(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Any 2nd time mummies feel that hubby are not so excited over feeling bb kicks? I've to ask my hubby to put his hands on my tummy but he go away after 10 mins, as my bb didn't kicks. So a bit stupid to put hands on my tummy. Haha... I told him cos bb dunno who is he!

My #1 will say hello to baby everyday and give my tummy a kiss. #1 is better than my hubby! I felt a bit "left out" as didn't feel so much involvement from my spouse. It's like i'm carrying the bb "alone". (although physically it's true!).

A bit pre-natal depression...

alibaba, ahNah, and extra $$ for rebonding, manicure, pedicure.. SCARY!!

haha!!

my hb also said bring boy to buy gadgets, i also think that it is going to be exp, but to compensate their not so cool and cute clothing. haha!

huffpuff, it is normal. then when is your next visit? u must tell gynae about it too so that he can check check if there is anything wrong. i also walk like an old ah mah now. terrible.

walk a bit of stairs then hay hay chuan4.

alibaba, i also headache when think about babycare. i already register bb at infant care in december, plus my girl childcare at the same time. i scare sekali my maid plan A cannot make it, then i have to proceed to plan B. hope to get a good maid. lets see how.

cc has no dinner one, so if you can fetch from cc earlier then can have dinner at home. can ask your maid to cook dinner if she can.

purelyz

same here la.. u dont feel depressed ok. infact i tink somes guys find it stupid to communicate with the tummy lor... my hb also nv put his hand on my tummy to feel the movements.. kns one... my boy love didi more than his daddy..

eeyore

dun "da ji" us le la.. hahha.. i oso want a gal.. but dun have wor...& quite determine to stop at 2..

i think girls have MORE HEART for parents, it is quite true. not only mummies la.

i miss my dad also mah. so it is true that girls can be sticky to daddy, not all though.

i hope my girl can stick to me more, but she prefers her daddy most of the time.

purelyz,

dont think the negative way, actually really very difficult for them to imagine how bb moves in our tummy... some men even worst, they cannot visualize how bb moves so cannot blame them also...

my #1 will also sayang my tummy, i rather hubby dont ask about bb movement... cos that time told him abit then bb never move for 2 days which scared me alot... i wonder they need to rest anot?? I keep feeling him moves 24 hr even when I'm asleep during the night...

alibaba,

still got hope.

i have frens (guys) also sticky to family and have their WHOLE HEART to the family (parents). it is true. nowadays anything can be possible.

my hb also can't be bother to put his hands on my tummy, waiting for bb to kick. poor baby. haha!

alibaba,

not to make u jealous la... boys can be affection and sensitive too...

my sis's 2 sons also very close to his mummy like super glue...

QQ, in the end, all expense can be the same. E.g but 1 gadgets for the boys maybe can do 10 times of whatever cure.

Boy will stick to mummy, gals will stick to daddy I guess.

purelyz ...

ME ! lol ... now 2nd one not so excited le.

last time my girl he always wants to feel her moving. now didi like bochap... if craving ask him buy something although very near also complain... idiotic de...

hehe, my hb put his hand on my tummy but I ask him not to... look so stupid if his not moving inside... the other way round...

mamyvelle, purelyz, haha!!

same here la. now if got craving also hb will never move cause he said taking care of #1 also tiring at night. luckily i have not much craving.

ahNah, yes it is RIGHT! eventually boys and girls expenses can be same same, but daddy and boy boy can share the gadget, better justification to buy. haha!!

ahNah, do you know why my hubby's flight from Rome to Doha is not updated anywhere?? I'm now checking Doha airport's arrival info also don have leh.

ya, i agreed that i have an active girl. even my colleagues said so. when i walked, i still can feel my baby stretching or kicking. i was very surprised. sometimes when i or my husband touched my tummy, she will respond and it's a real hard kick... hehe... it's quite fun.

QQ, Ya hor.. very positive to heard that. Next time I pass him my old iphone and pc, i get myself a new set. hahahahaaaaa

jascmy, it could be lots of reason, airline system can't update to the airport, the staff eat snake, or the flight is not confirm. Better call Qatars to confirm asap.

QQ

how old is ur #1? u may want consider send #1 to CC abit earlier? Yah, CC dont provide dinner. & i'm ok with the timing cos, i am working near home... about 10mins drive.. unless if i job hop after maternity leave... must see how thing goes by then..

but do realise most of the time,, is the daughter who planned to go back "niang jia" most of the time.. imagine two of my sons married & my daughter in law only arrange to go visit her parents.. den i am super sad le... & usually is the son that tag along with his wife.. cos too busy with work..

jascmy,

The following flights scheduled to operate on 19th April 2010 have been cancelled

QR001/002 Doha/London Heathrow/Doha

QR005/006 Doha/London Heathrow/Doha

QR009/010 Doha/Munich/Doha

QR011/012 Doha/London Heathrow/Doha

QR015/016 Doha/Paris/Doha

QR018 London Heathrow/Doha

QR019/020 Doha/Paris/Doha

QR023/024 Doha/Frankfurt/Doha

QR025 Doha/Frankfurt

QR035/036 Doha/Milan/Doha

QR045/046 Doha/Manchester/Doha

QR049/050 Doha/Geneva/Doha

QR063/064 Doha/Zurich/Doha

QR075/076 Doha/London Gatwick/Doha

QR089/090 Doha/Stockholm/Doha

QR095/096 Doha/Vienna/Doha

I didn't see your hubby's flight number cancel.

BUt at the same time, on Qatars website

http://booking.qatarairways.com/qrfs-web/public/showFlightAvailability.do?L=en

It also didn't display the Flight No. as well.

btw i also realise nowadays gals are also quite into gadgets. lolz... if so, ulimately. boys are still more "cost saving" but the pt i tink gals are more will "go home type"

alibaba, my #1 is 3 now. most childcare (actually ALL) are full that's y have to wait. already put her on wait list for little skool house at marsiling. waiting for call. also went RP register, full house too.

she go playgroup also cry like mad. eating habit also jialat. now with nanny after her playgroup.

my work place is quite far that's y a bit jialat. but my hb is very flexi in working hours.

if got a maid, then my mil (now in msia) will come kpo and help us jaga the maid. i think my girl will be happy to go playschool, then didi at home with maid and nainai. if only the plan dun go too well then we change plan. so plan B is more leceh! go infant care, go cc. then both of us will rush like mad everyday.

jascmy, can call the airline and check instead?

Wah liao, their reservation line is busy! I call sales and marketing line, that gal don bother to help me check jus keep telling me that as long as mu husband got a reservation, means she got the seat cos they nvr cancel any flight from Rome. I tried telling her that the plane don exist anywhere in the website (Rome airport, Doha airport and Qatar airline). She tell me the same thing. Sian!

Lucky ahNah helped me to confirm that the flight/plane do exist.

ahnah

this pt i quite agreed with it.. lucky mil staying with us. or else.. tink she will feel neglected. cos his son is too busy to plan!! & i am always the planner..haa.. guess maybe retribution in future... on me... better go take more god-daughters.

NOT TRUE for all cases, but true for majority bah.

when we go back KL, we always make it a point to go back to two places. my house and my il's house. actually most of the time at il's house, not my parents house.

my sis also married far, in east msia, she seldom go back de. every year cny also need to stay at il's house and celebrate.

so there is no definite arrangement that mostly will go back to girls' side. we can try to balance.

i believe, if the relationship between siblings and ils are good, the dil will want to go backt o il's place too. most of the time is because the relationship is not that good.

jascmy, what I see is in my Computer System ... wat if .... my system didn't get the update from Qatars..

YOur hubby is book with which Travel agency or self book from Qatars ?

ahNah, I also don know leh. He jus emailed to me that he booked the flight, flight number and timming thats all. Then now he is traveling on the train can't get him liao.

Maybe I try to call their reservation line later.

QQ, my gynae visit this sat, will ask her about the pain. heheh, we're a couple of old ah mahs with big bellies...

purelyz and alibaba, dun be sad ok. my hubby 1st time daddy also got no patience to wait for bb to kick, every time i ask him to watch or feel my tummy, he gets bored after 2 minutes, dun say 10 loh. think guys are not so excited over the kicks cos they can't feel them ba.

i agree both boys and girls can have heart for the family =)

huffpuff, this saturday, good. remember to ask your gynae.

jascmy, maybe u wait till tonight see if he calls back. now dun be too stress and gancheong.

yeah actually my hb is not very sticky to his family, but he definitely has his heart for his mum (fil passed away le). so if mil coming, then definitely stay with us. now still have sil who are not married that's y mil not keen to come here. my hb is also worried down the years, maybe his mum getting old, still need ppl to take care of her, accompany her. so, i think if i am the mum, i also feel HAPPY enough to have such a son.

*still got hope leh*

QQ

aiyo. realise CC are vv packed nowadays... lucky my sil reserve kidderland for my #1.. til date i still not yet register him... the nanny looking after ur #1 cannot take care of ur #2? if so will be much better le.. someone that u know & at least no have to rush to pick her up.. timing more flexible. go infrant care & CC quite time consumming cos got limited time to pick up..

i tink for oversea culture slight different with sporean. cos our family all in spore. for ur case, usually for big occasion like CNY den go back, the men will want to go their place 1st...

jascmy,

Dun worry, looking at it, the flight is not cancel.

For any inquiries about your booking, u contact the Qatar Airways office below :

Qatar Airways, Rome City Office, Via G.Carducci, 10 (4th floor), 00187 Rome +39 06 420450

ya la. they will definately take up the responsiblity for taking care of their folks. tat's y i am staying with my mil now. hehhee... okok abit an wei now.. hehehe

ahNah,

icic... no wonder u can find these resources.

huffpuff,

my husband also got no patience to see my baby's kick unless my baby kick continuously then he will see.

alibaba,

no joke le. i called so many centres (church based one, landed area one, voideck), all fully booked. except kinderland in civic centre that we need to wait like 2-3 months (shortest liao).

so we started her with playschool first, then drag the cc cause kinderland is v exp and inside very cold.

i haven't ask my girl's nanny, but she has no exp in taking care of newborn. so i am not sure if she wants to take care. my girl was with her after 1 yo cause mil went back to kl that time as fil was sick.

i msia, maybe both families are far apart, it makes more sense to go back to men's family first cause they like it this way. even my mum also like it this way. mil said if i always go back my mum there ppl will think she ill treat me. so outdated.

but we still go both places, FAIRER that way. duration wise dun ji4 jiao4 so much then both families also happie.

alibaba, not fair for our own parents leh. Like my case, my parents don have sons. So I'm quite worried abt them staying on their now. They are both 70+ old liao. Esp my Mum, who is very sick now. I did tell my hubby that I wan to bring my Mum over and stay with us. But he not happy. He only thinks of taking care of his parents instead.

jascmy, if your parents have only dotters, can also choose to stay with one dotter. usually men dun really mind one de. nowadays the society can be fair one.

ahNah, cannot be eeyore's stomach. that one is 34 weeks liao. haha ! so funny and cute.

QQ, My sister is already staying with mil. My Mum can't stay in liao. My hubby and family very traditional think lah. He before marriage say ok for my Mum to come over, after marriage he show face to me whenever I bring up this topic loh. Sian!

We also have to take care of our parents too rite. Esp now preggie liao, I can understand more on how my Mum gave birth to me and bring me up leh. Its not that I don want to take care and stay with mil. They are still young and healthy leh. Of course the old and sick will come 1st rite.

Jascmy: boy or girl same lol... no worries.. since during DS already shown a boy liao.. that mean shld be boy liao.

wed as dr show u his penis.. wahhaha

jascmy, i agree.

both sides parents we also need to take care. somemore now it is not tat your parents have the choice, but they are old le, then it is not good to stay on their own.

when your hb good mood then cham siong again bah.

how can he change his mind after marriage de. can chamsiong de.