(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah, I'm not sure abt that but my sis did experienced of Bb sitting on her bladder during her pregnancy of my elder niece. That is what her gynea told her. So once she laugh, cough and sneeze, her urine will jus come out automatically. Once she give birth, everything back to normal.

AhNah,

My prenatal yoga cost $32.10/lesson but you can sign up for blocks at cheaper rate.

Cheekrene,

Your bb is not the smallest. Mine is 500g at about 23wks. According to the chart, it's ok. As long gynae says it's fine, dun worry.

So you are with Dr. Kee?

eino, me too. always have to feeling of going toilet. Not sure whether my colleagues will think I always walk pass them to toilet.

I also sweat a lot loh. Like in sauna. Sweat dripping even immediately after bathing. Its must be both the weather and our increase in body temperature. I can't stand the weather liao.

My appetite always very good since preggie thats why I'm overweight liao. Hehee...

cheekrene,

I also sleep on my back! Cos if sleep on left or right side, baby will protest by kicking... anyway, sleeping on back is more comfortable for me but like you, I got very bad backaches..... even though I exercise every week.... Yesterday the backache was so painful, I sit also cannot, stand also cannot.

so the bubbling feeling is really baby blowing bubbles inside us? I wonder where they get the air....

eino,

I've also been sweating alot these days... I think its both hormones & weather.... I can sit in front of air-con and still feel hot....

ahNah,

like your wife, I also keep turning at night... in the end will sleep on my right side cuz more comfy... haha~

eino,

I also keep perspiring a lot these few weeks... it could be due to weather and increase in our body temperature...

I get hungry very fast too! every 1.5hrs, hungry liao... just took my 3rd snack of the day!

cheekrene, maybe is our sleeping postion lol... but most of them im sleep on the left side lolz.. .. maybe we are too skinny?

ahNah> i heard it is as the baby grow bigger and heavy, the womb will push against your bladder. so maybe when the baby kick in the womb, it presses the womb down even more. so it feels like the baby kicking your bladder.

dreamz,

i attended the 12.30pm class... this saturday onwards will be 4.30pm. how about you?

oh yes, i remember now. it's madam bb wong who told us not to sleep on right side often.

ahnah,

true la. i also tend to sleep left and right left and right. in the end, i like to sleep on my back. my husband is really expert as i tend to turn and toss often but he is not affected at all. one fine night, i really wanna kick him.

sunflower,

i went for the class and the trainer said we can sleep on the back but need to sleep on 2 pillows instead of 1. otherwise baby will press our lung and it won't be good for us.

jascmy,

same here. since i am pregnant, i dont dare to go cinema to watch movie. baby tend to press my bladder that make me go toilet often. eg, i go toilet now, after 10 mins, i can go again. baby just enjoy pressing on it. i realise my baby's head was already in position and tend to use her little fingers to poke.. haha.

nowadays, i am sweating a lot especially after shower. my chest tend to sweat a lot. gosh, i had never sweat so much in my whole life. i nearly get frustrated when i feel warm. i had to use aircon and fan at the same time for 15 mins then i turn off aircon as my husband cant stand the cold...

bakaholic,

agree. as long as baby is on track, we should be happy. yes, i am with dr kee. how about you?

ann,

same as me. my baby do protest. there is one time i suddenly turn to my left, my baby struggle to stay in position. the feeling is like there is a little hamster playing the ball... haha.

i also wonder how baby play with bubbles. but it was ticklish for me.

AhNah,

Como shambhala at forum shopping centre.

http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/

Me sleeps on right side and bb starts to flutter and i am afraid he will be uncomfortable cos his head is my right side now. So i have to keep sleeping on my left until my face, ear, body so sore. So, occassionally, i just lay on my back just ease the left side.

Cheekrene,

Do you practise the Kegel exercise? It will strengthen our pelvic floor muscles to hold our bladder better.

bakaholic,

oh great. finally i found someone who share same gynae as me. where did you visit him? i always visit him at jurong point.

cheekrene> ooo i attended the 10am one. this week will be 4.30pm same

ann> actually in the lesson, Mdm Wong told us sometimes when we lie on a certain side and the baby kicks it is bcos the baby is facing that direction and there is no support. so by putting a small pillow under the tummy the baby can feel the support then will not kick.

cheekrene,

oic..

anyone felt baby's hiccups? they say its different feeling as movements and kicks..usually starts feeling in 3rd tri, but some pple can feel it late 2nd tri.. i dont know mine consider or not, feeling differently below my breast area , throbbing a few times.

bakaholic,

nope i did not do it.

btw i could not find your name in the chart. when is your EDD?

dreamz,

oh, you attended the earlier class due to wedding lunch last sat. so i can see you on this saturday =) i will be sitting in front for next few classes as i find it easier to watch mdm bb wong do demonstration on exercise.

sunflower,

so i believe my bubbles inside my tummy should be baby's hiccups as i already know her position now.

dreamz,

i agree with you. my baby had been always lying on my left side so whenever i turn, she protest

bakaholic, what is Kegel exercise?

Sunflower, i heard when Bb hiccup, it feel like handphone vibration. I felt it before. I remember feeling it when I'm eating durians. Hehee...

cheekrene, me too. My Bb at left side and will protest when I sleep on my left side. But I will try to ignore until I can't stand the kicking liao, then I will change to right side. I try to ignore cos its best for us and Bb to sleep on our left side.

Hubby will sometime asked me to change to right side telling me not to press on Bb. I will ignore too. Hehee..

jascmy,

ya, i tried to ignore too since its the best comfy position.. after a while , my boy doesnt kick anymore..he will switch his own position.

bakaholic,

what time were you there?

i was waiting for dr kee from 6pm to 7pm as he was late. your EDD is 1 week later than me... hehe!

jascmy,

my baby protest by tickling me... haha...

starz,

try to sleep higher on your pillows by putting 2. you will feel better.

oh ya, this morning my baby tend to move around my tummy when i sleep on my back. she seem to enjoy moving her butts. haha. sometimes i feel like tapping her butts...

cheekrene,

thanks for the suggestion. I will try... =)

for me, if i feel bb's kick when i change position, i will return to my original position cuz i scare i squash her... haha~

i sometimes feel a "kicking" feeling on my stomach... is it bb's kick?

any1 having girl likes sweet stuffs like me? recently duno how come likes to eat all those sweet things (i normally eats things plain last time)

dreamz81 : maybe is the pushing or squeezing instead of kicking.

cheekrene : he is not expert lah. He is just deep sleeper or bo chap . hehhee

bakaholic : thanks ! good or not

Suika - yeah, when I had my girl, I was always hungry n love sweet stuffs! Mac hot fudge sundae was my fav.... That's how I put on 17kg overall then.... Now with boy, I find I don't really crave for ice cream...

Cheekrene,

I was there about 6.45pm. I was the last few couples to see him.

I can't feel my bb move inside yet. Just the fluttering/"blobbing" only.

AhNah,

I find it ok as it relieves my backache and improve my blood circulation. But it depends on individual. Can try out 1 class to check it out. They do not have free/dicounted trial class though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suika,

I didn't like chocolates/sweet stuff after i got pregnant, esp. those with artificial flavour. Got this horrible after taste which lingers on my tongue. I used to eat alot of chocs prior to that.

i'm at BKK now. Didn't see any big issues here, quite peaceful.

angel,

It's recommend to wrap bb with hands inside blanket is to give newborn a sense of comfort, same feeling before birth, also warm. Then also to prevent bb to scratch themself. i also talk to bb sometime, if i remem, i'll sing twinkle twinkle little star before i sleep. I ask my son to sing too. Hee...

Suika - [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] never mind.... We can lose the excess after we give birth... Think handling 2 kids will be more tiring and burn more calories!

starz,

you are welcome. hope it work for you.

suika,

i am having girl but i don't really like taking sweet stuffs. most of the times, i ate more sour and salty stuffs.

ahnah,

you are correct. he is really a deep sleeper. i go toilet twice at night, he wont know at all.

winnie,

i am same as you. i also cant tahan too sweet stuffs.

bakaholic,

i was already seeing dr kee at 6.45pm. think i did not notice you by the time i am done.

i already started feeling my baby's movements in week 18. my hand happen to be at my tummy the first time when i woke up in morning. that is when i know my baby's movements all the time. she even can kick me when she want to eat. haha.

bakaholic,

during preg not good to take too much chocolates if not wrong

winnie & Starz,

duno ley...these few days starts to look for sweeter stuffs....but lucky not too sweet

ann,

after birth lose excess? like abit hard for mi ley....after my boy i stuck w 10kg extra lor so this time i'm more cautious in my intake

suika, I read somewhere saying that we can eat a bit of chocolates and it will help in giving birth to a happy Bb. The chocolate effect!

jascmy,

issit? i rem chocolate like will cause heartburn or something....can't rem wat liao....oni rem dun take too much

suika - I'm also more cautious in food intake but my hubby say preg woman wanna eat, just eat! He even say if its so important for me to lose weight, he don't mind sponsor me to go for slimming at Marie France after birth.....

dreamz - okay, i will try to put a small pillow to support my tummy when I sleep on my side... see if it stops the protests by baby...

dreymin,

thx for sharing. certainly pray that we can find a gd helper. our maid agency advised us to get a transfer maid becos a fresh one would only arrive ard mid jun-jul. my mil is suffering fr cancer & mostly confined to her bed so we do need someone to take care of daily household chores & cooking etc. but a bit weary abt taking transfer maid cos i assume they are rejected by their ex-employers for a reason. not too comfy w too young maids becos infant requires alot of patience. i have seen moms losing tempers at their own kids due to sheer frustrations, let alone someone so young & who had not had a child of her own.

ednique,

yes, me gg to deliver at TMC. hmmm... think 1 receiving blanket will not suffice, gotta buy 1 more to stand by so can change regularly. u bot fr kiddy palace at $10 each right?

tikey,

so u'll be at Mt.A. actually we were pondering btwn TMC & Mt.A too but eventually decide to stick with TMC lah.

my fren posted pics of her nb wrapped in a blanket at her home, one pic depict the bb looking in pain or discomfort lah.

of course, i'm not sure if it has anything to do with the wrapping or not. oh, the parentcraft class got sell the wrap cloth huh? perhaps those attending can find out the price of it & maybe i can donbang one of u to help me buy? hehe

cheekrene,

yeah, the first time i felt my girl's movements when i doing big business in the toilet, i was more than amused! lol.

wonder is it becos i had to exert more force? haha. yesterday, i one shot read her 2 stories & sang a few nusery songs. my hb said my girl prob overdosed in shock! lol...

winnie,

we sama sama... me also stressed over finding a new maid. wish u gd luck too in ur search.

re. sleeping position,

i also feel my bb kick when i sleep on one side but the funny thing is when i switched over to the other side, i feel my bb kick again after a while. i had no idea what she wants lah. nowadays when i laid on my side & if she kicks, i just lie flat on my back to sayang the part where she kicked, then resumed back to the old position again.

purelyz,

gd to know all is well in BKK. continue to stay safe lah. and soon u'll be back in SG to celebrate mother's day with ur family. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

me too. but i been craving for sweet stuffs since preggie. cant resist ice-creams & mac milk shakes. but been curbing my diet lah so only limit myself to these sinful delights now & then only.

any mtbs find it a chore to bath nowadays? becos its getting more tedious to bend so i find it taxing to wash my lower legs & feet etc. putting on clothing is also getting tiring.

jascmy--> ya i also read that whatever preg woman eats or does will have effect on baby...and starting from now i guess, baby gets to taste the food that mummy eats and will recognise the taste after birth.. so if want our children to eat healthy food later on, we should diligently eat them while pregnant hehe.. also, since chocolate has a 'happy' effect on us, our baby should be happy too! hehee gd excuse right haha

suika--> ya me too, recently like to eat ice-cream, esp hot fudge sundae!

wow.. almost a week din log in and so many posts..

jascmy, my #1 is a gal and i have that line.. after delivery i use a cotton bud to rub on the line gently after shower everyday. and it went off after a month or so..

angel, it is good to wrap yr newborn for the 1st few months.. so that they wont get startle easily when they sleep. this also mimic what they r like in our tummy.. wrap ard and they feel secure... my #1 i din wrap after 1-2 weeks.. then sometimes she will be scared by her own movements (e.g. move hands) when asleep..

sunflower, i felt my bb's hiccups one day some weeks ago.. some repeating rhythm every 2-3 secs..

I also sleep on my back most of the time.. usual habit.. but will have backaches coz no blood circulation.. it wont press on our lungs, starz.. yesterday i got hungry at 130am and wake up n drink some milk and eat donut.. then i cant sleep till 4+am.. now very zombie ...

Angel,

your girl really know how to choose time to move.. lol. btw, i also have problem showering now.

i agreed with Ednique. Eat more chocolate can make happy on mummies and babies =D

cheekrene --> hw come u got problem showering? isit ure having difficulty to bend down or when u try to reach ur back etc ? he having difficulty to dry my legs after shower.. coz my tummy gets in the way hehe