(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ednique

my niece also has a hole in her heart but her one not as bad.. she's on medication for a period of time. & slowly when she grow up.. the hole diminished. but now she still not really a healthy gal.. always kanna cough & lotsa phelgm in her lung.. got brochitis... poor gal.. however she is still a sweet & cute little gal..

i tink i am a bad mummy... sometime i still slp tummy down lor... oops... now even more difficult to find a good slping position...

Shld we take fish oil??? i hate the after smell after burp... fishy smell eeerrkk..

for me all the gender prediction charts are not accurate. All said GIRL for all my 3 pregnancies but all turned out to be BOY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

just tried the one that u sent, it also says girl leh. i tried chinese month & yr and even +/-1 mth for the mth of conception all says it's a girl.

alibaba,

same here i also hate the after smell of the fish oil but i still force myself to take everyday - no choice loh for the sake of the bb.

scooby,

u put a liner paper on top n u can buy the soap powder....the name like call nespian (duno how to spell)....it's very good...juz use hand rub rub then soak n normally the stain will come off...very easy to wash

mi this time no take fish oil at all.....i can still rem the smell the last time i took coz i vomit too much liao...heehee

Woody no give mi calcium pill ley he says no nid wor....i feel like buying some to take but dare not anyhow buy

wl--> this is the first meeting we're having and we probably know each other only through nicks and pictures from our FB profiles..would be good if u can come too?

alibaba--> glad to hear ur niece is getting on much better now. ya i also heard that some kids with hole in heart condition is more prone to getting coughs and flu etc..

jascmy--> ur nephews are twins some more.. so double the worries..i really envy ur sis..

Ednique, will try to make it. Craving for their black pepper seafood pasta... yummmm...

Jascmy, I use English birthday, cos it's all in AngMo. But it makes a difference whether u give birth before or after your birthday.

sunflower,

what is growth scan? is it the one after detailed scan? my next scan will be at 6 mths, 16 April.

winnie,

take care...

i've heard that walking frequently can indue fast labour. i remember i was still shopping the weekend before i delivered (die-hard hor), but my labour wasn't super fast either. gynae had to break my water-bag and induce by drip, i think the whole labour process took about 5h.

Jascmy: i look at the lunar calendar.. based on the age.. so i look @ 29yr old and month of Nov it show a girl..

only Serena, accurate nia, the rest u try online no accurate leh..

winnie, ya, I only believe in serena's method. Mine is gal loh. But jus now use wl's chart, then boy wor. I'm confused!. Still have to wait so many day for the real results. Actually I have the feeling that bb won't let me see gender leh. Pray hard it not true.

Btw, y u whole body ache? Play too much Wii with hubby ah?? hehee..

if based on lunar yr we hv to add 1 or 2 yrs to our english yr....u must see on the yr u were born it's before cny or after n before 'dong zi' or after to determine how many yrs to add on.....

Jascmy, dont confuse lah. It's for fun only. Talk to your bb and ask bb to show you.

Ednique, think you should look at 29. That's what I did. Cos my friend and me are of the same age, conceive on the same month, the only difference between us is the age when we give birth. She will be 33 and I will still be 32. Hence, indicate the different gender.

wl--> thanks for the explanation.. hmm ok got another qn to ask..curious lah..month of conception, isit our LMP or the month that we 'think' we conceive..?

wl,

thanks for the chart. i've tried and it shows girl again. i'll be 32 in dec that means i should check on 31 and mth of conception is Nov. Even i check on age 32 it's still a girl. I've tried many charts and all are not accurate for my case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy: i never play wii lolz.. i went to see doc and he say maybe due to the wight in front that y i got back aches..

today i rarely feel bb movement leh.. abit stress leh..

Jascmy

serena's method is wat method ?

I have a chinese version, must use chinese birthday and lunar month for conceiving to calculate

Evening girls,

Thanks for all your advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess there's really nothing to do at the moment expect to see how its goes in 1-2 weeks time . Now can just pray and hope that the rash will not spread somemore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evening girls,

Thanks for all your advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess there's really nothing to do at the moment except to see how its goes in 1-2 weeks time . Now can just pray and hope that the rash will not spread somemore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here is my reference chart in mandarin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3773833.jpg]

winnie,

it's during the last mth like that....esp ard 37wks that time must make sure u feel bb's movement at least 10 times a day coz during that time bb is very big liao so they wun b able to move that much for some cases....

thanks gals for answering my post, it is really helpful. I shall look out for "Nespian" brand detergent.

Suika, Calcium is really important, there are no reasons as to why would ask you not to take unless you have enough calcium in your current diet. Are you taking maternity milk such as Anmum or Similac Mum? If thats the case, it is better not to. A colleague of mine took too much calcium and now she end up with two stones in her kidney. It is not big enough to give her trouble yet but over the years, calcium deposits might snowball onto the original two and hence get larger. Consequences will be dire then.

On the other hand, another friend told me her indonesian helper is very surprise when my friend's teeth did not drop off during her confinement. The helper reveal that she thinks it is normal for teeth to fall off after childbirth cos thats a common occurence in her village, back home! This is how important calcium is as well.

In summary it is important to keep within the right dosage cos too much accumulation of all vitamins and minerals (ie over dosage) is harmful.

Fish oil is impt for the retinol and brain development of the fetus. On top of that, fish oil is important to mothers as our brain needs them too to keep depression at bay. The reason why fish contains DHA is because they consume plankton and algae hence an alternative source of dha will be from algae if you cannot stomach fish oil.

By the way, Dr Yong ask me to eat natural, she don't reco supplements at all. I eat outside food all the time where got enough supplements?

By the way, do you gals cook at home or do your eat out? if you eat out what healthy stuff is there to eat? and if you gals eat at home what do you cook?

Is anyone of you opting for epidural? i sure will likely opt for epidural cos I am sure childbirth is freakingly painful. I know moms who have done w/o but i am sadly not one of those courageous ones. do you get to choose your anaesthetist? How to know which one is good?

scooby,

i did! your gynae will usually recommend the anaesthetist, unless you have a personal preference for someone else. i am also not one of those who can tahan the pain. i experienced the first 5 contractions before i screamed for the epidural ... i swear i could hear the nurses laughing at my low pain tolerance.

For this few night , when sleep on back felt so breathless. Sleep side way, baby keep moving, make me wonder is it bb body or head that I press on, think still long way to go. Lucky is that I don't have to work, if not not enough sleep. And from 5 month onward , our weight will put on very very fast . Stress.......

ahNan, serena's method is the website and chinese chart that you give loh. Both the same.

winnie, shld be 3rd trimester onwards must monitor movements.

scooby,

my gynea says those milk will oni make mummy fat n nothing good to bb....so this time mi no take but i did take some fresh milk at times

i dare not take fish oil for this preg coz last preg i vomit too much n the fear of the taste is still in my mind....heehee maybe i shd get 1 box n take occasionally... :)

i cook dinner everyday...my house here nothing much nice to eat so rather cook

for anesthetist at MtA if i'm not wrong it'll depends on the day of ur delivery who's on duty

TGIF!!

i'm going to see woody tonight at SK branch. Anyone having the same app too?

Angel,

Have u seen woody and wut did he say on your FA result? Is everything ok? The nurse rang me on early this wk to inform that the results are ok. Did they ring u too?

scooby,

r u the first time mum? if yes, may be u may want to try w/o epidural since u have not felt the contraction pain b4? who knows u r able to take it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I managed to do it for both my boys and they are huge - #1 3.75kg & #2 is 4.205kg!

gd morning~~

suika

i'm like you.. MS for the whole pregnancy.. vomit til v scared... guess i will be also getting a box & eat occasionally... most importantly... we must eat healthy la...

scooby

about 2-3times home cook food..home cook food will be normal dishes... the rest will either eat out or packet..

i thought shld be looking at your lunar age?

if u conceived last year nov, and last yr u are 29..then u shld take the age 30 becos for lunar calendar, we are 1 yr older.

shay,

wow ur babies so big! power leh u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wats the link for the MTB in facebook?

Went to see the doc yest cuz i was having a bad headache .. n she say my blood pressure is abit on the high side .. n nid to monitor ..

ahNah,

hmm, i dont think its accurate leh..it depends on how fast the X or Y sperm swim and reaches the egg at the correct time leh..

but anyway just for fun ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FAcebook - http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/group.php?gid=269861056328&ref=ts

Aug2010MTB

joined~ =)

Too bad cant join u mummies for the outing .. im leaving for TW next mon .. will oni be back on the following mon .. heh .. hopefully the weather condition there nt too bad .. cuz of the recent sandstorm ..

Enjoy yr dinner at swensens~ =)

morning all! its friday!

anyway been feelin abit irritated lately. din help that today morning my neighbour spit at the corridor near my place again. so inconsiderate! told them once b4, now jus called town council.

better not let all these irritating things affect me and bb.

our grp has grown and we've a ftb...welcome!!!!

alibaba n suika,

i bot my own dha capsules from nature's farm, mayb u gals wana get fr ther too, they're r rather small, easy to swallow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz,

i will try to get a pink top by then..look forward to our gathering..so u put reservation under wat name??

most of the gender prediction i did, al accurate lei..hehe.. my ds nt done yet, hopefully my gynae is accurate too..