D*

alibaba,

stillborn... i try not to dwell on that.

sometimes, my bb can also keep still for a long time, like fr the time i woke up till evening time, i dun feel her movements or kicks but then she'll be happily kicking away at night lor.

i just pray that bb will be safe & born healthy lah. my mom & hb go temple pray for bb regularly too.

ah bee,

I ever had 2 ex-colleagues who lost their babies @ 8 mths and both around same time. That time we just concluded that the office environment has too much -ve energy, got crazy CEO then..... That's why when people say preg mummies must stay happy and positive, its true...

ahbeee,

think we cannot monitor waterbag level ourselves. only when we go for scan then our gynae can advise lah.

fr 3rd trimester onwards, we shd be seeing our gynae every 3wks then come 37wks, will be weekly until due.

angel

ya lor.. try not to think too much..sometimes it's jus fated..we have to think positively...

last time when i feel bb has less movements.. i will shake my tummy de.. haha.. to rest assure myself

think we shd just skip this subject lah, otherwise it will just make us depressed leh.

alibaba,

I also tend to shake my tummy if my baby dun move for quite long. I have active girl in my tummy, if she stopped for quite sometimes, i will worry.

Anyway, ladies,

we should drop this subject. we have to stay positive.

oic.. tts fast.. i cant wait to go on my Maternity Leave soon.. im tired working =X haa when u all start to start ur ML? 1 wk b4 the due date?

my gal is more active @ nite.. so usually i monitor at nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as 1 day gt move im happy :D hee

Chinese physicians say Orange juice will cause bb to have phlegm next time. But ang moh style gynae will say it is rich in Vit C and gd for Calcium absorp for pregnant woman. I tink depend who to believe lo.

i tink all food take in moderate la. I eat as normal, from prawns, crabs and seafood (even tuna and salmon) and all type of fruits. I drink watermelon for this Bangkok trip only, so it's like 1 glass in 6 mths. Haha...

ahbeee,

Same here. I can't wait for my maternity leave to come. I may take 1 week early before due date but I must check what my gynae said nearer to the month. are you taking full 4months? I am taking 3 months and then left 1 month to leave it for my 4days work.

alibaba,

after my lunch, i eat one agar agar, 1 slice of melon, one slice of papaya. Then i just finish one cheese & sugar bread with a glass of fresh milk!

I dunno how much i'll gain for this month?! Last month i gain 3kg le... 1kg more le... compare to the 2kg recommended.

ya, I feel very sad and stress now leh. Will pray everyday liao.

But hor, even after birth, we will also worry abt Bb's health everyday loh. Its non stop worrying.

my gal is active during nite also.. aiya dun care lah, as long she everyday got kick can liao.. more then 10x can liao..

am staring 3rd trim, that mean i need to count her kick everyday...

i also drink watermelon and orange juice ar... just drink in moderate can liao...

ahbeee: i also very sleepy and tired everyday.. only 87 days to go..counting down..most pro, i will take 2 week before edd..

purelyz,

I just gained 2kg over the past 2 weeks.... lagi worse than you...

jascmy,

don't be sad or stress. Keep thinking positive!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

hmmm... i dun really monitor my bb's movement leh. i just know that i can feel her on a daily basis is gd enough for me liao.

my fren who has just gave birth last mth says in trying to monitor bb's movments, this will only stressed the mtb more if bb din kick as per normal.

purelyz

i had caifan for lunch, den i eat yoghurt den potato chips.. ... by the rate we are eating... monthly 3kg... Jialat le... my last gain also 3kg -_-" & my total weight is about 10kg... my target is to maintain within 15kgs.. how to!?

I took a look at FB and realize u all look very young leh...... am I the oldest mummy here?? I'm 34 this year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually not all gynaes will ask mtb to monitor bb's movements. woody din say anything lor.

i think the main reason why gynaes advice mtb to monitor bb's movments is becos sometimes, bb may play with umbilical cord in our womb & may accidentally got entangled with it, resulting in difficulty to move or breathe. *touch wood*.

other than that, think as long as u can feel ur bb is active, no need to be too rigid on how many times ur bb kicks or moves in an hr or day lah. just my 2cts worth.

noted Angel. so as long as the bb kick everyday can liao..dun care hw many times she kick lah...

cheekrene: i might be taking all 4 month if bb gg infant care.. if take care by mum, i will clear 3 months... left 1 month clear slowly...

ann,

no lah, we are the same age. lol. in fact, i'm older since my bdae in feb. haha

ann,

cos for my #1, i gain 1kg per wk during the last 2 mths. Now i not yet 3rd tri, gain so fast... Siao...

alibaba,

i also eat rice with meat and veg for lunch, i finish almost all le. Feel like a pig le... Now i still hungry and looking forward for dinner. Same same, i tink i also gain le 10kg. For my last preg, i gain 14kg. I lose 6kg after delivery and manage to lose 7kg within 4 mths. If i can maintain the same, will be gd...