(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

For me this round I feel that my baby is small leh , n I Aldo eat out offen, n eat all unhealthy food like long John silver foe lunch n pizza for dinner n went back home n eat ice cream !! N keep craving for fatty food, n now , while tying I just finish a ice cream n my baby keep moving on me . Ha ha

white lady

my this time pregnancy i oso eat more unhealthily. duno izzit becos #2 more bo chap.. my #1 pregnancy i drink warm water most of the time.. & seldom eat ice cream.. this time.. cold drink.. ice cream... fast food.. probably becos now better appetite...

ahNah, i dun like to eat red meat.. even duck meat i also dun like.. so for my #1 and #2 pregnancy, gynae din ask me to take red meat leh..

anyway, i also eat ice-cream.. yesterday just bought 2nd tub of ben&jerry ice-cream home..

btw, i was cutting my gal's fingernails on my bed on sunday nite.. forgot that old folks say cannot cut things on bed.. hope baby is okay.. *pray hard*

mvh

i heard of that myth before. better believe than sorry. after this time u try to avoid doing these ting in ur room lor... i scare, i even apply nail polish in the living room.. dare not do any tin like this in the room.

Jascmy: ok we sign up together next wed..

i love mac spicy too.. yummy!

ahnah: i also very sick! duno wan to eat wat for dinner..

ahnah

curry fishhead?? steamboat? it's raining so heavily... would be nice to eat hot & soupy stuffs...

winnie_gal : rice, noodle, bread.... all eat until sian

alibaba : curry fishhead ... no lah too heaty.. wait cannot shxt ..

TPY going to rain .. sky orh orh already

My Mummy cooking Pumpkin rice at my hse tonite. Hehee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm so hungry liao.

Angel--> yes i ever felt the movement on the area u mentioned..i was also wondering how come its far up? Maybe it's because baby turned the other way up? but it's very rare that i get to feel it up there..hehe your baby so 'kuai' in the tummy already gd girl, listen to mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

call hubby and he say his mum is cokking dinner tonight..so tonight we gg to ahve home cooked food...

am sick with flu and sore throat... hav been sneezing! argh!!.. i hate it..

Overseas now with my little kicking baby inside... He can just kick "non-stop" sometime. Got back from Tokyo on Mon night. Nice Sakura and Mt. Fuji... Little baby dislike flights. So i "suffer" quite a bit on the 7hrs flight. Can't eat well, dun sleep well, can't sit well.

Then travel to Jakarta on Tues morning for work, luckily jus 1.5 hrs flight. But only can go home on Fri night. I hate work trip! So tired... Miss my big boy now.

My little Handsome wake up at 6am this morning and kick non stop. Maybe he miss Papa liao. Cos Papa oversea working now.

Ah yo, he start to kick again now while I'm typing.

jascmy

Hahahah so funny.

So why our baby is moving non-stop last few days is because he heard that his daddy is going for reservist next week n not coming home ?

purelyz--> wow you went to tokyo! although suffered during the flight bt nice to get to see scenic places right..hmm but foodwise, u got any problems with eating their food? or u loveee jap food ;)

gd morning everyone! i have been having heartburn very frequently for the past few days and each time it lasted for some time.. yesterday night i had trouble sleeping because of that despite taking the antacid medicine prescribed by my doc. can anyone advise what i can do to relieve the heartburn? now still having it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wow, so many post yest... I was on leave so never read... now catching up...

jascmy,

congrats on having a boy!! I had my DS on sat, and was doubting on my bb's gender also... but gynae said to me "It's 99%", then behind my hb was commenting,"It's so big, shouldn't have missed that lar".

my bb weigh around 500g @ 22 wks, gynae plotted the chart for me and he's around 50%, average size bb... so far gained only 2.5kg but already find myself looking big... hb still doubting i got eat anot, smtimes even call me up and ask me not to skip lunch...

Angel,

bb movements can be higher up cos bb getting bigger they'll expand and occupy your stomach area too... but she's so guai...

that day i was telling my hb that he's movements is bigger and stronger than my gal, immediately and subsequently I hardly feel his movements for days and now become weeks... that made me scared, luckily last sat got scanning and confirm he's growing well...

eeyore_03

Maybe it is a practise that we cannot comment on the baby's movement in front of them.

jascmy

Nvr mind, kick mama more ... so she will not snatch my blanket and kick in the middle of the nite.

MVH,

huh u forgot abt those myth... I also like alibaba, stop doing any cuttings in the room, not even sticking of things...

eeyore_03

ya lor .. i forget to be more pantang. I too relax already i guess

22 Girls 19 Boys..

1 big 1 small.

eeyore_03, so good. You only put on 2.5kg and 500g is your bb. Then abt 1kg of fluid. Meaning you only put on 1kg. Wow! You bb really eating up all the nutrients that you have eaten for him.

Sigh, no sure why my bb nvr eat that much but I put on so much weight. last note I ask my bb to eat more. Hehee...

Angel: it could be because your baby has turned, her head below, her feet up so she's kicking your ribs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Personally I believe bb kicking is a good thing, so I always tell my boy kick me nevermind, kick hard also ok, so I know bb is doing ok inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], won't make me worry also. I just repeat what I typed to him and he obligingly kick me hehe. Looks like he agrees!

Like Ednique, I'm also getting heartburn again, haven't had it since my first trimester, anyone else with the same problem?

jascmy,

not always so lucky... my #1, I gain abt 17kg, bb came out only 2.88kg.

so far when i conceived my #2, I haven't lost completely, so might be my starting pt is different also...

dunno if that makes a diff... the actual weight gain is only 2kg +/- 0.5kg.

Yesterday the sonographer moved the scan all the way up below my bust area to see my Bb inside my tummy. I'm also surprised that Bb can actually go so high up now.

Madam Yip, what exactly is heardburn. Since last week, I always burp with some food or sour water out from throat whenever I'm super full. Then I swallow it back cos its either stuck at the throat of only a little bit out to the mouth. Is it heartburn? I also burp very loudly now. So embarrassing loh. But I can't help it leh.

good morning~

zombified last night.. #1 got fever.. keep waking up to check his temp... -_- tired... today feel tougue abit painful.. guess getting heaty also..

eeyore

wah good wor.. gain so little only..

so far i tink i gained 6-7kg already.. bb now 400+g @ week 21+. my #1 i gained about 15-16kg.. & lost everyting..

jascmy: heartburn is like a burning sensation in your throat long after you already have your meal.

Yeah I also burp like a man now. When people look at me I say me + baby = 2 people burping, so of course loud lah. I totally bochup their opinions. Sometimes I sneeze also will sneeze twice at the same time, first sneeze stronger - then I like to say the 2nd smaller sneeze is for the baby hee

I ever come across an article said that for preg ladies, eat more meals is better than eat full meals.

Is that true ?

ahNah, its true. many ppl advise me to do that. But I can't cos I don feel full at all when eating small meals. I will have hungry sickness and keep vomiting air. I need to have 3 full meals. Sometime I do eat till very full cos the food too nice liao. hehee....then will burp with some food and sour water out from the throat loh. But I nvr eat sour food leh.

ahnah

yes, eat little but many meals. so u wont get too bloated.

jascmy

i guess the sour water shld be ur gastric juice la..cos u almost wanna vomit mah..

alibaba,

I js hope to lost easier after delivery... not like #1, still got 8kg to lose aft 3 years, now preggy with #2, aft that then lose...

morning ladies!!

hahaha juz went breakfast shopping for food at Tiong Bahru market there....heehee even dabao lunch back too...later gonna lunch-in

jascmy,

dun eat too full....our stage now tends to get heartburn problem....too oily, spicy etc all might cause that

gd morning ladies!!

I don hv heartburn feeling but i hv diff sleeping @ nite and tends to feel hot @ nite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my tummy nt big, but i always told my bb, don grow up so fast, slowly grow up cos i don wan those ugly stretch marks. =X haa..

I still cut/paste in my room and at work but not on bed. Cos I'm doing scrapbooking for my lil girl (still slowly doing cos bit lazy as days goes by =X haa)

wow so envy those mummies who have put on weight.

so far i only put on 2-3 kg but most of the fats goes to baby. i am not putting on weight and my gynae asked me to put on more weight so that i can carry my baby when growing. i am trying all means to eat more including durian (although i never eat durian in my whole life) but yet i don't see much improvement.

this morning, my baby was above my tummy for the first time. normally i sleep on my left side but last night, due to lower backache, i lie on my back and i think my baby adjust herself up to my tummy. then when i go work, i realise my tummy was slanted. i keep pushing my baby to go to the middle of my tummy. haha! did anyone encounter your tummy being slanted?

cheekrene,

u no put on much weight....so good...i'm starting to put on weight now...it's going up fast man...

at times i wish our tummy is transparent, so we can see wat the baby doing inside. my baby tends to crawl in the middle of my tummy, meaning the side (left n right side) of my tummy is "flat" oni middle is high up (our eye level seeing our tummy).. i will ask her, wat are u doing inside? wish to see hw she turn inside :D

Suika

i missed tiong bahru bao...

cheekrene

some mummies put on weight faster on the later stage.. i tink u're the skinny type.. shld be wont gain too much weight.. i have a fren actually gained less than 10kg for the whole pregnancy & after her delivery she is actually back to her originally weight immediately... no need to jian fei at all ...

suika,

i got to put on weight, otherwise i may not have strength to carry my baby. sometimes i can feel the pain on my joint from butt to leg.

alibaba,

ya, i am the skinny type. i only look fat on my tummy as what my colleagues told me >.< i also have a colleague who did not put on much weight during her pregnancy time (she was less than 50kg only) and yes, she was back to her normal weight.

mummytigger,

i also got the same thought as you. sometimes when my baby is quiet, i tend to disturb her by shaking my tummy as i don't know how she is in my tummy.

good morning!

have not logged in for a long time. we just sold our place which was tenanted and have been house-hunting, but the prices are spiralling up crazy lor. reason why we are looking at a new place is that i am being typically kiasu and starting to think of primary sch for my older boy (even though he's only 3...). my pregnancy-induced insomnia doesn't help coz I will start thinking of schools and not be able to get back to sleep!!

anyone feel hot all the time? i keep sweating and take a lot of cold showers in the evening. at night also feel warm even though aircon is on full blast.

saffy,

i also feel hot all the time. sometimes i feel that i am in the sauna. after shower, i still sweat. when i want to sleep, i couldn't sleep so i have to turn on aircon and fan at the same time. my husband already complain that he is in igloo.