(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

winnie : dun stress, if not will pass down to your baby. Let me tell u a joke.

Last few night I have been sneezing (must be the aircon filter I lazy to clean) . Then my wife complain me ....

Wife : DUN SNEEZE !! U chao ah nah, once u sneeze, Dorje will kick me!

Me : Is it ... Aaaahhhh Chooooooooo ! !!

Wife : Ouch ! !

ahNah,

i guessed when ur wife is due, u'll feel the stomachache etc....so when the time is near, do lookout....i've got a friend like ur case oso....when he sending his wife to hospital he got stomachache oso

suika,

oh take care...

i also have a busy evening yest... my gal fell, got a cut on her head, immediately cold compress her... but seeing her cut better go hospital and ended up 3 stitches on her head... poor gal, i got super emotional and cried with her...

ahNah,

my hubby also say that. but always jus say didn't do. Hee...

winnie,

i understand ur feeling. i also jus settle "who is taking care of bb" issue. I'll get a maid and my MIL is helping. Last few mths, i'm also very headache.

eino,

i also got stiff shoulders and neck, i tink use computer too long.

sunflower,

i still using bio oil twice a day. Dun tink will be a prob. 1 bottle finishing and open another bottle soon. My son will keep reminding me to apply oil to baby (tummy)when we reach hm. Hee...

Hihi to all Aug mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also a Aug MTB..now in my 6mths plus pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

need stitches? alamak....nxt time got scar liao wor....how come no choose to glue the wound instead?

i cant make it for the gathering. i cant make it on thursdays. got piano lessons.

suika,

lucky to say, the wound is within her hair so stitches also can't see...

but sad to say, i can see open wound so can't glue it back, the wound is about 1 inch.

eeyore_03,

it is ok lah. I also got scar on my forehead, 7 stitches.

purelyz,

dun sit on the computer chair for too long, not good.

eeyore,

how's ur girl now? i read fr ur FB posting that she's feeling alot better alr? that's gd.

its an open wound so just keep the wound dry & it shd heal in no time.

btw how did it happen? u mentioned she hit her head on the window pane??

eeyore,

last time my jaws there oso like that, the cut was so deep can see my jaw-bone but the clinic doc says use glue better if not later can see scar

I'm also having the same problem as winnie. Now both of us headache.

Since winnie and I stay so near. Not sure whether there is any way for us to work together on this issue.

btw, anyone encountered any prob in uploading pics on FB fr last night till now?? my images wont load & when i select the pics, it just said "upload failed, try again" ARGHHHHH...

Try clearing your recent history and cache from your internet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz,

u not worried? every website is saying 'do not use vitamin A, Retinyl or Rosemary for pregnancy'

ahnah,

u are guy so got scar maybe look more macho, but mine is gal but luckily is within the hair...

suika,

maybe is jaw so use glue more appropriate but within hair can stitch bah...

i can see some inner tissue but not skull and cut is 1 inch wide & maybe few mms deep.

angel,

thanks for your concern, she's indeed better, now can still jump and dance like nothing happen, never avoid the window also.

my window is top and bottom, i guess she hit on the track line where there's sharp edge...

mayb i should consider attaching cushion at the track area...

haitang,

I've used Ameda dual pump, Medela PIS, Avent manual pump, Medela Mini Electric in the past and I find both Ameda dual pump & Medela PIS good. The suction power of Medela PIS is very power, so some mothers may find it painful to use at first. Ameda suction power is more gentle but I find the motor not as lasting. My friends swear by the Avent manual pump but frankly, I dunno how to use..... I think manual pump is good if you got good milk supply...

I'm now looking to buy the Medela Freestyle pump since I've sold off all my pumps. Still waiting for a good deal... hopefully during Great Singapore Sale.... if not, I'm thinking of buying US pump from the spree.

Nekowong, I bought the Delphin vacuum cleaner instead of Rainbow. Actually both brands are compatible...Yes, i can say that this product is very good & worth for money if u willing to invest 1 :p U can contact to the sales personal & they will be very happy to do the free demo at your house (think this is their market strategic too)...

mirai, dun get angry easily... not good for bb...sometime guys are just not sensitive enuf... just take it easy...

suika, take good care!

ahnah, u really funny guy... got ur wife pregnant symptom too...

eeyore, hope ur girl will be recover soon...

I think my water retention get started liao... yesterday i cant take out my Ring from my finger till i soap my hand in cool water!! Arrr... was tot not to wear my ring from today onward but somehow 'forget' this morning & put it on automatically again :p

pd0513 & ahnah,

alr cleared cache & history etc, also tried loggin out of my FB a/c & login again, still encounter same prob... not sure if its FB prob or my prob but i had no issues w uploading pics previously. the prob only started fr last night. sigh...

eeyore,

think when u have children, will start to worry if they'll fall down or get hurt etc. i also worried if bb fall fr bb cot etc. my hb suggest 1st 3 mths let her sleep on the bed with me first, he'll sleep on the floor as he's proned to mega movements like flying kicks or karate chops when he's asleep. lol. i kena many times liao. >_<"

ducklingeshop,

me too heartpain to spend that kind of money on a vacumn cleaner leh (no matter how fantastic it is). $3k is really steep lor. can go for a holiday leh.

Purelyz--> since the venue is at Manhattan Fish Market, I can join in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pls include me..thanks!

PD0513 (pd0513) --> Congrats and Welcome to AugMTB2010!

Has anyone noticed your skin has grown darker due to the melanin production? I'm starting to see it now..

Angel (daintyaqua); try rebooting your internet as in close your browser 1st then open again after awhile..

Ednique (ednique); thank you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw this in the e-Citizen website. Anyone claimed for it already??

To claims pre-delivery charges from Medisave, parents need just to present the bills incurred for your pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where you will be having your baby. The hospital will submit these bills, together with the delivery expenses, for Medisave claims under the Medisave Maternity Package.

You will be able to claim up to a maximum of $450 from Medisave for these charges

suika--> ya it causes our skin to grow darker..its common during pregnancy.. some ppl may have obvious marks on their faces, neck, and other parts of the body..

purelyz > i lost (throw away) my orginal receipt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] for the Pan Pac Wellness Spa...

jascmy,

pre delivery not $550 meh? i rem last time it's $550 wor

ednique,

really....then after birth will b back to normal?

suika, I cut and paste from the e-citizen website wor. We can only claim on the day of delivery. Remember to keep the receipts from now on.

ahnah: Thanks for ur joke..

Purleyz: at least u employ a maid got ur MIL supervise ur maid whereas me dun have ppl to supervise the maid..

how much is a new maid rate?

hi ladies... back here again... busy and stress with work again... everyone keep telling me to keep a happy mind but how to when work always have problem.. =(

eeyore,

can help to update my bb's gender as girl girl... name TBC as will be asking shifu to "calculate"

Ednique & suika,

my linea nigra also very obvious... but the weird thing is the line is thick thick below belly button and thin thin from belly button to breast area... are yours like that?

are all your pelvic area expanding? most of my home shorts can't wear le.. when pull up kanna "obstruct" by the pelvic bones... =(

all mummies do take care... now is the falling sick period... quite a few of my colleagues just recover from fever, flu and cough...

oh, if anyone is interested, I think the next Isetan Private Sale could be on 27 May (Thu). I would have about 4 entry passes, if anyone interested, let me know. =)

dreymin & ann> i used the Medela manual pump Harmony before (not Symphony, mistake last nite, blur) spoilt within a month. but since the parts are compatible so am considering a PIS. Just saw it at Spring Maternity, the bag is quite big and heavy, the machine is attached in the bag leh. read review said machine noisy.

Friends ard also swear by Avent, said more comfortable and machine quieter and kept recommending Avent Isis IQ Duo... I'm definitely going for a dual pump, can't imaging using manual single pump after i have been using Ameda Electric Dual... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, i read abt a place in chinatown and this website www.firstfewyears.com.sg offer good price for baby products. still trying to find out what the place in chinatown is. will update once i found out.

Suika> take care. my son had fever on & off for a week since 22 Apr, now just left a bit flu symptom at least fever is gone. but now my turn, been a wk liao. sian, cannot take medicine, just try to drink more water and sleep... like Starz said, now is really sick season. my friends' kids also one by one down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

take care all mummies !

I went for my routine checkup and baby at 25weeks weight 669grams only. Though the machine says the EDD exactly as mine but seems abit too small. Hmmm...

I also have linea nigra in between my tummy. Also thick thick below belly button and thin above.

Don't go under the sun for too long ladies esp those who have freckles appearing on face liao.

My sis also having those freckles on face during preggie and after she gave birth it nvr gone. She went to National Skin centre and I went with her. I asked the doctor why such thing will happen during preggie, he say cos our hormones already gone crazy, then we exposed under the sun for too long, so those black colouring that we got from exposing to the sun can't spread out nicely so become freckles.