(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba.. not true leh... my #1 is gal.. now #2 also gal.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh

i mean a few senarios. some other from my previous thread also lidat.. a few of them #1 gal & #2 boy wor..

alot of ppl also say i carrying a boy leh.. but in the end the scan show a girl..wahahah..

i already bot lot of pinky thing, if turn our boy i duno how to deal with all the pinky thing and beanie pillow with her name on it..whahaha

is the scan 100% huh? are there cases where a girl turn out to be a boy later? cos during my scan, the sonographer show me the butt and said nothing there... what if she missed it or something? haha! i want to go and buy pink stuff oso leh!

huffpuff, did the sonographer scan the sex organs? Coz I remember my gal (#1), the lady said can see the ovaries from the scan.. this time #2, the lady shows me the 3 lines.. so 100% confirm gal liao..

MVH, no leh... she only show me the butt... din show me ovaries or the 3 lines. but she sounded quite sure and its stated in my scan report as a girl. now i wonder if i should start buying the girly stuff... lols...

the 3 lines .. the 3 bone ...if only see 1 ... boys.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba,

i'm one of your scenerio... #1 girl, now #2 is boy.

sunflower,

mine also scan from the bottom, can see the mountain with a pointed tip, i still hope is otherwise...

wow, our FB group is growing with 41 members...

winnie,

u so fast made things for your lil one and even put name on it already huh...

i'm still thinking of name... got #1 now #2 got experience, cannot give too difficult name otherwise they got difficulty writing and learning the spelling...

huffpuff,

i thought quite impossible to see wrongly for girl but for boys there might be possibility cause the extra thing might be other things like cord or finger...

Congrats new mums to be! I'm from Sept09 thread.. and sorry to intrude!

Not sure if any of you wants to read past issue magazines...

Reading is pleasure ~.~

Felt them it would be a waste to throw them as the conditions are very good.

Mother&Baby: Jun, Jul, Aug, Sept, Oct, Nov, Dec 2009, Jan 2010. (8 issues in total)

YoungParents: Mar, Apr, May, Jul, Aug, Sept, Nov 2009 (7 issues in total)

Motherhood: Sept 2009, Jan 2010 (2 issues in total)

$1 each copy. Usual price is around $5-$5.50 each.

Self collect @ Simei/Sengkang[to be arranged] or add another $2 for us to *deliver them to you as it will be quite heavy.

If getting 6 issues and below, can go by postage. Buyer has to pay for the postage.

If getting all 17 copies, it will be $15 including *delivery! :)

*Delivery to only Simei/Tampines/Pasir Ris/Seng Kang with more than 7 copies.

Feel free to drop me an email if have any queries!

Good deal!

Do pm me as i might not be able surf the net often. :)

Thankssss in advance!

alibaba ,

ya lor , #1 boy , alot #2 also boy , dont know why , want girl so hard , haha ... hope can see gender later , if not , got to wait for DS tmr ... hope bb open leg ! haha ... update again =)

jasmine,

hmmm... i only know if placenta is low initally (mine slightly low) then there's still chance it will eventually moves up as u progresses with ur pregnancy. however, if its not low in the first place then suddenly becomes low, this is also sth new to me too... maybe chk with woody again on ur next gynae's visit lah.

sunflower,

u can refer to the 3 lines pic here (not sure if this is a gd example, u may need to zoom in to see clearer). 2nd pic fr the top.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5171235&l=c95e847a86&id=601802288

hi all, does anyone knws if its normal to get water retension at 22 weeks or is it too early? i dont knoe if im having it or im just putting on alot of weight. my feet n legs feel tight n they look swollen. i feel like its sooo big

back from my gynae appt , gynae scan and told us is M , so we say Male , then in my scan pic , he type Miss World ! haha , he say he only say M , no say Male mah , but he say wait till tmr detail scan then confirm , he say 90% . u all think 90% will have mistake anot ?

White_lady : my gynae told me my #1 is 95% boy. But after i did amnio test, it turns out XX = girl.

White_lady : but its ok mah. you're going detail scan already which should not be wrong anymore. If normal ultrascan there's bound to have mistake.

morning!

mi gg see woody w my report later this evening....wonders if he able to confirm gender.....DS took very long to see gender but i so worried sala

My hubby wans another boy, he even has a name for the baby.

I m like not again, not that I dun like my DS lah, just the thot of 2 rowdy boys is more than enuff.

My gynae says will be 90% girl and nx Thu i m gg for DS, so we shall see... I m hoping for a 好!

At the same time, i m aso apprehensive if it is a girl. Can i handle a more dainty being; since i grew up with 2 brothers and play cars not dolls? Haha!~

Can you imagine we will have a newborn in our arms; in about 4 months time?!? Amazing!

Ednique,

Hey I think i same as you, already started to hv water retention, prob need to cut down on the salt!

I am aso quite heavy coz nvr lost my post natal weight, so tat might be another factor.

dreymin,

shd b girl but coz DS time took very long for bb to open legs so if today she can open her legs then can reconfirm mah

dreymin--> but i noticed that its more obvious at night..when i'm back from work and sitting on the bed..probably due to the fluids we took during the day and coz of alot of standing and walking around..

yes! in 4 mths time we can see our newborn that we've been carrying for 9 mths! i'm excited but worried too..

SunFlower, the 3 lines represents the female external genitals. 2 lines for labia and 1 line for vulva. I din get to see the ovaries for my #1.. Just heard the sonographer said. But I saw these 3 lines for #2. Very obvious.. so cant be wrong ..

My gynae make 80% guess for both my gals.. and he is accurate! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ednique,

slp more now...this ur 1st rite....last yr i was oso very excited n cannot slp now i regret....cant wait to slp more now esp got #1 ard....

that time things was so bad i hv thoughts of squeezing him back to my tummy or throwing him away...hahaha

suika--> thanks for ur advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok i will try to rest and sleep more during this period.. i also think tht i may not have much 'free' time like this anymore.. so much enjoy whatever time left i have !

dreymin, it suddenly dawned on me after my detail scan that i have about 4 months left to prepare for bb and i haven't done anything yet... feel a bit lost and panicky now... haha.

huffpuff --> we have almost the same details, except that I'm due 9 Aug and location is P Ris! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, kindly update my info, thank u!

New Aug mummies who jus join us here. Wan to join our gathering tonite at PS Swenson?

Ya, fast hor. 4mth+ for me to go. Will start shopping after my DS cos I still don't know my bb's gender.

u girls enjoy tonight's dinner gathering... sorry can't make it, need to take care of my girl... enjoy and take lots of photos...