(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH : have to prepare b4 hand ma. .. like Army, we got the list 6 months before hand to prepare.

dreamz : thanks for the list.

MVH> noted.

ahNah> yup for TMC they got a list that they will provide you.

ahnah,

If your wife is deliver in Glen E, I heard u do not have to bring pyjamas as they do provide the hospital wear, unless u dont like their style, the back open tie-string type than u bring the button-front pyjamas...

dreamz,

Can order 2 boxes for me? Let me noe the charges then I transfer to u. thx ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah.. tts early but gd.. hee im still hunting nice pretty pyjames..

eeyore_03 : back open tie .. sounds like very standard uniform, we will bring our open sleeping robe.

mummytigger : usual one can liao, unless you dun sleep with pyjames. :p

Thanks eeyore_03 !

i slp w tank top n short.. don hv those open button frm type pyjamas.. dono TMC provide or not..

saw the lists.. wow.. like alot tings to bring.. sekali false alarm, then we need bring those tings back again.. haa!

Dreamz,

Thanks for the list.

I heard from TMC saying that we do not need to bring baby stuffs as they will provide all for us. We only have to bring our own stuffs.

mummytigger> noted.

eeyore> noted on your order. yup yup that's the website.

hello mummies> haven been popping in for quite a while~ we r all finally in the middle of our pregnancy le ... congrats~ hehe .. btw can help me update? im having a gal~ the DS was very smooth .. cuz bb was very co-operative i came out within 30 mins =) ... the sonographer was very friendly too .. very nice experience ...

suika : GlenEagle dun have such list right ...

Ladies..

Event : Great Singapore Sale 2o1o

Date : 28 May – 25 Jul 2010

Official Partner: Master Card

actually no need to bring too much things.. juz clothes n yes slipper! .. Mt A. provides travel dental set, baby diapers(1pack), sanity pads (1pack), baby clothes during the stay (need to bring a set for baby going home clothes)

if wanna use pump, can borrow/rent from hospital..

u have 2 weeks to think of baby name so no need to register on the spot.. so all the docs no need to bring.. juz bring yr ic and gynae admission letter..

ahNah,

for glenE i go see nothing on delivery part

mvh,

mtA needs to bring mittens n botties for bb...they no provide

suika, going home time, u have to change baby to own clothings.. yes.. bring 1 pair of mittens and booties, clothes too. The receiving blanket given is not washed (in plastic bag), so bring yours too.

SunFl@wer, oh tat sad..okok

btw..do u all know wat size to buy for ur new born baby clothings?

shld we jus straight away buy 0-6 months or 6-9months sizes??

since baby grow v fast..

i dunno wat clothings to buy oso..

fumiko,

if u've no handsdown clothes then juz get a few NB then the rest can get bigger size....they outgrown very fast (for bbBoys esp)

Baby List

Some additional suggestions to the list:

1) Bras - it is good to wear nursing bra as you need to stimulate milk flow and latch on baby from time to time. So a nursing bra works better than normal bra.

2) Sleeping gowns - If CS or in case baby has jaundice you may need to stay one more night which is the case for DS. Bring 1-2 extra if you can. The front open with buttons are the best coz easy to latch baby; tank top is very inconvienent.

3) Toiletries - Bring your own even though TMC wl supply. I found it was not enough coz I stayed one extra day and if I wan extra toiletries; got to pay. In the end i got my hubby to bring from home which thankfully was not far away.

4) Baby Needs

TMC provides everything for the baby even the receiving blanket/socks and mittens; except a romper/baby clothes for gg home.

ahNah,

for NB time, u'll need a bigger bag if u go out coz u'll nid alot more diapers n hv to bring extra mittens n hankies n not forgetting milk too....for my boy now i oni nids to bring 1 extra set of clothes (in case he runs ard play n dirty himself), 1-2 diaper, wipes, milk n his rice

i think glenE got clothes for bb...not too sure forgot liao

i'm still deciding which stroller should get. also need to see my dad's budget cos he paying for it.

suika

So the list is

1) lots of diapers (est 8 for 1 day)

2) extra mittens

3) extra hankies

4) milk powder

5) thermal flask

6) 2 milk bottle

7) wet tissue

8) dry tissue

9) extra clothes

wat else ?

actually the diapers provided during the hospital stay is it enuff? is there a need to bring more? cos definitely they will charge u for 1 pack rite?

Now is 2nd trimester, is it ok to accept baby gift from friends ?

E.g. baby car seat or stuff from friends

baby cot which not yet assemble

Anyone got idea ?

ahNah,

diapers depending on how long u'll b out....normally NB time we'll try not to bring bb out for no reason....

diapers min usage per day is abt 8pcs

mittens another set

hankies at least 2

milk powder 3hrly feeding

flask for hot water

milk bottle i oni bring 1...use n water n later sterilized using hot water

1pkt wipes

extra clothes

it's abt there....u might nid pacifier if u giving

dreamz,

it's enuff for the stay period....not to worry....it's ur pads that u might need extra so pls do rem to bring 1 extra pkt....they charge very ex if u were to buy from them

suika : just in case lah ... was thinking after 4 months, every morning drive him to my parent house, night them den collect back.

ahNah,

if u putting bb at ur parent's hse, actually u no nid bring much things out

oni 1pc diaper in case he poos in the car back n mitten

ahnah, u can receive gifts/clothes frm frenz/collgs le. my collg pass me their girl's play pen and some bb clothes. but we parents still need buy 1-2 new sets of NB clothes.

i like capella strollers' colors.. their colors v nice.. but v hard to decide which stroller is gd.. some strollers i see like v small.. worry bb grow v "fat" then crampy for bb to slp. I saw my collg stroller.. its frm luckybaby. look v cosy n comforty, she bought frm NTUC. I felt, most impt is for mothers..easy to close and open and can stand on its own when close (in case we taking bus transport ourselves or w frenz)

suika : if he poo .. den let him poo and change at my parent place lor ..

babytigger : So it is not forbidden to receive gifts/clothes now .. but how abt "baby cot which not yet assemble" ? ? ?

If color is hard to decide, den wait for your bb to come out, calculate his bazi is lack of which element, or favor of which element then decide color lor. At least we are going for this direction.

ahnah: is me who wan to buy buy kate spade diaper bag.. hehehe..

mummy: today my leg swell and aches... and i feel so moddy today...

ahnah, depends hw supersitious r u. some say don buy/accept b4 7mths. the play pen my collg gave oso nt yet assemble 1.. but we took out and fix it to make sure can use then dissemble back and keep. ard july then start washing and sun-tanning.

Im waiting for next bb fair.. or sales.. update us if u all noe any bb fair warehse/expo/sales. missed the John Little sales ystd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i noe Metro sales is coming @ Expo..

winnie, me too leh. Legs an arms swell since many weeks ago. I just finished with a super sian meeting. Really no mood liao.