(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i hope can go thru natural birth again....heehee it's cheaper mah :p but at times i guessed it's not up to us to choose oso coz must depends on bb's position....if bb no engaged dwnwards then we'll be advised to go for c-sec instead

ahNah,

epi cost depends on the hospital...shd b abt $300 like that on avg lah....known side effects is backaches lor but not all will encounter that....if natural birth, we'll be able to do minor exercise after 2wks like that no nid wait till 1mth later

haiz i see the gap for baby girls, so many things to get one. but also lucky mine is boy else i will be spending like mad.

dreamz

my order sent~ spent $$ again.. oops.. let me know the exchange rate & how much to transfer to u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba> received. will go back home to place order then give you the details.

GAP> for the rest who wants to order, please send your orders to [email protected] by 6.45pm.

total order cannot be more than SGD$400 per package else will kannan GST charges

as for shipping charges, so far the most ex i have ordered before was abt $0.20/SGD$ so is abt $2 shipping for $10 item. that was when i only bought 4 pieces.

for this time shipping should be cheaper than that.

alibaba> you still there? your cargo polo bodysuit blue galaxy no stock

H1N1 vaccine

Do u all think we should take ? cos from the news , says that next month , the H1N1 might be here again , and if i not wrong , preggy woman got 6 or 7 times higher chance to get the H1N1 virus compare to normal pple , so i m quite scare , but scare the vaccine will have side effect , what do u gals think ?

white lady,

i think the jab still not really safe for preg ppl like us....i guessed if u not under the high risk ppl better dun take

good news!! heehee i've finally chosen my maid n most likely she's coming in nxt wk....guessed i can start clearing my hse when she's here

Purelyz

guess what?!after the DS,its a gal!!not a bb boy that i;ve told u guys abt haha..so happy..

so do help me update this..and hospital will be tmc.

2 days to Friday!!!

Already so boring, can't wait for sat to come...

This Sat meeting my confinement lady, what are the things to ask huh??

hi Dreamz, Gap order only till yesterday huh? Aiyo, I miss that... I m a GAP fancy too :p

Nekowong, Congrats!! You got a "Hao" too... yeah!

white_lady, I saw the news yesterday said the H1N1 vaccine now got the new type called 3 in 1 liao... actually all the pregnant women consider high risk group le... I also wondering should we take the new vaccine...

Today I overslept... just now rush to catch up the company bus & walk too fast & make my leg felt cramp now...

ducklingshop> for the extra 25% on their sales items yes it is until yesterday.

Good morning mummies

dreamz

u act v fast sia.. it's ok if no stock for wat i want. order the rest liao right?

nekowong

congratS! envy u sia... but i am quite determine to stop @ 2.. hehe..

eeyore

ask confinement lady whether she got do housechore anot. wash ur undies, take care of bb at night. coook dinner for ur family members as well. who will go market buy the fresh items? all these mus talk before hand.

Regarding the 3-in-1 vaccine, I just smsed my gynae and he advise me against going for it.

Anyone else have differing advise from their gynaes?

mummy with 2 or 3

need some advise or better solution

my #1 is gg 18 mth next mth, i am contemplating to send him to CC or PG. the problem lies on fetching & picking up. my mil have recently jus started work & now only left with my maid..

i hav headache now.den once i deliver #2 in Aug, i shld be starting work from oct or nov onwards. then on, how my maid cope.. bring #2 out to fetch #1? or shld i put him to CC full day once i start work. i am more worried of him on his eating habit lor.....he dont really eat alot one.. the teacher where got time to jagar ... alamak.. alot worries !!!

suika

ur's got experience in sg? some got communication problem, alot only understand v v simple english.

oh sunflower

only those ice cream from machine to avoid right? those frozen one scoop up one bo effect hor??

ednique,

the 7hrs flight is bad. I dun feel like eating, i keep adjusting my position. Night flight also can't sleep well. When i reach Tokyo, i'm like a panda! The food is ok. I still take sashimi! Hee...

angel,

hopefully the 1hr 40 mins flight back to Sin is ok. My boss just tell me i might need to travel to Shanghai next mth. Dunno still can a not, cos approaching my 7th mths le.

neokowong,

Congrats! How i wish mine... Sighz...

alibaba,

maybe u can start your son with PG or half day CC to let him get used to schooling then proceed him to full day CC, so that aft u delivered and gone back to work, u can fetch him direct from CC.

re: eating habits.

my gal now 3y 8m still have problem with eating... she's not eating full meal, usu she'll use milk to replace her meal and have snacks like bread or biscuits. but her CC teacher always feedback her meal time... when teacher feedback, she's not eating the food that was given to her, I'll throw back suggestion to her... but overall they'll be more attentive to those students...

alibaba,

ur #1 born in nov? my #1 is 15mths

ur MIL work n u oso....then i think u better start him off to CC....i've got my godmum ard so i'm putting mine to PG oni

mine works few mths here...for some reasons she can't cope w that family n she prefers taking care of kids more....mi n my ang had spoken to her directly yest evening at the agency n she can understands english well....coz i do not noe malay so i told her strictly no malay at hm...i want her to pick up the language faster n she does understands abit of mandarin so my godmum got not much issues oso...she noes abit malay, english n i'm telling her to speak w her in mandarin so she'll noe both lang in future

ahNah,

i PM u....no wana advertise in here

Suika , how much is ur maid charges ? I m also getting 1, am going to maid agency later ... As for the h1n1 vaccine , preggy ladies all high risk group leh ... N I heard Malaysia start again so I think very fast will come spore

alibaba> haha no choice promo ending. yup i ordered the rest le.

anyone know of any good nannies ard bt panjang area? now debating on who/how to take care of baby after i go back to work. we came up with a few options :

1. Infant care (cons : parents say go infant care become like nobody's kid as the childcare kids tend to bully the infants.)

2. Maid (cons : we do not have a room for her as i still staying at my parents' place and my brother will also be staying with them after his wedding this year. also no one to monitor her at home.)

3. Nanny (cons : not sure yet. just thought of this option this morning)

4. MIL (cons : too far)

re:maid charges

salary x 7mth loans (depends on agency maybe shorter or longer loan) + agency fee (for mine $300+) + insurance (yrly) + levy ($170mthly subsidise rate)

white lady,

mine is consider fresh here so oni $340 without off....n their package inclusive of all the checks n everything liao

u not working rite so u wun b in contact w alot of ppl so not so worried mah....

dreamz,

infants wun get bullied lah....they oni drink n slp n cry....the 'teachers' there wun allow them to go near infants oso

y not try nanny instead? try pasting leaflets at ur blk...best is find 1 at ur blk in case raining days u no nid worry bb catch cold so easily oso....i've got a friend so funnie.....took the lift w an auntie n finds her ok n she juz open her mouth n ask if she's willing to take care of her girl.....n that's it....she got herself a nanny

hi eeyore, i also considering putting my gal in PG soon.. she is 25months now.. she is still not fully recovered from her asthmatic cough, still on medicine, so have to delay for 1-2 months ba.. but also worry where should I place her, near my place or my MIL.. I scare my MIL cannot take care of her as my SIL going delivery during early Oct, and going to stay at my MIL for confinement and my MIL promises to take care of her baby after tat.. my MIL din say anything about taking care of my baby.. sigh.. now in a dilemna to take no pay leave for several months or put baby in nanny and gal in CC after maternity leave.. headache

white lady,

fees got varies...mine is $168 (but pay their loans in full) the rest is quite standard...insurance, levy etc....dun forget, new maids still nid to pay $40 extra for some ID stuffs (by gov) n some agency wants u to pay for their medical checks etc....mine is all inclusive liao....the package difference is oni by ur mode of payment.....if u take experience maid then $100 extra....quite open up for the fees n FOC 2yr replacement (hv to use her at least 1mth)

MVH,

I'm also in a dilemma on who to take care of my #2 when i come back to work...

my gal in CC so everyday abt 5pm my mum will help to pick her up...

my mum actually very free and easy at home with a maid doing housework...

but she doesn't want to take care bcos too lazy liao...

I also dont really want her to take care as my dad passed away 1 yo ago, aft that her temper very bad, easy get angry... then my younger sis not working, if she were to go back workforce her son also need my mum to take care... sianz... to think abt all this.

MIL is out as she's too far and not capable although gave birth to 3 but her experience i dont consider very good, also her children all many years apart...

MVH,

it's her own daughter of coz help her lah...maybe she feels that she've already helped u with ur #1 for so long liao, it's time u solve ur own problems?