(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hi Charmaine, welcome to AugMtb!

Starz--> me too always stressed up at times at the smallest things. my family n friends also advised me not to stress up too much, not gd for baby..as for my linea nigra, same like urs..mine some more got dark ring circulating my belly button haha

Dreymin

So nice, that your hubby was able to witnessed e birth of your child. I didn't know that even in emergency case hubby also allow to be inside. I took GA last time, so will try epidural c-section this time.

Welcome Charmaine!

Angel

My edd has changed to 3 Aug, same day as you and Charmaine. I was thinking around 26 July. What about you?

Eeyore

Glad to hear your princess is fine now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please help me to update my boy name Isaac.

ahNah, I did. But its getting difficult to clean now cos its closing up as my tummy gets bigger. But I will still try to dig inside to clean it evry 2 weeks bah.

ahNah, don think he will do it for me lah. I ever ask him to clean my back for me before going delivery cos confinement can't bath so before that must clean thoroughly, he say no loh.

ahNah, lol, you are a good husband loh. I will try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, dun say too early.

Not much ppl know I every fri or Sat night go out with gal friends for lai kopi at Hougang or VariNice at Sengkang, and left my wife at home sleeping.

My hubby also do that mah. He almost every fri go out with his friends for drink loh. He call it Friday chill out. But he will come back early at around 10pm+ to go bed with me. Not like last time before marriage, he will go out till early morning then come back.

drink .. i seldom drink. I want to stay late also cannot, body and mind can't tahan already not like last time, 3D2N dun sleep also can.

haitang>if u r getting the avent duo pump & u r working, just make sure the place that you will be pumping in office has power point as the promoter told me that the duo cannot operate one battery. that's why i getting the single electric one.

Welcome Charmaine.

I also have linea nigra in between my tummy. It's very thick at the bottom of my belly button whereas the thin line above it. I had it since I was 4+ month pregnant. Now it's getting very obvious. My belly button also got the darkened colour.

sunflower,

i understand that during pregnancy not to get too much of the preformed vitamin A, which in high doses can cause birth defects and liver toxicity. I tink i eat more food contain vit A than the external apply of vit. A. It's based on ur own instinct, if u dun feel gd abt using the bio oil, u shd stop. For me, i dun find it a big issue on using it. I can see my tummy skin smoother than before and also compare to my 1st preg, it's better.

ednique,

it's normal to see ur skin darkening during preg, dun nd to apply whitening pdt, jus apply sun screen to protect ur skin and prevent it from getting darker from sun. After give birth, it shd be back to normal within 3 mths.

clueless crystal,

Oh, if u lost the invoice, cannot use le... Wasted le.

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering open for "registration"!

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

eino,

i can see my linea nigra forming le. I'm in 26wk. Depend on diff pp, some form early, so form late. Most pp will see it lighten after give birth. Then ur nipples will look darken and bigger during preg, i often joke to my hubby that it is to let bb "aim correctly" during latch on.

eino--> yup mine too.. started during 2nd trimester onwards.. and gets darker as time goes by.. but all this will disappear after birth..

by the way, i also start to have stretch marks since weeks back already.. but its at the lower abdomen, below my belly button area.. its reddish/purplish color.. looks deep.. anyone has them already?

next week will be 3rd trimester for me! i think Winnie and Angel also right? anyone else?

ednique,

last time when i having my boy, i'll hv this dark 'teddy bear' mark on the tummy..... is that the cause of this?

ahnah,

u selling off or u looking for 1? i'm trying to sell off my KIA picanto now....anybody interested?

suika, ya I heard preggie mummy with Bb boy will have the linea nigra.

Hmm... is it true?? Any mummies with Bb gal also have it?

suika--> 'dark teddy bear'? hehe so cute! ya its probably it.. but after your pregnancy it disappeared? another term for these pigments is 'masks of pregnancy' and it varies in diff ppl, diff pregnancies..

ahnah,

duno wor...it's done by my ang....he's incharge of these stuffs

ednique,

yup but took quite long for it to fade off....

I have not slept for 2 nights! First night was because I was hungry, but too lazy to eat something. Last night was because it was too hot (somehow aircon not powerful any more), ended up sleeping on the floor but the tilam was too hard. I think I'm going crazy!!

I don't have linea nigra yet leh, although when I was having my boy it was very dark and obvious.

I have not seen my linea nigra line forming yet and am in my 27th week with my boy.

My tummy button used to be inserted hole and now flat, so it should be much cleaner than ever in my life")

Though I see my necklines getting darker and more obvious..

mirai,

i think it is impt to have a heart-to-heart talk with ur hubby. i wl be quite pissed if i m in your shoes coz being pregnant you need the peace not have to put up someone's bad moods!

suika,

yes take care! my coliks r starting to cough in the ofc and i absent myself by working from home with gynae visit as the excuse.

eeyore,

aiyoh you must feel heart-broken, i would too if i m in your shoes. hope ur gal is back to her usual self already, kids bounce back fairly quickly with TLC from their parents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

my maid who joined me 2 mths ago is paid $340 per month (Indo/fresh).

saffy,

hope you get some rest tonite! 2 nights in a roll is hard to bear. If there is any consolation, today seemed to be more breezy, it juz rained at my place a few mins ago.

dreymin,

at least u can work from home....mi now nothing much hv to work in ofc....can't work from hm

ahNah> no... not urgent to buy a breast pump so soon if its your #1 child.... cos dunno if yr wife wanna breast feed or not... But u ask around yr frens to see who will lend your wife a pump to use during her maternity leave first to let her try try .....

haitang> yeah, buy pump from US got no warranty.. so if need repair, probably gotta pay Medela Service centre $100 svc fee...

any one experiencing bubbling feeling inside the stomach? I keep feeling like bubbling inside my stomach... as if the baby is blowing bubbles inside me....

been having more painful stomach cramps these days too... plus, backache.... now only 26 weeks... gotta 'tong' for another 10 more weeks at least!

ann,

my wife didn't mention abt that bubble, she only complain about her backache n difficulty in sleeping cause our mattress is old already, not longer flat like last time.

ahNah> haha... friends from here all need to use pump themselves leh... :p

charmaine> I also don't really have linea nigra line even though I'm expecting a boy.... but I definitely have a hairy stomach!! a bit gross .... cannot wear bikini. :p

ahNah> u go buy those maternity pillow for yr wife... it will help... I bought a wedge pillow fr Kiddy Palace for $29 and I just stuff it at my back or tummy to support support.... Sometimes, I also sleep in half-sitting position cos more comfortable.....

just came back from lunch. met this irritating uncle who purposely cough at you table when he walk passed. 1st time he cough into the side of the face, 2nd time he cough into my food. in the end my more than half balance food cannot eat already.

xpinkxuan> 669g @ 25 weeks is average size.. Don't worry lah. My boy was 705g @ 25 wks... sama sama as yours.... and my gynae say average size is GOOD! Actually I was thinking small size also not too bad.... my #1 was only 2kg and she came out with 1 push....

ahNah> I heard got some mummies rent their pumps but I dunno rent from where...... Last min of cos can buy lar... got $$$ can liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]